Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Walt 4 stars

37 Avenue De La Motte Picquet, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#229 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice, cozy hotel. It was in a great location and a block away from the Eiffel Tower. Stylish room and artwork. There were several great restaurants right next to the hotel and just steps away from the metro station. Very friendly staff that explained everything and helped us getting a taxi. Another plus is that they are pet friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the room we wanted in the beginning although asked for it in advance and been promised by the staff to have the room on the 2nd night and yet didn't have it

    We've been staying in that hotel for two nights, he staff were really helpful , the rooms clean and tidy and the place is in a good location near a metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Compared to the surrounding hotels its interior is ok but not really nice. The heating did not work, it took ages until the water was warm enough.

    Staff is very nice and helpful, but cannot make up for the rest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was cold and temperature wouldn't really go up not good in winter

    the hotel staff were amazing and very accommodating, very cosy and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi signal was disappointing and would come and go.

    Lovely clean design. The staff were really inviting and the free macarons and mini bar drinks were a nice perk!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thermostat broken in our room it wasn't fixed during our stay. We weren't asked if we wanted to move to another room. Our room 101 had the up lights from hotel front -shone bright in our room. We had to keep window open because there was no air. Between lack of air and bright light room poor. Hotel needs a face lift looks tired. Room lacked amenities - robes, toiletries, trash can not emptied upon our arrival.

    Staff excellent, smart friendly. Location good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great little hotel, a little bit dates but we didn't mind, walking distance to Eiffel Tower and loads of shops/bars/restaurants outside hotel, also metro on door step

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is absolutely fine, but not the standout that I expected from the reviews. Staff were courteous and friendly, but didn't go above and beyond. There was no one to help with bags, which we didn't necessarily need, but still would have been a nice gesture. The furniture in the room was looking quite worn.

    The location is wonderful. The beds are comfortable. They included a nice gift upon arrival. The bath is also very nice. I enjoyed the art themed room decoration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is a bit slow

    Excellent customer care. Thanks to the reception stuff who helped me with my airline check in issue. That was a true proof of customer care. The hotel is right in front of metro station. Close to restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms and we asked for a street view which we never got, the hotel didn't seem busy so it would have been nice if we had got that.

    Close to the attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit small, but that's how most of the hotels in Paris are. Caution with the bedside reading lights, I burnt three fingers (with bad blisters) trying to adjust one of them!.. Other than that, staying here was a great experience.

    Beautiful location located in the heart of Paris, close to everything yet you can sleep at night comfortably! Very classic decorations with nice paintings. You have everything at you door step, restaurants, cafes, hair dressers, shops, even the metro is just at the entrance door! The bathrooms are big and nice, the beds are comfy.. would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tiny nit picking detail.... hairdryer wasn't great.... but I really am nit picking here!!

    Everything!!! Perfect hotel with perfect staff Bed sooooo comfy Best hotel I've stayed in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view of the eiffel tower (only reason we chose to pay so much to stay here) was literally just the top of it. The parking is €40 per 24hrs absolutely ridiculous price.can only park outside the hotel for 2hrs and all the streets surrounding the hotel are the same.

    Close to the eiffel tower bed was comfortable bathroom was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff members won't as helpful as I'd like or have experienced in other hotel this trip. Given guests a map and explaining what's around us would be appropriated.

    This rooms location is great. We have a view of the Eiffel Tower which was a bonus. The beds are SUPER comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spectacular, clean and comfy. We got an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower. We had to leave for a couple of days and leave our luggage and the staff was so friendly, they stored our luggage for free. We had a blast and we're definitely coming back :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is decent 3* hotel to stay one night or two with a good location.However hotel is very small and be mindful that this is boutique hotel,dont expect too much. hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was just a bit dirty in a few spots, but this was quickly addressed by hotel staff.

    Amazing location just off the Champs de Mar and Eiffel Tower. Great neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shops. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you open the window it's a bit noisy but nothing awkward.

    The hotel is in a perfect location near many restaurants and exactly infront of Metro station. Eiffel tower in a walking distance also. The staff is so helpfull and polite and room service are too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first room, was ahhhmazing ground floor, with double doors opening onto the cutest courtyard, it did however have a slightly funny smell and I was promptly offered another room, so no biggie.

    Exceptional boutique hotel, exceptionally clean larger rooms than a lot in paris, beautifully decorated and furnished, 24 hour room service, wonderful service, the extras matter, bar, room service, great courtyard, little business centre, complimentary mini bar, umbrellas. The property is in a truly wonderful location, 1 minute walk to the base of the Eiffel Tower, 5 minute walk to Rodin, Invalides, Armee museum, gorgeous shopping alley 1 minute walk with exceptional boulangerie, patisseries, fromageries ... resturaunts on the door step, so is a metro and a supermarket across the road .. I received a great rate, much cheaper than the rate direct through booking,.com which made this exceptional value for money, otherwise maybe a but pricey. The team should be proud.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding , very poor quality and uncomfortable. It was suppose to be a queen bed however I noticed they were two single beds put together , at night they separate and becomes very uncomfortable

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room is smell and very normally furnitured, which is not worth the price. there's no eiffel tower view, even though we booked the Deluxe Room.

    good location with a convinient transportation, access to every sightseeing with the subway very nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower - superb. It was a quick visit but I really liked the hotel. Boutique and well designed. The giant painting bedboard was a nice touch. Shower was first class. Great communication from Raphael to inform me of the special upgrade. Worth every euro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not see anything I did not like.

    The hotel is very clean. The breakfast is excellent. The atmosphere is fantastic. The location is perfect. The room is great with views and windows and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This gorgeous boutique hotel felt like home away from home. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Eiffel Tower view room was well worth paying a slightly higher rate. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit cleaner - floor was dusty. Quality of rooms is more at a 3 star level than a 4 star.

    Staff friendly, good breakfast and right next to metro for easy access into other parts of Paris

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Close to everything. The boutique hotel was clean, services excellent and quiet. Mickaella the front desk receptionist even help us get our taxi to Disneyland, Paris. Felix help us how to get around the city. Great guy and speak fluent english.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was different from what expected also the room is a bit smaller than what I thought it would be

    The location, the facilities and specially the toilet in the room are great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and super helpful staff. Great restaurant recommendations and help with tours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff of the hotel were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel... what a view... what a room....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location with Metro entrance in front of it, a smart phone was provided with free data

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    compliment macarons on arrival

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room picture much better than they are.

    Great staff and nice lobby!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence de Room service 24 24

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little over priced..

    Excellent location and very cooperative staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iconic rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast for everyone It was a 24hr layover. Good location. They were helpful.

    The bed was like a cloud

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything including breakfast. Nice people and good service. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to attractions, staff friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe slower wifi.

    Everything was as it should be. Staff, breakfast, room, bed, bathroom, view, location, cleanliness, service. Just great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is perfect! Staff are very nice and helpful! Comfy bed Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are in need of a thorough scrub. The grout in the tub was mildewed.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great place tp stay , in the hart of Parijs , And really close to the Eifel tower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, with great staff. When we come back to Paris, we woudl defenitly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise Scruffy decor Rude staff Couldn't get extra pillows Aircon didn't work

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal was great room and other things, i recommend for stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    -

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't say anything bad as was only there one night but it was great

    How helpful and easy it was

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    close to all amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of breakfast is limited. Hotel is a bit too pricy for its condition and what it offers.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities & shops are close to the hotel.. in a walking distance to Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean and really quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    overpriced

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    living on the top floor and amazing to see the tower directly from my room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel

    Location it was excellent, beautiful clean tidy hotel and friendly smart stuff lovey place thank you so much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints!

    Everyone was very pleasant and helpful; great taxi service ordered for us to the airport; fair price too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing. Close to the Eiffel Tower and o. Top of the metro station making g it simple to get around the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small closet

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great boutique hotel. Staff very helpful. Centrally located. Across the street from Rue de Cler- wonderful places to eat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room but very comfortable.

    Staff was great! Location to Eiffel Tower and nearby restaurants and grocery store was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! Big room! Good a/c!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast experience could have been better

    Centrally located, Great value for money, helpful staff, Comfortable bed, Room Amenities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location and the quality of the staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If being extra picky, bathroom decoration was not as nice as the bedroom. No gym.

    Bed was comfy. Hotel right opposite metro and supermarket. Room was quite although facing the main street. Bathroom is spacious.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To be honest breakfast was good,but I expect little bit more.

    I am really love the staff in Le Walt hotel,thank you so much, you made my husband's Birthday so special!!!The location so comfortable,you can get everywhere so quick and easy.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was facing the inner yard which was ok, but the pictures on booking.com showed the Eifel Tower and even a small balcony ;))

    Hotel staff was extremely friendly!!!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows weren't to my standard. Too soft.

    Great location and staff. Other than one part of asking for a shirt to be dry cleaned (mainly to be ironed) I received it back folded in a box which defeated the objective of the laundry. However, money was refunded and two free glasses of champagne for us both. Couldn't ask for much more. Thank you everyone at Le Walt. Hope to be back soon!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing location right by metro station, Eiffel Tower 5 minutes down the road, beautiful room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, amazingly welcoming staff who were very friendly, large room size and comfortable bed, lovely waterfall shower. It was my birthday during my visit and they sent me up a bottle of champagne :) I was a solo traveller and felt 100% safe and looked after.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The large painting in the rooms were part of the appeal to stay at Le Walt but the bed rests right against it without any glass or partition protecting the painting.

    Loved loved loved our stay here! The staff of Le Walt went out of their way from the time we booked until even after we checked out. Robert, with the reception, was accommodating to our requests as my spouse & I were staying for our anniversary. They ensured we could check-in early as we had the morning train. We had a view of the Effiel Tower as requested & were provided with robes, slippers & a complimentary bottle of champagne. The bedding & pillows were very comfortable. Although we were on the street side (room 502), we had no issues with noise. The breakfast spread was fabulous! The pictures do not do the area justice. Plenty of seating & lots of food. It was perfect. Location was also great, whether you are walking to see sights or hopping on the metro. Lastly, the staff was wonderfully accommodating in providing luggage storage in the back without an extra fee or hassle. Everyone we met was warm & generous. I've stayed in numerous cities across Europe (Berlin, Prague, London, Bruges, Rome etc) and this place is at the top.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location with the best concierge we have had in our trip! They were so helpful with advice on everything and booked us unit some great restaurants. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Nicely decorated room, large by Paris standards. Well-insulted from outside noise, very quiet even though we were facing a busy street. Convenient to the metro, only steps from the Ecole Militaire station. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad !!

    The staff were great - location perfect and the room was very comfortable and surprisingly very generous - as was the bathroom - will be back next time we visit Paris

There are also 69 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Le Walt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: