Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel - Restaurant Le Vert Galant 3 stars

43 Rue Croulebarbe, 13th arr., 75013 Paris, France

#238 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    People of the hotel (and of the restaurant) really very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could be better than what we found

    People of the hotel (and of the restaurant) really very kind, very nice, always smiling, always ready to solve any doubt. The hotel is an island of peace where you can loose yourself, the garden where you walk to access the rooms is wonderful. This area of Paris is very interesting area of Paris, close to Manufactures Les Gobelins and to the metro stop Les Gobelins, close tho the wonderful Rue Mouffetard. Easy to reach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic and friendly hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, but comfortable.

    Staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel is unusual and rooms open on to lovely garden. Would definately stay again. The restaurant, where we had an evening meal, was absolutely outstanding. Try the tapioca pudding!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Thank you for creating this oasis of peace and greenery in central Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complaints

    Le Vert Galant is a peaceful and beautiful spot in one of my favorite neighborhoods. The garden is even more beautiful than the last time I stayed there, greener and more lush. Everything was clean, comfortable and quiet; perfect for relaxing on a very dense business trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is located in front of a Park Rene Legall and has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in front of a Park Rene Legall and has a little garden of its own which makes staying there very relaxed and tranquil with birds singing in the morning. The room was cleaned every day. The stuff was very helpful and speaks good English. The hotel has its own restaurant which is beyond fabulous. 13 ards is not central but the metro is close as well as buses. We would recommend the hotel without any reservations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The location was perfect for my wife and I for our too brief...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for my wife and I for our too brief four night visit. A 5 min walk to metro and the same to a wide array of shops, bars etc. Located on a quiet side street and with a hotel garden made for a wonderfully quiet room. breakfast modest but great and staff (esp Ingrid) exceptionally gracious and helpful. A real gem. We did not get chance to try related restaraunt adjacent to hotel but it looked very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A charming delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with everything

    What a delight!! A two storied hotel room in central Paris with all rooms overlooking the garden. The staff were exceptionally lovely. Very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was simple, but very delicate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could hear everything through the wall and especially the door (when neighbours came home at night).

    Breakfast was simple, but very delicate. Every day fresh vanilla cake, fruit salat and freshly squeezed orange juice. Baguettes and croissant in typical delightful french quality. I liked it very much! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was quiet and charming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with garden in quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the stay. Check-In and Out was very easy. The metro is 8 minutes from line 7. The hotel is located in a quite area with nice restaurants nearby. It was very quite at night. Think that could be different in Paris. Our room had a window toward the garden, which was really nice! We were very surprised about that! The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom with shower was also really nice. The hotel is not the newest one but we personally liked the atmosphere. The WLAN worked fine. We did not had the breakfast. We would like to come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    We would recommend it to others and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price.

    Very comfortable little hotel and very helpful staff. The room was quiet and comfortable and looked out on a lovely leafy garden. The hotel had easy access to several metro stations and there was a lovely park across the road. We did find it expensive but perhaps that is just Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken mirror in the room, fungus in the bathroom, very small breakfast - for the same 12 eur you would get muuuuch more in any cafe nearby (which is strange because the hotel has its own good restaurant next door)

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice for a quiet stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Hotel is located around a small garden allong a quiet street in 13th, but close two Metro stations. Rooms are OK for Paris standards, very clean and good beds. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness could have been better either in the room and bathroom. Also minor error such as dirty glass at breakfast was repeated and breakfast menu could have been better with healthier menu.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed in two rooms: one was a bit worn, the other was fine.

    The location is ideal if you wish to stay away from tourist crowds but still want to reach everything easily. The small hotel garden is a nice plus. The park across the street is perfect if you have kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    This is a pretty and charming hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I did not like. Only thing is that I think the prices were raised recently (but too be honest this is well deserved! :)

    This is a pretty and charming hidden gem.... if you can ask for the rooms on "Rez de chaussee" that open to the garden, this is really nice ! The staff is ultra friendly. The breakfast also has nice touches like homemade cake..etc. The restaurant is fantastic too, my parents even used to go there when they were young :) The price was affordable ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ok, but not fantastic (7min walk to metro, 20-30min metro/bus ride to the Seine near the Louvre and many other sights).

    Friendly staff. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - not a lot of privacy of the room (looking to the garden), but both stores and curtains are provided. It doesn't really bother if the weather is not so good and people are not enjoying the garden - breakfast can be better (although it is already a lot compared to standard French breakfast)

    - family owned - quiet - clean and well maintained - with good weather you can enjoy the garden - relatively spacious room - close to public transport (line 6 of subway and on Place d'Italie there are a lot of bus and subway lines, as well as a place to buy daily tickets) - quiet neighborhood - parking on the other side of the street (paid and relatively expensive) - parking in a garage (paid but secure)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    A little gem in Paris !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Staff very nice, efficient and that pay very close attention to their guests. Very quite and nice room with direct access to the inside garden where guests can relax. A little gem in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful little garden with sweet smelling jasmine and...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcome a little impersonal, but perhaps we checked in at the wrong time.

    Beautiful little garden with sweet smelling jasmine and pretty hydrangeas. Could hardly hear the traffic from the street. Lovely to be woken by birdsong at 5h30.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    I had a fine week-long stay at Le Vert Galant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I would change about the room I occupied is that there should be a safety bar in the bathtub to assist anyone getting in and out of it, especially if you're showering. I never slipped, but I had to adopt my own strategy for using the bathtub for showering.

    Le Vert Galant also operates the adjacent Auberge Etchegorry restaurant, which is excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The location is more residential and therefore quieter than the other arrondisements usually frequented by travelers. There were three convenient metro stops to choose from, so getting to particular venues from the hotel was never a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    A quiet, comfortable hotel with adjoining restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were ants in the room. The temperature control is regulated with a ceiling fan, which may pose some issues for the summer months.

    The hotel rooms are in a very quiet location. The attached restaurant is also incredibly convenient for breakfast or brunch, at a reasonable price (or included with stay at a marginal increase in price). Finally, the hotel is close to a train station and a beautiful park for running or leisure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Good neighbourhood hotel off the beaten track in Southern Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit spare - but comfortable enough.

    A quiet out of the way neighbourhood hotel. Nice to be out of the hustle and bustle. A short walk from the Gobelins metro station and a longer walk from the Denfert-Rochereau RER station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect address for both family holidays or business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not create a VPN with my office. Not sure whether this was due to wifi or my laptop.

    Location - in the morning, you get a wake up call by the birds in the garden - close to a park, subway and restaurants /bars near Mouffetard area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    We absolutely love this hotel and the superb restaurant that accompanies the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed here regularly for well over 20 years. The family and staff are magnificent. Warm friendly people who always take very good care of the guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.6
    Quiet, but not up to three-star standards of cleanliness or modernity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure about the cleanliness of the room, with a curious little old-fashioned kitchen included. The pillows smelled slightly of oily hair and you could hear every gurgle of other guests' plumbing! It was also very dark in the room, and the decorations and fixtures/fittings needed some updating.

    A very quiet location in the heart of Paris. Room spacious and the bed was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely garden area to sit in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heatwave week with no air conditioning was a challenge.

    Lovely garden area to sit in. Location great for Metro access.Anytime other than last week august would have lots of very close restaurants.Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Amazing calm oasis in a lively neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing calm oasis in a lively neighbourhood. extremely friendly and helfpul staff and delicious breakfast what else? Room is very comfortable with direct access to the garden!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    The best little hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sockets somewhat unreliable, sometimes worked, sometimes didn't.

    Excellent location, 3 metro lines and bus 27 nearby, almost as good as a tour bus! Lovely place, excellent friendly staff, room included mini kitchenette so we could be more self-sufficient. Hotel a bit quirky, suited us perfectly. We will return!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    The garden was so welcoming after a long day exhausting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden was so welcoming after a long day exhausting myself walking the streets of Paris. I will always stay here. And the windows open! Barbara

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    very nice staff but hotel is lower category than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the decoration of the room, pictures do not reflect the reality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice with probably one if the top Restaurants in the area or for that matter in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not uo to standard.

    Location. Quietness. Small personal touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff are friendly and offer hot water and tea in the lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly and offer hot water and tea in the lobby is so kindly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better in summer when you can appreciate the garden

    Comfy bed, clean bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Yes 10 points from a very experienced business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes 10 points from a very experienced business traveler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound insulation

    Nice bathroom and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, warm and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The quietness of the place; the option to use the kitchenette; good heating system; a generous shower and a superb bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Quiet location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Great location & lovely room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    - garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    toilet

    - garden - room size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    I felt at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a single bed for two but this meant two beds were put with the same bed sheet.

    I felt at home. The place is charming!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    super friendly atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a hidden gem. It's amazing to have a garden in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is located in a very quiet street. It is charming. The breakfasts were great. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    the fact that the bedroom faces onto a charming garden.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that the bedroom faces onto a charming garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Garden, simple but so so delicious breakfast and coffee
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden, simple but so so delicious breakfast and coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Not bad place considering price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    the wifi is not so stable and the breakfast is a bit pricy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi is not so stable and the breakfast is a bit pricy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Quiet weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not great in the room.

    Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    A charming hotel with a garden in Paris & nice hosting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed: invest please in quality!

    Location first and quietness Nice refurbishing in the rooms (upstairs) Little garden in Paris downtown

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was very comfortable. There is free espresso in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    nice location, small but cozzy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice location, small but cozzy room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    A very charming hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Everything was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Best kept secret in Paris, not a secret anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely Perfect. We have stayed there several times and are always extremely happy with every facet of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Incredible value for the money, nice and cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful location near a beautiful park, nice little cosy rooms and good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice and quiet place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast 10€ per person. Small room but it's Paris ,for me was not a real problem.

    Nice and quiet place to stay.three metro station close to the hotel makes easy to reach everything in Paris. The hotel and the room was clean and the staff was very helpful. Coffee and orange juice free all day in the reception. The garden of the hotel makes you relax and the park outside of the hotel was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.9
    Friendliness of the lady at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heating was not on in the room, so it was quite cold, when I arrived, I spotted the radiator that I could turn on in the morning.

    Friendliness of the lady at the reception. Great French-style breakfast, baguettes were fantastic. A cosy and quiet place close to the park.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    There are three different metro lines around the hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    There are three different metro lines around the hotel with direct trains to Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame and the Train Stations ! You can't ask for more. There is also a beautiful park just in front of the hotel ! The staff is very kind and helpful. There was free coffee and orange juice at the front desk all day long plus a pc with printer (to print your tickets, for example). You barely see this kind of services free, specially in Paris. The room was comfortable and heaters worked perfectly (winter visit). There is an inner garden so once you are inside the hotel, you can really relax and wonder if you are still in Paris I often travel to Paris and I have had the opportunity to discover some hotels. Most of them are not half as good or sometimes really bad for the same price. I can say I have found the one for my next trips. Most of the travelers are not concerned with this, but if you are diabetic, this info may interest you: The minibar fridge was not cold enough to store insulin/glucagen. They kindly offered us to store it in the restaurant of the hotel. One day before check out, we went to the restaurant to get a new cartridge of insulin. leaving the remaining insulin/glucagen back. They had been stored in perfect conditions. The next day we checked out and picked up the insulin/glucagen. We didn't consider necessary to verify them because they were in perfect conditions the day before. We left the bags in the hotel and went out for lunch before going to the airport when we discovered the insulin/glucagen had been frozen. We came back to the hotel to explain the gravity of the situation. At that point we were very stressed as we needed to find a solution ASAP. The owner/manager took things in charge. She was AMAZING. She drove us to a pharmacy and bought everything. She even didn't mind buying more than what it was ruined.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    This is an oasis in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    This is an oasis in Paris. Wonderful hotel with pleasant rooms and a great garden, comfortable lobby with coffee machine where you can sit around and relax, very kind staff and a nice basque restaurant next door. I found it by coincidence and am now a returning visitor and found my place to stay in Paris.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Quiet calm location yet minute's walk to Metro and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More choice at breakfast would be appreciated.

    Quiet calm location yet minute's walk to Metro and you can be anywhere in Paris very quickly. Charming and comfortable hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.3
    The price, less than £50/night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unstable wifi - so many complaints in the reviews but nothing seemed to have been done to it, which is a let down. Tv remote controller not working. Heater not working properly - I wouldn't stay here in winter time.

    The price, less than £50/night.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly greeting, no fuss check in even though is was after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly greeting, no fuss check in even though is was after 10:30 pm. Easy access to room and pleasant courtyard. 3 minutes to Metro. Lovely park opposite.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    Third time I've stayed at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Third time I've stayed at this hotel. Love the location, the peace and quiet in the garden despite being in the centre of Paris. It's away from the main bustling tourist spots of Paris but they are within walking distance or a metro ride away. The restaurants both in the hotel and locality are good, interesting and very varied.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Spacious rooms and great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was terrible in our room, and the lady working front desk wasn't the friendliest.

    Spacious rooms and great value for your money. Located in a really quiet area away from the hustle of the city.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    The place is very cosy and a haven of peace and quiet in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was extremely unstable, and the breakfast a bit disappointing (mostly sweet stuff).

    The place is very cosy and a haven of peace and quiet in Paris. The garden is really nice to relax.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    Low key, comfortable, big room (for Paris), somewhat...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so good for work - no facilities, internet was patchy, a little noisy because of the room access to garden used by all guests.

    Low key, comfortable, big room (for Paris), somewhat informal, good price, well connected location, good for relaxed holiday - awesome to have access to garden from room.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    8.3
    Little but clean room, nice bathroom, helpful staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe location little too far from the city center, but not a big deal since metro station is close. WiFi coverage didn't seem well in our room. Maybe room is a bit small, but it's clean and well renovated though.

    Little but clean room, nice bathroom, helpful staff, nice green garden in backyard, located in quiet area, 5 min from metro station.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.8
    The staff was extremely friendly and the parts of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this hotel thinking we would have wifi access but our room and one other will not get the connection. This was slightly frustrating but we just went to the lobby to connect. Hotel was under construction and had material in the garden.

    The staff was extremely friendly and the parts of the hotel that were not under construction were clean. Our room was beautiful and large. Great Showers! Location was fairly close to the subway.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too noisy

    Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel setting, green area and very easy going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel setting, green area and very easy going atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice and quiet hotel not far away from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice and quiet hotel not far away from city center. Very kind personel. I recommend it for a short stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice people. Quiet and well located small family hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Very quiet location for Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room but standard in Paris

    Very quiet location for Paris

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    A really well run independent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A really well run independent hotel. Lovely staff and quiet location, close to transport. Very much a French area, not touristy.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel, needs a link of paint.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just needs a little love on the decoration, nothing major

    Nice hotel, needs a link of paint. Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    Tiny, cosy hotel in a very quiet area next to a park, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was nor working all the time

    Tiny, cosy hotel in a very quiet area next to a park, close to 2 metro stations.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    Extremely clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No safe in room.

    Extremely clean and comfortable.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel - Restaurant Le Vert Galant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: