Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais de Vellinus 2 stars

17, place du champ de mars, 19120 Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne, France

#4 of 6 hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic medieval location and a great night’s sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taps were confusing.

    Room and bed really comfortable, bathroom slightly eccentric, plenty of PowerPoints to recharge. We had problems with the internet nut not a big issue. Very good English spoken. The little town is beautiful and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't as clean as it could be. Difficult to check in, would be more so if you didn't understand French.

    Location was good. Bed comfortable and was quite being at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great room and view with very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just about okay. We had enough to eat but the choice was a bit limited.

    Location was fantastic. Lovely room with a view over the square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Quite pleasant and good value. And Beaulieu is a good little centre for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air conditioning. But - we were there in very hot weather and didn't really have a problem with heat in the room. (Room 202) No lift - but not a problem for us - although we were very grateful for having the heavy bad carried up (see below). Breakfast was a dismal event, unfortunately. Little attempt to make it attractive, and not much on display of the different items , though I imagine we could've asked for more. Be careful of Tuesdays - a lot of places are closed. Our hotel could do with some TLC.

    Without being asked the young woman receptionist kindly carried my husband's suitcase up two floors to our room - I think this was because I'd mentioned he had a medical condition. We liked the modern and attractive shower-room. Nice big bed - but very firm mattress. The orange-painted walls of our bedroom were a matter of taste - we didn't really mind them, but wondered why!. Very good location right in the centre of the large village with a square outside with a couple of other hotels and bar/restaurants with tables for drinks and meals. Free parking in square opposite. A quiet location, and we had the bedroom window wide open - in spite of Wednesday market day No sign of mosqitos!. We had two really excellent and generous 19 euro dinners - across the square at the Le Beaulieu Hotel - eat out, on their terrasse. It's a bit sad as a hotel but good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    The contract said I could pay for the Myron might stay with...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The contract said I could pay for the Myron might stay with American Express card. When it came time to pay my bill they would not except American Express card. That place me in a monetary bind. You caused me a great deal of inconvenience. Please be sure when you indicate American Express cards are excepted that they are excepted

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Basic and no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot weather and the room was very stuffy. We asked for a fan but we're told they didn't have one.

    Close to town centre Cheerful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    A pleasant hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was free but difficult to get on. One device would not allow us to log on as it considered it unsafe.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Value for money. Central position in the town with convenient parking. A good base to explore this beautiful region of France.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel well located to visit the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to check in across the street as we arrived before check in time. Small room.

    Great staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice room, working internet, good breakfast, staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room, working internet, good breakfast, staff speaking english

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location, room comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise late in the evening coming from the street

    Good location, room comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    1n in Beaulieu sur Dordogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities - bar or outside seating

    Nice room. Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    no warning of stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no warning of stairs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.9
    Nice and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    Location in main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in main square. Easy parking. Staff spoke English which was helpful for a New Zealander. Beautiful village.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.2
    A nice place to stay with comfortable beds and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nice place to stay with comfortable beds and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast offering very basic and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast offering very basic and expensive.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Slightly run down, no dinner facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly run down, no dinner facilities.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.3
    Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress a little tired

    Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: