Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Augustines 3 stars

18 Route De La Plage Monchaux, 80120 Quend, France

#3 of 11 hotels in Quend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    More motel than hotel and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed and incorrect number left to call. NO restaurant!! Had to drive 2 plus miles to horrid little town called Quend for dinner. Over priced

    Comfortable clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed it!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had stayed at Les Augustines in March and the location suits our needs perfectly. The locality is peaceful allowing us to have a very comfortable break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    It fitted the bill and we will return another time.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a three-day, two-night stay this suited us perfectly. Great location for walking on local beaches with our dog and just an hour from the Eurotunnel French terminal. The owner recommended a great restaurant in nearby Rue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    ok in an emergency!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special - overpriced during the summer months for what it is. Room are very basic

    This is a basic motel which serves a reasonable average breakfast, has a small bar if you want a drink and the staff are friendly. Its adequate for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    great little hotel just behind the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little more comprehemsive

    The Owner helped everyone with the sights to see and the directions - very helpful and welcoming, well done Dimitri

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    We found it lovely for a stop over, late May, on the way to see friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms. Quiet location. Helpful staff. Looks a good location for when the area gets busy in summer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Position was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive at 15€ per person. The quadruple room was very small.

    Position was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access/parking. Friendly reception with information about the area. Facilities correct.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Overnight stop in Monchaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly welcome to a charming hotel in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Good choice of continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    TV had only French channels. Would be good to have a Sky (or similar) news 24 channel in English!

    Good choice of continental breakfast. Nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom. Shower worked extremely well with plenty of hot water.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    6.3
    Clean, easy to find, not far from resturants, staff pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bit tired and 1980s motelish, ok in a pinch, thought it a bit pricey for what it was. If you don't speak any French, you may find things interesting!

    Clean, easy to find, not far from resturants, staff pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.0
    I've come to this hotel every year for the last 7 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I've come to this hotel every year for the last 7 years. At check in the owner asks my credit card and without any question or explanation withdraws 10€ to check the validity of my card. That's no way to treat a good customer...

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.1
    comfortable bed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    air freshener overpowering gave me a sore throat.also when my husband left to walk the dog owner came into room without knocking to check we hadn't done a runner!i was still in bed left me quite unnerved.dont think we will be staying again as he didn't even say sorry.

    comfortable bed .quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is an easy 15 minute drive from Le Crotoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The perfume flowery smell as you walk into the room. Needed to leave the door open to get fresh air in and the smell out. This is a very minor point though.

    The hotel is an easy 15 minute drive from Le Crotoy. The accommodation has plenty of free parking and is in a quiet residential area. Really comfortable bed, spacious room. Good HD TV, hairdryer in bathroom, kettle with tea, coffee, sugar etc. Extra pillows and blankets available, but not necessary as the room was a good temperature. Staff don't speak English, but we communicated just fine and checked in and out easily. If you don't mind being out of the central towns this is a good base from which to explore. There's a local large supermarket, but no fridge in the rooms if you wanted to store produce.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.1
    Clean comfortable good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive compared to other stops in France

    Clean comfortable good location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    nice area, good and helpful staff,clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bath but would be difficult to install in rooms.

    nice area, good and helpful staff,clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    V friendly and helpful - clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    V friendly and helpful - clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Location, very good bed, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, very good bed, large room.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    clean and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.3
    CLEAN .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bring your own cups there is a kettle.no English spoken.

    CLEAN .LARGE COMFORTABLE BED QUIET..

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Les Augustines traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: