Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Pré Galoffre 3 stars

Route De Générac, 30900 Nîmes, France

#4 of 34 hotels in Nîmes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Great first impression but bathroom needs renovation and could’ve had fewer ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a triple room but should’ve been advertised as a family room. There was maybe 30cm to get past the single bed. Not much room for baggage. The bathroom was partially functional with the knob to switch between bath and shower head damaged so it came out of both all the time. The sink kept closing as well as the knob there was worn out. There weren’t many options for dinner except for a three course at 7:30pm which was too late with two small children (probably lovely for couples). There was also an ant problem. They sprayed the room when we told them but they were back the same day and got into everything - baby food, water bottle lids, etc. We kept finding them the next day after we’d moved on. There were a couple of creepy looking insects in the hallway too.

    Comfortable beds. A short drive to Nîmes. Quiet. Shady parking. Clean (except for the ants).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A relaxing hotel, with good facilities and good dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was located outside of the city by some way, which could have been a problem, had the hotel not offered a delicious meal at the property, which meant there was no need to go back into the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    A real French experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    If you are driving you need parking, and hotels situated in the centre of town tend to charge a lot for the same. This hotel gives you a quiet place to stay within a 10minute drive of Nîmes Central. It is comfortable, air conditioned, the staff are great, and the dinner on the terrace, extremely reasonably priced and delicious. It was a real experience. We (two couples) loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Mixed feelings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bedroom we had to request mending of the shower hose, and the fridge was broken. Two reception staff were very pleasant, but the (male, young, English) member of staff should be kept off reception altogether; he has an inappropriate manner unsuited to welcoming guests, bordering on the downright rude.

    The breakfast was excellent, and the environment pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room too small Door dificult to open Toilet did not work for several hours Could see other rooms were more recent than ours in particular bathroom - ours a bit dated

    aC great for the weather Reception friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice old battice renovated with great charme, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, absolutely nothing

    Very nice old battice renovated with great charme, excellent dinner proposed by the cook, very fresh breeze around the pool to have dinner and breakfast. Quiet break before taking the road again. Nice cute swimming pool. And very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    a magic spot....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a magic spot, peaceful, surrounded by greenery, only just a minute from Nimes(highway) ....very comfortable bed, really enjoyable experience on my long journey by car...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms have everything you need but don't quite match up to the quality impression created outside and in the reception area.

    Approach to hotel very tasteful, eating area very traditionally done and hotel frontage and reception create a welcoming atmosphere. Stephan who provided the meal was very friendly, attentive and provided very good quality food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Desasterous French plumbing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frightfull smell of cesspit/drains.Sadly no improvement since four years ago.Charged extra for breakfast Really not on at over 100 Euros.

    Liked the setting. Glorious nightingale singing all through the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Very good breakfast and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no water in the rooms and the clients were not noticed of this matter in advance. A 15% discount was applied for this reason.

    Very good breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.5
    The room was very cosy with a canopy, easter chocolate eggs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cosy with a canopy, easter chocolate eggs where laying on the pillows when we arrived. Only a short drive from Nimes city center. The breakfast was super delicious with the best youghurt I have ever eaten! Freshly baked baguettes, pastries, jam, boiled eggs, müsli, juices, coffee, tea. The gate at the entrance is locked at night. Swimmingpool was not open since we visited in March. If I go to the Nimes area again, I will absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Some of the staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite small, so outside seating is needed in order to feel comfortable. The pool area looked very unkempt, but then it is still early in the season. The entry vestibule is constantly littered with linen from house-keeping- ensuring that rooms are cleaned in a timely manner would leave a better impression.

    Some of the staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The property has a lovely quaint feel to it, indicative of the area. Room has a fridge for cooling drinks and a lovely sunny patio area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok but rooms were far too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find the location and drove around for ages. Even Siri could not find it! There was not a sign of the gates for the hotel either.

    Breakfast was good. The outside of the room and the surrounding area was very nice. The staff at the reception was extremely good and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Great and would definitely stay there again if I’m in Nîmes or nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow (almost useless) The apartment had 1 bathroom only which wasn’t that convenient

    Great all in all.. especially the staff.. extremely friendly and helpful We were a family of 6 and the 3 bedroom was perfect. The attic and the balcony were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Exceptional bed confort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The additional bed was placed in the entrance of the room, restricting the passage between the room and the entrance/bathroom. Small problem with the door room that could not close, but the staff was very helpful. A bit difficult to find.

    Exceptional bed confort. Very big bathroom. Private parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel with nice decoration and ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is about 15 minutes drive outside Nimes.

    Very nice hotel with nice decoration and ambiance. We were there in January, but in the summer the outside terrace for each room would be very nice, and you would have a chance to explore the facilities a bit more. Friendly staff and breakfast was good - great hot chocolate!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Awesome Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about it!

    What a great stay! We were road weary having been on the road for over 3 weeks. This was such a nice stay! The room was large, clean and a comfy bed! The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We highly recommend this property. We didn't try the breakfast. Also you need a car but the parking is free (and easy to park!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    An extremely enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I didn't like about this lovely hotel.

    The hotel was lovely, clean and peaceful. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was pleasant although further out of the city than I had thought but that didn't detract from a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool was not heated and in shade when we went to use it. Had a ground floor room but unable to leave our window open overnight because of security reasons. (do not like airconditioning overnight). The shower screen was small and ineffective as water fell on the floor making this slippery.

    Convenient location to visit friends nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    the hotel was pleasant enough, but 1or 2 nights stay is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was of a poor standard, no croissants at a french hotel ?, youghart was out of date. not enough sun loungers for all guests pool was to shaded, all the guests were fighting to get a spot in the sun. no kettle in room

    the style and cleanliness of the property and the location to Nimes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath took forever to fill, water pressure was very low. Funny thing was the shower pressure was adequate. We had the set 3 course dinner on our first night and was it was confit duck but when it was served we were given a chewy lamb stew with no explanation other than they'd run out of duck. It would've been nice if we were advised of that before ordering.

    Value for money, helpful staff, location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Good find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information given on arrival, so we just happened to notice that they served dinner and drinks. It would have been good to have more comfortable seating outside.

    Breakfast was very good. Dinner offered by the hotel was excellent. Room was fine but small. Nice to have a swimming pool and loungers to relax after a days sightseeing. Some comfortable seating outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely rustic and homely hotel filled with French families and couples. Idyllic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't/couldn't stay there without a car as it's ten minutes drive to Nimes; but if you have your own transport it's ideal.

    The overall friendliness of the place and the staff were welcoming and very willing to o help. A lovely rural location and a rustic quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Gorgeous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but had wonderful sunny patio. Swimming pool trees need cutting back to provide sun for loungers.

    Beautiful hotel in gorgeous surroundings - isolated but we wanted that. Quiet hotel and rooms - didn't hear any noise. Friendly and helpful staff. We ate over the road at camp site - highly recommended too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Slightly lacking from previous stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were new and lacking in experience. Had a long time to wait for evening meal service. All guests waiting at the same time. Breakfast was lacking, no fruit, no selection of cereals. Again staff inexperienced no forward thinking eg milk for tea/coffee/ cereal not readily available.

    Accommodation was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Elegant mansion with private park, quiet and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included in the price.

    Beautiful countryside-looking hotel with park view and private parking, a few minutes away from Nîmes. Stunning stone mansion with high quality services.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    3.8
    Avoid!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at the desk was rude. She kept on answering the phone as opposed to checking us in. Who does that? You talk to your customers in front of you first, then take phone calls. I mean, this is customer service 101. We told her the wifi doesnt work and since we were there on business, wifi was crucial. She didn't care. She told us where and when to hav breakfast. The breakfast was awful because the salami, cheese and bread were not even cut. I can get the same from a supermarket and bite into them for much cheaper, thank you very much. The coffee was bad and there was no hot food. Just some cold boiled eggs. The salami was thrown onto a plate, waiting to be cut by the guests..with blunt knives. We have been charged for this disgusting breakfast 24 euros!!!! Can you believe this? Unreal! When we asked for a discount because the wifi didn't work, she said...NO! Nothing else. Awful...oh and by the way, the pool didn't exist because they were redoing it. Lies...more lies. Oh and this "accommodation" is too far from the city, so don't bother. P.S. the rude receptionist didn't even give us the room we reserved, but some other room without the brick wall. Terrible experience, would avoid.

    Avoid!!! This is awful, the breakfast is terrible and they lied to us. The wifi didn't work and we couldn't work. We were promised a welcome drink we didn't receive. The pool was under renovation. We didn't like it. It was awful and would not recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions on website should have been more specific as to actual location. I had to phone hotel for directions. Bathplug would have been useful.

    Lots of parking. Great rooms, nicely decorated and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful sight but a bit hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during December and the old building was pretty breezy at the entrance and Breakfast area. But that goes along with its Charme. IMPORTANT Note that the address is hard to find on a navigation system - or impossible. You need to type in the address of th camping site across the street.

    Upon arrival we were offer d a bigger room as we were with a child. That was free of charge and without asking for it: It goes without saying that we appreciated this gesture of kindness very much!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Good location to explore this area of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small and we did not like being on the ground floor so we asked for an upgrade which they arranged without any problem.

    A handy location, not too big a hotel, secure, quiet with ample parking. The staff were very helpful. There is a small pool and bar area and a large chateau in the same grounds which is an events venue/hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Lovely gracious hotel with an amazing chef!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is beautiful and situated outside the city center in the countryside. Which was relaxing since Nimes is a bit of a tangle to try and navigate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Very Spacious 3 bedroom, 2 storey family apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upstairs kitchen a bit dark and had small dining table situated too close to a ledge which my son banged his head on. The kitchenette was not well equipped, but had a bar fridge stocked with drinks and snacks. This would have been lovely if the stock been checked and replenished, but some of the containers e.g. Pringles were empty!! The sink in this particular kitchenette looked dirty, but was just stained.

    Very Spacious 3 bedroom, 2 storey family apartment. Charming surrounds. Very French provincial. Lovely bathroom, easy parking. Jar of pretty coloured marshmallows at front desk!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Read the small print and do your homework
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, unremarkable breakfast which we did not take in the end, especially as I'd seen that booking was charging €30+ less a night than they had charged us so felt ripped off. Confusion over restaurant but we ate next door. 2 establishments with similar names and some of the same photos makes for real confusion

    Nice room and bathroom with door to seating area. Building also nicely done though did not get benefit of pool and outside at weather bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in the family apartment for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plates, cups etc, so couldn't make our own breakfast and the breakfast offering was limited and too fancy for kiwi kids. Minor issue though as we enjoyed our stay.

    We stayed in the family apartment for 1 night. Good sized space, kids loved sleeping upstairs. Comfortable beds and a great shower!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Could not get air-conditioning to operate satisfactorily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get air-conditioning to operate satisfactorily. Room did not have tea and coffee making facilities. Appeared restaurant on site for evening meal was not advertised.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel just outside of Nimes - but you need a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Heat the swimming pool and cut back some branches so the sun shines on the sun beds!

    Lovely secluded and calm hotel. Enjoyed dinners by the pool in the evening. Lovely staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic get away, wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were incredibly friendly, polite and professional. The food was excellent as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    The price of breakfast and the quality of the dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast and the quality of the dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice dinner at the pool.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice dinner at the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean and modern hotel, nice little pool, plenty of parking. Love the noise of the crickets outside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was warm in the upstairs bedroom, aircon only in the main bedroom.

    Modern decoration, comfy room, Air conditioning, pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    It was clean, the people and staff spoke English and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, the people and staff spoke English and very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stop over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding it was a bit difficult

    Great stopover hotel. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 sandwiches cost 18 euros Breakfast cost 12 euro each Too expensive for what it is

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Good relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi, very slow...

    As expected!! Wonderful place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Modern bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet at night but some noise in the morning (no phonic isolation)

    Modern bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very charming small quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 12 euro per person which was a little dear.

    Decor was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good. Nothing particular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used the shower. No shower curtain. Water all over the floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    A lovely place to stay with a rural feel just outside Nimes. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit in need of refreshment

    Great meal, lovely staff, good wine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Amazed this hotel has not been discovered by the English...and yet grateful it hasn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant and very friendly staff. Lovely, individualistic hotel. Pool very welcome. Food out of this world...a brilliant chef.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Charming
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located near the motorway. Lovely setting, great to be able to eat outside by the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Very chamimg, much more better, than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Very chamimg, much more better, than expected

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    The property was well managed and maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was well managed and maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Great experience of Provance on our business trip!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast!!! Very nice access and surrounding

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was very charming staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in rooms

    The hotel was very charming staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The rustic charm, the cleanliness, coziness, comfort, location, friendly helpful staff and delicious breakfast. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Out in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful one night stay. The room was stylish and really comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Ah blissful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    On a big tour in south France it was a welcome relief to have such a clean tidy and modern hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    The bedroom opening onto a little courtyard, lovely resting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confusing having 2 different hotels side by side, signage could be clearer

    The bedroom opening onto a little courtyard, lovely resting on the bed with the door open in the sun. Lovely little gem of a hotel and so close to the airport .

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Very nice staff and beatifully decorated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cllimb out of the bathtub after showering was scary. Breakfast was a little erratic: we did not get the same spread as other guests!

    Very nice staff and beatifully decorated rooms.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.5
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the lights in the bedroom were not Working. Could not make the shower working. Only Staying one night.

    Lovely location. Lovely room. Individual out door Space. Nice breakfast. quirky and friendly. Large beds.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.7
    Inexpensive, independent hotel, close to Autoroute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nowhere near to eat (on-site restaurant closed for weekend?), Bedroom and bathrooms a bit tired, rather scruffy site bonfire burning as we arrived -. Some distance from Nimes.

    Inexpensive, independent hotel, close to Autoroute.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.9
    The style and the women from reception was very kind.
    • Family with young children

    Don t have a restaurant and don t have room service.I had an apartament and was cold!the tv from living room don t work.

    The style and the women from reception was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    5.8
    Lovely exterior/park-like vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was a bit cold at times and we could not find anyone to check us out the next morning.

    Lovely exterior/park-like vibe. Lobby area and dining area seemed nice but we didn't get the chance to eat.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    The staff were exceptionaland the bed was so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had difficulty finding the location on the nav man. Had to use lat and long to find it.

    The staff were exceptionaland the bed was so comfortable. The design is beautiful and has an unmistakable french feel.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.8
    Very pretty old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was the most difficult place to find. We got completely lost! The fact that the name was different to that on the booking form led to further complications and in the dark. Not good.

    Very pretty old hotel. Sound proofing excellent. Very handy little courtyard outside the room. Breakfast good. Very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel on the outskirts of Nimes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel on the outskirts of Nimes. Close to a huge shopping mall and restaurants. Clean, comfortable, good in room wifi and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    10
    Business style and comfort with large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are adjacent hotels le pre galofre and le mas galoffre said to be different owners. This mixes up all the reviews so consider both negative and positive carefully. We stayed at le pre galofre and ate at le mas. We had no complaints about either. Tho i will agree that most of the hotel staff were barely friendly or helpful. Our poor French did not help, but this is a business hotel where i would expect better.

    Business style and comfort with large room. Good location for us driving to Avignon Arles Camarque over several days. 10km just outside Nimes so little traffic but easy access to local roads and autoroutes.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.3
    The location was good for what I needed, beautiful old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was good for what I needed, beautiful old buildings, great room with french doors out to small patio. Choice of feather or fiberfill pillow. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.8
    Lovely pleace and helpfull stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad wifi coverage, but it seems they had short problem with internet supplier

    Lovely pleace and helpfull stuff. Perfect organic breakfast as well as diner. The place you want to return.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was in a beautiful spot and very handy for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen could have been better equipped.

    The hotel was in a beautiful spot and very handy for travelling to nearby towns and villages. The staff were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Convenient for Nîmes and access to the motorway for further...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    GPS coordinates would be useful - it was difficult to find

    Convenient for Nîmes and access to the motorway for further trip south. Would go back. A lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    We made a conscious decision to stay out of city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only one choice of entree for dinner, beef was very fatty. Disappointing as had expected greater quality given overall quality of hotel experience. Non-meat eater in our party could only have dessert.

    We made a conscious decision to stay out of city center and knew that dinner menu would be limited. (That said see "cons".) This is a lovely property with friendly staff. Booking.com site implied this property has smoking rooms which it does not. Proprietor accommodated with room with an outside patio so one could conveniently smoke outside. Rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.3
    Lovely building, well renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is expensive, the pool area is lovely but very small and surrounded by very tall trees so very little sunshine reaches it . Check out took almost 20 minutes as the lady was struggling with the system and kept giving us a wrong bill. It's a good 10 minute drive from Nimes where parking is hard so ok for a stopover but I wouldn't recommend it if you want to spend time exploring Nimes itself.

    Lovely building, well renovated. They serve a set menu each night for €25 per head which was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    - Beautifully-built hotel into the old farm house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Location (no problem if travelling by car)

    - Beautifully-built hotel into the old farm house - Very helpful and nice staff - They even let us stay in apartment for 4 people although we were just 2 of us - Large flat screen TV - Private parking with nice alley of plane trees - Small swimming pool

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: