Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny 4 stars

9, Rue du Sommerard, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#450 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 515 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel is excellent. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful and you immediately feel welcome when you enter through the front door of this hotel. The rooms are stunning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, Friendly staff and Homely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem I had with this hotel was the way in which they do pre-authorization of quests credit cards. I do not have any problem with pre-authorizing my card, but we struggled more than two weeks after we stayed at the hotel to get the amounts that was pre-authorized on our credit cards reversed. Up and above the pre-authorization, the hotel also charges your credit card with the amount owed for your stay. Thus a double charge was on our credit cards for our whole holiday, which puts a financial constraint on any guest that will continue their holiday after staying at this hotel. Other than this administrative nightmare, all else were perfect. Awesome hotel and awesome staff.

    The rooms are great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The receptionist that greeted us went the extra mile to help us with booking a restaurant for the evening and a taxi the next morning. When arriving at the hotel, we immediately felt welcome. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel,friendly staff, egoistic neighbours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party going on in the building in front of the hotel. Very very loud music and noise until morning 4.00 am. We did not sleep at all! At 2.00 am I asked the reception to call the police, which they did twice. Without any result! So I sat down in the lobby until it was quiet ( around 4.00 am in the morning). The rest of the family staid in the rooms being tortured. Sleep is a human right and especially when you pay that much... The hotel offerd us free breakfast wich we enjoyed, but we preferred to have a good night rest. The result: after the weekend I was very tired and suffered from a cold. Of course, the hotel management was not to blame!!!

    The rooms (302 and 402) were nice and bright. The staff is very professional and friendly. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Small and average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room. Bathroom old, small and grimey. Cracks in the basin, leaky faucets, shower screen doesnt work, bath too thin to comfortaly stand in for a shower.

    Staff were lovely. Location is good. There is a terrific local French restaurant - ask staff for location. The location is quiet at night, could sleep with window open comfortably.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and service. Quiet hotel but in centric district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a bit small for two persons carrying 2 pieces of luggage. Also I would have appreciated they warned me when I arrived about one of the main Métro stops that connects the hotel with airport/Trains was closed (Notre Dame). I understand it's an issue that nothing has to do with the hotel but we were surprised when we found out that we had to walk a lot more (and make more connections) to get to where we wanted to.

    The breakfast was superb. Sometimes we had to specifically ask to be served with coffee, but overall the service was good. Our room was small but very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend it. Shuttle service the hotel uses is excellent, easy to arrange and cheap.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A room with a view would have been nice, but then again it could have been noisy. The double bed was rather small, both narrow and short.

    Hotel location in the Latin quarters is perfect. Room (403) was next to elevator, but there was virtually no noise. Perhaps that's why the windows were into a small courtyard, so no view there. Towels and blankets were made (changed?) on daily basis. There is a mini bar (a small fridge) and water boiler with complementary tea/ coffee in the room. Receptionists were very nice. There are several brasseries and cafes near, which is why I did not try breakfast. Conveniently there is a small grocery shop a block away, on Rue des Carnes, which seems to be open 24/7, however at least one Camembert they sold was past Best before.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great little hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was lovely. Had no problems at all. Lovely breakfast. Scrambled egg and sausages. All the fresh breads, meats and cheeses. Wonderful ! Great location, will be returning. OH and bed was so comfortable.

    Everything. Probably the first hotel that I never had any troubles with.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    good choice for a couple of days in the Latin Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the number of our price category is a little cramped (but not expensive), weak soundproofing.

    price / quality balance, good breakfast, good location in 5 mins by foot from RER station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The staff provided excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I recommend removing carpets from all hotel rooms. More hygienic flooring like tile or lineoleum would be great

    The staff provided excellent customer service. I felt very safe in this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be noisy luckily the other guest were quiet

    Comfortable beds! Great location, lovely rooms are on the small side but, suited us! The waiting staff at breakfast were excellent, the reception were very helpful we loved Andre nothing was too much trouble! When mention out 10 years anniversary we were upgraded very nice gesture ty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Staff and locale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet in different room from wash basin.

    Staff was very professional and helpful. I accidentally booked 1 bed but needed 2. Staff was extremely helpful in getting my needs met. Strongly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Tylus ramus, viešbutukas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound insulation between rooms - they are not there. :)

    Modest but tasty breakfast. The hotel staff is helpful. Calm place. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but the choice of restaurants in the nearby streets is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent bed, bathroom with a window, convenient location,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small and relatively dark room, too many fabrics - not good with people with allergies.

    Excellent bed, bathroom with a window, convenient location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Classic rooms don’t really have a view apart from to a small garden area at ground level. However, this didn’t matter to us as it’s to be expected in Paris. There was a little bit of noise from other hotel rooms but not enough to bother us unduly.

    The room was small but very clean and furnished to a good standard. Andre on reception was very friendly and spoke impeccable English, much better than my French! The hotel is very well located in a quiet street in the Latin Quarter. We would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Location, location, location! Beautiful, clean and safe hotel near Cluny and metro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in lounge spotty but great in room.

    If you are looking for a centrally located Paris hotel in Latin Quarter that is very clean, friendly and comfortable, this is it. Beautiful property with library and lounge with the coolest breakfast rooms I have seen. Staff is English speaking and attentive to guests. Nice Metro stop on St. Germain 50 meters from hotel door. Safe at all hours. Loved this hotel and will definitely stay there when I visit Paris again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    As i said we both loved Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As I said the room was to small, we never used the breakfast facility we thought it was to expensive normally for what we paid for our Hotel I would expect the breakfast to be included. But we loved Paris

    the room was small but spotless, staff great, location great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous fun weekend in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Oh my goodness on our first night was so warm as we were on the sixth floor. We opened all the windows. Heating was on and air conditioning was not working. They don't use it until mid/late April. After that we just left our windows open all day to keep the air circulating!

    This Hotel is in a great location, close to Notre dame, Luxumberg Gardens and Saint germain which we loved. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Room very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent small hotel in a most convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Rooms are small.

    Coffee and juice at breakfast were excellent as were the pastries . The meagre cooked fare was poor. Beds very comfortable and given its central location it was very quiet. My third visit and I would go again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit expensive.

    Great location close to metro, restaurants, Notre dame cathedral. Very nice staff. The room was very nice and clean. Good breakfast. Good WiFi. Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Le Jardin de Cluny is a wonderful little gem!!
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I regret that I wasn't able to stay longer!

    It was late March, and the heat was still on to erase the damp chill of the rainy night air...... the heated radiator in the bathroom was SO welcome, the room was SO cozy, the bed and linens were SO wonderful!! Staff is very personable and were so generous with their assistance, suggestions and expertise. Breakfast was a delight.... with crisply starched table runners, cloth napkins and beautiful white porcelain cups. A delight for the eye as well as the stomach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    We felt very safe. We were surprised how close everything was to us. Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel

    Hotel is VERY close to everything. Nice neighborhood. Helpful staff. Someone at the desk all the time. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Great american accommodations as expected from a Best Western.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very small though. Like no room to open 2 suitcases on the floor. Other rooms on the floor plan were bigger so just request a larger room.

    Staff was amazing! And spoke like 5 languages. Very convenient stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Very clean but small room and hard bed makes it a second choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds could be bigger and softer. Bath tub needed.

    The bed was not comfortable. The mattress was hard and the beds a something in between a 3/4 and a double. A little small for a couple. There was no bath tub and because it is eco friendly, you cant charge your phone at night without leave the main light on. The soap also dried our skin out (also eco friendly). The positives: the room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast hall was beautiful. Breakfast was expensive though for what it offered. Paris all in all is very expensive!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    It was quite nice, if a little unpleasant for the thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were super thin, I could hear everything in the other rooms, also the room was SUPER warm.

    Staff was multilingual, very friendly and very patient with me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff was great and super helpful, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was great and super helpful, the location is fantastic. Easy access from the Airport (CDG), just one train and about 6 min walking. Lots of great places nearby to eat, lots of options of public transport. It is close to major streets, yet the hotel is located on a quite one. It is definitely a great place to stay when we are back in Paris!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    This hotel is ideally located, the staff pleasant, helpful and accommodating, and breakfast great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    The accommodations were excellent, as was the breakfast. The location was ideal, a block or two for the Cluny, Metro, St. Michael, and other major sights. The staff were all very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was great and recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and the elevator were too small.

    The hotel location is perfect! Near the subway. The breakfast was also really good, too many delicious options. The room was comfortable, had everything we needed. Andrea (receptionist) is really kind. Our experience at the hotel was really good. Nothing to complain except for the shower and the elevator’s sizes. Too small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly. They have an honesty bar, which I appreciated. The bar is in their small library which is full of interesting books. My friends and I were celebrating a birthday and we ordered a bottle of champagne. The receptionist served this in an ice bucket with champagne glasses, napkins and plates for the crisps. A nice touch of class! We were spoilt for choice by the number of restaurants round about.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    My first experience in Paris and it was just right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good. Rooms are small but thats what you get in NYC too and other major metro cities. I didnt mind size of room, cuz it was nice and clean, cute and had AC. Tastefully done ( as most everything in Paris) I would definitely recommend it.

    Great location with great restaurants in a few blocks distance. Close to public transportation, Notre Dame, Le Sorbone, etc.. Staff friendly and fluent in English. A very clean and tidy room and a lovely relaxed vibe to the hotel and neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent small, friendly, comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location, the fact that it had all facilities - including free wifi and tea/coffee-making facilities and even an honesty bar! - but in a 'traditional' building, and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Cramped and slightly uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were way too small. Housekeeping was intrusive. They would knock once and come in before we had a chance to respond.

    Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was easy to transport and sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locker was broken I asked twice to be fixed and it was not. This was rated as a 4 star hotel but the room had no amenities and no frigo bar The room was too small and was smelling badly

    The local was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    A short stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dining in that area was not great. St Michel has an area where you can eat cheaply but we did not have any good food here. Hard to find a restaurant that offers different to the rest!

    Located close to Notre Dame and Luxembourg gardens, walking distance to most things, and close to rail for travel to attractions further out. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.3
    Beware of deceiving picture at this property. The room you get is not the room you paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The picture on Booking.com and the room we received were worlds apart. The nice modern white décor of the pictures displayed on the website was very deceiving. When we arrived at our room which was right next to the lift - we heard the lift all night - the wall paper was peeling, the décor was at least 20 years old and the room was very very tight to get around. Not to mention our toilet door and front door opened into each other which meant you step into the room and into the toilet. The bathroom was not renovated like the ones in the website and we were very disappointed regarding the sewage smell. To top it up, my son and his girlfriend arrived a week later and had booked at the same time - they received one of the renovated rooms on the other side of the courtyard. They paid less and received the better room. When booking with other websites, we have been more satisfied. This experience is the second time Booking.com has deceived us with their pictures. A couple of years ago we had the same thing happen when we visited the Greek Islands. Unfortunately for Booking.com, I will not be booking through you again. Although I have an existing booking with you for this year which I am yet to experience.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Location of the hotel was in a safe district and easy to get around the city. Although we had to walk at least 5 km to get to all the attractions - there were metros and buses located very close. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The premises were secure and well looked after - mostly around the foyer area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk people and all staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. Breakfast was good. Would have liked some variety in the eggs. Good maps and good directions for finding trains, subways and points of interest. Good efforts to be kind to the earth and to not waste energy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Latin Quarter Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on the first morning. A group had been there and food was not replenished. Shortage of hot food, compote and croissants. Staff came to serve hot drinks then disappeared. This was not the experience the next day. The good breakfast was back to normal.

    Hotel is very convenient to major attractions and lots of places to eat nearby. Very clean. Efficient staff. ease of check in/ out. Room well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Value for money at unbelivable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working. House keepinh trolleys left on the room aisles all day long but probably because the elevayor did not work.

    The location is perfect. The staff was very accomodating and helpful at all.times

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast but quite expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room. Very loud. When your neighboors take a shower, you hear everything. I don't know what make a hotel a 4* hotel, but it is probably not the size of the room...

    Excellent breakfast but quite expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Muted calm zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minimalist design fused with mute color combinations create the perception of a calming zone. The clever interior design is complimented with a nice big comfortable bed wirh good quality linen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small, and noise travelled very easily between them

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff and hotel itself was very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice hote, great location but bizarre bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom and toilet had a glass door directly facing the beds. As friends sharing a double room, it was very uncomfortable for someone to have to leave the room while the other was in the bathroom.

    Beds were comfy and location was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    There are better deals in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi did not work in the rooms, which was frustrating. Our shower (and those of the others in our group) was little more than a single trickle that spilled into the minute bathroom because of a lack of proper shower door. In general, for 4 stars, I expected better looking fittings and a feeling of value for the money we spent.

    The location was good for walking to Notre Dame, Lourve, Latin Quarter, etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location for your stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small for a couple with two large suitcases.

    Wonderful location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room small but very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.8
    Ignore the photos
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos do not look like the rooms at all, very misleading. The modern bedrooms advertised are actually low budget poorly installed rooms that are totally different.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    7 isn't your lucky number
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor noise insulation. Felt like the people in the room next door were actually showering in our bed!! All corner rooms - ending in 07 will have this problem as hotel has carved shower room area of adjacent room out of the corner of the room we had!

    Friendly staff and location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.3
    Good, but not great- wifi very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi! It was terrible! We had to log in every time we returned to the hotel and it was very unreliable at best. Also, carpeting in the rooms would be a plus. The price for breakfast is way too high.

    Location and room layout

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are recently renovated and the hotel is in a great...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small

    The rooms are recently renovated and the hotel is in a great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast, great staff fantastic location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Rooms very small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ok but not a lot to see around

    Hotel was small but nice, staffs were great and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Nice location, just some short walking distance to some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, just some short walking distance to some attractions in Paris

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very central but quiet at the same time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central but quiet at the same time. Very clean and the staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at the check-out staff was unprofessional in finding a taxi for the airport

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small. And since we booked via Booking.com, we did not earn Best Western points.

    Outstanding staff. King bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff could not have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not have been more helpful. Very clean rooms/hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The room was small but charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Group
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location... close to where my family live.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet very small

    Location excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Excelllent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location excellent, Bathroom tight, bedroom fine and very good breakfast. Service helpful and excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and cozy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so far.

    5 min walk distance to Notre Dame de Paris. The reception is really nice and helping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Very good. Hotel staff always friendly and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    The bed was very comfortable and the WiFi was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    good breakfast and near to St Pancras international station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast and near to St Pancras international station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is good and stay is good estate and near the RER

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Had a really lovely stay and will book again if heading to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room, breakfast, location and staff were all brilliant. Couldn’t ask for more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 106 washbasin cracked & showerscreen leaked water on to the floor. Had to ask for extra milk

    Very helpful reception staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Rooms small, price BIG
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are way too small for the price charged. No bar or anything there really.

    The location wasn't bad. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    V clean rooms, lovely breakfast, helpful staff - all brilliant esp Andre and Andrea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    This is my favorite hotel in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Confort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Bed was extremely comfortable. The concierge Karine was very nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower small but ok

    Excellent location within 10mins of Metro Lots of bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and friendly and always willing to help in any way they could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and always willing to help in any way they could.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little small - but had everything we needed.

    Staff were charming, super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    dimensions from room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dimensions from room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable bed, good size bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small size of room.

    Great location, comfortable bed, good size bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    EVERYTHING IT'S OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    EVERY DAY WAS RAINING.

    THE CITY IS VERY BEAUTIFUL.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: