Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Le Moulin de Ducey 3 stars

1 Grande Rue, 50220 Ducey, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Ducey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 698 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The location, the picturesque setting, and the comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not worth it, I got there about 20 minutes into the service and there were limited choices which were cold or inedible.

    The location, the picturesque setting, and the comfortable, clean room could not be faulted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Superb location especially as a base to explore surrounds such as Le Mont and St Malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre booking essential for dinner even for guests and insufficient number of tables to accommodate all guests, and inflexible serving times. No dinner on Sunday and when directed to an alternative (Creperie in village) it was not open.

    Room location overlooking the river. Excellent pizzeria and Kebab House in village when dining in hotel not available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A one night stopover on way back from L Rochelle to Caen Ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location , had a river view room from which you could see and hear the waterfall. This was an old mill house. Close the window if river too noisy , but no air con. Able to walk into village and around the river. Eat out in evening, but bteakfast was good and good variety. Will return if in the area. Very good car parking facility opposite the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    We would be very happy to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, although very well presented and with adequate choices available, I think, was a little expensive, especially if you did not eat much.

    It was a very pleasant, relaxing and comfortable place to stay, where nothing seemed too much trouble to the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    So glad we found this hotel, it was perfect for a base for this area of Normandy which is so lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom needs a bit of updating, the extractor fan could be better. However, perfectly clean and plenty of shelves to put toiletries etc, and it had a a good well lit mirror (important for the ladies!)

    Excellent location, our room with dual aspect overlooking the river Selune, friendly staff, excellent breakfast with a bonus of scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages on Sunday morning. Hotel run in a relaxed but efficient way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    The staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ok, a bit drab. the bathroom was a little mouldy and the electrical socket beside the bedside cabinet only 1? popped and a smell of electrical burning was identified.

    The staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appearance of the front outside needs some love but it’s lovely inside.

    Very friendly staff and lovely location. We ate there as well and the meal was great....the breakfast was also good with nice fresh breads and a good selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Situated in a peaceful village surrounded by a gorgeous countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mystery Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant served a very delicious three course meal. Portions were the perfect size. Local products were used. The breakfast was plentiful and early enough to get a good start on sightseeing in the area. Mont St Michel is just a stone's throw away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Worth the choice. But.. go into town for breakfast. Cheaper and better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was too expensive for it's contents. 2nd floor... watch it tall people! Smelled like pee in the corridor and reception

    The staff was the best. The quietness of the countryside not too far from driving visiting sites. Easy parking FREE and FREE wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points, no noise, no inconveniences nothing to report!

    Fabulous location, we paid extra for a river view, well worth it. All the staff were so welcoming, especially Cecilia, whose mix of efficiency, friendliness and warm humour made us want to book again next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    As always consistantly excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mystery Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike whatsoever

    We have stayed here before on a couple of occasions and as in the past always been very pleased. The staff are all superb and the room is very comfortable. This is the first time that we have stayed since the introduction of the restaurant. We chose to eat there and had a really nice meal although there is a somewhat strange concept of having to chose you food at the time of booking your table but this was not to the detrement to our enjoyment. The breakfast is brilliant and is included in the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price the hotel seemed bit tired and very basic. The room smelt of smoke and there were layers of dust on surfaces. The evening we arrived everywhere smelt of the fish dinner, as the restaurant is open to the reception area and main stairs.

    The location is good for Mont Saint Michel and in a pleasant small town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely modernised hotel with riverside setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. The property was a good mix of old and new and felt more like an independent hotel than a chain. The riverside setting was lovely, and the town charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly adequate with good facilities and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage for bicycles was secure but not under cover. Food for dinner and breakfast was good but dining room a little austere

    Very comfortable room with excellent location of hotel. Staff were particularly charming and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    One of the best places we have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff excellent. Very good English and couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely peaceful locality. Lovely room. Excellent food. Couldn't have been happier. Thoroughly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find anything wrong

    The staff were very friendl and helpful lovely quite location. The village is pretty with a few shops and a market on Tuesday's

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Just off the Voie Verte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to report.

    Perfect location for us, just off the Voie Verte. Our cycles were stored overnight behind a locked compound. Room was comfortable, we had opted for the river view which was well worth the extra. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but the receptionist gave recommendations on where to eat. Breakfast had a good selection to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great location for exploring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location ,fantastic staff really helpful,nice room with a view over the river plenty chose for breakfast.Nice evening meal.Nice walks along the riverside Electric bikes a bonus and The cycle lanes are excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    We stayed here on route back to Cherbourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of the 3 places I booked for this trip, this was the most expensive and to be honest, both my daughter and I were disappointed. The room was small, the bathroom tired (and hairs!) Breakfast (at 12Euros) was ok but could have done with being replenished. Overall, of the 3 places, this is the one we would not return to :(

    We stayed here on route back to Cherbourg. After a very long day driving, check in was quick and the receptionist was very helpful, including offering to book a table at the local restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    An interesting and unusual hotel in a very pretty town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit late for breakfast, so the choice of foods wasn't great.

    A great hotel, receptionist Cecelia was very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. An unusual building with a great garden setting in a very pretty town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant hotel ideal for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and were disappointed on arrival to learn that the restaurant would be closed for the first 2 evenings. Two quite expensive gourmet restaurants were fortunately available, one nearby and another located in a neighbouring village, 5 minutes' drive away. The other restaurants in Ducey were either closed or of very poor standard.

    The hotel breakfast room is pleasant, looking over the river. Access to the private island to relax and read sitting in a deckchair was a bonus. Friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Great location, beautiful view, lovely spacious room with everything you could need. Coffee machine in the foyer and a great breakfast. Staff were very helpful. Would love to return next year for a longer stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and hotel were spotlessly clean. Staff lovely and very helpful. In the room they had thought of everything from shoe horn to plenty of hangers, many electric sockets. Every thing was changed and clean each day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    A perfect stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - from the moment we arrived all was good!

    The .bed was large, always a bonus, as was the bedroom. Very, very well equipped and spotless. An extra bonus for France was tea and coffee making facilities! We had booked a room with a river view and were upgraded to a superior room, right over the river with spectacular views and the room was huge!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel but the evening meal left me hungry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We also had an evening meal and thought the portion sizes were rather small. We were the told we had specify when to go down for the meal as this place has a small staff. We arrived on time but waited 30 mins for our meal whilst others arriving later got there's.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Loved it - would definately stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view overlooking the river. Great service from the staff - allowed early check in and provided extra milk for room when we asked without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too hot for breakfast. Just paid for the room. Loved the rural area, a quiet place to stay with a very comfortable bed, and a kettle for tea and coffee . Plan to return again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    A great option for Ducey and visiting Mont Saint-Michel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was OK but fairly basic. Dinner and wine was also OK but perhaps a bit pricey for what it was, although breakfast was good.

    Beautiful location in Ducey. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A small bedside "tower" with power points & USB ports was very useful. Free WiFi and parking beside the hotel was welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    I would stay here again but not in the middle of the summer and would not have the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was rather hard and the pillows very hard so did not use them. Also no air conditioning so very hot room. Awful coffee from a vending machine at breakfast.

    The receptionist Cecilie was excellent and very helpful she made all the difference to our stay. The room was very good value for money so although there were problems they could be forgiven due to the price paid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Super Hotel Super Staff in best location in Ducey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the restaurant is just next to reception table so it wasn't pleasing us when staffs roamed around every few minutes but we understood they were making sure if guests were having all what they needed.

    Really nice hotel in a very quite environment. Not a big hotel but the rooms are comfortable. We ordered specific rooms and they grantes us with the best. The breakfast was super! Nice decorated restaurant by the river. Clean! The staffs are friendly and thoughtful. In total...it is recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    Non existent hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed just 40 minutes because, being a bank holiday, hotel decided to close restaurant, didn't warn us in advance, and we found it impossible to book anywhere to eat in town. So we left, wasted the booking, and went elsewhere. No consideration for hungry travellers. Not much use to us. Utterly hopeless.

    Clean and pleasant property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Ducey - a place to revisit
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely view of the river from our room. Very close to village restaurants. Lovely walking along the river and benches to sit and contemplate the sights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the hotel was great.

    Location is great. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. Of the rooms were great as was the view from the window.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    The location its proximity to the motor way and the Mont St.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitiude to my dog by one member of staff. Pets are allowed so therefore the reaction to my dog should be one of respect and not of an inspection or her worthyness to stay there.. The dog is a paying Customer also. Otherwise forget about accepting the dogs - as I felt paranoid due to the constant observation of me and my pet.

    The location its proximity to the motor way and the Mont St. Michel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Will return when next in area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was small version so no good for a soak. Shower was over bath and required a degree of shimmy to get past the glass screen. More logical to remove the bath & put in a good roomy shower.

    Great location. Lovely view from the room. Staff were so helpful. Lovely big bed. Good breakfast. Easy parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.0
    hotel in nice setting but not up to expected Best Western standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noone in reception when we arrived. Evening meal had to be chosen in advance from a menu posted an hour or so before the meal time - food pretty poor. plastic mattress cover.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Great position. Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great quiet position for Saint Mount Micheal. Lovely view from our room of the river & watching a beaver build a dam. Breakfast nice & friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more really.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location by the river.Very friendly 'beaver' on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was very hot ,so the lack of air conditioning was not so good.

    Helpful, friendly staff [Cecillia in particular] Excellent selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air-conditioning in the rooms and when we were there the rooms were very hot and as it is located next to the weir on the river having the windows open at night to cool the rooms meant that the room was very noisy from the sound of the water.

    Great location and staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    No reccomended on account of poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made the booking on the understanding that there would be an evening meal available particularly for my wife & I after a long journey. There was not, on account of the chef being 'on a week’s holiday’. Matters were not helped by ALL the restaurants in the town being closed. This is not acceptable, so on this basis I would not recommend booking this accommodation again. This reflects badly on Best Western I’m afraid.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    A good nght's sleep to the sound of the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are on the small side. Not that cheap, considering the low-profile location and the fact breakfast is not included.

    Nice and quiet, leave your window open and sleep to the sound of the Sélune river. Typical little French village with friendly inhabitants. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Fab Staff,Fab room with river view, Fab Staff and Fab stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must say that the welcome from all the ladies on reception were fantastic.They all assisted us with our very basic French and explained which and where the best Eateries where. Although we only stayed one night, they really helped us enjoy our stay from start to finish. Much appreciated Steve&Mandy Baharie

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful staff, lovely location, overall love it there hope to stay for a week next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a night when I could not sleep so went out at 1.30am for a cigarette found it hard to access the building as the keypad was not lit up, had many attemps trying to get back in.

    Facilities were spot on. Staff very helpful. Gluten free products provided for myself and my two girls. Nothing was to much trouble, excellent stay, thank you

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Faultless overnight accommodation ...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little snug, but everything worked beautifully so it didn't really matter. Can't really complain about anything!

    We arrived late without having had supper and were immediately booked into an excellent restaurant near by All the hotel staff we met bent over backwards to help us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Looking forward to a longer return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More availability for evening meal.

    Excellent breakfast, husband enjoyed the scrambled eggs and bacon, good chooses for those who prefer continental. Nice room and good situation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    A great place to stay en route, Definately recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small but had everything needed for the traveller and comfortable with a really good bed. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel, shame about the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a 12 euro buffet, baguette was brought out 3 pieces at a time, no bacon, a very small container of fresh milk that was empty and scrambled eggs arrived as we left. We reported this to another receptionist as we left and were virtually called liars.

    Initial receptionist, Cecilia, was really helpful, room was good,very clean. Beautiful situation on the river. Shame about the cost cutting breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Good place to stay next to the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is too hot

    Good size room and facilities ,location and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited meal facilities, room small

    Great location,great design,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Jg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location nr mont st Michel Good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and a great location..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Bathroom was missing toiletries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was missing toiletries. Shampoo, conditioner, body lotion. Otherwise, everything was great! Situated in a lovely location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful location very good breakfast and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location very good breakfast and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Hope we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Friendly warm reception, good quisine views from room better than website.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attentive, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful small town and close to Mont St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Beautiful small town and close to Mont St. Michel. Great to explore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mystery Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    very good service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Great Location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed on Sundays, this was not indicated when booking or we would have stayed somewhere else.

    Great Location, nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant and restful though we were only there too short a time to fully appreciate quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Specific issue

    Lovely location with great view. Helpful staff and clean and spacious room. Secure parking for bikes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive for what they offered. If I did it again I wouldn't buy breakfast with my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey

    The room was big, the bathroom amenities were superb, the view of the river

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Unwelcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were competent but not friendly and welcoming.barely passeable

    The room was ok with nice view of the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice. Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Very nice stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    had a three course meal in the resturaunt great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all good

    had a three course meal in the resturaunt great value for money and really good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our 6th visit and never had any complaints

    Bed was very comfy staff are very helpful and will try to reslove any issues

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were charming and super-helpful. Lovely view across the river from our room. Well positioned to explore lovely Ducey on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    The pet cat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pet cat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.5
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner provison on a Sunday evening in Summer

    The helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as big as I expected I could not work out how to turn on the fan in the bathroom

    The view The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find, excellent receptionist, very clean and beautiful location, unfortunately the restaurant is closed on a Saturday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    restaurant was closed on sunday mrs Cecilia at the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mystery Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was closed on sunday mrs Cecilia at the reception very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Limited menu and capacity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited menu and capacity

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights and on second day they did not renew our towels although we asked for this to be done

    Clean room although small

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee and milk and water in room

    Staff friendly and helpful. Upgraded room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    A convenient stop when heading for the West Coast of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too 'warm' in hot weather.

    Good location. Very friendly people.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: