Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Richebourg Hôtel, Restaurant & Spa 4 stars

Ruelle du Pont, 21700 Vosne-Romanée, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Vosne-Romanée

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing hospitality, one bottle of complimentary water for my two nights stay. Bill was full of error, tons of by default charges(i.e. breakfast, already paid dinner), though it was corrected after I pointed out. Contacted hotel when I had difficulty getting there(I did not rent a car), however got no useful tips nor any help on hailing a cab. Surprised on the four star.

    Good location, in the heart of grand cru region

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Vineyards or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The man who showed us to our room made no effort at all to help us with our luggage. The big failing though was breakfast which was nothing short of chaotic. The only source of coffee was a small instant coffee machine identical with the one in our room. As a result a long queue built up. I asked for a pot of coffee but what arrived was tepid and so strong a spoon would stand up in it. No hot milk was on offer. Almost more surprising was that while there was a selection of miniature croissants and pastries, there was no bread and what arrived on request was in a very limited quatity. I do not know if something specific had gone wrong or whether it was always like this as we went elsewhere for breakfast on our second day.

    The service and comfort were generally very good and we had two really excellent dinners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Vineyards or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive for the location and time of year. Breakfast was not included and at 16 euro each it was pretty pricey. The spa was a little small though very nice.

    The room was very large and had great facilities. The spa was also very nice but a little small for the number of guests using it. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service is a little hit and miss !

    The hotel is warm , the beds are very comfortable. Restaurant staff at dinner are excellent, wine sommelier superb knowledgable and extremely helpful , Reception staff also very helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is room was not Full service I.e. no milk or substitute provided.

    We were very pleasantly surprised by our short stay. Welcoming reception, great room, very nice facilities such a space pool which were open to children, and a wonderful dinner in their restaurant. The hotel definitely has a feel of catering to couples but we were very pleased with how we as a family were welcomed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic and disorganised unfortunately. Raw boiled eggs. Basic egg omelette in request - no filling permitted. Pastries were not replenished in timeZ

    Wine and cheeseboard. Fresh fruit juices. Coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variation with the menu.

    Really comfy bed, spacious room and so easy to get to off the motorway....on our way back to the uk. Great food, but a little pricey. Didn’t have time to use the spa, but it looked fab. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could do with sorting out the garage door - had to read instructions in French, turn a handle, raise the door by hand (fortunate I am tall as my husband could not have reached), and then had to leave it open. Surely it is supposed to work another way but pushing buttons and driving the car at it had no effect.

    The best dinner I have had in France ever! And that is with the chef coping with my dairy allergy - not easy in France. Great room, wifi that just works, no faffing about, a beautiful terrace, cosy spa with sauna, jacuzzi and steam room, private parking, all just great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite “Richebourg”
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like more options to book breakfast included or half board on booking.com.

    Our third lovely stay here. We love that the staff are so helpful. We were very impressed by Rosemary who went out of her way to help ensure everything was just right.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough capable waiters in the restaurant. We had to wait far too long before the food was served. Some guests even left without the staff noticing it.

    The rooms were great! Beautiful private terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being pointedly ignored by the waiters because they couldn't cope with all the people. We sat down at 7.30 and had our desserts at 10. After that we got up and went to our room.

    Breakfast is amazing . Great variety and lots of it. The dinner the orevious night was a disaster. Waited 40 mins for any attention and demanded some water. Chased them for the menu, waited and waited. They were very busy with many clients but very understaffed.. The breakfast staff were more than brilliant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Room - Vineyards or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed many times and it ticks all the boxes. Very comfortable and always a good nights sleep. Great bathrooms. Like the electric shutters which cutout the light.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like!

    The hotel is lovely, the bedroom really a decent size for a standard room. Large comfortable double bed, room for a table and two chairs, ample cupboard space, large shower, separate bath and twin wash basins, mini bar, safe and nice toiletries. The staff were really friendly and helpful and... oh joy... wifi that worked brilliantly in the room. A covered and locked car park. Ps- the food in the restaurant was also great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi has issues to stay connected and when it did, the speed was very low.

    Nice place to stay when discovering Burgundy (wines). Restaurant serves great food. Staff is friendly and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Prestige Room - Vineyards or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike about this place. Ok, it could be a little bit cheaper! Over 750 Euros for two prestige rooms, dinner and breakfast for three is not classically "cheap", but it is still good value. If you want cheap, you can stay at the perfectly good Ibis down the road - we did once but now we save up to stay at the Richebourg instead and really look forward to going. It's part of the holiday, not just a place to sleep. One micro-whinge - Breakfast eggs can be had any way you like...except poached! Pourquoi?! J'aime les œufs pochés!

    Everything. 3rd stay there in 4 years en route between UK & Provence. Always a friendly warm welcome. Rooms good with nice bathrooms, bathrobes and comfy beds. Very dog-friendly, always allowing our dog to accompany us on the terrace for dinner and they bring him a bowl of water. Dinner always superb, this year more than ever with their new menu for 2016. Service exceptional, friendly and helpful. Wine list full of half-bottles to allow an evening sampling the local wines without bankruptcy and a hangover. Good for Coeliacs; very responsive to our requests for gluten-free and special bread was served without being asked. Good breakfast too with plenty of choice. A very agreeable way to break up a long journey. A hotel is just a hotel, the Richebourg is an event.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Room - Vineyards or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    This is my fourth stay which is a good indication I guess Excellent friendly staff Huge room Quiet Food was lovely and restaurant staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just booked for our second stay. We had great time and especially, the receptionists were very professional and kind. We highly recommend you this accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barely enough street parking

    Very clean and comfortable, great spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant service was slow and english wasn't understood very well

    Hotel service and facilities very nice and clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable and quiet room, great restaurant, on-site parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cocoon Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is a little expensive and the menu limited

    Great room, cool spa and delicious wines. Good breakfast as well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast en restaurant

    The personnel was very helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic charming hotel. Great food, accommodation and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disadvantages.

    Very large room with excellent contemporary bathroom. Able to relax comfortably at the end of the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast , beautiful room clean very goed bed Very kind staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable quiet location. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value and good restaurant. Close to Nuits St Georges and the wine trail

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Vineyards or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more choices

    New beds Very clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was very spacious and quality. Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No opportunity to eat in their restaurant-either at dinner or breakfast. Not advised of need to make reservation at time of booking or check in. Please look after your hotel guests better!

    Clean and modern facility with easy access from highway and proximity to wine villages. Spacious room was well furnished and the bathroom had excellent fixtures.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was full so we had the bar menu in the room. The food was fantastic which led us to think we had missed an opportunity with the restaurant. Parking!!

    This was a gem of a find. We booked very late as we were travelling. The staff were so friendly and the room was excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a large stain on the carpet which easily have been covered or cleaned.

    Very large family room. Air con worked well and service very good. Restaurant excellent but very French.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They did not replenish tea,coffee and milk. Nor the bathroom bits. Bedroom cups were left dirty.

    Reception staff were good on whole and breakfast staff were good.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa not in the perfect condition, could be renovated and repaired a bit.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Heart of wine country

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: