Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Le Quartz 3 stars

Belle Plagne, 73210 Belle Plagne, France

#4 of 17 hotels in Belle Plagne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Ski In/Out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    People are allowed to smoke on their balconies. If the windows are open, the smell is immediately in the room . Apartment a little bit small.

    It is real Ski In/Out directly from the ski room! A great view into a snow white ski area. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location: the last apartments on the slope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Front porch approach anti-icing measures.

    Excellent location: the last apartments on the slope. Proper clean cloth linen. Good soundproofing. Well-equipped kitchen. Child-friendly extras availability. Keen and polite receptionists.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    It is real Ski In/Out directly from the ski room!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ideal receptionist. Easy acces to the parking and the piste with a great view into a snow white ski area. Big thanks to Fanny and Ramon who made our stay as comfortabel as possible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous self catered ski accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    We had a superb family ski holiday. Our room was fantastic, well equipped for a self catered ski apartment with everything we needed. It was exceptionally clean and tidy and the staff were so helpful. They called us before arrival to see if they could do anything. We are so impressed with Pierre Vacances and are looking forward to booking another holiday with them. They couldn't have been more accommodating and everything was spot-on.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value and great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi signal very poor. Apartment a little tired but considering price reasonable

    Good value and great location; restaurants nearby good. May be a little quiet for some

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Convenient car parking. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The residence met our expectations.

    Customer care was excellent especially from reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All about doorstep skiing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good place sorrounded by mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed tissue good for winter but too hot for summer

    Very good place sorrounded by mountains

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    This was our first attempt at a Self Catered Apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was our first attempt at a Self Catered Apartment having been spoiled with Catered Chalets on our first few ski trips. We were pleasantly surprised! We had a two room Apartment, the children slept in the bedroom in twin beds and we slept on the sofa bed in the lounge area. The Sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable with a decent, firm mattress - rather than the usual uncomfortable sofa bed 'excuse for a mattress' you come to expect with these types of beds! The Apartment was compact but had everything you needed. I had come prepared with my cleaning spray but didn't need it. It was clean and tidy! The constant supply of lovely hot water was really nice. It's location was perfect, right on the edge of a gentle blue run (perfect for the kids) with views that you couldn't fail to enjoy! The staff were friendly, polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this Apartment. It's basic but very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    7.9
    Ski in ski out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lessons were above the hotel in Belle Plagne. Sofa bed in lounge rather than separate rooms - not clear enough when booking. Lift queues at half term - hardly hotels fault.

    Ski in ski out. Ski lockers by the piste. Put in neighbouring rooms with our friends. Morning bread service. Closeness to Belle Plagne restuarants Nearby safe sledging area.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    5.8
    Great to ski in and out with parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dark corridors, needs automatic lighting. Difficult to locate room on check in after dark. Plans of layout on the wall not lit so no use in pitch dark. Plan of layout should be on wall at reception.

    Great to ski in and out with parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    7.9
    Kitchen part may be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kitchen part may be better

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.3
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bedroom a bit small for two people

    Superb location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.9
    Neat, tidy & smart appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A tight squeeze for 4 adults - really needs another separate bedroom, rather than sofa bed in lounge

    Neat, tidy & smart appartment

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    7.5
    in and out ski
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    in and out ski

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.8
    Easy access to/from side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet :(

    Easy access to/from side. Excellent view from the window.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    8.3
    On piest underground car parking short walk to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On piest underground car parking short walk to centre

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    8.3
    Location, right on the piste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, right on the piste. Easy access to parking. Staff was friendly and nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.6
    Close approache to the ski pistes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close approache to the ski pistes.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: