Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Domaine des Cigognes 3 stars

Departementale 917 / Pont Thibault, 59710 Ennevelin, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Ennevelin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Facilities outside room good resturant bar , off street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Excecutive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated , paper cup and two teabags & 2 coffee sachets no milk no sugar that was it .towels very thin and small shower took ages to heat up not much toiletries just a wall dispenser with guess shower gel in! Toilet seat wobbly bathroom grout dirty and didn’t look clean toilet very stained

    Facilities outside room good resturant bar , off street parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable rooms in nice surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Duplex Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff available on a Saturday evening. No table and chairs considering there is a kitchen area.

    Really nice room, comfortable and clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    We will be returning next year and will not hesitate to stay again
    • Couple
    • Excecutive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a fabulous old building with lovely grounds but the decor in reception is modern and boring. Sush a shame it doesn't compliment the rest of the building. The staff were great. Very friendly and helpful.

    Have stayed before and were disappointed with dinner but this time it was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing service - very unclear instructions for check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Duplex Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could NOT enter the property as reception closed 3 hours early and they did not receive our booking which they would have seen if they had stayed open. To get in we required PIN codes for gate and key box which we did NOT receive either. Tried to call but the management and receptionist did NOT speak English we had to stop a French speaking passer-by to help. We then had to wait 2 hours for somebody to return to the hotel and let us in at almost 9pm. Thus ruining our only 1 night in Lille - we ended up eating a local retail park diner as only option left by the time we checked in and changed. We checked out at 8am and could NOT eat the breakfast paid for as breakfast did not start until 8.30 am. Terrible service.

    Rooms large and clean. Lovely hotel ground and buildings. Modern clean bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient haven in far northern France
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Duplex Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    In a beautiful old building, on the rural fringe and the hotel's restaurant had the best dinners we found in northern france. Location is very quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    second time we have been in 3 years hope to go again in 2 years time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked everything

    we were 12 adults occupying 5 rooms which were large, comfortable, clean and well appointed. At least one member of staff spoke good English so we were able to sort out the one snag which was all the beds were doubles when we arrived, we are all friends but not that friendly, soon fixed by the obliging staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Elegance versus Warmth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, was large, perfectly furnished and included a very large bath, as well as a good size kitchen. But, I found the room dark, and cold. Not temperature wise, but how it felt.

    A beautiful hotel that I would have easily given a score of 10 to. Not doing so is simply my personal taste. The best I can put it is this way. This hotel is made of Elegance, rather than warmth, and professionalism, rather than charm and friendliness. For many, this is what they are looking for,For me, I am willing to give up some of the former, for the latter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stopover!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great and the restaurant was fab!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO Complaints whatsoever

    EVERYTHING...Courtesy, Restaurant, ➕➕➕➕

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    nice hotel, breakfest excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant and bar closed the whole evening

    nice hotel, breakfest excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    3.3
    they had good dinner at their restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had bed bugs in the room.

    they had good dinner at their restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    2.5
    staff helpful, rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on motorbikes in bad weather the staff were very helpful in finding cover for us to park under

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Romantic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite de la Cour
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel! Big Family suite! Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    4.6
    breakfast good choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Person behind bar miserable,towels in room old & worn.Bedroom poorly equipped.

    breakfast good choice.Lunch and evening meal good.Team serving lunch good and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.0
    Our room was clean and the bedding good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived at about 5pm on a Sunday afternoon when there are no staff so we collected our room key via the safe - no problems there. Since we were travelling with our dog I had booked a ground floor room, unfortunately it quickly became apparent that we'd been allocated a 1st floor / loft room. Since the hotel was unstaffed there wasn't a lot that we could do about rectifying the mix up (this was frustrating since we appeared to be the only guests in the hotel so they clearly could have accommodated us in the room we'd booked). We noted on booking this hotel that the restaurant would be shut, but didn't think this posed a problem since the room comes with a mini kitchen - BIG mistake! There was indeed a microwave and a hot plate - but there were no pans or bowls in which to heat our food and no cutlery! All we had was 4 non microwavable plastic plates! Having travelled over 500km I wasn't best pleased to be dealing with tired children I couldn't feed. The rooms were incredibly hot - particularly the parents room in the loft area(had the hotel honoured our reservation we never would have been in this room type in the first place). There were no fans and the room was far too hot to get ANY sleep at all! What a wasted opportunity this hotel is - genuinely beautiful in many ways but proved to be a huge disappointment. There ought to be an emergency contact number for guests to reach someone out of manned reception hours. Such a shame, I had really wanted to find a good hotel in the immediate area as we travel here regularly - unfortunately this won't be it!

    Our room was clean and the bedding good quality. Grounds were nice

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    8.3
    Lovely people, very spacious room, although not great for...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The open sealing

    Lovely people, very spacious room, although not great for privacy as the rooms in the attic have a 'open sealing' due to the shape of the roof..

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.3
    The Suite de la Cour was very comfortable, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our arrival after a very long journey was surreal. We were faced with locked gates at 5pm and had to call (international mobile rates!) to get the code to open the gate. Once on the property we were faced with a shuttered reception. Another call to the same man (more international mobile rates) revealed that we needed to enter a code into a hotel safe in one of the passage-ways. A mail from the hotel/Booking.com with this procedure would have saved us from a lot of stress. Of course the restaurant/bar/any other service was not available and we then had to haul our tired children around the French countryside looking for a restaurant. The jacuzzi bath in our room did not work, but apart from the moment we were leaving and paying the bill we never saw a single member of staff anywhere so that we could ask about this.

    The Suite de la Cour was very comfortable, clean and spacious for our family of four. We loved having two bathrooms, 3 bedrooms and so much space to relax in. The grounds and buildings are very well maintained and given some actual hotel services, the whole property could be relaxing and romantic.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    Peaceful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful environment. Excellent dinner and very well presented and provided breakfast. Staff were very warm and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice environement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    strange that the restaurant is closed on saturday without telling this on the website

    Nice environement. Friendly personal.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.9
    La douche un peu petite
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    La douche un peu petite

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    4.2
    Unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unhelpful

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: