Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley 3 stars

12 Avenue Emile Gounin, 37400 Amboise, France

#15 of 20 hotels in Amboise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Clean,modern hotel with comfortable, well equipped bedrooms. Exceptionally helpful staff. In particular we had an acute medical problem and they were very helpful in contacting help. Breakfast was all that was required. A short walk into central Amboise for evening meals. Excellent centre for our cycle holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged my credit card twice and wouldn’t admit when I called them afterwards. Also the shower drain didn’t work and we had water in the basin ....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal is available but has a fixed menu that has to be chosen earlier in the day.

    The hotel is nicely situated on the edge of town. The accommodation is good and the hotel is clean a well cared for. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights at this location and were quite happy with the breakfasts (yes, the orange juice and eggs were delicious), and the location was good for our sightseeing at Amboise and Chenenceau. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the outdoor sitting area in the evening. Everything was quite clean and we would stay again if in the area. Location was quiet even with the road nearby so sleep was easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Couldn't open windows due to bugs everywhere.

    The young woman who was manning the desk was exceptionally kind and helpful. Room clean. Bathroom very clean. Easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were polite but not very welcoming. But the biggest drawback of this hotel is the distance from the centre of town.

    Very good facilities at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed expensive so gave a miss

    Easy to find on main route into Amboise, large free car park and very warm and friendly welcome. Air con very good , room clean and well appointed with comfortable bed we didn't eat either evening meal or breakfast so can't comment on this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waterproof mattress cover which all hotels seem to have now. No curtain in bathroom. We were on the ground floor next to the patio from where I could see my partner in the bathroom!

    Large clean room. Lovely bathroom with walk in shower. Outside patio area to sit on in the evening. Nice and quiet. We walked into town, took us about 20mins. Air con. Great breakfast, everything you could think of and more!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a particularly exciting view from the windows, although it was convenient for the town.

    This hotel was booked as a stopover on the way back from a long journey through France and a chance to see Amboise. The hotel was clean and comfortable and perfect for the purpose we booked it for. It was very well situated to see the town. We took the car but although it was a little way out of the centre, we could probably have walked it easily enough. The breakfast was mostly continental but it was also nice to see a cooked option available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of breakfast However we stayed on a Saturday and the Sunday market has all you need and more!

    Parking & walking distance into Amboise Pleasant patio area air conditioned room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a just a bit too far out of town. Walk to town downhill, about 20 - 30 mins. Did not try the walk back uphill

    Parking was easy. Room was comfortable,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in room was not working properly! Didn't use it till morning and needed to leave early! Explained the problem when we left.

    Interesting houses in caves

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too far from the centre of Amboise, so if you want to go out for restaurants/shops you need to take a car or prepare for a 25 minute walk. Given that fact the hotel is overpriced.

    The bed was comfortable, but room was on a small side. Better than average Intenet speed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far to walk into town, but it was a very easy drive.

    Comfortable bed, chairs, and adequate lighting. Good choice of boulangerie--quiche and dessert excellent. Old town was fun to walk through.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 min walk to the town centre. Breakfast not included, €13 pp, average assortment.

    Quiet, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Free parking on site. Very average hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived on the coldest day of the year, so this was not representative. But the room was impossible to heat up. Bathroom was very very basic.

    Internet worked fine, comfortable bed, plenty of parking space, quiet street, big room. Breakfast was ok, though nothing special.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has no restaurant and it is a very long walk into and back from, the town for something to eat (we had a car but parking is very difficult in the town and we wanted a bottle of wine with our meal) We paid for a superior room but it was small - not what we are used to as superior

    Breakfast expensive but quite substantial - prefer freshly made coffee but bacon very tasty and bread & croissant very fresh

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi hasn't worked for 1,5 days and staff seemed not to pay a great attention to that. For travelers the wifi is essential to planify the trip . If I knew that I wouldn't have chosen this hotel.

    Location near the castle. Parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outskirts of town. Too far for short walk.No evening meal but lots of good restaurants in town. Top floor are attic rooms.

    Comfortable. Lifts to all floors. Secure parking. Nice breakfast selection including cooked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pavements are a little uneven / missing on way down hill. Clearly not hotel's fault but worth a mention.

    Location great. Just slightly away from town centre. Small walk down hill. Nice and quiet and lovely and clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive to stay there, building site next door also which the bedroom looked onto.

    The young receptionist Helene was extremely helpful and accommodating however the middle aged lady who we met on arrival was far from accommodating and very French in her approach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very helpful with making our stay comfortable. I inquired about their hours for dinner and we were told dinner was available from 7-9 so we waited to return until 7:30 for our meal instead of eating in town. When we arrived in the restaurant we were then told we couldn't eat there without prior notice and reservations. Why weren't we told so when we inquired about having dinner there? We were forced to leave and go back into town for our meal.

    The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Didn't like the smaller breakfast having to be consumed away from the dining room. Thought €13 very expensive for what we required, and even €7 seemed expensive for a cup of coffee, croissant, fruit juice.

    Welcoming staff. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit expensive though, but probably that's the normal price for the region. I would classify it as a 3+*, not 4*.

    Clean and comfortable room. Very good base for visiting the region.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, just a short walk into the centre of Amboise. Staff very cordial and welcoming, though few in number which did mean they could not run the terrace bar and serve dinner at the same time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    . Its not a negative just a suggestion perhaps some extra shelving beside the bed and or hooks in the room it self

    Peaceful and quiet with black out curtains. Extremely comfortable bed. lovely fragrant toiletries and good air con. Young receptionist was friendly and provided helpful info.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minute walk from town. We have stayed in much nicer traditional french 2 star hotels and were treated like guests and made to feel welcome, here we didn't feel welcome. The 3 star hotel we stayed in Azay le Rideau was sooo much better that I don't think this hotel deserves 4 stars.

    The view of the sunset. They arranged hire bikes for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Loire Valley hotel...rooms are small as expected..beds comfortable.Staff pleasant and helpful..need a car, but great location from which to explore the valley. Nice french home style building feels pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but I guess this was reflected in the price of the room.

    A nice 20 minute walk from the hotel. Very quiet hotel and area and a very comfy bed!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have the breakfast as felt the cost was high.

    Great location for walking into the centre of Amboise. Friendly, helpful staff, very comfortable Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely no shelves to store your clothes, and no wall hooks, etc. this is basic; what are they thinking?

    bed was fine, parking is good, bike storage is good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very quaint or French which would have been nice but not our first criteria for this stay.

    We wanted to tour Loire Valley and this was great central location with easy access to highways. Not in congested area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The absence of English speaking programmes on the TV.

    The location was excellent for our short 3 day stay. Easy 20 minute walk to the town centre. The staff are friendly which was very welcome after a long drive. The hotel and room was very clean, bright and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good choice of food

    Very comfortable bed and had a good nights rest. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean, comfortable beds , bathroom. Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were charged for two rooms which was wrong

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little weary and needs a refurb. Staff was not really at desk.

    Good location if you have a car, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounging area in hotel only outside in sun.

    Did not eat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man started removing breakfast items 45 minutes before breakfast time finished. We were still eating.

    Room and breakfast were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer was very poor quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road outside early noise

    Standard of room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a. It of a walk to town for restaurant

    Ease of driving to property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young woman on reception, left the reception when we arrived to continue her call on her mobile phone. Only returned when we rang the bell.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was generous and tasty. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 more chair in bedroom would be good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel lacked character but we had anticipated that when booking.

    Clean, comfortable room with very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to find - very convenient location for Amboise centre - lovely sunny garden with lots of furniture, umbrellas and trees at the rear

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small selection of breakfast items but juice and water ran out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities, clean, friendly and helpful staff. A good all round package, we couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great. Hotel very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not been able to have dinner at the hotel.

    Easy & pleasant walk into the town. Breakfast was good value & plenty of choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to main part of town but excellent value.

    Clean room with all the basics and a modern decor flair.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room a little too small. We expect a little more space

    It was a pleasant trip -- The reception was prompt

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short driving distance to center of town, two minutes, great river view, fantastic Sunday open market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty understanding staff when checking in.

    Secure onsite free parking. Good pizza for 12 euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Village centre is a little bit far and you need a car. The room size is on the small side.

    Nice Service, Very Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having slippers in the room would be good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bar for refreshments on arrival would have been nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not within walking distance to town, although close with car.

    Close to the chateaus, staff very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi contact a little poor

    Welcoming staff, thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was hot and opening the window was not an option due to the street noise.

    Great location to explore the area with secured parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok but nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relaxed atmosphere. Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends' room had a separate toilet and bathroom.

    Nicely decorated room with a Leonardo da Vinci theme. Good breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff. Good value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful! The patio and the garden were great. Recommend it highly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room Air conditioning useless Staff charged 1 euro for fresh milk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from town but we drove and parking was easy to find in the city center.

    Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation . Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Friendly , accommodating staff. We could wash our laundry ( bicycle travelers ). Very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    minimalistically equipped in the rooms, bathroom en at the breakfast tables

    quiet hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 min walk to center of Amboise, not the most pleasant one, if you decide to have couple of drinks after dinner

    good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    de kamers waren perfect ontbijt was top

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring the Loire Valley, easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way from the old town and not easy to park there.

    Lovely room, comfortable bed, fluffy towels and quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: