Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Marconnès

Le Marconnès, 43420 Saint-Arcons-de-Barges, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Saint-Arcons-de-Barges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this amazing hotel in a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recommend this amazing hotel in a wonderful environment and super kind owners that makes you feel like home. A beautiful and quite place with delicious food  at their restaurant... I'm super fan of their salads and soups!! Me and my little dog will miss Le Marconnès so much and looking forward to come back!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Charming oldie world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me. I think for the price breakfast would be included.

    Quietness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The most hospitable and kindest of hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.3
    Lovely rural location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant had an 'Italian' night comprising cibatta, pizza, and warm cheap wine from a cardboard box.The good company of the mainly Dutch staff and guests didn't make up for the meal cost.

    Lovely rural location. Room was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    I felt relaxed as soon as I arrived because the hosts are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt relaxed as soon as I arrived because the hosts are very welcoming and the Inn and the surrounding area have a lovely rustic feel. The bathroom facilities were of a high standard with a spacious shower area. My evening meal was excellent and very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    We were a group of cyclists riding from Oxfordshire to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were a group of cyclists riding from Oxfordshire to Barcelona and stayed here for one night (wish it had been more!). Luke and Kerry were perfect hosts and couldn't have been more helpful, the rooms were comfortable and Luke's cooking was delicious. This was one of the best places we stayed on our trip, highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Great relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great relaxed atmosphere. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: