Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel des Augustins 3 stars

3 Rue De La Masse, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

#25 of 48 hotels in Aix-en-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 886 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a so so room.....a little worn and old furniture....not so good bed....nice lobby and extra for breakfast. Noisy street side room....

    Good location just in the old quarter.....available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-con problems, no lighting in hallway on arrival (the timer should probably be sensor activated rather than a push button, which we weren't told about), shower splatter, no fresh fruit for breakfast

    Location, medieval lobby, friendly staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The NS suite smelled of smoke and window opened to three loud exhaust ducts. Room was changed. 2. a) missing indication in lobby for fire Exit, b) entrance the door release button is unmarked, invisible 3. Late in the evening, the door was closed, the reception unmanned and no response to our ringing. two guests in the lobby were unable to open the front door. Much later, the unmarked second fire Exit was discovered.

    The suite we booked was exchanged against another more suitable one without problems

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The shower was hard to use and without a curtain or glass partition so the bathroom was drenched!!! The towels were much too small. The air conditioner did not work and we had to call for help each time we wanted to start it.

    Nice location and beautiful lobby. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stuffy and the air conditioner was not very good. We stayed in May so we managed with an open window. But that meant the curtains had to be open. A simple fan would have made a big difference.

    The staff. Everyone was great except for the maintenance guy who started the power tools outside our window at 8 am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lacks a quiet and cosy place to work in the morning once you leave your room. The breakfast room is nosy with a staff cleaning all morning.

    Very convenient location for business and shopping. The room was confortable but not exactly as nicely decorated as could be expected. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory. Professional staff but no quiet place to work in the morning once you leave your bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers could have been much better; also, it would have been nice if the hotel had some sort of arrangement with the parking garage to give guests a discount.

    The location was perfect for all the sightseeing we wanted to do, and the hotel, itself, looked to be part of a converted castle or palace. Very, very cool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Sorry to say but the mattress in room 207 was so soft it gave me a bad back! The reception area is smart but not as big as portrayed in the hotel photos.

    Great location. Excellent staff, helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Charming reception area - part of old Abbey. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were smelly. There’s a chance that there were “bedbugs”.

    Excellent location, very well decorated lobby and rooms, as well as the breakfast restaurant. Good variety of food for breakfast. The staff extremely helpful. Will must certainly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was average size. The lighting was poor, a minus for my husband who often reads in bed. It was a bit of a squeeze between the door and the wash basin and toilet in the bathroom. There were no drawers or cupboards in the room and fake knobs were misleading.

    The room was very clean - lots of hanging space in the large wardrobe with a useful shelf, though a bit too high for me. The bed was comfortable. Good shower and bath. There was a TV but we did not use it much. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, particularly as I lost my mobile on the journey to Aix. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were absolutely lovely especially male receptionist who loved his job and was always smiling and happy! The aesthetic of the hotel was beautiful too - it had loads of character and was very special

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent staff. Non functioning bathroom. We stayed for three nights in one of the most expensive rooms. The shower was installed at one end of the bath: the shower screen at the opposite end. "Ah, oui" said the receptionist when we complained. The towels were changed, but were worn threadbare - presumably to deter theft! We couldn't steal the bath robes: there weren't any. Aix is, of course a famous Spa, so if a hotel can't get the bathroom right - don't bother. And the Augustins doesn't.

    The location. The building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not quite up to date in detail ( e.g.: had to show my booking confirmation to prove it was prepaid as told it would be faster than their looking it up!??)

    Well located in the old town able to walk to sights and shops. Many restaurants and bars around. Old building with great refurbishment. Had a lift which I did not expect to find. Staff friendly and helpful. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facilities but that is common for France.

    Location was fantastic and there was a lift to at least the second floor. It was quiet and the room was dark. The foyer was beautiful too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not great and minor general maintenance could be attended to but really not a big deal.

    Lovely building and nice hotel. Good size room with a proper bathroom. The staff were very nice and generous. Centrally located, walking distance to the train station and right on a site Street to the centre with restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the room's bathroom could have been better, but overall it was ok.

    I liked that when getting there, they suggested a room more adequate to our needs without extra charge. And the location is perfect!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked most things. However, the decor and fittings are slightly tired looking. The carpets are dated and the bathroom needed a makeover. The washbasin was cracked.

    The hotel has an amazing and excellent location in the centre of Aix. The hotel has great character as it is in a former Augustinian Monastery and some of the stonework is visible. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are of a good size and are pleasant. The beds are comfortable. The hotel is quiet at night. It represents fairly good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive for a 3 star hotel at €18. Room was not restocked with coffee & tea bags daily as it should have been.

    Excellent location and a hotel with wonderful historical features. Nice to be able to make coffee in the room.. Also impressed by the soundproofing from the double glazed windows...located on the 1st floor above a busy walking street we slept soundly each night. Good air conditioning with digital remote control, delivered the precise temperature for all occasions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little expensive for what was on offer

    The hotel is perfectly located for discovering Aix being on the edge of the old town and on the corner of the Cours Mirabeau close to numerous restaurants,cafes and shops. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and we had a good sized room with a terrace and a wonderful view over the rooftops of Aix.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got over the fact that our attic room did not have any windows because there was a large skylight that allowed us to see the stars when the lights were out, and we liked that. We were drawn by the historic past of the building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was so small that you could barely get around the bed, the bed was almost unsleepable, like a board, it was perhaps left over from when it was a monastery. Very expensive room also

    they had a nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of the best hotels we stayed in. Converted monastery, right in the middle of the city, (paid) parking within 200 metre level pavement walk. Really friendly staff. Only there one night due to schedule, but we can highly recommend to those wanting comfortable boutique hotel. Breakfast a bit pedestrian. Not for corporate types.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The twin room we were initially allocated was the size of a cupboard, with only one small window looking over an internal space filled with air conditioning units. When we complained we were moved to a large, family room at the front of the hotel which happened to be available. If it had not been, we would probably have had to leave as we could not have stayed for four nights in a room like that. On the last night of our stay, water either from the room above or the air conditioning unit seeped in to the bedroom wall and the carpet, leaving both damp to the touch. The hotel desperately needs investment and refurbishment.

    Great location, just off the Cours Mirabeau. Interesting internal features reflecting the buildings origins so it has some character. Helpful, English speaking staff at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite old and the carpet didn't seem to be too clean. Air conditioning also was not great. The bathroom is new though.

    Location was great and the staff was very friendly/helpful. The lobby also looks nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is located fairly far away--drop off your bags on the Mirabeau and then find parking.

    This hotel has a fantastic ambience, being located in an historic building. Our room itself was fairly nondescript, but our window faced a lovely church tower. The location is fantastic--right off the Mirabeau in the middle of the old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The taxi from the train station costed a bit more than I expected. And the closet space was very limited.

    The location was wonderful central yet also quiet and cozy. I enjoyed the historical building and architecture. It was also convieniently located walking distance from the tourist office where it was possible to spontaneously book day trips. The staff were very helpful listened to my requests and gave me excellent advice on day trips that would suite me. I enjoyed the street markets as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants they recommended were all excellent (three of them). Each was perfect for what we were looking for. The lack of a shower curtain has been mentioned in other reviews. It is a fairly standard design in Europe we discovered where there is a bathtub. It is a safety issue. It was a quiet spot for such a convenient location and very charming. We did not eat breakfast there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower holder, neither - curtains and therefore wet all over the bathroom

    Perfect for visiting Aix-en-Provence. No matter where you went, the hotel was always close to you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was on the small side. The bathroom was a bit 'retro'. At around 9am the breakfast room is busy, and the staff has her work cut out in keeping everything replenished.

    The hotel is in an historic building only a few steps from the famous Cours Mirabeau avenue, so the location could hardly be bettered. Very charming and helpful reception staff, who booked restaurants, taxis for us. A very pleasant place to stay for a few nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was good but could use some new linens and the room was a little dark.

    The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Aix en Provence. Easy to walk to everything....restaurants, shopping, markets, etc. The staff was great and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rented two rooms paying the exact same amount of money for both. One room was big, airy, well-lighted with a clean bathroom with robes and slippers included. However, the other room was small, dark, very poor lighting, bathroom had mold all around the tub/shower. I couldn't see to do my hair or get dressed. The air-conditioning was poor. Had to sign-in wifi every few minutes.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and facilities were broken and old. The mirror on the cabinet was broken and thus we dare not open it and could not use it. The room was very small and felt it was not very clean. Balcony was not clean too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was hard and the bath needed updating - small bathtub with handheld shower - no curtain. The pedestrian street makes parking a challenge - nearest parking was at the Parc Rotonde - we learned this through our car's GPS - clearer instructions on hotel page would help others.

    We really liked the lobby and decor of the room was good. The location just off Cours Mirabeau was perfect. There is an elevator and A/C.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning did not work in any of the three rooms I booked! Made for extremely uncomfortable sleepless nights when outdoor temperatures were above 35°C (95°F).

    Atmospheric ancient (700+ year old) ex-convent with beautiful interior architectural features. Very convenient for town centre shopping, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We walked to the hotel from the train station, which wound up being an easy walk. The location right off of Cours Mirabeau was perfect, and our room's patio was at the top of the hotel, facing the bell tower. It was a pretty small room, but it was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for the location, it was the worst hotel. I had assigned a different room to the one I had booked, and the room was not air conditioned and dirty. I asked the staff to change it to the room that I originally reserved, but the other guests said they only booked one, and that the picture was just an example. I definitely booked a room with a loft but I was assigned a shabby room in the corner. It costs me 26 euros for the city tax. 한 구욱 분 들 저얼대 ㄱ ㅏ 지 ㅁ ㅏ 세열 ㅠ

    location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The very large room was extraordinary for the class of hotel with beautiful tapestries on walls, robes, slippers. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom large. Breakfast included a large selection of foods including delicious ripe fruits, breads, cheeses on the buffet. No parking on premise as it is in a limited vehicle access zone, but public enclosed parking was a very short walk away. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We intend to return to the city and to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cost of breakfast was outrageous, so we chose to go out each day to get coffee/breakfast (for much less).

    The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The room was very quiet. We appreciated the airconditioning. The location was fantastic and great value for money. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet at lobby smell and my room had dust and not clean enough. The room was very small. And staff made us wait for taxi more than half an hour without paying any attention.

    Not far from center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it is overpriced for what it is (simple bedroom with simple/old facilities)

    The hotel is very well located in a great historical building. The staff was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were dated and did not merit the cost of the stay. The shower system was old and I spent 10 min trying to un-jam the shower bath switch. Carpets dirty, generally in need of painting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and kind. There was air conditioning, a great blessing in hot weather. The room was comfortable and had plenty of electrical outlets. I had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an amazing looking hotel. I was only there for 1 night but the staff were very welcoming, assisted with directions and late afternoon check in. Once inside it really is gorgeous. The rooms are an old style befitting of the building. Although I didn't have time for breakfast, it was offered and certainly looked good. They kindly booked a taxi for the airport the next day and the driver seems to be a regular who was very pleasant to talk to. The hairdresser for a quick cut and shampoo across the lane, was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was very limited. We have come to expect a far better breakfast from a hotel of this category and this price (especially in view of the fact that breakfast was NOT included in the room rate but charged at €12 per person).

    Perfect position just off the Cours Mirabeau in centre of Aix High quality fittings Tasteful conversion of ancient abbey building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and not worth the extra charge.

    It was very well located and easy to walk around the sights. The room had a balcony whlch we enjoyed alot. The staff was extremly helpful and very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, our room window view was to a square atrium, that looked onto surrounding windows/building. To which invited pidgeons/poop coup, so had to beware opening windows! I should have said something sooner to the reception desk, but we stayed 2 nights only.

    A pleasent w/end trip, nice people, good sight seeing & nice weather with beautiful buildings/fountains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! The room was small, but we already knew that from reading reviews before booking. The ambience at reception is lovely and we had a comfortable bed and large bathroom, but the hotel being in the old town, had no extra amenities. We opted to eat breakfast at venues close by. For lunch or dinner there are so many restaurants to choose from in the old-town cobblestoned streets. It was a nice stay and as we were only interested in the old historical part of the city, one day would have been enough. It was a 5 minute walk to the station to pick up our hire car, in which we travelled north to Avignon and to the beautiful villages of the region.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location less than 1/2 block off the Cours Mirabeau. Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, great Wifi. Parking is in a convenient lot 5 minutes walk but it's over 20 Euros per day. Not the hotel's fault!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be great to have a better shower - not one that pulls up out of the tub area. One fixed to the wall would be much easier to use.

    Such a great location in Aix - and staying at des Augustins makes one feel surrounded by the history of the city. Love the lobby with its ancient arches and comfortable seating areas. Comfortable bed, well-equipped bath, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor thing - shower is tiny & very low (could be uncomfortable for anyone over 5 ft tall)

    Wonderful view, private balcony, room was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps I put too much expectation on this historical building before my stay. Not too much to see, not very comfortable to stay in the closeness of the attic.

    Nice lobby + friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower faucet was tough to operate and required assistance of staff.

    Excellent staff -- went out of their way to make our stay a success. Wonderful location. Charming room with plenty of space, good pillows, roomy surface in bathroom, good air conditioning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Less rain, but we don't blame the hotel's management for that!

    The location of the hotel--in the midst of the center of Aix with all its charm and amenities--was perfect for us, even on the rainy days.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of course, it would be wonderful if it cost less. My room looked out onto a small local street and faced a church. I was very pleased with it but I understand that some rooms face a shaft.

    The hotel is very unique as a converted convent with domed ceilings in the lobby and stained glass windows and of course it's steps away from the main square. The staff were very attentive, professional and friendly, always a smile and a greeting. Breakfast was self serve and varied. I liked the hotel and Aix so much, I stayed an extra week!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but a good room for the money.

    The lobby was beautiful! The room was a little small for 2 people to move around, but it was nice and had everything we needed. The bathroom was roomy. The location and the staff were excellent. I'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms and bathrooms could have been a bit larger for the price - but apart from that all lovely

    staff very friendly and helpful - printing off boarding cards etc Location - brilliant right in the centre but quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nice little private balcony which our room had is excellent, but removal of some dead weeds and sweeping would improve.i would put some attractive pot plants there.

    Just a nice friendly comfortable hotel in a good position in the historic centre. Better if you are up on the second floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't being very helpful in making me feel comfortable or finding a place to dine. The breakfast was expensive and was quite basic.

    A centrally located, attractive, but yet quiet hotel. Especially the deco of the building is nice. You can really relax here. There were not many other guests. Overall the value for money is actually quite good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Gorgeous historic building perfectly situated in the old town. Very nice large breakfast buffet. Amazing and kind desk staff. Quiet rooms. English language newspapers in the lobby. Good AC.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the nature of the building, the bathroom was on two levels and the lift did not go all the way to my floor, I had some stairs to clime to get to the room.

    The building was charming as it is a medieval church that has been converted into a hotel. Great location and welcoming staff. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was in a public parking garage a long walk from the hotel.

    Great location in the middle of the old town and just steps from the famous Cours de Mirabeau. Fantastic view from our 3rd. floor balcony of the roofs of Aix en Provence. The hotel incorporated the old convent walls and windows very elegantly in the reception area. Old and modern paintings and statues decorated the entrance hall en reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was not as good as usual hotel coffee.

    The hotel was well located and had a lot of charm and character. The furnishings were very attractive in the foyer and dining room. The staff were polite and helpful. We would definitely stay again and reend to our friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem- brooken shower, but we liked the location, decoration, very clean towels and sheets and very good restaurant.Nice garden and swimming pool!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey breakfast for what you got, no view out window (couldn't even see out window due to frosted glass, suspect view was quite poor). Bathroom floor not in great shape. If you are looking for a spectacular room this isn't it (I wasn't) but the room was fine.

    Helpful staff, fabulous location yet quiet because half a block from busy street, comfortable beds, lovely lobby. Would definitely stay here again and I am picky about quiet, location and comfort - much more important to me in a place where I'm out exploring all day and evening than stunning room decor.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a bath but no shower. Difficult to wash hair.

    Quiet and comfortable room Very helpful front desk staff Wonderful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful setting. Parking Mignet very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfumed room.

    Wonderful ancient building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is only working near the entrance door.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average bedroom.

    Perfect position,beautiful old convent, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area and the breakfast room. The medevial feeling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for the price, the breakfast should have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location. Comfortable, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in 207

    The hôtel architecture and location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: