Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Arcades Le Lion D'or 3 stars

Place Du Marché, 26170 Buis-les-Baronnies, France

#2 of 8 hotels in Buis-les-Baronnies

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds too hot

    hotel has character - very old (but very well maintained) & interesting decor excellent breakfast, spacious room, pleasant garden & pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like

    Centrally situated but entirely peaceful. Couldn't rate the coffee as we went out for breakfast it smelt delicious. This was our ninth stay at this hotel and this year it has changed hands and we loved it as much as ever. The new owner is making gradual improvements to put her own mark on the hotel. For the first time we were helped with our luggage and this was quite important as the Reception and rooms start on the first floor (what Americans call second) up a lovely curved staircase.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, it's just a shame we had to leave

    the thought that the manager/owner had put in to providing extra items, for example a tissue dispenser in the bathroom, well placed lighting, and good mirrors. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the comfort exceeds what i would expect for a three star hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected beautiful garden and pool area in which to enjoy great value bottles of chilled champagne! The decor of the hotel is slightly quirky ( in a good way). Very good selection of foods at breakfast buffet including what I think was a delicious apricot and pistachio tart.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb.

    The staff was very friendly, most of them spoke good English. Easy parking outside and nearby. A separate room for bike storage. I got a big room (#20) with separate place to sit outside. Very good breakfast although not cheap. There even a big separate garden for relaxing, swimming pool and spa pool. I ended up here by chance, as the other hotels near Mont Ventoux charged 400 euro a night before the Tour de France. This hotel charged normal price when staying 3 days.It is 15 km from Malaucene, but it was absolutely worth the extra drive. The city was good with good restaurants (tried the 3 nearby), local market on Wednesday and Saturdays. Also a lot of nice cycle routes nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer!!

    The accommodation was of a very high standard and the staff genuinely friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty breakfast Very friendly and approachable staff Ideally placed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast - lots to choose from! The size of the rooms. The location is ideal; great to be able to walk everywhere in the village

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Such friendly staff in the most gorgeous quaint hotel. Good bike store, nice room, lovely breakfast, gorgeous surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    everything

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room size,comfort,locked garage for our bikes,breakfast.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: