Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Verger Sous Les Vignes

Le Haut Du Village, 21350 Villeferry, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Villeferry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    In the middle of nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, however a bit too much in the middle of nowhere for us. Not ideal for visiting Dijon, Cote du beaune . Ideal on the way through or walking holiday. Only wifi in breakfast area. Hardly any mobile reception.

    Beautiful area, the buildings are nicely renovated with a quirky touch. Communal living/cooking area handy. The view from the restaurant terras is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Charming, we'll be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our third visit here, each time a delight. The rooms are lovely & quirky. The staff are warm and hospitable. The countryside is lovely - a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Charming rural stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like!

    This is a proper off-the-beaten-track stopover. The property is quirky, higgledy-piggledy, rustic and charming. The staff are all local and lovely. Breakfast is a delight, either under the vines in good weather or in the charming dining room. The owners will offer dinner at the village restaurant, we had it last year & it was excellent. We can't wait to find an excuse to come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely and peaceful country village
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have appreciated a small fridge in the room

    The restaurant attached to the property served delicious food. The owners were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A fantastic rustic French countryside inn, great service, great food, extremely helpful staff!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fantastic rustic French countryside inn, great service, great food, extremely helpful staff!!! This is the third time I have taken a group of people to this hotel and it always is the highlight of the trip!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As previously mentioned by others it is a climb uphill to the restaurant. No signs but this is because of strict pollution rules.

    Lovely village and very pretty building. Food in restaurant excellent, very relaxing and charming host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Salubrious Vistas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were way to hard. Very hard to find.

    Once you find it the search is worth it. Lovely little French village with amazing views. The hostess is a very charming helpful lady. We would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    We loved this cute and magical place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they could put tea, coffee and milk in the kitchen. A curtain in the shower and 2 more towels would make a difference

    Beautiful othentic place. You feel as a part of this small village (of 35 people)! The stuff is so lovely and helpful. Breakfast very fresh and tasty and the restaurant for dinner is surprisingly very good!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming. Some might find the designs of the rooms a bit eccentric, lots of books everywhere but we love it. If you like international, 'corporate', hotels it's probably not for you. We loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful, could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like leaving after only 1 night. 2 or 3 nights would be much better!

    The room was clean and pretty with a nice view. Dinner was superb, breakfast was good, staff friendly, surrounding area gorgeous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A real gem tucked away amongst beautiful countryside.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This was our penultimate leg of our road trip through France and Spain. During the trip our reviews show we have stayed at some high quality, individualistic properties in surprising places. Le Verger Sous Les Vines is another! Located at the top part of the village the property provided spectacular views of the Cote D'Or countryside. The rooms are spacious; high quality rustic. Whilst there is no restaurant a Table D'Hote menu is provided in what appears to be the village hall. But it is no ordinary village hall. Neither is the menus. It was based on very local seasonal ingredients producing simple but high quality fayre. We think it is a family run business and the whole family were welcoming and concerned to ensure all our needs were met. There are long walks for dogs on the door step. We will return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    A peaceful and beautiful valley to have a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beautiful setting and the interesting group of buildings put together with an artistic flair. The restaurant up the steps behind the hotel served the most delicious meals in the evening and very good wines.The menus explained by attentive staff, especially John who was absolutely charming .....thank you.You really need a car to stay here and visit other historic sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay in order to explore Burgundy! Would clearly recommend it to anyone. The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect place to stay in order to explore Burgundy! Would clearly recommend it to anyone. The rooms are super comfortable and the staff creates an amazing atmosphere. Thank you very much, I hope to come back! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hideaway - perfect for loving couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed WiFi in the room. (WiFi in lobby and restaurant was good though.)

    This is like staying in friends' country house - not easily found (poorly signed), but you get a warm welcome once you have found it. VERY quiet and much better value for money than in the busy tourist districts. Nice walk in the valley and an hours scenic drive to Burgundy wine district.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place, exceptional restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding place - beauatfully furnished, spacious house, fantastic restaurant on site, located in quiet village with good road access to surrounding attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A great rural retreat.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved everything about this place. Our spacious room was beautifully furnished with lovely old chests and tables, pretty lamps and wall hangings, very comfortable beds and a cosy sofa. There was a fabulous modern bathroom with a rainfall shower and good lighting. Everything was extremely clean. I know it has been mentioned that it's a bit of climb to get to the restaurant, but if you are in reasonable health it's well worth the climb for the fabulous views not to mention the excellent dinner and wine at very reasonable prices. Breakfast, which was included in the price, was served on a pretty terrace, with flowers on every table. There was a great selection of breads and pastries, really nice home made jams and preserves, eggs, fruit and fresh cheeses. Villeferry is a tiny peaceful village with little rabbits running around and butterflies everywhere. It's such a beautiful, natural area. The staff at Le Verger Sous Les Vignes were all very sweet, kind and helpful. It's one of the nicest places we have stayed in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Your room is a few doors down the street- the one with roses over the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 200m trek to the restaurant up the hill was tedious ( my wife is partially disabled) but in fairness we were offered lifts up in a car. Being somewhat amused and taken with the place, we walked up slowly.

    One of the most querky chambres/tables dhotes we've visited, consisting a string of cottages at the highest end of Villeferry, clinging to the steep slopes. The end cottage is Reception, with the breakfast room and exterior terrace above. Guests are housed in large, en suite rooms in the various, converted cottages. Dinner is served in the huge, rooftop "orangery" or exterior terrace, with spectacular panoramic views. Food is excellent -especially the self service buffet breakfast. Dinner is a set menu, 4 course meal -very good value. A selection of wines by the bottle, pichet or glass was very welcome. Facilities for making hot drinks, cold drinks from the fridge in Reception, made better sense than facilities in the many rooms. There is plenty of on site parking, generally dotted about. Try it -I really believe new guests will smile and shake heads in disbelief.You can't help but relax - it's an experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful country B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not gook in the room, but excellent in the comfortable common seating area.

    This delightful B&B was set in the perfect rural location with wonderful views of the valley below. It was very clean and comfortable, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The evening meal at the restaurant and breakfast were both excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Christmas spent at Le Verger Sous Les Vignes! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is wonderful! Very spacious, old-French style, set in a picturesque valley. The staff were so accommodating and friendly, nothing was too much effort for them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Very tranquil place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with a fly killer in communal area.

    A very tranquil and unique place to stay after a long days drive - steep hill approach, beware. Staff are extremely friendly and accommodating - made us feel at home!! Note dinner needs to be booked before arrival - restaurant only seems to open if required by guests. Indeed opened just for us on the 2nd night and food was excellent. The restaurant requires a bit of a trek up a lot of steps but well worth it!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    A hotel full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of walking to get between all the parts of the hotel.

    The hotel occupies a set of buildings; most of the top end of the village. A room full of character together with a sitting room, balcony, and goodness knows what else. Very good restaurant as well. And a hotel full of books cannot be all bad.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    location so quiet that small rabbits run around everywhere :-)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to be aware of the fact that there is NOTHING to do in this tiny little village. If you like that, then it is perfect :-)

    the hotel is perfect, the restaurant, too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, remote, serene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, remote, serene.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Really love this place. Have been many times now and will always return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous place with lovely people. Restaurant outstanding!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The service was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it, others might find it to remote and to quiet

    Really quirky room, good food, restuarant arrangement also quirky, quiet location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very unique lovely place!
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel! Very different although 😄 We did like everything! Come and discover for yourselves, you will not be disappointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    I’ll get back there asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully hospitable staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Charming & relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charming hotel, quite special, nice location in the countryside, quiet & relaxing, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice meals at the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    A very unusual place to stay which we would return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uniqueness of the property and the quality of the evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    peaceful and restful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a brilliant stay away from everything. The restaurant was excellent and well worth the walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good place to rest after a long drive, and to use as a base for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Healthy breakfast on covered terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Delicious dinner, well balanced, healthy and cooked and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious dinner, well balanced, healthy and cooked and served with care. Breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Great views, very friendly staff and a superb dinner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views, very friendly staff and a superb dinner, couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Interesting old house in picturesque village with views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting old house in picturesque village with views. Dining on the terrace. Friendly helpful staff with some English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Just very nice, also for my children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just very nice, also for my children

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Good value for an original place to stay in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very original and quiet place to stay, a bit like staying in a log cabin! A nice breakfast room with a good view. Friendly and helpful owner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit expensive

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.0
    Beautiful rural and picturesque location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful rural and picturesque location. They informed us in advance that the closest restaurant was 9 km away, and asked if we'd like to book dinner, which we did. We had an excellent 4 course meal, prepared just for us as we were the only dinner guests, using delicious local produce.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    Lovely bedroom and large ensuite, with pleasant seating area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining room a long way from room over wet wooded ground up many steps...but meal was EXCELLENT - very wet weather didn't help this! Once staff came to reception they were helpful,but always had to wait for them to come. Surprised at having to pay to make ourselves a cup of tea or coffee!

    Lovely bedroom and large ensuite, with pleasant seating area.Spacious shared lounge and generous fresh breakfast. Private small terrace- pity it was pouring with rain!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice place to stay the host was very helpful and kind, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Menu with more food choices

    Nice place to stay the host was very helpful and kind, the room was basic but clean there is also a restaurant above the Hotel which served good food but not much choice, breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    We love the staff, the location & comfort of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We love the staff, the location & comfort of the rooms. 3 wonderful stays at this delightful hotel in the middle of nowhere, the food is exemplary & in all 3 visits, we have fallen more in love every time with this hidden delight.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.3
    The price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The initial room was not prepared so another one was given. I had the feeling that the first one was better. The plave was a bit cold and it smelled a bit od a place that was closed too much. The bathroom looked too small

    The price was good. The offer for dinner upfront was great. Food was good and at a great price

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    When we found our booking involved attic stairs they readily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we found our booking involved attic stairs they readily moved us to another room. Breakfast was excellent. Dinning room up the hill was good but could have more variety and a little more flair.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful rural location,very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful rural location,very quiet. The rooms are spread over 2 or3 properties but ours was a good size and only 50 yards from a good breakfast. Excellent Dinner for which you have to climb steps up the hill to get to the property where it is served-the effort well worth it!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    A small, simple hotel full of character and set in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small, simple hotel full of character and set in a quiet hamlet surrounded by rolling countryside. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    We loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the location. It was very peaceful and quiet and we had a lovely walk around the village and the countryside and it was beautiful. We really liked our room and the outdoor area and the central living area for the guests was also lovely. It was perfect to relax in after a long drive. We also had a fantastic 4 course meal at the restaurant above where we stayed for a great price. The view is amazing and also I have a special diet at the moment and they made sure they catered for my needs and we very attentive. Breakfast was also delicious. We had a great night here and would definately stay again!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    We have stayed at Le Verger several times and loved it each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We left it a bit late to book and the only room was the economy family room. This is our least favourite room as ventilation was poor.

    We have stayed at Le Verger several times and loved it each time. Dining in the restaurant each night is a real treat.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - you can hear other people when in your room - our room did not have an outdoor area (most rooms did have one)

    - friendly staff - quiet location - central kitchen available to guests

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    The best parts were the kindness of everyone there and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed really was a bit hard, but that did not distract much from the overall experience, which was excellent.

    The best parts were the kindness of everyone there and the beautiful dinner overlooking the french countryside. Highly recommend this place!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    The hotel was located on a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have no bad comments

    The hotel was located on a beautiful location. It made us relax and enjoy nature at its full. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast and the dinner very much. We would have loved to stay more time if we knew ahead of time what we were expecting.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely location atop a steep hill overlooking glorious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wasps at breakfast, curtains could not be opened. But nothing seriously wrong. I'd come again !

    Lovely location atop a steep hill overlooking glorious countryside.Rabbit paradise - but charmingly so. Pretty tiny hamlet and buildings inter connected, good parking created by owners. Really a sweet stop over.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    Tiny village on slope of mountain with old converted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms only cleaned and beds made every third day We have never encountered this before at a B and B Usually at least the beds are made daily and also we would have liked to have been informed about the hilltop facilities on our arrival as we might have made use of them, lounge library etc,

    Tiny village on slope of mountain with old converted cottages developed into B and B. Beautiful views and very comfortable Worth the steep hike up the mountain to have dinner on the balcony of another completely separate building looking over the beautiful agricultural scenery. Breakfast could be on the patio or inside and was good. Many worthwhile places to visit in the region.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Position at top of isolated village,delightful staff,great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Position at top of isolated village,delightful staff,great restaurant with terrific views across Burgundy countryside. Dinner and buffet breakfast were excellent.Service superb.Sitting in the garden was a great feeling after a long drive.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.6
    General presentation and warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    General presentation and warm welcome. After problem with a swarm of bees in roof space we were quickly moved to another room. Breakfast very good and dinner was 1st class, although I would suggest driving up the hill to the restaurant rather than walking!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful and quaint in the countryside, and well worth the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great

    Beautiful and quaint in the countryside, and well worth the drive off the beaten path. Would suggest this more as a place to hang out for several days and do day trips from here.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    Would have liked the restaurant to be open, I had no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked the restaurant to be open, I had no internet for 5 days beforehand so did not get the e mail that it would be shut. So not really their fault.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful property, amazing dinner, very helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was always short ( guess you need to be there at 7am )

    Beautiful property, amazing dinner, very helpful staff and owners, lots to explore around the village . John at the restaurant is super helpful and makes you feel very comfortable. You cannot miss the dinners with the most gorgeous views of the hills !

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.5
    We arrived in the evening, later than planned and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived in the evening, later than planned and were greeted by name on the road outside. Magical walk at night up to the restaurant on the hill for authentic Burgundy cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.2
    The room (jolie vue).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficulty walking up the hIlll to the restaurant.Taking the car the only option for the lderly.No dinner choice

    The room (jolie vue). Great food. Staff like friends or family. warmth and smiles.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    I can't explain how I felt about this little out of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I can't explain how I felt about this little out of the way country village but it was my favorite place to stay on our European holiday. Very very old but relaxing and beautiful surroundings. Would hate to have to find the place in the dark but is at the top of the hill on the village last place. Our host was fantastic. Bring your own food for lunch or supper breakfast is served there thou.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    The property is freshly renovated and the service very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the website it is not specified that the use of the sauna and the jacuzzi are not included in the price of the room. We found out there that it is 10 € per person every time you want to use it.

    The property is freshly renovated and the service very nice. Breakfast as well as dinner (proposed by the owners considering the lack of resturants close by) are very high quality.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.6
    We LOVED this small hotel in a tiny village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If we had realized the ambience of this retreat before we filled our itinerary, we would have booked for more days! No other negatives....period!

    We LOVED this small hotel in a tiny village. Very close to all sights in Alesia area of Burgundy. We ate here both nights and were served lovingly prepared 4 course meal in a home-like setting by the gracious owners. Each night has only one set menu, but the food was superb! This is a very quiet retreat with a kind, intimate atmosphere. We regret we could not stay much longer! My sincere thanks to Claud and Simone who served us in the dead of winter.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    The true French country village experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The true French country village experience. A fabulous view from our spacious room. The friendliness of Staff and the dinners were superb

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.9
    The location of the hotel, the way it is decorated, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location of the hotel, the way it is decorated, the cleanliness, the food, the welcoming of most of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.9
    In a quiet village with view of countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In a quiet village with view of countryside. Great public rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    Peaceful location, excellent meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rough and difficult access to our room. Very remote when chef decides she does not want to cook.

    Peaceful location, excellent meals.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have liked for the heating in the bedroom to be a bit stronger.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Incredible green, quiet beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Very welcoming when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming when we arrived. Room was already warm when we arrived.Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Interesting , comfortable rooms set in an irchard at the top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Interesting , comfortable rooms set in an irchard at the top end of an old village

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful stay in the French countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little hard to find, but worth it!

    Wonderful stay in the French countryside. The dinner was superb.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    The location was charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi didn't work at all.

    The location was charming.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.3
    Very friendy staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Did not clean the room and did not give us new toilet paper

    Very friendy staff. Beautiful charming location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Quirky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quirky!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.3
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful location

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Verger Sous Les Vignes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: