Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Regina Hotel 3 stars

185 Avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Hardelot-Plage, France

#4 of 6 hotels in Hardelot-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 667 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    comfortable hotel for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for overnight stay on way back to Calais.Peaceful location.Ten minute walk into the town,beach etc.Cannnot comment on restaurant as we didn't eat there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last minute booking as we forgot to get the dog wormed and only realised on our drive from the Vendee to Calais. Last minute price was a lot higher than I would have paid (double the price).

    Lovely location. Never been to Hardelot before. A lovely place. Lots going on. Hotel also happy to have dogs, which was a relief at such short notice. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.8
    Will not return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what facilities you have there!

    Size of room but staff were unfriendly and unhelpful.. thought price included breakfast as per other places had booked through Booking. com. Staff said breakfast cost 14 Euros and price on board said 12 euros!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only 1 flat pillow! nothing else to say

    good value for money. no tea or coffee making facilities in room but you can get these at the bar downstairs to take up. not expensive for drinks. village has good restaurants for fish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice, quiet and green village and very friendly hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was too small - fully loaded and someone damaged the door of my car because of that, but I had no time to find the owner.

    Very quiet location - super calm in a fancy looking village. Didn't spend too much time, but enjoyed every second and the hotel staff was amazing - everyone speaking more than 3-4 languages that made me feel very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the channel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the channel tunnel. It's situated in a nice residential area and we were very well looked after. The family room was spacious and adequate for our needs and had a lovely balcony. We ate in the restaurant both nights we stayed and it was very good both times. Breakfast was good and there were plenty of choices on offer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Great location, only a short drive into a very nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms look old and in need of decorating. No air-conditioning which made the room hot, and the beds were uncomfortable. Bathroom was big but with no shower and again very tired and needing updating.

    Great location, only a short drive into a very nice town. Parking on-site (but slightly limited), and friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room. No English speaking TV channels at all, not even subtitles available.

    Lovely room, lovely breakfast, totally recommend. Just needed a kettle in the room for total perfection!! 😀 Nearby beaches were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    No tea making or bottle water in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making or bottle water in room. Booked twin, had 3 beds, no comfortable chair. No drapes at window. Outside blind , felt oppressive. Bed really comfy. Room really clean. No English tv. Bathroom.. faulty loo that was quickly fixed. Faulty shower head. Breakfast good but overpriced. Dinner poor, was charged for main course that I complained was inedible. The staff were charming. We wouldn't visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Well situated hotel, good value all things considered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a slightly old-fashioned feel about it in places, whilst acceptable there are aspects that could do with a refresh, e.g. the bathroom in our room - others may be better however, we did get the last room available.

    The hotel was a little out of town (really more than walking distance) but only a short trip by car, so I would say it's well situated. Hardelot-Plage is a typical tourist destination and I imagine it would be extremely busy in the height of the summer. We visited in May so there weren't massive crowds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is useless. The restaurant had a bad day but made a guesture with a free bottle of red wine.

    Quiet, nice location, terrace to drink with our friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, clean hotel and helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower worked well but in need of repair. Food choices restricted for vegetarians, but negotiable. Car parking space restricted.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to channel ports and Eurotunnel. Spacious and comfortable rooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, small and friendly family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was situated very near to the kitchen so we could smell cooking. It wasn't really a problem for us but might have been for others.

    This was a brilliant hotel for the price. Very good, quiet location and the friendly staff couldn't do enough. We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights we stayed and the food was of an extremely high quality. We shall certainly stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Would come back here, although the walk to the village (beach) is a good distance away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although clean, the bathroom floor was a little sticky, maybe done especially in order to not be slippery when getting out of the bath. No shower screen in the bath, so if you shower the whole bathroom is wet. In summertime, it would be nice to have airco in the room.

    Rooms were recently refurbished & clean. Good beds had good sleep on the comfy matress. Good to have electric shutters that can keep the sun out if desired. Enough space (after sliding doors) to store all your clothes. Also safe available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too expensive Mattresses not very comfortable No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Room and en-suite nice and clean Room balcony In decent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    We were very disappointed with the lukewarm welcome and the reception staff none of whom could mana
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff on reception were miserable looking and seemed to think that they were doing you a favour by allowing you to stay at their hotel. we did not feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Perfect place: great location 5 minutes from the beach, pet-friendly, very nice staff. Rooms are a good size and the bed is very comfy. We particularly appreciated the option to have a light continental breakfast as an alternative to the full breakfast. The restaurant is great too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom has a bathtub with a hand held shower head but can't be used as a traditional shower. Older people might have trouble getting in and out of the tub.

    Really nice hotel close to the coast. My room was very comfortable with a lovely balcony looking out onto a grassy area. The breakfast was very good - a buffet with lots of choices. Staff was friendly and helpful. No problem finding a parking space behind the hotel. Easy drive into town for restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    OVERALL A FAIRLY ENJOYABLE AND RELAXING WEEKEND .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ENGLISH BY THE STAFF WAS BELOW STANDAD .

    BREAKFAST GOOD , BUT CAFE WEAK , NOT THE USUAL YOU EXPECT FOR FRANCE . EVENING DINNER WAS OKAY BUT NOT OUTSTANDING . ONLY 15 MINS WALK TO A FANTASTIC 3 KM BEACH .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    We will definitely not be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next door to a nightclub....the noise until 4am was horrendous, people singing and shouting right outside the hotel. The unfortunate thing for us was, we were in a front facing bedroom which was really hot and so we had to have the balcony door open. There is one pillow per person which was like sleeping on a pillowcase filled with pebbles. The television which faced the bed has a blue standby light which shone on my face all night until I covered it with my husband's trousers!! One threadbare hand towel between the two of us was not enough!! We had dinner in the restaurant which was appalling, tasteless, and came out of packets and a microwave (that's what it seemed like). We did complain and the staff did want to know why we thought the food was so awful but I doubt anything will be done about it. The breakfast was lacklustre and at 12 euros per person was disappointing to say the least, soggy croissants and fruit salad which consisted of apple, apple and more apple. Neither of us had much sleep due to the noise from revellers and the heat of the room, plus the shabby pillows!!

    The hotel was clean and modern with attentive friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stopover location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English TV stations available (possible but encoded). Strange as a lot of Brits seem to use this hotel as a staging post. In the restuarant, in the evening, expect slow service when busy.

    A room with a balcony was a definite asset. The evening menu has improved since our last visit. The breakfasts were good value. The location was ideal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was at 3 o'clock, we arrived at 3.30 in our motorcycle clothing and it was very hot, room wasn't ready until 5 o'clock so was a pain to sit around and wait

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not good and a shower curtain would have been nice

    Breakfast was typically continental but when asked for boiled eggs having been told no scrambled we got scrambled.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain or screen and shower was hand held. No tea or coffee provided in the room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff speak English so was a bit difficult to cummicate sometimes

    Big comfy room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Good sized room, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized room, very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and ease of check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Better than expected, very nice quiet place in a pine forest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better than expected, very nice quiet place in a pine forest, walking distance from the sea, comfortable beds, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.5
    Good for weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room without a fan. Douvet too heavy got hot weather. Had to be removed.

    Breakfast, location, secure car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    breakfast wasn't appealing, so we didn't take it at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast wasn't appealing, so we didn't take it at the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Overall stay was spoilt by poor nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. Desperately uncomfortable (hard) and the pillows were far to small. Result?

    Easy to find and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet paper dispenser in the bathroom wasn’t the best or easiest to use.

    Lovely large window in room. Hotel was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay. Check in and out received good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Good location for an overnight stay before heading home. Did not use restaurant for dinner or breakfast so cannot comment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice and practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Dinner was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    very good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Comfortable beds and good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    Clean tidy hotel Prices for food and drink not good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard drink prices high Food choices boring

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in Hardelot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of the dinner.

    Nice cosy hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    The restaurant was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    friendly, helpful staff. evening meal and breakfast good. east access to motorway .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Good food well presented and my tuna was cooked perfectly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good location on the main road.

    Excellent dinner. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Restaurant delicious menu and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant delicious menu and friendly service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    missing shower bar or shower curtain

    lovely hotel. Good value and excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.5
    Homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs air con

    Homely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Noisy - perhaps 14 July in France?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy - perhaps 14 July in France?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    The restaurant was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the bedroom, it was really hot

    The restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean tidy, good staff ,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rubber mattress covers terrible to sleep on , food was dreadful ..............

    Clean tidy, good staff ,location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    A quiet hotel pleasantly situated near to a lovely seaside resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some minor concern with some of the food in the restuarant

    location & situation, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food

    Great hotel very convenient for Tunnel, staff nice, food could be a bit better - mostly fried and grilled bit disappointing for France

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    The place itself was quite interesting, bit of a stroll to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite far from the seaside and restaurants

    The place itself was quite interesting, bit of a stroll to get there but interesting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay well go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price breakfast

    All ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    very nice hotel, have stayed 7 times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like coffee facilities in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Clean Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea & coffee making facilities in the room, prices in restaurant

    Helpful staff, nice and clean, reception opening hours

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Noise levels excessive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise levels excessive Lack of air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Good all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in Hardelot Plage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Nice restaurant. Quiet setting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice location but disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it amazing that the restaurant was not open on the Sunday,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub only had shower wand, no way to stand and shower.

    Great balcony, decent beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    A very good stopover location with good facilities.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and hotel facilities were good. The location an ideal stop over for the Calais Tunnel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    5.0
    Restaurant seems to be not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are far from the Web photographs. The standard of the room was one star and loud because of the near street.

    Restaurant seems to be not bad. The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second pillow each would have been nice. Bit of a walk into town. Shower head needed to be held with one hand.

    Friendly staff. Balcony. Electric blind. Size of bed. Comfort of bed. Excellent dinner.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.8
    Location was ideal for the purpose of my visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was not the end of the world, but, I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom.

    Location was ideal for the purpose of my visit. Staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English!!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Hardelot is a lovely location with the added bonus of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hardelot is a lovely location with the added bonus of a reasonably priced hotel not far from the centre. Pleasant female staff made a change from the usually surly French male equivalent. A very pleasant stay. Did not eat at he Hotel due to visiting various establishments in the vicinity but will do next time. Music in the bar was perfect and kept at a reasonable volume, I would assume that the person who complained must have been staying somewhere else!! Never mind. We will return whether wanted or not,

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.5
    Reasonably spacious hotel room with balcony in a quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The three star rating would be more justifiable if climate control and modest sized coffee and tea maker were standard.

    Reasonably spacious hotel room with balcony in a quiet, green surrounding with attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    The food was superb and the room with a balcony was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was poor and it would have been nice to have tea making facilities in the room.

    The food was superb and the room with a balcony was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    This is an ideal hotel for that one or two night stay over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Hairdryer in the room. Unusual for this class of Hotel.

    This is an ideal hotel for that one or two night stay over enroute to the u.k.after time spent in France. Its not too far from the Port of Calias or the Tunnel,and is set in beautiful surroundings.The rooms are of a high standard,and the food in the restaurant is of a very high quality.My wife and I have now made two visits to this hotel,and we shall certainly be visiting again.We also found the cost very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    We stayed here overnight to break the journey back from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed here overnight to break the journey back from south west France. It was perfectly located being only a 30 minute drive from Calais and yet in such a tranquil setting you wouldn't know it. It's in a beautiful village and only a 15 minute gentle walk from the town centre and the beach at Hardelot. Lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant as we chose to eat in the town but we drank in the bar and the restaurant looked very nice. We would definitely stay here again whether it would be to break the journey into France or just for a long weekend.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Good sized, modern room and large double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only small things - no tea / coffee making facilities. Room safe didn't work.

    Good sized, modern room and large double bed. Nice a bright room due to large west facing window and small balcony. Having a bath was a nice change from most rooms in other hotels that only have a shower. Good location for 15 min walk into town. Plenty of car parking. Express breakfast was good value at €5.5. We had a late check-out to mid-day.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great hotel. We chose because they could accommodate our three children in a family room which was still spacious and had a balcony. Clean and friendly with a good location a short walk from the town center.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff lovely, food and restaurant likewise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bit of a fight over parking spots (bigger car park maybe?) 3 towels for 3 people sharing room but these are tiny points really.

    Staff lovely, food and restaurant likewise. The room was lovely and clean and the hotel was situated in a lovely part of Boulogne suburbs. Maitre de was lovely and accommodating as we're all restuarant and bar staff.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: