Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Hameau de Passy 2 stars

48, rue de Passy, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#709 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1543 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent continental breakfast with fresh bread and croissant. The hotel is really quite as all the rooms are facing the courtyard and not the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find something but if had to, needs a new clean fresh shower curtain.

    Everything was great , staff were lovely and very helpful. Our 2nd time here n id Defo come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen lady wasnt very pleasing. Other than that we had it good in out stay here! 4 out of 5 stars for us. We got the quadruple room.

    The location was good, maybe 15 min walk to eiffel tower. Staff was helpful specially joe. Good and safe neighborhood with food and shops nearby! Our stay here was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, the standard of the room is not that high but the location and the garden are very nice

    Nice breakfast in the garden. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea or coffee making facilities in room. Think there were in reception but manager who checked us in didn't point them out and we only saw when we were leaving. Breakfast was nice but dining room a bit poky.

    very quiet, clean and comfortable. Great shower. Excellent location. Good breakfast. Lovely night manager who we chatted with about football!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, little english speaking personnel,only bread for breakfast

    It is very central,walking distance from Eiffel tower, river and shops. Affordable accommodation with breakfast incl. Train station nearby. Very safe area to walk until late night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures on the website are rather misleading when it came to courtyard. I believed that the courtyard would be a spacious open area where I could enjoy the sun while working peacefully. However, the courtyard is more of an alley - It is the area running along the front of the hotel itself, and is used by most guests as the access route to their rooms. It is a narrow alley between buildings, and sun exposure is limited. Don't expect to seat more than 2 people together. No lifts, so you may have to carry your luggage up and down narrow spiral stairs depending on where your room is.

    I was happy that the bed was similar to my own, with a relatively firm mattress and supportive pillows. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good, but the standard breakfast is limited, and not a buffet. The standard breakfast consisted of a small croisant, a small pain au(x) chocolat/raisins, and a ciabatta or small baguette, with jam and butter, a glass of orange juice, hot drinks of your choice, and fruit puree. Additional items, including eggs, yoghurts, fruit salad etc. are available on request for a surcharge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was not protected by encryption such as WPA2, WPA or WEP, thus it was not safe. Even if there was a security passphrase given by the reception, the net was still unsecure. VPN connection was also blocked and the speed was not good. I decided not to use this network and used my mobile as an access point instead.

    The rooms were clean and as expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit datted,under construction during the stay. Room it’s normal,bit small thow. Don’t count on breakfast,it’s very very basic.

    Great location near Tour Eiffel . Great customer service for gentelman from reception .Clean as well. I recommend the place .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned above. Too pricey for value

    The hotel lacked elevator and since we had two luggages and also heavy hand baggage had to settle to ground floor room which was dark and opened to a small area. The construction with wooden running boards made alot of noise all the time. Carpets were dirty. I would rate it big 6!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed extra for the breakfast and I regretted it. It was served in a basement and was very poor quality. Also I asked for room on a high floor and I had a room on the ground floor. The window shutters didn’t close and the bathroom was very outdated.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location near by Eiffel Tower

    Too small the room and u can hear the voice fr the next door the mirror is broke in our room but the location is good and i would say the staff are friendly and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showerroom and toilet were a little small; the hairdryer didn't work very well.

    The great thing about this hotel is its location; the Trocadero is just a few minutes walk away in one direction, and walking in the opposite direction gets you to Musée Marmottan Monet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention!! if you leave money in the room, may loose it. it's happened for me and i lost 500 € . anyway no one not answered me about this. so care about your cash money and use safebox in reception .

    Location was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my Apple Watch and when I returned I didn’t get any joy despite being too sure! I hope they will be able to locate it and keep their good name.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor a little... The same food everyday could not be managed if need to stay a week or more.

    Friendly staff... They were more attentive than usual.. problem solvers...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old guy from the reception really needs to retire.He was always tired and unpolite everytime when you get in the hotel to claim the key and once again at the end when i checked out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sound insulation can be more efficient.

    Great location, nice place, room small but comfort and clean. light fresh breakfast, supermarket right in front the hotel, reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation: tiny rooms, narrow noisy stairs and hallways, tiny breakfast area, poor soundproofing from the neighbouring rooms. The impression given on Booking.com was one of grandeur, in reality it was low budget.

    Most of the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to reach the room, 2 levels on very tight stairs, plus another level part of the room placed under the roof. Internet quality is quite bad.

    Location is great, the room larger than usual in Paris, very clean. Breakfast is welcome even if no buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good choice for a hotel if you are in Paris for business and need 16eme for meetings. It provides for a super value for money and at the same time provides everything one needs - clean room, comfortable bed and a good bathroom. Staff at the reception are welcoming and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small breakfast room.

    Clean and freshly remodeled room. Best bed sheets I have ever had in a hotel. Absolutely loved it. Walking distance to the Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is great. It's close from key monuments (Trocadero, Eiffel Tower, Champs elysees) either by walk or metro. It's a very quiet place in a busy area. Should be nice at summer time to have breakfast outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than excellent everything location,staff,clean, everything the rooms were very good size. I love the hotel i really did love the most in paris the hotel only recomnded highly recomnded

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was: orange juice, coffee/tea, apple puree, 3 croissants/pain au chocolat, 2 pieces of bread, butter, 2 jams. They serve this every day, always the same which is a bit boring. Would be nice to diversify it, add muesli and yoghurt, cheese. The wall in the room is not that strong, so we felt participants of the hot action of a loud couple nextdoor.

    The bed was so so so cozy! Best sleep of my life! Room was clean, the towels were changed every day. There is an elevator. Reception is welcoming. The hotel is located really well, there are 2 metro stations nearby, and also a bus stop with bus n.32 that goes often and can take you to trocadero, champs elysee, and further almost till galeries lafayette. It takes only about 15 min to get by feet to the river bank with the view to the eiffel across it, which is a really wonderful spot for taking pictures (see mine attached).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small family hotel, the service was excellent specially the person in charge of the reception. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the hotel was located in a very quite area but only 10 min away from the Tour Eiffel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs are pretty much impossible to climb with a big suitcase. The bathroom was tiny and the hairdryer super old school. It'd be nice to be able to keep the keys when we leave the room, versus having them attached to a ginormous remote control.

    Breakfast was included with the room and was fairly good (count an extra $5 if you want something more substantial like scrambled eggs). Everything is pretty quiet, the room is comfy and the staff is courteous. Location is awesome; you can find everything you need just a few minutes away from the hotel and the subway and RER are 5min away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but the location was terrible. Grimy old carpet, small dark room, cheap furnishings, rude and unhelpful staff, inedible breakfast ( mediocre coffee and a basket of stale pastries). A cheap motel vibe.

    The location is the only good thing about this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and tiny breakfast room.

    Nice to have room that opens to the green garden passage. Room was spacious. Toilet and Shower were very clean. Very good location in the center of Passy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very well located in a more residential neighbourhood of Paris. The rooms are very small but the hotel was well priced and it had all the basic things that I needed for my weekend. Breakfast start a bit late for those who need to check out early so you end up missing it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, tiny shower, very narrow stairs and very small room for breakfast. Not very clean. For breakfast there is no self-service opportunity. They just give you a bread, croissant, orange juice, coffee/tea/cacao, jam, butter, smashed apple and that’s all.

    Location is good, close to metro and OECD.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would be good to have coffee/tea making facilities in the room, if you have larger suitcase request ground floor room, as curly stairs may be difficult to climb. area is quite, especially on Sundays

    It's a small nice hotel in the centre of the city, good location for those traveling to OECD, only 10-15 minute walk to the OECD HQ. overall room was clean and tidy, however, the rooms are small and would use more light. its a good value for money, safe area, easy to get to, nice bakeries in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was pretty limited—no fresh fruit, just a tray with a couple of small pastries, bread and apple purée to eat, juice and tea or coffee. I would probably look elsewhere and make sure the breakfast is a bit more substantial next time in this neighborhood. Space was also quite tight at breakfast when everyone came around the same time and the tables ended up full. The location comes with a premium price for fairly standard accommodation.

    The room was an adequate size, clean and comfortable, and I had no trouble sleeping. The little entry off of rue de Passy is very convenient, with many shops nearby and in easy running distance to the Bois de Boulogne, which I strongly recommend. Staff members were all helpful and treated guests with various language abilities kindly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are on the small side and there wasn't any coffee making facilities in the room. There isn't any parking on site so plan this in when you visit there is a very good one down the road we paid 45 euros for 24 hours so exactly cheap but it was very clean with 24-hour security and classical music played on all floors.

    We booked because of the location to the Eiffel Tower and the river the Hotel was very clean and comfortable and the gentleman on reception was very nice polite and helpful even helping with my french

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast server not too friendly, may be problem with language ?

    Friendly and helpful reception. Room very small but enough for one person. Ambiance good but was very noisy as people checking out early morning like 300 am !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing 3 flights up a narrow spiral staircase with my luggage. I don't recall seeing any warning that this hotel had no lift. Fine if I were 30 but sadly I'm not!

    Good size room, very comfortable bed, efficient breakfast service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation fan that cools down air is very noisy. Could not sleep because of noise of unit and when you turn it off, off heat in the room.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked to have a kettle with tea/coffee available in the room.

    Loved my stay here. Very friendly staff that speak English fluently. Small hotel but really comfy. Nice quiet part of town that is about 15mins from the Eiffel Tower. 2 metro lines within 10mins walking distance. Bed was super comfy as well. Perfect place to stay when you spend all day walking around and basically are looking for a place to sleep and get a breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an issue... No facilities for making tea or coffee in the room

    Comfortable room in quiet courtyard. Breakfast delivered to the room at little cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Good value for money. Lack of eggs, cheese, yoghurt with continental breakfast.

    The hotel is no frills but all that is needed.Quiet at night !Within walking distance of the Seine and Effiel. Other great sites near.Transport near.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cozy with three beds and the bedding was great! Slept very well with windows open!! We had a delightful stay here! The courtyard was lovely and my daughter and I sat out there with our bottle of champagne-peaceful and quiet!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had parking of their own since it says parking is included and it wasn't and I had to pay 60 euros and park someplace else for 2 nights.also the space was small in the room

    I liked that it had a place to shower sleep and had a tv

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi is nearly unusable. We had to sit in the lobby to download our plane tickets and even then it took ages and the staff seemed annoyed. The "continental breakfast" consists of croissants and orange juice. If this is enough for you, it was delicious, but we booked a hotel that had free "continental breakfast" and "WiFi" and this hotel FAILED to deliver either.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast has limited choice with bread, jam, coffee or milk basically, no A/C in room

    supermarket just cross street, Metro # 6 2 blocks away 10 minutes walking,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms above the ground floor are accessed via steep spiral staircase that is difficult to navigate with a suitcase.

    Very basic but decent value for money in Paris where hotels are always quite expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I understood when I booked (with you) that you were giving me a discounted price but on seeing the 'rack-rates' at the hotel itself, I had simply paid the standard rate. A long way up stairs to my room.

    The park-like courtyard and tranquil setting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no lift, but you can easily survive without.

    It is... quiet. Unlike in many other hotels in central Paris its windows face garden, so you don't get woken up by early morning traffic. Staff is very nice and helpful. Place well communicated. Many shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Average quality, small tv with few channels, mostly local ones. Small breakfast. Steep stairs if you get a room above ground level. Key chained to tv remote controller.

    Good location, close to metro and train (RER), walking distance to Eiffel tower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room provided on third floor with stairs that barely accommodated a single person. Pathetic room and bathroom. No air conditioner. The staff forgot the smile. The breakfast was a basket of breads and glass of juice.

    Nothing to be liked about this place!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional 5,40 € everyday if you're not intrested eating in a basement... the reason is poor management. Bed was 190cm lenght... they should inform about it during reservation. No air con, but you can live with that on a groundfloor.

    Location, very friendly Polish staff, patio in front of the building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound proofing of rooms needs improvement. Could follow the conversation in the next room.

    Good location. Comfortable bed. Bathroom is ok. Breakfast is served quickly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms (it's typical in Paris) and one of the ladies at the reception was perennially grumpy. Little isolation between rooms so if you neighbour is noisy you have a problem.

    Good beds, clean and excellent position if you need to go to the OECD. The breakfast is simple but good. I would suggest you pay a little extra and get it in your room as the breakfast room is not very pretty. Also the hotel is quiet as located in an internal courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on a third floor without elevator (luckily I was travelling very light this time) and breakfast may have been more abundant/flexible, even if it was not bad (the standard basically consists in a fixed set of little viennoiseries, on top of which you can choose a hot drink, but you can also buy additional items from a small list).

    The hotel is in a very good position and easy to reach by public transport. The room was simple, but clean and functional (average size by Parisian standards). The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit old and the furnishings are tired. Most of the rooms are upstairs (no lift) so if you have a big suitcase, request a floor on the low floor.

    Location is great, hidden in the back of the posh shopping street rue de Passy; about a 5-minute walk from La Muette metro station. Free WIFI, very quiet as the hotel is nestled in the back garden. Room is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was quite modest but tasty, would've liked to have some fruit or vegetable too. A kettle would be also nice for making tea in the room.

    When I arrived, there was an older man at the reception (I forgot his name) and he was incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming! The hotel is easily accessible and close to public transport too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi had limited bandwidth with data transfer rates dropping to a trickle after normal working hours until past midnight. The walls were super-thin which led to complaints from people staying next door from a simple phone conversation with an overseas colleague late one night. Shower was a bit weak...

    The staff were pleasant, helpful and accommodating. The room was clean with a few burn marks on the edge of the sink from what I assume to be cigarettes. It looked out onto an enclosed courtyard that was VERY quiet. Bed was very comfortable with a duvet large enough to actually cover me and keep me covered as I tossed and turned throughout the night (6'2" or 188cm).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (2 out of the 3 receptionists which we came across whilst we stayed there)were not very friendly. Particularly when we checked out of the hotel. We decided to take Uber to the airport and not use the hotel airport shuttle service which was frowned upon by reception. The guy kept telling us Uber is illegal and they dont like it. And when we wanted to wait for our Uber to arrive in the hotel waiting area the reception said no we should wait on the street since Uber is illegal and they dont know this buildings and the hotel does not like illegal stuff. It says breakfast included but that consisted of just bread and juice and a fruit pure. If we wanted eggs or yoghurt we had to pay extra.

    The room had an old rustic smell to it. It was even on the blankets and bedding. Almost like it was stored away for a long while and just taken out. Didnt smell clean and fresh. The croissants were nice though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unfriendliness of one breakfast waitress. That's all.

    We loved the location, the friendliness of staff and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. The breakfasts were large and coffee good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not spacious, however, it is Paris, everything including space is much more expensive. Anyway it is good enough for a short stay.

    The room is tidy and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. Providing nice breakfast. Near to the city center, but avoid the noisy tourists. Safe and quite quartier, also near to some nice restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small and when somebody flushed in the near room everything was heard! Very thin walls

    Very good location, close to Eiffel tower and city center. Friendly front-desk staff, clean room, free wifi and traditional french breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the 2nd floor of a very winding staircase. No help with luggage is on offer though the lovely gentleman at reception helped with my bag during checkout as I was desperately huffing and puffing. Bless him!

    The location and the cleanliness was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift; each device had to have a different code for WIFI (but it was free!)

    This is a basic French-style (European style) hotel in a fabulous location; very friendly staff; very clean facilities; continental breakfast included; free WIFI

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes, very happy with the stay for the money we paid.

    Great location for sightseeing, tucked away and quiet at night, beds were really comfy and staff were helpful / polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the lack of elevators.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The location is excellent, very central but removed from the street so that it feels peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast room is often full and requires a waiting time. Breakfast can be ordered in the room if you don't want to wait, but comes at extra cost. Motel-like arrangement of the hotel is quite peculiar, after check-in you'll need to get outside and up the stairs to get to the room. No lift available.

    Wonderful location in a courtyard close to metro Pasay, one of the nicest possible areas in Paris. Very quiet as the room faces the courtyard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast standard could be a little bit extended with something not necessary sweet to put on bread.

    Nice and cosy hotel in a very good location. Quite close to the Tour Eiffel. very quiet - all rooms with a garden view. Clean rooms, polite personnel. Perfect for a short stay in Paris

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I found a bit negative are the small spiral staircases - they are a challenge when carrying a heavy suitcase.

    The location was ideal for me. For a tourist it would also be ideal, within walking distance to many places, and now that the airport bus stop on Trocadéro, if you don't have heavy or encumbering luggage, you can walk from there to the hotel. Otherwise, it's an easy direct bus ride. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit removed from the road and so it is as quiet as if it were in the countryside, though it is in the city. The room was very comfortable, quite big enough, and well equipped. The breakfast is continental, but generous. There are more options for very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast,no refridgerator,no roomservice.If you want something to eat or drink you must buy it from somewhere else but you haven't a fridge. In the summer this is a really big problem.

    The location is super,real close to eiffel tower,metro station,taxi,market.Very quite place and clean.Nice people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good that you there was breakfast. It was very simple bread, jam pastries with other things costing extra. It was nice enough.

    Location is very central. We paid 90 euros so it was good value for that price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minutes walking distance to Eiffel Tower, bus stop & train station is short distance from the hotel, situated at shopping street,but surprising quiet at the hotel, plentiful of Cafe & restaurant, very safe & clean area, a local fresh fish market 5 minutes walk away, breakfast provided, thankful for the reception desk lady help us to call a taxi to Goud De Nord train station, highly recommended

    Small room but enough for both of us, clean room, towels & comfortable bed, breakfast provided with coffee,tea,hot chocolate, bread & croissant, butter & jam

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.coms attitude from their mistake

    We booked this through you for 2 adults and 3 children, but when we arrived booking.com had sent them the booking as 3 adults and no children. Booking.com said it was our fault and said there's nothing they could do and this was at 9.45pm and we had been driving 7 hours with small children but screen shot our booking and we clearly had our booking as 2 adults and 3 children. The hotel had their paper work as 3 adults from booking.com but any way the hotel owner was fantastic and even tho they had no other room they were quick to help us at all costs and sorted our room out so we could be together and not have to find another hotel.the hotel was really pretty and everything we expected from such a beautiful city. 👌🏻 Also great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical French breakfast , good coffee, very nice elder gentleman at the reception who made us breakfast before time and mAde sure we didn't forget anything :) big hi and thanx for that man :) good job , nice place, clean and in very good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been more variety for breakfast

    The staff were extra nice and the room nicely kept. The location is perfect given that I had to attend meetings at the OECD HQ. Also loved the fact that there are lots of shops around and the region is very safe even if you go out on your own in the evenings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on the 2nd floor with no lift so had to carry a bag up 3 flights on winding stairs. The breakfast was poor considering the amount charged for room and breakfast. They charged extra for cereal & yoghurt if you didn't want the bread rolls etc. They reduced the number of towels after the first night to 1 bath and 1 hand towel between two people. We felt that charges were too high even for Paris and after discussion with relatives who live there - they felt it was way too high as well. One couple (not us) were told that they could not get back into the hotel after 1:00am as the doors were locked, which was misinformation as the brochure quoted night staff were available to open up.

    The room was clean and location what we needed, we were visiting relations who live in that area of Paris.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved a kitchenette or just a tiny fridge even but thankful for the staff who allowed us to put things in theirs for a few days. I can't say enough good things about this place, the staff just made it over the top nice :)

    The staff here, especially the two ladies and the gentleman who gave me directions a bunch of time when I asked him were absolutely amazing! They pretty much made our stay for me. I was a mom traveling with two kids as my husband is working out of country and they pretty much helped with everything I could think of from directions, allowing us to leave bags until our rooms was ready, making our room ready a bit before it was suppose to be, giving me a first floor place so I didn't have to drag luggage and two kids up a ton of stairs, upon finding out our room didn't have a kitchenette they kindly allowed me to place some of our drinks and snacks in their small fridge in the lobby, to allowing me to leave our bags until our train left later in the day even after I checked out. The room was small but clean and just right for what we needed which was a nice place to stay near the attractions we wanted. The windows were large and opened up and my kids thoroughly enjoyed taking in the fresh air, the cute foliage on the building across from us which was super pretty and watching people walk past. I was pretty much in SHOCK how close it is to the eiffel tower. When we went the way I thought it seemed like a long trip but then when the gentleman told me which way to go it was literally a 10 minute walk and was WONDERFUL! So close and perfect as my daughter really wanted to see that the most and it was great to get to at night and still feel safe walking alone with two kids in the dark afterwards though the last time we were in a hurry and took an uber back to the hotel...again, super short ride. They have someone come in daily and clean the room which is great. From an absolutely perfect, easy location to the eiffel and then the addition of the metro nearby which we quickly navigated without gps walking the rest of our time there, to the utterly AMAZING staff who were just beyond nice and incredible...

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Hameau de Passy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: