Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Vieux Logis 4 stars

Le Bourg, 24510 Trémolat, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Trémolat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Delightful staff, beautifully restored old property, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was one of the more expensive, and we thought it was actually rather less characterful and no more spacious than our friends' who had a less expensive beautiful room on the third floor in the eaves of the building. Our room was very expensive yet lacked a full length mirror and a good hairdryer (the hairdryer was wall-mounted).

    Delightful staff, beautifully restored old property, lovely location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel and a wonderful restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing - see abive

    My reason for a slight marking down on facilities is that the hotel plumbing failed on the morning of our departure and were not back on before we had to leave unshowered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    A taste of luxury to celebrate a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of the staff were so friendly. Our room was upgraded to a gorgeous suite, which made our stay very special. The meal in the hotel's main restaurant was superb and it was great to have the option of going to the Bistro for an equally lovely meal at lower cost the next evening. The whole house and grounds are so beautiful and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel didn`t disappoint at all but it was the staff that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel didn`t disappoint at all but it was the staff that really made the stay so enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble, and even their relationship with one another helped make a wonderful welcoming atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    I wish we had extended our stays at two other hotels and skipped this stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One was the bed. It was in typical European configuration of two separate beds, pushed together to form a queen (not a king). But, for some unknown reason, you rolled to the center, where the mattresses came together. It wasn’t very comfortable. They offered a coffee and tea service in the room, but to use it, you had to place the hot water kettle on the floor, since there were no plugs at a counter level. They had a breakfast that was about the same as others that we had on the trip, but was the most expensive at 17 euro. But my major complaint, is that Le Vieux Logis have turned the town of Tremolat into a “company town”. They own three out of four places to eat in town. If you are there on certain nights, you will have absolutely no choice but to eat in one of their establishments or drive a fair distance to get to another restaurant. My husband and I ate in two out of the three and found both to have limited menus, questionable food, and overpriced.

    Our room was wonderful. It was spacious, with a fireplace (non-functioning) and sitting area. The bathroom was compact but well equipped with double sinks and a separate shower and tub. The staff were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing short break to celebrate a birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good

    The staff were wonderful, the beds really comfortable and the food delicious. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and seating beneath the trees was appreciated as it was so warm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel and restaurant. Check if your room has a shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower in the room. Just an awkward handheld hose shower you have to use whilst sitting in the bath. Quite outdated for such a luxury hotel-should be easy to install a wall mounted shower. Also a few noisy children by the pool -although not the hotels fault.

    Beautiful hotel in stunning grounds ..we counted 7 gardeners pruning the topiary. Incredible michelin star restaurant. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, 1st Class restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi.

    Charming French Manor House beautifully converted. Lovely views, gardens and swimming pool. Secure parking for classic car, Kind and friendly staff. Michelin Star gastronomic restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel and Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only real 'bug-bear' (as with most French hotels) was that English speaking TV (other than news channels) wasn't considered important by the hotel. Our room Wi-Fi didn't work for the first 2 days of our stay making it difficult to plan visits/routes etc.

    This property was centrally located within an area we intended touring and offered us excellent access to several areas of the Dordogne that we had planned to visit. The Michelin starred restaurant was excellent and the staff extremely attentive. The buxus planted gardens were very pretty indeed and although the weather wasn't great during our visit, we could imagine sitting outside for breakfast and dinner in the summer months whilst enjoying the view of the gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful outside dining under the shady linden trees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom. The bath was quite small and there was no shower except for a mixer tap hand-held shower in the bath but no screen, therefore difficult to use without splashing over the small bath.

    The setting is beautiful and tranquil and the staff friendly. We really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming, luxurious and cosseting evening respite after a long drive.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off season restaurant hours closed at 21.00 but expected.

    Attentives staff. Provided late hour delicious snack and expertly chosen wine via room service. Open land to walk the dog. Well tended gardens and beautiful even off season.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Beautiful property which was enhanced by the excellent service. In particular the receptionists who went over and above to ensure we had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Aperçu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncrypted WLAN.

    Attentive personnel, service follow up and quality food. Clean rooms and other era decoration. No bed boards for Big and Tall sizes. The "Carte " suggestion for a full course is a good balance of ingredients with wine sugestions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Amazing food , great setting and very attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing food , great setting and very attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfection in the French countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful property meticulously maintained. Dinner is a delightful experience .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfully welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were warm and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend escapr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ambiance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved it all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    If you are visiting the Dordogne area this place should not be missed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely charming with excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    A good rest stop enroute to St Emilion and Bordeaux. Good good in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was weak. The stairs were narrow.

    The ambience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location, welcoming/efficient reception staff, service in restaurant efficient but miserable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the restaurant could do with 'cheering up' rather !

    Lovely reception staff and relaxing location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. We will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful house in a lovely setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a beautiful part of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was down temporarily unfortunately

    The food is excellent! Dinner and wine selection wonderful and the gardens are delightful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Charm, peace, and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere and class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    2.5
    A great stay with a Michelin meal!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful grounds and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant over priced

    Beautiful setting in grounds and tremolat Highest quality staff Pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Food and wine excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Worthy of Relais & Chateaux brand and Michelin star; a special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, ambiance, restaurant service, food and wine, the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely gardens, slightly underwhelming room for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our suite was ready for renovation.

    The gardens, pool surrounds and terrace are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Absolutely wonderful in every respect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact we had to leave!

    Absolutely wonderful in every respect . Wonderful staff, delightful property , truly magnificent food . What more is there to say?

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Family run, friendly, courteous, nothing too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family run, friendly, courteous, nothing too much trouble. the food here is lovely, home made crepes for breakfast, good menu choice for dinner. very comfortable hotel. will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.7
    The location in Tremolat next to the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were quite basic and could do with upgrade.

    The location in Tremolat next to the river. The meal in the gastro restaurant was excellent and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    We had a wonderful stay at the Logis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful stay at the Logis. It is a wonderful place for a special treat. The staff were attentive but not intrusive, our room was beautifully decorated and the food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Food is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is amazing! Try the lunch menu. We celebrated our wedding there and we could t have asked for better service and food. The rooms were really clean and beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Could not ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not ask for more. Beautiful property. Great country-side location. Excellent friendly helpful staff that went beyond our expectations to help. Pool was great for relaxing at end of day.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.3
    Beautiful though stuffy hotel with large garden area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is not set up for any casual dining and the adjacent town has few interesting dining options. We arrived hungry around lunchtime and staff could not prepare even a basic salad for us at such a fancy hotel.

    Beautiful though stuffy hotel with large garden area

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice second room, after first one didn't pan out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air-conditioning didn't work in our first room. But the very nice, helpful woman at the front desk moved us into a cool room, so all was well in the end. Server was a bit stuffy in their well-rated restaurant--our only experience of that in a month of fine dining in France.

    Nice second room, after first one didn't pan out.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    The friendliness of the staff, facilities, surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I had to criticise anything, it was the lacklustre breakfast arrangements. The staff were ages before arriving with fried eggs, and the bacon and sausages which had been in a warming tray were cold.

    The friendliness of the staff, facilities, surrounding gardens and of course the food were absolutely wonderful, and we had a magical weekend.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    The food is absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food is absolutely wonderful. The setting is a delight and what makes it perfect is the friendly attention of the staff. They make you feel as if you are the most welcome of their guests!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    10
    スタッフの接客、レストランともに一流。
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    特になし。 Noting.

    スタッフの接客、レストランともに一流。言うことなしの田舎ホテル。 Gently staff.Room is cute, clean. Restaurant for dinner perfectly delicious. Is very nice menu that best wine is served in every dish. Kindness of sommelier and serving. Landscape also great. Garden are beautiful, even in winter.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding, friendly service from all staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding, friendly service from all staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    L'accueuil, la qualite de la table, la prevenance du...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    L'accueuil, la qualite de la table, la prevenance du personnel

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Beautiful room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful room! Attentive service. Fabulous food. We will return and return.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    Superb staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Superb staff and service

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    Beautiful gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful gardens.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Wonderfull property in marvelous area with very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderfull property in marvelous area with very helpful staff. The tapas weekday lunch is not to be missed!!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Lovely old buildings, full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, maybe the plumbing could do with being updated.

    Lovely old buildings, full of character. Lovely staff, lovely food!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place Very quiet Lovely pool Lunch tapas menu excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, excellent restaurant. It was one of our best experiences we had in years!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    very comfortable - helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very comfortable - helpful staff. Wonderful restaurant

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Absolutely delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely delightful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Liked the location, the room was great and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked the location, the room was great and the food was great too.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    service of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stuffininess

    service of staff

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.5
    Our dinner and the service were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our dinner and the service were excellent

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    everything is top quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything is top quality. most beautiful garden. excellent restaurants

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.6
    Excellent welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent welcome. Helpful but relaxed staff. Sumptuous dinner.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were excellent. Very helpful. The quality of the food is superb. We will return.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    Lovely front house team - discreet and friendly at the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely front house team - discreet and friendly at the same time. Stunning outdoor terrace & garden. Superb breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful and attentive staff, high quality food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues

    Very helpful and attentive staff, high quality food and decent bedroom.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: