Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Berges du Canal by Ateya Vacances

2030 Voie Communale 13, Traverse de Colombier, 34500 Béziers, France

#20 of 25 Holiday rentals in Béziers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 apartment reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly hot at night. Silly pool rules (wearing bracelets, my swimming shorts not ok). Kitchenware could be better, cleaning stuff also.

    Good place to relax. Great staff. Very friendly neighbors whom I assume are owners of “chalets”.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Nightmare in the vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find. Gps kept saying the name was camping ground otherside of Beziers. Asked numerous times nobody recogonized name unless you asked for odalys residence. Long way from address directions, narrow one way unnamed lanes amongst vineyards near Colombiers. Luckily met an irishman at gate who got it sorted. Gated community. To top off a stressful very hot day, told we had to pay €9 each for towels. Changed policy a few months ago & only linen now supplied was sheets. Wouldn't have booked this if known about towels. This is the worst experience of our 6 weeks trip. Wouln't recommend to anyone. What we booked months ago is not what we got but they still took our money. Small windowless mezzanine unit with no air conditioning, only 1 door which was locked of a night so it was like being in a sauna.All other booking have been ok this was a nightmare. Pleased it was at end of our trip.

    Showers hot. Good pool complex & staff very helpful & pleasant. Spent over 2.30hrs looking for this property with gps. Has different name on locked gate "domaine des berges du canel" when we did find it. thought wrong address again. Asked at restaurant 100m away owner didnt know name "les berges" but knew it as Odaly's residence which is what all locals we asked knew the property as. Sold 2 years ago approx. Lady at les berge camping ground gave us the name Odaly residence & new directions & tried ringing them. No answer. She headed us towards Colombiers which should have been on address in the first place. Camping ground & locals very nice & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Dog mess everywhere, if we had children with us we could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog mess everywhere, if we had children with us we could not have let them out to play!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Like staying in a garage.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to collect or drop off keys. No toilet paper. Noisy boiler. Outside light on all night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant tranquil country location near canal,easy acess from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing identified

    comfortable accommodation, good location, easy parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value and very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The grounds look tired in places

    The hosts are lovely very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6