Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Meridien Nice 4 stars

1, promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France

#131 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1677 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good location with a parking and near restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good location with a parking and near restaurants and cafe. The pool is small and without enough place to sit. all extras are expansive. The hotel is very well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Only the location was good about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls dirty, rugs dirty, room and bath dirty, terrace with pool poorly maintained and very dirty. The pictures show a very different hotel than the one we experienced. Felt cheated. Never visiting again.

    Only the location was good about this hotel. The staff at the pool/terrace were good and helpful. Music was great throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location in Nice, close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Payment process was extremely difficult. I had booked this hotel for my father and his partner as a gift/surprise. Because I was not personally staying at the hotel myself, they would not accept credit card payment, so from Australia, I had to arrange with my bank to do an international money transfer. I arranged 6 other hotels for my father and his partner in Europe over this time and Le Meridien was the only hotel that had this issue. The team were very helpful however and would not fault them.

    Great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool has no sun loungers - hotel geared up for business use and not holiday makers Lack of drawer space in room No tea and or coffee No welcome drink NOTHING FOR FREE

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sheet was comfortable but there were some stains on it. The design of the bathroom is a little bit strange because it was so easy to make the floor wet.

    The restaurant on the top floor was really nice, and the staff are very friendly. Really love the lobster and mojito. The location of the hotel is perfect and very close to the beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our visit to Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overpriced compared to other properties with better facilities

    Breakfast was good and the location excellent. Our room was comfortable but overlooked a courtyard which was quiet but a little depressing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, little overpriced for a standard room and basic breakfast. Rooftop views are magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint chipping off in room. Wanted a balcony but not available. Limited breakfast selection. Not very impressed with mini bar.

    Nice smell when entering the hotel. View on the rooftop was amazing. Cocktails were done well in the rooftop bar. Complimentary water each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location but NO BEACH ACCESS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked this hotel because Booking.com said it had a private beach but I was disappointed to know it's not the case. The staff while checking in was zero helpful, not only that but also thinking that if you were a genius traveler, they would give you late check-out. The receptionist said we need to leave by 12 sharp!

    Great location and roof top!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need a refurb, I would say run down for the money we paid. you can't sit around the pool on a sunbed. there is no where near enough room!!

    location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good facilities and helpful and cheery staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There isn't a great deal of space around the rooftop pool so the staff could do more to ensure the area is kept clear of towels etc.

    There are plenty of spaces to relax within the hotel It is ideally suited for walking anywhere within Nice and especially the restaurant and bars Breakfast selection is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Back to the Hyatt for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor service on the roof bar and tables very dirty. Café bar downstairs appeared to be always closed and roped off. If a hotel publishes amenities then they should be available instead of closed for private parties. Cigarette ends on our balcony/terrace for the entire stay not cleaned properly. For €2300 for this level of service and room should be better !! Much better!

    great view and well positioned.. In room breakfast very good. Glad the Hyatt is close for great service and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly in need of refurbishing the rooms. Communal areas are fine and modern. Felt more like a very budget hotel despite the price tag. Exposed wires in the roof of rm519 and bathroom falling apart. Surprised this passes Le Meridian franchise standards as room finish is truly awful. Would not stay again.

    Location Breakfast. Roof pool looked nice but we didn’t use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was loud. The sea view rooms also face the road which is loud and windows aren't soundproof. The shower leaked water. No kettle or coffee machine in the rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    A pretty hotel but the price not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the guy who ch checked me in. I have to give a bad review because of the really bad check in and wrong Information for the needed police station.

    A pretty hotel but the price not worth it... I was stolen and my booking was cancelled but the receptionist made the booking again. Instead of let me alone with the troubles of stolen my wallet he startet to ask strange questions. I would talk about from myself if i would like to talk about. I just wanted to know where is the police station and the stuff gave me wrong information about the opening times to go there and also the wrong bus number and that we need coins to pay the bus tickets. We've lost because of that many many hours of our stay in nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Close to front and the beach and great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had escalator so had to use service lift to go up to reception with buggy. Room looked very tired, bathroom smelt like a sewer Would not stay again

    Close to front and the beach and great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Shameful accommodations. Classic room = old and shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible. Small, cramped, and dilapidated. There were patches of paint coming off the ceiling in the bathroom. The tun enclosure looked like it had been through war, and the plumbing backed up and creaked. I would be ashamed to keep these rooms.

    Views from the restaurant and bar are spectacular and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Everything accept the mattress!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally, I now prefer a rather hard (not concrete but firm) mattress with a softer top that allows the hips and shoulders to sink in without causing too much pressure.

    Everything accept the mattress!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Was nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks and food was expensive and not justified since many bice restaurants close by which were charging significantly less

    Location eas great, staff were friendly anc hotel was clean. Good selection for breakfast although bacon was usually overcooked/ burnt and beans same

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, a little underwhelmed by the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked in on an interior courtyard, the room was pretty outdated and seemed like it hadn't been renovated in quite some time. Honestly would have expected the room to be a bit nicer from a four star hotel.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Location of this hotel was perfect, we will certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside of the building looks a bit dated and tired.

    Excellent location, roof top bar, resteraunt and pool were very good. Clean and modern room, had exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice is amazing. Hotel is good but very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Terrace Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not drink in the hotel after 11pm and bathroom was very basic considering the cost of the room. Pool was tiny. Not somewhere you would enjoy relaxing in with people eating and drinking right beside it. No hotel car park. 65 euro for car park beside hotel for 3 days.

    Bed was very comfortable and view was spectacular from executive room facing garden and sea. Location is ideal for sight seeing around NICE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors on our floor were scraped and shabby, the carpet was stained. On a very wet evening the restaurant was closed to accommodate a function. The alternative eating facility was the extremely expensive rooftop restaurant. To get to it you had to negotiate an extremely slippy (because of the rain) open passageway. Also the situation of the hotel while right on the Promenade des Anglais, was marred by the Macdonalds burger joint at the entrance to the hotel. This was the most disgusting shop I have ever seen and the constant litter outside really took away any enjoyment from the hotel itself.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The size of the room was great. The hotel dealt with a noise issue extremely well - the neighbouring room decided to turn up the music and invite loads of folk into their room - at 3 o’clock in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired looking and could be upsets. Unless you have a sea view he view was just another building not very nice at all

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent. Near the old town and castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small. Bar area by pool often full. In March, couldn’t get a drink in the level 1 bar until 3:30 pm.

    Hotel rooms lovely, beds comfy. Breakfasts are great. Convenient, central location. Child friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    The location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really disappointed with this hotel, specifically the rooms. It’s really dated and needs a lot of refurbishment. The first room we were given was a Classic Room and for 200GBP a night was shocking. The walls are all scuffed, only one stool to sit not even a chair. No where to sit for hair/makeup etc. The room basically had nothing except the bed and one stool. The bathroom was awful as well bath cracked all over. We were moved when I asked and the room was mildly better, the bed was much bigger but still shockingly basic for 4 star Starwood hotel. You got a free bottle of water in the room but you had to ask for a fresh one each day it was never left. Housekeeping only make the bed, no tidy up or removing used cutlery. Even with all the lights on the room is still dark. Breakfast is good,but not the freshest, orange juice straight from a carton. Rooftop is lovely but pool is tiny with six seats in total around the side, would hate to see what that’s like in high season. Overall it’s a fine hotel but I wouldn’t stay again.

    The location is superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    A decent hotel, a little attention to detail and could be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the rate it was a let down to find out bathroom dirty upon arrival, nothing in the mini bar, and that you had to pay for tea?! Small things like this just make the world of difference.

    The Location is great, right near the Promenade des anglais and near all the stores so you can relax whilst enjoy looking at designer brands and eat well! Having a McDonald’s next door is great for late night cravings too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    A great hotel, location and on top of that the weather was excellent for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was that a kettle was not in our room, but when we asked for one it was delivered to our room. Us Brits like a cup of tea to start the morning.

    The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was really hot and the temperature had to be managed with a fan. the blinds couldn't juxtappose allowing lights into the room from the early morning

    the location the staff was very polite yet friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    the whole reason i booked was for the rooftop terrace-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the whole reason i booked was for the rooftop terrace- envisioning a nice drink with my husband after long day of negotiation. After we checked in, we headed straight for the terrace and despite the sunshine and the sunset an hour away, they were already removing the cushions and closing up. Extremely disappointed. The room had a faint smoke odor and everything was in need of a good renovation. Upon departure, the escalator was disabled- all in all, a very disappointing stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Même sous la pluie, c’est magnifique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 9th floor hallway has a disagreeable mildew odour, but the room was perfectly fine. The carpeting in the hallway could use an update, but again that may just be personal tastes.

    The location and view are great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Shout out to Odile and Yazmin at the front desk for superb service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Customer service was a little lacking....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not massively important, however as this is classed as a 4 star hotel I would expect a certain level of comfort. Such as....some nice fluffy dressing gowns (lovely after stepping out of a hot shower), a well stocked mini bar (not always used, however I'd like the choice), maybe even some coffee/tea making facilities (as in a small kettle, couple of mugs, etc?). The reason for this? Well, apparently it's winter and Le Meridien don't do warm dressing gowns during the winter season silly! You have to ask for that, and the mini bar, and the tea making facilities? I probably would have just left it there, aired my thoughts on the matter, knowing it would have reached the relevant manager at some point down the line. HOWEVER, the reception staff took offence, saying it was not something that they dealt with, how dare I? I tried to infer, are they not acting on behalf of the hotel, the manager? Listening and dealing with one of their customers (however small the matter) in a professional manner would be a minimum? Apparently not! I got the feeling that this was a sore point and maybe it had been brought up by other guests.....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely use this hotel again as I travel to Nice several times a year
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks machine was out of order and unfortunately it was festival weekend so there was limited access to the city and no vehicular access from hotel

    Breakfast choice was huge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was wet when I arrived, there was no soap in the bathroom - had to ask for it, the dinner was brought not on time, when I was taking shower, and I had to get out to sign the bill literally all In shower gel.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    3.8
    Very bad hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service after 11 pm, you can’t ask even for water. No laundry in weekend. Staff was unfriendly. We have a long stay for 5 nights , they make us uncomfortable in our holiday. It’s the last time I will be in any of le meridian , and I will tell all of my friends.

    Only location of the hotel , nothing else!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.2
    Not up to standard
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in staff was horribly rude and not very helpful, the door to the room was scratched and damaged, the floors/carpets were dirty, there was no water in the room, the view was of the horrible (un-managed) courtyard (which they don't specify when you book). And for the same price I could have stayed in nicer boutique hotels just as close.

    Location is the only nice thing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Location right on the Promenade des Anglais a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is run-down. It needs renovation. The fitted carpet smells. Unfortunately one cannot open the windows for safety reasons. Painters were around mending the worst damage in the floors.

    Location right on the Promenade des Anglais a few minutes from the old town. Rooftop bar and restaurant with a great sea view. Excellent bed. Would not book the hotel, if we had to pay the official price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel, make sure you lock up your belongings when you leave your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel, housekeeping stole bag of perfumes from my room. Reception has the worst attitude and are very unhelpful and tried to tell me it was my fault.

    Hotel is central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Terrace Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for one night? Where the roof restaurant was the selling point. They didn’t tell me it was closed when I checked in, and 20 minutes later it was closed with a professional looking sign already made. They said it was closed because of technical problems but couldn’t say what the technical issue was. This was New Year’s Eve, and when I was up there I saw people working in the kitchen. When I told the staff this, they said it’s strange because it’s closed.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Great view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to access from the airport, when arriving in car. No clear sign of valet parking. The hotel is in need of renovation. Our bed was old and the mattress bent. At check out the young man was kind of rude.

    Great view from the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    Pricewise I cannot recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need urgent renovations. wall, door painting etc. House keeping very bad. Left room at 9.00, returned 16.00, still not done. No excuses when I claimed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    This was a short notice booking as a result of flight cancellation and it certainly eased the pain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We returned to our room in the late afternoon of the second day of our stay to find that it had not been serviced. Reported to reception who immediately asked housekeeping to fix the problem.

    Superb service at reception and in the restaurant. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent. Staff very friendly anh helpful. Roof terrace had a fabulous view, bar and restaurant. Room quiet clean and spacy but my guess is that it is from late 1980’s and needs updating. I recommend if you dont need luxury hotel interiors. Price/ quality very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    No better place to stay on the Promenade des Anglais than the Meriden!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Terrace Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar service in the room was empty, it seems it's anew policy if you want something you either have to ask or buy it from the vending machines at the Lobby.

    This hotel feels like home, I always check in at Le Meridien when I am in Nice. Excellent Location, service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Say No to upgrating, you must pay for it. The say you will get your money back, but you dont.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that my invoice suddenly was at 378 euro, and I ordered å room for 263 euro. We got uppgrated and that was a nice supprise. But I had to pay 378 euro for the uppgrade I did'nt ask for at all. The staff told me that there was only a guarantee and I would get the rest back at my acount. The have not paid back this 105 euro and the staff was not interested to talk anymore about this. So watch out when you get uppgrated. It's not kind service, it's only cheating. We will never go back to this hotell.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect terrace wor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff at the reception desk wasnt friendly. Expensive breakfast for 25 EUR/person.

    Stuff at the bar, pool on the top. Rooms are quite old. Bed is very confortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    disappointed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have been to this hotel in the past. It definitely needs some investments and renovations. Does not give a good impression. Paint of the doors in the hallways. Sewer odours in the hallway and in one of the rooms. Not very clean. The rooms facing the sea have a great view on the sea but the windows are not well insulated and you hear the non-stop noise of the cars (4 lanes) passing under. It is not worth the money. We will not go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    will return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel owners need to redecorate the bedrooms, bathrooms and corridors, they are tired and worn. However we spent very little time in the hotel so we didn't let the dated look spoil our stay. Also the hotel pool was shut for cleaning on 3 occasions. It would be better to clean the pool first thing in the morning not mid afternoon.

    We were pleasantly surprised with out stay at the Meridien. We found the staff very welcoming, very good breakfasts and a great location. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is centrally located on the seafront and close to shops and cafés.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed for cleaning, so disappointed not to be able to use it. I feel the food and drink are quite expensive. €6 for coffee and €12 for a pint of Kronenberg.

    Although the rooms look a bit tired, they are comfortable and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing, great roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the cheapest room and you could see and feel it, the bathroom needed some new paint and we did not have bathrobes while people with more expensive rooms did....

    Very relaxing stay, amazing roof terrace with pool, bar and great view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Central location, good breakfast, parking next to the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It feels like a 3,5 star hotel "next to a train station". Just average. Renovation would help a lot.

    Central location, good breakfast, parking next to the hotel (not a cheap one), stable internet connection. In my personal opinion, it's a good place to stay for 2 nights maximum on a business trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    2.5
    I visit Nice with my friend and stay in this hotel ,
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I visit Nice with my friend and stay in this hotel , They are not friendly , I ask for one hour late check out they shout me , I will not stay in this hotel next time My friends are angry about room service , and my friend cancel one night of them resvetion , we calling booking for cancel one night Booking give us the cancellation but the hotel is not give us they money So I'm angry and my friends are angry We are not stay in La merdini any more :(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location to explore Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel could so with some painting especially the bedroom doors. Also cracked sink in our bathroom. Price of drinks in bar so expensive (€12 for glass of wine).

    The location was perfect for the beach and nearby restaurants. Breakfast was really nice & staff v helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic views from the hotel. Private beach just minutes away and great central location. What's n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit soulless. In the evening Bar almost deserted and rooftop which should have been amazing (and the views were) same A bit tired

    Our room had a seaview amazing. That and the really big comfy bed best part of the stay. Very central location to restaurants bars shops and of course the beach just across the road and hotel gets a discount on sunbeds at Ruhl Plage . £23 per day for bed towel and umbrella. If you are not a resident £33 for same.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    We stay at hotell for a week, celebrate anniversary and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay at hotell for a week, celebrate anniversary and my birthday. We have are beautiful room with sea view, and as complimentary bottle of rose wine with same name as mine, that was absolutely lovely!!! Hotel have perfect location in Nice, stuff was friendly and helpful, breakfast very good!! Thanx for wonderful week!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.9
    Very Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Terrace Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel cancel my reservation which was an executive room with a balcony and a sea view by their self and downgrade it to the lowest room they have without balcony and without a view to the city (the view was the other rooms windows) and they inform me on spot of arriving...they didnt send an email or call before to notify me...the hotel is very old their is only one electrical socket in the room and all walls are cracked and you can hear everybody around you if they are talking or using bathroom or closing their doors...in the morning its very annoying when the house keeping using their tools to clean and you hear them knocking everything around them...it was very uncomfortable stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have a kettle in the room you have to pay 15euros if u need one with coffee... for meridian to behave in this manner was shocking

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Sincerely the best hotel experience we had in our 4week European stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing we didn't like.

    The staff in all service areas were very helpful, good disposition, professional and not overly intrusive. The amenities were new, fresh'. The car parking below hotel was an absolute dream in such a busy locale. AND the location and views was beyond all my hopes/expectations - utterly utterly magnificent!!! We didn't want to leave the hotel for dinner because of the view/comfortable space, so we had the wonderful room service. Was very special and the best stay of our European trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    For the price you have to pay for this property - it's not worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This allegedly 5-star hotel has a McDonald's on the first floor! The hotel does not have it's own parking. You have to use one of the underground parkings next to it, which was 25.40 Euros per night. In addition, you have to pay 24 Euros per person for the beach, which is recommended by the hotel and is located in front of it. The Wi-Fi was really terrible - extremely slow! At first, when I complained about the quality of Wi-Fi, the hotel staff wanted to offer to change the room. Later on, they gave me another pass-code for another Wi-Fi, which was a bit better, but still too slow. And then, on top of all this you add 320 Euros per night... In my opinion, the value for money for this property is not worth it! I will not stay there again, for sure.

    Well, all in all, a descent hotel, location-wise, really good though. Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is located directly on the Promedade d Ingleses next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you want to have sea side view, you pay too high extra price. Breakfast is poor and rooms are small.

    Hotel is located directly on the Promedade d Ingleses next to the beach, it also easy to enter main shopping street Massena.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, just dont stay in the standard rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not recommending the standard room. Originally, we booked the standard room. But it turned out not worth the money we paid at all, worse than a room in Holiday Inn. So we upgraded to a garden view (partial ocean view) room. The new room was very spacious, nicely furnished/decorated. It felt like two different hotels.

    Great location, walking distance to most attractions. We walked from the hotel to old town and castle hill. The beach is right outside the hotel. A lot of great restaurants and one pharmacy at the back of the hotel. Good breakfast. Loved the rooftop restaurant, but service can be slow when they are busy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.5
    the hotel is too old and wasn´t very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is too old and wasn´t very clean... (i checked three rooms for finding the cleanest one... all the rooms were smelly, small and unhygienic) it was very disappointing...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast and roof top terrace really made this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast and roof top terrace really made this experience memorable. The location was fantastic - highly recommend! The room wasn't the best value for money but you're certainly paying for the quality of the hotel and location. Either way, I enjoyed my stay there in Nice and would certainly consider staying again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    horrible value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    looks nothing like the pictures. very dated facilities. only one power plug in the room. shower curtain. very very old. 5 lodger chairs at pool only makes it impossible to use.

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Le Meridien Nice is very well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Hygiene is an issue in this hotel. I can't help noticing that the hotel overall needs an update it is old fashioned except the lobby. The bar could be better especially pastries we had to go out for that one. I would appreciate a simple cooky offered with tea or coffee.

    The location of this hotel is very well situated! We had some shifting from room to room but finally the crew handled well and all set. The lobby is updated; nice and comfortable modern design . The gym had all you would wish for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    The location and the pool were the reasons for our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in desperate need of a lick of paint. Everywhere you looked you could see cracks/rust etc. it was terrible. Far below the usual standard you would expect from a Meridien hotel. Very disappointing.

    The location and the pool were the reasons for our stay there. The location was great, while the pool was big the area around the pool was incredibly cramped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    2.9
    Terrible and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have terrible customer service. The staff was not friendly nor helpful. The facilities do not look at all like the pictures. The room smelled like excrement as you walked in everyday. They said they couldn't change our room and that the smell was "normal" because they have sewage problems in the city. If we wanted another room it would be an additional 100 euros. The smell being normal was something I had never heard of before as it was my third time in Nice. I had also stayed at other locations from this brand of hotels and was expecting good quality, that wasn't the case. As far as location they are less than a a block away from the beach but for the price (almost 400) we could have stayed at a much better hotel. Lastly, the breakfast was included in the price so we ate there one day I got food poisoning. Also the beautiful picture they feature on the website as the terrace is only open for continental breakfast, to eat the full buffet you eat downstairs (not as a nice view). The rooftop pool that was the one nice thing closed at 6pm (the sunset is at 10pm in the summer) so not much fun or time, it like they don't want you to use the facilities.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice is Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is dark - need more light in the room -

    Perfect location Safe hotel ( at mid night main entrance close and you need your Room key to access to hotel ) near to public parking area (not free) Neer from most of famous Rent cars company quickly check-in/check-out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location but sub par for a 4 stars rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality at the terasse restautant. The Caesar salad was announced coming along with a focacia while there were just four plain 'croutons'. The salad leaves could have been fresher. The mediterranean seabass ('loup') was well cooked but the savors of the wok vegetables were quite disappointing compared to the fuss made behind the story of the executive chef. The staff was very friendly and the view from the terrasse is worth a look - although a bit noisy with all the car traffic. Finally the bathroom was pretty old with some paint chips falling off the wall

    Very friendly and professional staff - both at the hotel and at the restaurant. We asked for a quiet room and got one - facing the courtyard on the 8th floor. Great bedding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable, and easy for every city service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The inside room (417) was dark and at times during the day (when cloudy) it was necessary to switch on the lights. Also the shower required a handhold on the wall, as when e.g., cleaning your feet one had to hold onto the shower tap; there was nothing else to grip. Also the cleaning staff needed a little more control as there was muddle at times with changing towels etc., and they were outside too early in the morning.

    Everything was efficient to a degree, and the hotel in a superior position, with a very good private beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location, bad rooms, staff that doesn't give a crap about hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman at front desk, when asked if I could have a late checkout simply said "non". She didn't even check my situation or whether it might be accommodated. Also, I find it ridiculous that a supposed 4 star hotel doesn't even have coffee available before breakfast.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.2
    The location is the best thing in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean. We booked king bed and they put two single beds together and wanted me to accept it!! They wanted me to pay extra for king bed but with help from booking they gave me the king bed. The swimming pool is very small, when i saw the picture i thought its great but actually is really small. I dont suggest this hotel to anyone! The hall have weird smell and pillows are dirty and have blod on them. Check out the pictures

    The location is the best thing in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    I like the location, room service and it's good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to complain about Nicolaz, working at the reception. I booked my stay thought booking.com, and than extended my stay at the hotel. The situation was that I needed to stay one more extra day. So, I came at the reception at night, and he was the only one there. He was very rude, and didn't want to help me. This man told me to come back tomorrow, because I need credit card. I had everything with me, including card, but he wasn't listening. Than he told me that my previous stay wasn't paid, which is not true, because I paid on arrival, and didn't want to print the receipt. I asked him many times to print it for me, but he said that I need to pay, that's it. It's very strange why my simple question was so hard for him, that he had to be rude and stubborn. Moreover, he started to scream at me. I don't know, maybe he was offended, because I didn't want to agree with him, but it's my right to ask for such a thing, isn't it? Even if he don't feel like he wants it. I can't explain here, how bad I feel and I was crying after this situation. I hope, people like this will be no longer working here. Actually in the end, when I asked his name, he said : "Do you think they will fire me or something?". Well, I hope.

    I like the location, room service and it's good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Spent our minimoon here - perfect central location but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Terrace Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spent our minimoon here - perfect central location but not loud or noisy in the room. Lovely room (Executive Room - City Roof Terace) , great views, great food and very high level of service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location but sucky prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being That this is a big hotel all they want is your money. They don't really give you a personal service. They say they are really booked. I wanted to stay until 3 and use the hotel services and we could only stay until 1.

    The rooms had lots of space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel in a fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't open due to treatment but photos of the pool are misleading. The pool is relatively small and there was very little space around the perimeter of the pool. Small narrow chairs were lined sideways around the pool so that you were facing the back of the chair in front of you (think choo choo train style). There wasn't enough space for the chairs to be turned such that they faced the pool. I appreciated the warning about not leaving valuables in the safe in the room (you're recommended to leave your valuables at the front desk safe), but it was unsettling. Beds not particularly comfortable. Property had multiple areas of disrepair.

    Stellar location. Directly across from the beach and short walking distance to attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Taxi hub located just outside the front door. Prompt service when requested for a blown light bulb to be replaced and when made a request for bell hop. Staff was accommodating in giving us late checkout and storing our luggage after that, as our flight was not until late at night. ... Nice bath products (Malin+Goetz).

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: