Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Grand Pavois 3 stars

5, Avenue Saramartel, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, France

#24 of 70 hotels in Juan-les-Pins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 575 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Central and quiet location, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall to wall carpeting seems a little outdated.

    The room was a bit on the small side, but comfortable and clean. Quiet, yet central location with easy access to shops, restaurants and the beach. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A top notch hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we were close to town, we were far enough away for it to be quiet. The room was spacious and we had a lovely small balcony. The breakfast was fabulous and you could take your tray out to the terrace, stay inside in the dining area, go up to the terrace on the 5th floor or to your room. We ate at the 5th floor terrace one morning and the rest of our stay on the terrace off the dining area. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. We were close to everything and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heat adjustment on the shower was stiff so it was very hard to get it to the right temperature. There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room but no milk or creamer.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Overall it was close to the train station which was a the best feature.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms need and update. I was not able to see myself in the full length mirror on the closet door because the door was barred from fully opening due to the stand the TV was on prevented the door from opening fully. My mattress tended to sag in the middle. I thought it was a non smoking space but someone on my floor was smoking and it infiltrated my room.

    My bed was not very comfortable. Did not sleep well most nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Old charm of the Art Deco decoration, perfect location, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration of the room could be better, great renovation done in common areas but not in the rooms

    Old charm of the Art Deco decoration, perfect location, very friendly stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful view from etj 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old renovated building. The mat set over the old wooden floor. It smells dark in the room. Old doors that are malfunctioning.

    Location ok. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel, very elegant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, very elegant. Free upgrade to comfort room, with a balcony. Room was big and very clean, bathroom small but clean. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel in Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the style in the lobby, the art & the decor - really funky! Great location, with a well-sized room, and balcony over-looking the sea. And all great value for money! We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and bed were not cleaned well after they were washed they still had some stains on them. The breakfast is good but standard.

    The staff was great, location was amazing and the view of my room was beautiful! Good AC and I was surprise that the bathroom was good unlike many comments I read.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Unfortunately ended not how we would have hoped, but fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were incapable of taking any form of meaningful action on an issue that, they considered, was outside of their job description. When I highlighted a problem with the air conditioning.. although well meaning & concerned.. there was absolutely no corrective action seen as the hotel manager had gone home for the afternoon. At check-out the next day, the hotel manager who was aware of the situation tried to explain to me that I should have reported the issue earlier to them, somehow insinuating that this was my fault (albeit all the while in a polite manner).. I frankly was I rather astonished & slightly embarrassed that I would have to ask for a discount considering that the air-conditioning did not work during our stay, and the hotel did not have a similar room available to transfer us to. I am of the idea that if a hotel is charging extra for breakfast (€15pp).. parking.. cleaning room during stay.. the bottle of water that is sitting on the table (considered minibar expense even if the minibar was empty).. then as a guest I am entitled to a decent refund on a service not provided. I was offered (after the embarrassing check out conversation 30€ Discount). In my view a token amount & one which unfortunately does not leave me with a pleasant memory of my stay.

    Position.. comfortable room, staff were friendly, considering the area reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel and view ever! Friendly staff!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was gooD! !

    Very good hotel! A friendly and serviceminded woman at the reception was my first impression! The room was excellent! Spacious comfortable beds and the view from the balcony was superb! We travel with two dogs and we felt as welcome as anybody else!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great views, great style, pricey breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was pricey for what you get, we paid 15 Euros each for supermarket breads/pastries and a selection of cold meats. We paid half this for a far better selection at our previous hotel.

    Fantastic view from the balcony (we were on the 4th floor). Hotel was clean and tidy and decorated in an art deco style, offering a glimpse into the area's heyday. It's a short walk (less than 5 mins) to a public park with great facilities for kids. Less than a 10 minute walk gets you to the seafront and a wealth of shops, cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Art Deco hotel. Great location. Lovely views. Balcony. Rooftop terrace. Spacious rooms. Fridge. Nice bathroom. Comfy bed. Bar prices. Friendly staff. Great price for the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Good vlaue for money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was very, very week in the rooms! Better than last year, when there was no. It means that they improved it but should be done more.

    Nice hotel, good view of the bay, clean, very comfortable beds and pillows. The stuff is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location but rooms need more sparkle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is really tired looking: the mattress on one of the single beds was dented and the carpet has seen brighter days. The bathroom was adequate, but again quite dated. There is also a strange (unpleasant) smell which permeates the hotel. My main problem was when housekeeping did not make up the room and when I called reception, they could only offer me refills of tea/coffee and towels (not needed), but were unable to make the bed etc. The apology was there, but no sweeteners offered to placate an unhappy customer. Bit of a shame. I don't think that this hotel offers value for money and I certainly wouldn't recommend it based on my experience.

    I stayed here for four nights for a conference and the location is superb for the town and the Palais des Congrès. The junior suite was at least spacious with a small balcony, even if it was quite tired. Great view from the balcony and there is a lovely lobby/bar area. I didn't bother with the breakfast as it was 15 euros.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable homely good sized light and airy room needs a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable homely good sized light and airy room needs a little TLC but end of season so understandable Staff did their very best to give us a room with a view as we were there for two weeks we were panicked into buying the room too early but Booking have made us an offer which we hope they will honour

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    3.3
    Run down hotel next to a demolition site . Avoid at all cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is next to a demolition site which starts banging away at 8 am , very unpleasant. Its way overpriced and the rooms are dirty and smelly. This hotel should be shut down till the building next door is demolished . Breakfast is ok , but staff unpleasant .

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Best Western Reliability
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    a delightful and smart hotel, best western always gives that same standard. Reliability is the word for Best Western. I took one of the larger rooms with balcony and it was incredibly spacious and happily did some work before starting the holiday. recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No swimming pool but we did know that before booking

    Comfortable old style hotel with modern facilities excellent location for beach and town this was our second visit should we return to Juan we will make a 3rd

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily rate for double room is quite expensive. We got a slight reduction at time of booking.

    Location was fantastic. Staff very helpful Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Great location, helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking online I chose this hotel as a triple room was available, specifically with twin beds and a mobile bed. However when we arrived they had a queen bed and a single bed. We are three adult friends and wanted our own beds. Following a long discussion when we arrived they did add another bed into the room which was fine. I think it's important that booking.com ensure the exact info is sent across to the hotel to avoid miscommunication

    The staff were excellent, very helpful and professional. Helped out with all our requests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location, spacious room some with sea view, cozy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    Bedroom was beautiful and spacious The bed was the most comfortable so far on our whole trip (8 hotels so far some 4 & 5 star) staff were excellent Loved the hotels Art Deco flavour too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    Large rooms at good location in Juan Le Pins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool. Seaview partially blocked by large building block in renovation. Wifi in room is bad, wifi in lounge is slow. Reception guy could not recommend restaurants, as he was not from the region.

    Location is good, close to beach and centre. Large bedroom. Nice lounge with bar. Car parking in garage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Juan Les Pins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building noise opposite early mornings. Sometimes our tea/coffee supply was not topped up but usually it was.

    We found the hotel relaxed and calm, the breakfast good and staff helpful generally.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Location, the staircase!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, the staircase!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    We'll do it again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, overall-nice experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. Lovely piano lounge but never anybody in it let alone a pianist!

    Location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel needs a lot of maintenence

    This Hotel is in a great location to visit Juan LES pins & Antibes old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    The view, cleanliness, position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view from our room, the position, room spacious enough and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent view from the room. Great location close to the water and town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    I had a beautiful stay with a view both on the sea and the Pinede at the Grand Pavois.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast over expensive for what it is. Could be improved a bit

    Atmosphere, location and rooms all great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was over priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    No nonsense hotel, perfect for my business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, tidy and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls and room could be do with updating

    Nice feiendly staff. Only wish we not slept in and had time for the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and a great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pleasant hotel. Great location. Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    The room was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money, i would expect at least having the breakfast included in the price.

    The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful, highly recommended after a long day of traveling!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the price, very nice and elegant, easy to access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    it would be better if they had a swimming pool

    the bed was comfy the location good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room needed renovation some years ago, but everything works fine and they keep it very clean.

    Excellent location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was close to the beach and delicious restaurants. It was a wonderful birthday trip!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Location great, hotel clean, lack of english spoken from staff , not greeted by some staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When entering the hotel every day not being greeted with like eg hello how are yous did yous have a nice day ... lack of English speakers.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Great location but not much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so rude, the hotel lacks atmosphere, it's very basic and the rooms are tired

    The size of the room was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel a stones throw from the sea, great underground parking right by the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    will definetely be back,this is a great unknown hotel, with very good deal for money !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Great location, Great Staff at Front Desk, very good Hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Air conditioning nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Location, big room, terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower doesn't work well, no wardrobe

    Location, big room, terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    The size of the room - the sea view - the Art Deco style of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room - the sea view - the Art Deco style of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.5
    A really nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good

    Lovely room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.1
    Following problem with early morning noisy residents...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Following problem with early morning noisy residents complaint were facilitated with a relocated room which was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not that friendly

    Have stayed there twice before and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Antibes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall attitude and feeling. It was nice. The staff were welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    location, clean, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    provide bar of soap rather than a silly cheap dispenser expensive charge for breakfast too high

    location, clean, comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Size of the room, the sea view, style and decoration of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room, the sea view, style and decoration of the hotel, friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice spacious airy rooms with good views. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corner rooms - big and airy with lovely views. Very central and nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got locked out for 10 mins late one night

    Outstanding and spotless and very good value! Would highly recommend!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had only booked one night....

    Excellent location Air conditioning Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    4.6
    Best location only
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping come inside the room while ur sleeping

    Location is excellent only

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Great location. Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food is served other than breakfast

    Excellent location close to the beach, the shops and restaurants and to the casino. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Juan les pins pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little abrupt

    The location and the piano

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Juans Les Pins heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    4.6
    Very poor breakfasts, inadequate staffing and poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfasts, inadequate staffing and poor housekeeping except in public areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Wifi not working in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly staff, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows a bit too firm, £12 for a breakfast which does not include fresh coffee (terrible machine coffee only) and does not include fresh juice (only juice from concentrate)

    Excellent location, friendly staff, clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    5.8
    The reception staff, the younger ladies, that work in the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Soulless, this hotel has so much potential but its just being managed badly or there is not enough budget. I would do something with the bar, like play music organise a happy hour or a special deal with snacks to encourage people downstairs.

    The reception staff, the younger ladies, that work in the daytime. The man is miserable and the kitchen staff during breakfast were not helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.0
    the location in front of the bay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was dirty, some shaved beard was on the sink under the towels. as I suddenly told this to the reception, they told me they couldn't clean it because no waitress was in the hotel and she couldn't leave the reception: it was 9pm. the woman at the reception was really kind and left a message to her colleagues in order to offer me the breakfast the morning after. However, the morning after a really not nice lady asked me to pay breakfast and only after telling her the whole story and showing her the pics I had taken in the bathroom, she accepted to offer me breakfast. boring experience

    the location in front of the bay

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice size room and view of the sea !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kettle needed de scaling .Would have been nice to have individual shower gel/ shampoo etc. or the large ones provided being full !

    Nice size room and view of the sea !

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Hotel was perfect , staff couldn't have been friendlier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was perfect , staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful . Excellent location and everything was spotless . Would highly recommend and really good value for money . We would definitely love to return .

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Hotel looks very nice,lounge is great,rooms are a good size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi very weak in rooms,but ok in reception area.Breakfast a bit pricey

    Hotel looks very nice,lounge is great,rooms are a good size,clean and comfortable.Staff very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.8
    Location, value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could do with better toiletries like shampoo, conditioner, etc. Having an industrial size soap/shampoo/bath gel is too mass market. There is a very strong smell of disinfectant in the hallway and room -- reminds me of a hospital.

    Location, value

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    Great location, easy walk to beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their Wifi was not working sufficiently for is to download our email, not enough bandwidth. We spoke to the day clerk and she insisted it was working correctly. We showed her the problem and she couldn't do anything about it. We had requested a queen bed and ended up with two twins pushed together, not ideal but also not terrible.

    Great location, easy walk to beach and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    friendly and helpful staff, spoke English, good location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly and helpful staff, spoke English, good location for the sea. and railway station. Walking distance of the town which offered good number restaurants for our evening meals as the hotel didn't cover this option

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    Location was great and could walk everywhere including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was great and could walk everywhere including Antibes old town. Very accommodating staff who supplied travel cot and allowed for a late checkout.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: