Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CGH Résidences & Spas Le Village De Lessy 4 stars

1230 Route de Samance , Le Chinaillon, 74450 Le Grand-Bornand, France

#19 of 30 hotels in Le Grand-Bornand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    we have to bring our own trash out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have to bring our own trash out. and buy our own toilet paper. i the end we also has to clean up the kitchen or else pay eur 80. this is ok as long as these are mentioned in the boooking information.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late arrival: apartment was cold as radiators were turned of. Took more than 30 minutes to reach an acceptable temperature Crazy lift system (take at least 4 lifts to reach your appartement) Not that close to the ski tracks: need to walk 5-10 minutes , cross 2 roads, use 3 internal lifts and an external one Appartement is small and 2 rooms out of 3 simply have no window Corridors are sinister Bakery service means you have to struggle to the front desk through lift maze to get your bread (no door delivery) Appartement is supposed to accommodate 8 guests with 3 rooms, 1 bathroom and 1 shower room I paid 1800 eur for 3 nights. Next time, I will chose a real hotel The whole clearly does not deserve ****

    Beautiful reception lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How large the complex was and the distance from the car park when we were loading and unloading the car of all our ski equipment

    The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great place for all seasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet service is good but annoyingly, you have to log on over and over after a few minutes.

    This is an alpine ski area but also a lovely summer vacation town. Up in the mountains, it's great for a quiet and relaxing summer getaway. The apartment was squeaky clean and very comfortable, all the appliances worked as they should. The spa area is great! The sauna and bubbling water pools are a fantastic way to relax. The swimming pool is a great way to exercise. There are many restaurants and shops around and the property is just a stone-throw away from other larger towns where you can find even more fun places. The trails are well-kept and there's plenty of attractions in the area to keep you busy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable apartment complex, close to ski lifts, peaceful location, lovely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a bit more explanation about the village, how to move around by bus, a map of the region . the building is very large and you need to either be shown or take some time to explore all the lifts and corridors! Wi fi is terrible. TV reception is poor for the two English channels (BBC 1 and BBC2).

    Clean, well equipped, lovely staff (Audrey on reception is amazing) , large pool, view of slopes, walking distance to ski lift, shops, restaurants . peaceful village and peaceful residence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Be prepared!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The network of stairs/lifts were a bit tedious especially when transporting luggage to the apartment. Additionally, the cleaning could have been better, ensuite and lounge floor still had debris from previous occupants.

    Great location for the slopes and facilities were good. Ideal for a short ski trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Great ski apartment with superb views of the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bigger kitchen and a few more kitchen utensils would have been good. We were only 2 but how you would serve up to 6 would be difficult. Heating and hot water a bit hit and miss probably because being on 1st floor we were last to get it! Area is a bit lacking in good bars and restaurants.

    Excellent location with easy access to slopes, shops and tourist office. We upgraded to superior studio and extra space was useful. Very comfortable beds. Superb pool, sauna etc. The whole building consists of about 12 chalets interconnected with lifts and built into the side of the mountain. From our apartment which was near to the road (recommended) In total you went up 19 floors to get to reception! But the system is easy to follow. Finally excellent skiing. TV is not important but getting BBC 1,2 & 4 added to evening entertainment and for non skiers. WiFi good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing due to totally misleading information on the website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The information on the website bore no resemblance to the actual apartment we stayed in. We also booked a duplex apartment that we didn't get. Staff on site blamed Booking.com for each and every complaint we made. Apartment was filthy and the kitchen was so small it couldn't be used for any form of catering.

    Our apartment was close to the lift

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Lovely apartments with great views but watch the extras...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only piece of English literature we received was on the last day saying if we didn't leave the kitchen as we found it they would charge us 80 euros and 20 if the rubbish wasn't taken down 6 elevators to the bins out the front!! Also you have to strip the beds down for them!! 45 euros to hire 3 towels and robes for the Spa area!! Ok I know I'm in France etc but these people work in the tourist industry so need to speak their customers language in my opinion.

    Lovely size apartments with very comfy beds etc. Great views and very warm throughout.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more info in English would be helpful for travellers like us.

    Audrey on reception was such a good help especially since our French was not that great! She even organised a birthday cake from the bakery for my son.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful accomodation but struggled with lift system
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from our room to the village. We are an english speaking family. The logistics of hiring ski gear, leaving it close to the mountain etc wasn't really explained to us.We didn't realise the hotel had ski storage lockers in the village below. It was difficult carrying what we needed for skiing. We worked it all out in the end. We did however find it hard with 2 young children to navigate the complex lift system to get back to our apartment every morning and afternoon. the massages we had in the spa centre weren't that good. would not recommend.

    amazing scenery from most parts of the hotel. main foyer and pool area were beautiful. Had a real ski lodge feel. Would recommend but families with children need to know about logistics of getting around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and lovely apartment. Fantastic balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really really warm and difficult to regulate the temperature.

    Great location, very well appointed. Great beds, good showers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Good access to the skiing and very nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was shockingly bad, almost useless

    Good access to the skiing and very nice apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    We had wonderful stay in French alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the apartment very much. It suites the family needs!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.0
    Very comfy beds, spacious and clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot tub not at all hot, wifi pretty bad

    Very comfy beds, spacious and clean apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable rooms, nice balcony with view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If we were in for the evening, it felt cold when sitting for a while, and the radiators were cold. There was no way tto modify the heating. You had to walk miles and take around 6 lifts to get from the boot rooms and village to reception, or vice versa. Amazing piece of engineering, but a pain to have to do.

    Comfortable rooms, nice balcony with view.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    Large apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Watch out for journey getting from your room to other parts of the complex / the slopes - lots of lifts! A bar would be a great addition in what is otherwise a very nice lounge / reception area

    Large apartment Close to the main street and the slopes Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    5.4
    Good location (at the top of the mountain) the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The evacuation of the room before 10 am with the need to clean the room and a fine of any note

    Good location (at the top of the mountain) the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    I like the view of the property it was on the mountain and...
    • Family with young children

    The way to the property was very dangerouse it was in high mountain and it has many high curves and the speed of the wifi was soooooo slow like nothing

    I like the view of the property it was on the mountain and the staff was very cooperative and the place was so clean

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.3
    Apartment is spacious for France standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No option to adjust the heating yourself (had to be done at the reception desk)

    Apartment is spacious for France standards Facilities Sound isolation (never heard a neighbor)

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    6.3
    Excellent beds, nice ambiance, beautifull town, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The general comfort level. Everything was available, but not on the standard it should be. For example; there was not enough hot water for showering, extremely (no) slow wifi, central heating was failing, cold water in the swimming pool etc. But also not a working emergency number or a night-reception. The employees were very friendly when asking or complaining, but the didn't solve anything. This was absolutely not as it should be for a complex like this. Another thing, the enormous long corridors and ammount of elevators you need to take to get to your car, the reception, the village or the swimming pool (at least 3 elevators and 300-500 meter walk)

    Excellent beds, nice ambiance, beautifull town, clean, friendly people, location of the appartmentcomplex! Close by the skilift and skibus.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location for skiing, clean and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor Wi Fi

    Excellent location for skiing, clean and warm. Lovely pool area.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.6
    the location and facilities, spa and pool etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the long corridors and lifts down to street level

    the location and facilities, spa and pool etc..

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to chase cleaning as room wasn't ready

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.0
    Poor set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor set up. Need to take 6 lifts to get to the village from reception. Inconveniently located ski lockers

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    8.8
    Staff wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The maze of lifts and corridors- what is the exit in case of fire?? Not sure.

    Staff wonderful Location wonderful Fantastic place for skiing

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: