Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Colisée 3 stars

6, rue du Colisée, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#1112 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to improve the WIFI services and to be more welcome at the reception desk

    Amazing location very central in champs Elysse in a perfect location for the train or metro station, 10 min. to Arc de Triomphe and 30 minutes to Eiffel tour walking Nice and roomy.Free Water & Coca-Cola and refreshments in the room. helpful at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel main door is always closed, you have to ring the bell so they will open it. The value it’s too much expensive to this kind of hotel In fact he look like pension hotel than regular hotel

    Location, clean, Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    exactly what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    narrow corridors, noise from upstairs,

    everything was fine ..just a little basic and small .. but OK value for money .. location was exactly where we needed to be .. Staff could not have been better ... but lots of cleaning going on, narrow corridors, clattering doors etc .. but ticked what we needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    perfect budget hotel in best location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise while cleaning the other rooms in the morning, hope to educate the house keeping more.

    small rooms but nice, i booked small room but they gave me bigger for no additional fee, the receptionist lady is very friendly i dont know why some people wrote something bad about her , she was very friendly with me and my son and offered me free food for my son and always asking and smiling with us , the also storage my luggage for 2 days , i will be back to the same hotel tomorrow too .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    The room doesn't look like the picture viewed in booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small, you cannot move and you cannot keep your luggage with you. Really it was the smallest room I have seen in my life.. I don't think I would recommend it to any of my friends.

    Location is excellent few steps from champ Elysee, lots of restaurants and supermarket around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office very unhelpful rood shouting . If I could cancel booking I would do that because of the way they behaved Spetially the old lady

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain, the glass screen didn't stop water going all over the floor

    The location is fantastic and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Having parking available right next door was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two main dissatisfactions. First was the size of the room. We know beforehand that areas near the city centre will have smaller rooms. We saw that Hotel du Colisee has a room available for 19m squared on booking.com, which is perfect for the three of us. In reality, triple bedrooms in this hotel is actually 15m squared, as advertised on the hotel's website. Noise was also another issue. We would hear water pipe noises, constant stomping from the room above us (which made the one of the lights flicker and turn off at times), and street noises, mainly from the club opposite the hotel on the weekend.

    All staff members were incredibly accommodating and welcoming upon our arrival and during our stay. Loved the bathroom and that shower head in room 18! Hotel is quite central. There's a metro station a minute walk away, some nice patisseries and grocery stores not too far from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    A well positioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Definitely time for new ones. I would challenge any Best Western board member to have a good nights sleep on the pillows in room 14

    The hotel is very central to everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a noisy Club right across of hotel. Weekends are unbearable. Lift is small. Door keys fail frequently and has to visit reception every time to re-write the code. etc. etc.

    Location and bed is good. Ask for complementary drinks for each day; water and a coke. I realised in the last day that there is a complementary drink for each day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Great ones on hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very accommodating, location was excellent. This was my honeymoon hotel many years ago and hotel has not changed with excellent service and two free drinks and water every day. Hotel is very romantic!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    ideal location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    may be the size of room, but even that was not a problem. they could include breakfast in the hotel price.

    the location of hotel itself and nearby metro station of line one. the metro station allowed the ease of travel and ease of coming back late at night. the opportunity to enjoy the champs elysses till late at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice and small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and small hotel. Small rooms the breakfast was expensive so the bakery outside the hotel was much cheaper. The location was excellent in the heart of the champs elysia

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not so much.

    location is very good. near the metro, near to the big main street. there are many restaurant around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Very nice and I like very much is in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice and I like very much is in the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too small the room

    location very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Complementary drinks in mini fridge amd Location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complementary drinks in mini fridge amd Location is exceptional for Price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very small and loads

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    More than lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, beautiful friendly staff, amazing atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the welcoming and the flexibility of the hotel staff. Clean friendly great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Straff and location was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Straff and location was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lady staff from reception..she was really rude to us ... small beds .

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location , good clean room small size but it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location , good clean room small size but it is the case of all hotel in PARIS

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    The room was a little small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    Small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small rooms and very noisy, because it's close to main street.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was very good and the room was clean all the time and the staff were nice and helped us a lot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Location is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not work and it was very hot Bad smell In the room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel and nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break first was not the best in my opinion

    The hotel is placed amazing. Just in the heart of Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    3.3
    small room !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything .. room so small !!

    location mybe

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Every thing is ok 👌🏻 the location is the best location for tourists,, but a little bit rooms are smal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small specially for me with a child

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors dingy and not very clean looking

    Great location,1 minute from the Champs Elysee,very nice staff, very compy bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    Location was great, so close to Champe el-esyees, metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The street is very noisey, even with the windows closed. The bath is tiny. There is only one english channel on the TV.

    Location was great, so close to Champe el-esyees, metro and the bike hire right outside. Bed was comfortable. Room was a decent size

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    Excellent soundproofing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They could have been a bit more generous with their complimentary tea / coffee and put more beer (rather than champagne) in the minibar.

    Excellent soundproofing. The room was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    The location was very convinient and I felt very safe in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price we paid. It was the equivalent of a 5-star hotel somewhere else.

    The location was very convinient and I felt very safe in the streets of Paris.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Staff very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff very helpful and accommodating. We had our small child with us and the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms too small No toiletry available

    Excellent location! For the money paid, the cleanliness was fair and just. Rooms a little small but then again who wants to stay in a hotel room when you got the Champs avenue 1 min away! Would definitely stay here again

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.8
    People just below my window , very noisy and the smell of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People just below my window , very noisy and the smell of cigarettes is in my room . I guess it's because of the bar in front of the hotel . Otherwise , the hotel was great . I highly recommend it .

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.9
    - Location, location, location +++
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Rooms are quite tight if it wasn't for the upgrade the kind receptionist gave us. - Beds and pillows are too soft and quite uncomfortable. - No gym room

    - Location, location, location +++ - Front desk lady speaks very good English! and extremely helpful and sweet.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Family with young children

    Elevators were not working the pictures in the web site is somthing and the rooms another thing ,, so so bad room was in a roof air conditioner was not working wifi is poor network

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.8
    The cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) The room size is too small 2) The reception staff behave badly upon my request to perform my prayer at one of the ground floor corner !!!!

    The cleanliness of the room

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was central to all the key site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar across the street. It was very loud in the middle of the night and a few fights took place right under our window. Not the hotels fault of course.

    The location of the hotel was central to all the key site seeing spots. We walked to almost all hot spots. Staff was wonderful!!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.1
    Staff,Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Long wait at front desk at all times. Charming staff but always very busy dealing with phone calls AND check in. Front desk staff should just do check in. Phone calls should be handled in the office.

    Staff,Location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    6.7
    I liked the free WiFi and the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The elevator and the room were very small, you can barely walk or fit in them.

    I liked the free WiFi and the location of the hotel. It is in the middle of Champs elysess street. The reception guys were very helpful. Car park is available next to the hotel at 25 euros per day.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping came in twice although I had a don't disturb sign at the door

    Staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of the staff, great location, the room was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom needs a bit of renovation, but not too bad)

    Friendliness of the staff, great location, the room was clean and comfortable with good air con, all one may need for a short business trip

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    the excellent staff made up for the expensive room rate but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none particularly

    the excellent staff made up for the expensive room rate but this cant be help because it has an excellent location. We will return to le colisee for sure

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.5
    Excellent staff, great security measures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely small rooms! Bathroom has no lock in case ur buddy is a prankster be ready xD

    Excellent staff, great security measures. Location is amazing .. Nice lounge opposite to the hotel, cinema at the corner as well as an official Disney store. Directly connected to the champs. Simply your paying for the location.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    I really liked the staff, cleanliness, comfort of bed, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was extremely small...like the smallest hotel room I have ever had. There were beams in the room that I hit my head on. This didn't bother me and I definitely liked this hotel, but if you need space this may be an issue.

    I really liked the staff, cleanliness, comfort of bed, the ac worked great.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    5.5
    Next to champs elysee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    after we Come back our room on 10 am. They told us cannot use the room because Housekeeper finished to clean our room at 9am although we haven't check out and the time for c/o is noon Why?? Too small room high price

    Next to champs elysee

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    5.8
    There was a good gesture of the staff when the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The size of yhe room

    There was a good gesture of the staff when the receiptionists served some coffee and crossan when i was waiting for the room because i arraived two hours before the check in time

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is located just near Champs-Elysées and close to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing the I didn't like about this hotel was that it has small lift / elevator.

    The hotel is located just near Champs-Elysées and close to a metro station. It's location is its best advantage. The price of room was also very reasonable as per Psris standards. The staff was very professional and polite. The room was bit compact but quite nice and included all the necessary facilities. I strongly recommend choosing this hotel for stay in Paris

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.5
    The hotel location is just off champs élysées.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con not great

    The hotel location is just off champs élysées. You can view arc de triomphe from a minute walk. Lots of shops. Approx 1.3 miles walk to grand palace, and other major attractions. We did not have breakfast at hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ceiling in our room (58) was a little low (about 2 meters, I am 1.90).

    Staff was very friendly. The location is great. Parking is well taken care of against a a fare rate. Quick wifi, even on the 5th floor. We had a triple room, where the single bed was also of good quality - not a rearranged sofa.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.3
    The Hotel have excellent location in champs elesee street .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was too small .. But it was suitable for me as i was travelling with a hand bag.

    The Hotel have excellent location in champs elesee street .. Just the behind the desiny store. It is good for short stay ..

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    The location is great, just a few steps to Champs-Élysées
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location of the hotel is great!!! The problem is the bed, is too soft and even is deformed and you inexplicably go to the center of the bed so you crash with the person beside you.

    The location is great, just a few steps to Champs-Élysées

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    5.8
    The location was good and it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was pricey. There is a pub just outside the hotel and was quite noisy. Fortunately, it was winter so I could close the window.

    The location was good and it was clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.9
    EXCELLENT LOCATION!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one elevator servicing whole hotel. No facilities. Rooms look like a coffin very small. Doors not safe very thin. No security cameras on the higher floors only in lobby area. Too many Bars all surrounding the hotel which means attracts all walks of life at night. Hotel closes there doors day and night you have to ring the bell to enter, may have had a security issue in the past to do this. Not a safe area for solo female traveler. Location in a narrow dark street.

    EXCELLENT LOCATION!! literally few steps from the Avenue Champs Élysées. Disney store on the corner. Movie theater across the street. Very basic and limited small room. Staff were very accommodating. 2 star hotel across street. Hotel surrounded by many bars and cafes. Bakery down the street. Currency exchange next door to hotel. Hotel keeps door closed day and night you have to ring bell to enter. Only the fantastic location. Not safe for solo female traveler.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    7.9
    The lady at the check in was very welcoming and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevator is very small and slow

    The lady at the check in was very welcoming and nice. The room was cozy and clean. A few steps from the metro station.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    5.8
    The location ideal for the shopping, and easy to access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the Best Western was clean and tidy but sad to say the reception staff most uninterested and unhelpful. very sad when you are in a new place and for a sort time.

    The location ideal for the shopping, and easy to access transport and food venues/

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    7.9
    Appreciate Mrs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noises of the house keeping staff in the corridor early morning. No Arabic channels nor Egyptian ones by having NileSat. Pillows aren't good nor cotton textile.

    Appreciate Mrs. Sabine in the reception and the head of the house keeping. Close by Champs élysées. Comfort bed but small. Bathroom Amenities.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.5
    LOCATION CLEAN COMFORTABLE
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    LOCATION CLEAN COMFORTABLE

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    beautiful rooms with comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing else to do in the hotel, no gym or spa.

    beautiful rooms with comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is pretty good(just 10 min walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nope.

    The location of the hotel is pretty good(just 10 min walk from the Arc de Triomphe) but the price is not that cheap.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Location
    • Group

    Lack of English channels

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.8
    The free drinks in the mini bar and the helpful receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The charge for breakfasts was steep

    The free drinks in the mini bar and the helpful receptionist

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    The hotel location is great.
    • Group

    The hotel location is great. It's a perfect spot for a weekend in Paris.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.3
    The location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The stuff

    The location very good

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.3
    very good location near the champs Elyse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are too small

    very good location near the champs Elyse

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small hotel . There was a wierd smell in our floor.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    5.0
    centre location
    • Couple

    centre location

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is the best. Metro and Taxis close. Right next to Disney and Nike Store on Champs Elysees

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: