Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Le Cheval Blanc 3 stars

2 Quai Des Passagers, 14600 Honfleur, France

#15 of 25 hotels in Honfleur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1197 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was available close by but it can be quite expensive, maybe the hotel could arrange a deal to offer a reduced rate?

    excellent location right on the edge of the water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was very tiny and the shower did not work properly

    Wonderful helpful friendly staff and EXCELLENT location with beautiful views (if you get one!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was noisy, but I suppose that should be expected in a central location. Breakfast waitress not helpful. Did not speak any English or offer any help. Not clear whether serve yourself or waitress service. No parking.

    Location was good. Room adequate with a view over harbour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tricky....Hotel parking(at additional cost) is some way off up steep hills and “quaint”streets So, not great if you have significant luggage etc. Initially we went for this option. However, when we got to the (narrow) allocated spot someone else had parked in it! We gave up with hotel parking at that point. Frankly the hotel should get this better than it is. We asked a local and he directed us to free parking on the flat, but again this is 8 mins walk from hotel (similar distance to the hotel parking referred to above). Much easier to ferry luggage. Or.....you can get up by 8.00 a.m. and fill the meter in the pay and display parking near to the hotel! Hotel should negotiate some parking permits or at least give far better instructions on options. Maybe the guy on the reception desk was on commission to flog the hotel spaces?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing, the bed is not comfort, there is no Air Conditioning, the toilet is not comfort, the wash basin is far from the W.C., the behind window is not clean....

    The view from the window only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have had better buffet breakfasts in other hotels, the sausage and scrambled eggs became monotonous! Disappointed only fresh fruit became available on last day of our stay. The waitress worked very hard and was courteous always, could do with another helper to clear the tables.

    Location, comfort, access to promenade and beach nearby! Wonderful character full hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tough to find but they are doing the best they can in a tight space! It’s loud with windows open, but it should be since it’s on a working waterfront port. Part of the charm.

    Great family room with bunks for the kids overlooking the water and a breakfast with lots of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small issues: It would have been nice if there was some coffee (even instant) and teabags and UHT milk in the kitchen. Also, the larger of the two shower heads didn't seem to work. Key card stopped working at one point but was quickly fixed by staff at reception.

    Loved the location of the apartment, the view over the harbour and the proximity to all of the lovely shops and restaurants in Honfleur. What a beautiful little town with friendly people. Was very grateful for the advice the hotel staff gave regarding the parking: they told us the municipal parking across the road was cheaper (€10 pd) and closer than the hotel's own facilities (€12 pd and 500m away).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only car parking (public) is 100 metres or so from hotel and costs 10 euros for 24 hours. If you want a twin bedded room you have to have a superior room (with harbour views) which costs an extra 19 euros. The twin beds are pushed together and have to be moved apart.

    Lovely old hotel tastefully modernised situated in the centre of Honfleur overlooking the harbour. No bar or dining facilities but surrounded by good restaurants - Bistro de Port strongly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing you can not like....

    We love the area in honfleur. A beautiful place to stay and the food was amazing. This is my second trip so we will be back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful position at the waters edge of the ancient harbour with all the fantastic restaurants. Honfleur is a beautiful old town to explore at a leisurely pace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, but common in honfleur, no suitable table or chairs to eat room service meal.

    Location, view from room, friendly staff, very good room service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although some limited parking is available, it is a lengthy, up hill, and exhausting treck up and down.

    Truly a feeling of old France, overlooking the harbour, and the excitement of the Sunday crowds and shops. Staff was great. Loved it. Honfluer is one of my new favourite places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was really close to a huge number of bars and restaurants yet it was still quiet. The view from the room was lovely, looking out over the boats. Although the hotel didn't have a carpark, it was a very short, flat walk to the public carpark and no hassle to park there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside is the evening activities and general noise does disturb a good night's sleep. With this in mind I would still return!

    Great location on the harbour and in the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , friendly staff and beautiful rooms and views . Large car park just round the corner and only a 5 minute walk from marina , river ,square and shopping . Will definitely be going to stay again .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (220) was small, tired and grubby. The glasses for the mini bar were dirty with old lipstick marks smeared around the top having clearly not been washed. The bathroom was not very clean, the sink was not clean, the extractor outlet just fell out of the ceiling. The shower cubicle was dirty around all the edges with the shower itself really weak and took an age to heat up. Appreciating it's an old creaky hotel... but the soundproofing from the room upstairs was non existent ..!!

    Staff were really nice, location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much better map needed of private parking and should be made clear how far away it is , difficulty of parking outside to drop off luggage, v narrow street to reach parking not for the faint hearted in an expensive car with loads of tourists on the streets .

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult had to park 1km away in a public car park! Also breakfast was very expensive so we walked down to the quayside and got an excellent breakfast for half the cost!

    Location was perfect for exploring the port!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No ice. Parking was a few hundred metres away and public so you have to keep an eye on the time. And it was also very busy.

    Great location. We had a view of the harbour and old city harbour. Town was extremely busy due to French holidays as well as tourists. 1 cruise ship, 2 river cruise ships and a huge number of bus tours in town. Just a couple of hundred metres to the hub of the restaurant zone around the old harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Honfleur is a challenge but the hotel gave clear warning and several suggestions

    Excellent location and very friendly staff. I wish we had stayed longer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Erik Satie Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the breakfast coffee could be better... And one more cup for tee as well as one more glass for wine at the room would be nice, but this is a minor issue.

    We were staying at the Eric Satie apartment – spacious, two-levels, with a view over a harbor and with enormous bathroom including Jacuzzi. The Staff was nice and helpful. We had very good time in climatic Honfleur.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good help from receptionist regarding parking and things to see. Nice location and view. Clean and comfortable. Close to areas of interest in Honfleur.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom and shower far too small. Room a bit on the smaller side. Why no extra english / foreign channels and tv signal quality was not strong

    The view from the room and the good quality of ingredients during breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size small, feel I paid a lot for the view. Bathroom minuscule, toilet area too small for anyone more tha 9 stone. The shower had jets all down it but they weren't connected. It was very hot but did not have air conditioning and the room overlooked a busy area so could not have the window open as it was very noisy until the early hours of the morning.

    Location excellent. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay we felt completely ripped off! We paid 260 euros for a tiny, dated, damp room. The cot they supplied for our baby was disgusting! The paint was flaking off. I asked at reception for a replacement and she said she'd go up and clean it !!!! Nothing happened and it needed more than a clean. I would never go back to this hotel as I feel they basically stole our money for an awful room and weren't interested in sorting it out.

    Not much to be totally honest!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattresses sagged in the middle. The furniture was dated and A/C would have been good. Car park location offered by hotel was 750 m not 500m as advertised and it was an uphill walk and very tight to park if you have a large car

    the location was excellent. Breakfast was good but the 13 euro per person was a bit expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, it was alll perfect.

    We loved the location, right on the harbour and fantastic view from the room. The town of Honfleur is stunning and we were right on top of everything. Just a wonderful hotel and a truly beautiful location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needed freshening up. The Hotel has secure parking but it is chargeable and is difficult to get to up very narrow, tourist packed lanes. There is public parking nearby but not sure how secure.

    The Hotel is situated on the harbour at Honfleur and the room had stunning views onto it. The Room was generally comfortable, though the bathroom was a little tired and needed freshening up. Not cheap but I suppose that what you pay for stopping in Honfleur! Literally, 20 yards from the quayside Restaurants and shops - great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and rather spartan apartment just round the corner from the hotel itself. It was clean and comfortable with a double bedroom and a sofa bed in the kitchen/living room (which was surprisingly comfortable and very easy to pull out). There was a balcony above the street which gave good views onto the harbour and the kitchen was very well equipped. Pricey compared with other places we have stayed but I guess it is a prime tourist location. We paid for the parking based on other reviews but there is in fact a car park opposite the accommodation which seemed to have spaces while we were there despite it being a weekend in tourist season. The hotel's parking is a 5-10 minute walk away (2-3 min drive) but you do have to drive through streets packed with pedestrians to get to it. Very secure though and a nice walk back through pretty streets to the apartment. Overall very convenient. There are cafes and bakeries nearby for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having stayed here 2 years ago, we were really looking forward to revisiting Le Cheval Blanc, as we had fond memories of it. In the end we left a little disappointed. In fairness the hotel is good, but for the price we'd expect excellent. Examples of problems include thin and undersized bath towels, the "French plumbing" smell in the bathroom, and an inadequate supply of toiletries (a single bar of soap). Breakfast room is a little cramped too, though I guess space is at a premium in Honfleur. All first-world problems, but when you pay top dollar you don't expect corner-cutting like this.

    Great staff (super helpful), excellent location, decent rooms with a fantastic view. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking. but that is the price you pay for staying in an historic old town

    great location in a really interesting old fishing port. Excellent restaurants around and beautiful beaches a 5 minute drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked an "apartment" this was separate from the hotel and was more like a reasonable size suite with kitchen facilities and a sofa crammed into it. The parking is 15 minutes walk away. It is accesses via a very narrow street which a nervous driver might find stressful. Excellent public parking adjacent to hotel would be a better bet. Overall a very expensive stay for a very ordinary experience.

    Good location but difficult to access as some surrounding streets are pedestrianised for parts of the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not finished, tiling around bath not completed, door handle missing and grimy dated seals. Paying €13 each for a continental breakfast Should be included in this overpriced 3* hotel.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We parked in the public car park nearest the hotel and in the morning saw a UK registered BMW with a smashed window so don't leave anything in your car

    Sitting in the cafes bu the harbour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit sad and functional. It claims to have wifi throughout the hotel but we've stayed here twice and it didn't work either time.

    It was very conveniently located for the Bassin's restaurants and for the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub (open plan)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con - really noisy location equals a poor nights sleep. The hotel overlooks the fishing harbour so maintenance work is constant. Hotel staff know the shortage of accommodation in town means they can fill a room easily, this shows! Looks good on paper but use it if there really is nowhere else!

    Short walk to harbour and town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. Photos misleading. Long walk uphill to secure parking. Bathroom had drain smell and was a little tired. Very hot room. Fan supplied on request was good

    Very comfortable bed. Interesting old features. Great view on 3rd floor overlooking port . Right in amongst the shops, restaurants and markets. Secure parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private parking some way away through narrow streets - but worth it! (Difficult to park otherwise) But nice things to see on the way, including the Boudin Museum.

    Good breakfast. Fabulous view from room! Super location, everything within easy reach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints!!

    We had a lovely room overlooking the harbour, pleasant and airy. Breakfast was generous. We stayed just one night on our way to the ferry at Cherbourg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had reserved parking at the hotel which were unable to access due to builder's vehicles. We were unable to find an alternative route. We did park in the public car park which was nearer to the hotel and cheaper!!

    The view was lovely from our bedroom window. The bed was comfy although the room was hot at night. If you opened the window it was quite noisy. Breakfast had a good selection and the staff were pleasant. It was good having a kettle in the room. The hotel location was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very hot so we had to ask for a fan. Some upgrading of the decor is due.

    We had a fabulous view from our third floor room. The bed was very comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot, and the hotel does not have A/C so windows open during the summer months. The street in front of the hotel is pretty busy. We ate breakfast down on the harbor which offers better options than at the hotel.

    Chose this hotel for the location which is right off the water. Rented two rooms both which had excellent views. Honfleur is a really nice small French town on the water, but it is busy. The hotel is within walking distance from the old harbor, and parking was right around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot at night and opening the window made it noisy. Some kind of fan or air con would be good. The service at breakfast was slow with only one girl who was very pleasant but possibly new to the job. Tea and coffee facilities were very sparse.

    The hotel is in the perfect position to enjoy Honfleur with lovely views over the harbour and night time activities. The staff were very helpful and we were checked very quickly. The breakfast had a good selection including bacon and eggs. The rooms were clean the bed was very comfortable. There is free parking albeit 500mtr away so drop your bags off before you park. The festival was on which gave the town a fantastic vibrant feel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little small with minimal storage space. Tables had no drawers, limiting storage even more.

    Great location overlooking harbour. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mouldy fruit, no phone in room. Private parking booked but not available.

    Even though booked there was no private parking available, room for lead booker had not been made up, but was moved to another room. Guest information said to phone 24/7 if any problems, no phone in room! Choice of breakfast, but mouldy fruit in bowl.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a double room with an extra single bed which I slept in. My 2 daugheters were in the double bed and were comfortable. The mattress on my bed had NIL springing and needs replacing. Also the plastic cover made sleeping very sticky, so I pulled a second mattress from under the bed and put in top of the existing, and discarded the 2 plastic undersheets (which were not on my daughters' bed. I still did not sleep well. Frankly this cheap standard is not good enough and I hope is not reflected in your other hotels. Also the breakfast at E13 is extortionate. We ate a delicious breakfast on the quay for E24 for three of us.

    Not applicable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is public parking, but our GPS got twisted up, Follow the hotel's directions carefully!

    We had a balcony overlooking the new harbor and looked out over the beautiful lights and fishing boats coming in and out in the morning. The hotel is also positioned just around the corner from great restaurants/cafes and the Eric Satie museum--a real treat. This is a fascinating town steeped in cultural pride and beauty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the whole property was tired and badly in need of renovation. The breakfast at €11 was poor. The scrambled eggs were cold the hard boiled eggs were not hard boiled and the fresh fruit bowl only contained apple.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    apartment too pricey for its size: rather small for 4 the parking (12€ per day) is far from the hotel and difficult to find and access there is a public parking less expensive and close to the hotel

    Great location near the port and the city centre, close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors are really creaky and several times I was woken up by people walking down the hall on the floor "above" me.

    The location was great and the room comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked private car park but didn't realise that the 500 yard walk was all uphill to the back of town. Next time will pay to park nearer

    Comfortable room with excellent view across harbour and superb location for exploring town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is expensive at the hotel - plenty of places nearby for cheaper.

    Excellent location. Parking is a bit of a walk away but didn't cause us any problems. There is a car park just past the hotel but we weren't sure if you could park 24 hours - sign said 12. Town just a step away. Hotel staff speak good English and are very welcoming. Very clean and smart - room not huge but bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much furniture in a small room, no extraction fan in (small) bathroom so got very hot. The room would be unbearable in summer as it gets the sun all day and really needs a ceiling fan.

    Great location, nicely decorated historic property. Pleasant breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head would not stay up, no bar, croissants are tiny..

    Simple hotel in excellent location. Recent Refurbishment in places. Secure parking is a 10 minute walk away but good otherwise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to stop out front to load or unload. We part at municipal parking 100 feet to left of hotel(from door of hotel looking out). Had to pay until 8pm and then from 8am on. Free parking further away. See hotel site for parking print out.

    Breakfast was amazing. Fresh scrambled eggs, sausage. Three kinds of cheese. Baguette, croissants and country bread all fresh and wonderful. Everyone gets own pot of coffee, tea or hot chocolate. One minute stroll to main gorgeous harbour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been bigger!

    The rooms are attractive, the location fantastic and the staff were wonderful. The view from the room was lovely and everyone was warm and welcoming!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub (open plan)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beams in the room and sloping ceiling - especially during the night when you couldn't seem them!!

    Nice breakfast. Excellent location. No bar or restaurant, but loads nearby. Our room was lovely, but I banged my head numerous times on the beams... my fault as I kept forgetting they were there..... I'd choose another room next time...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hob too small to use more than one pan on, no basic kitchen ingredients (salt, oil etc) so had to go shopping. Sofa not very comfortable to sit on.

    Amazing location and great staff, apartment was good and had a comfortable bed. Quiet, despite the proximity to the centre of town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub (open plan)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceilings very low. My husband is 5'7" and hit his head several times. The foot of the bed stuck way out and we both tripped on the bottom part. Comfortable bed and linens

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no parking.The closest public parking is a little far and it costs money.

    The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is in a great central place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.Distance to secure parking being much further than advised on foot and in car. 2.Unfriendly, unhelpful staff. 3.Slow check in and check out. 4.Warm/hot room overnight. 5.Poor value for money

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the hotel was a surprise for the star rating and price. Room and bathroom slightly small but very nicely appointed.

    Fantastic location on the harbour, easy walk to all restaurants and bars, and a good spot generally. Superior room overlooked harbour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we did not like

    Excellent location, local parking 100m away or the Hotels secure parking only a 5 minute walk. Hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travelled by car and needed parking.Information in Booking.com that there is big public parking area near the hotel was missing. I had to ask special parking which was far (500m) from hotel and cost 12€. Reception said that parking is not cancelable. I felt a little bit cheated.

    Very good location and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First impressions: very disappointed as expected a small bit of class. Rather the look of the room is spartan, and a bit cheap, like a lower rung motel. The mirror on the full-mirrored closet doors was broken. The size of the room was OK, but with a laughably small bit of wood grained formica for a desk, already partly colonised by a coffee making outfit, and no other horizontal surfaces in the room except the shelves in the closet. There were no ac outlets at desktop level. Rather. the outlet was exactly where your feet had to go under the desk, risking damaging something. The bed sagged visibly and due to an uneven floor, was lower at head than at foot. A smell of sewer gas emanated from the bathroom. One of my important needs is good lighting by bed to enable reading but here neither the lights high on the wall and dim, nor very bright halogen down lights mounted in the ceiling, were really appropriate. I changed rooms looking for a better bed and to escape the smell, but the next room was much smaller, had nice windows, a higher ceiling, and good bed, but even smaller desktop with same electrical awkward outlet problems. It also had the most diabolically designed shower head I have ever seen, that was extremely difficult to use. As I discovered - though the room smelled fine when I first checked it, and later in the afternoon - that evening occasional blasts of sewer gas made it clear that this was not a problem of just the first room. I kept the bathroom door closed.

    location is definitely the number one reason to choose this hotel. Looking out my window with a partial view of the outer harbour was a pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel parking is quite a hike up a hill. It honestly would be easier to park in the public lot nearby. On the other hand, a hotel in town with parking is terrific so no complaint there.

    The location is spectacular. There may not be a better location in town. The room was lovely and the staff very helpful. The breakfast was impressive by French standards. They had bacon, sausage and eggs, cold cuts and cheeses, croissants, breads, apple tart, cereals, yoghurts . . . the whole works with a view overlooking the Honfleur harbor. We could also see the Pont de Normandie from our room and there was a tall ship in the harbor. Fabulous experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm disabled and found the parking was a goodly walk and expensive, no help offered. Room very small..... Pillows very lumpy.

    Sea view, in the town, friendly staff. Both the room and the reception very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work, and the parking arrangements were a bit awkward. Overall it was a pleasant stay but a bit overpriced.

    The location was excellent as were the staff. The restaurant that they recommended was superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was unreliable. This also created problems during check-out, as the hotel data network refused to accept a number of my credit cards to pay the bill for the stay. Later these cards were OK in other establishments.

    Fantastic location with a nice view ower the harbour

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Location was less than a hundred metres from the marina, and right next to the port. We had a great views from our room. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balneo Delux Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was poor. Had to ask for shampoo 3 times. Then they didn't replace the plastic cups. And the phone didn't work so every time we realised something was missing we had to go down 2 floors to report it. Very annoying. If it hadn't been for this we would score much higher. Breakfast was disappointing as well. We only had it on the first morning then ate out.

    The location is amazing with a view over the harbour and close to all the goings on. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no aircon very hot hotel and stupid boat trip outside with unnecssaary ultra loud horn for no reason other than to say 'were off' particularly when having a siesta a la french pm !! parking too far away could be organised locally specifically for hotel

    position

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to car park. If the directions had included places to look out for on the way eg shop or restaurant names it would've been easier to find.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Accommodation was immaculate and very short walking distance to bars, cafes restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for secure parking not appreciating how far it was from the hotel. Perhaps public parking is a better option.

    We had an apartment which was really good and well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: