Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Les Bois Flottais 3 stars

Rue des Mouettes, 17580 Le Bois-Plage-en-Ré, France

#1 of 10 hotels in Le Bois-Plage-en-Ré

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room would be even better with tea/coffee making facilities and a small fridge.

    The location is great, our family room was lovely with very tasteful decor. Would return again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not great in the rooms.

    Room was like a separate apartment. Spacious and comfortable. Private parking on site. Salon with all day tea and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff where nothing was too much trouble and location perfect for both beach and town. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were very clean. The only thing I would say are the mezzanine area for kids didn’t feel very safe as it had a steep staircase and rope bars that small kids could fall through if they fell out of bed. Minor detail as everything else was superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stuff, waiting for us until very late after a long journey. A romantic site nearby the beach. We really enjoyed the room, the breakfast and the love in every detail. Well done!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design; the staff - Natalie and Gayle; the location near village and sea; the food/ the access to everything/ the bikes being available on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking off site. I felt like some sort of second class citizen " the hotel is full so you will have to park xxxxxxxx( off site)." That is in spite of there being space on arrival. So I parked off-site as requested, then moved car back on site at 07 30 as we had to leave before breakfast. Also reception is unmanned overnight and not until 8am, not much use if you want to leave early and are aware of this

    Room was up-market basic. No frills but everything you would need

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, everyone was friendly and very helpful at the hotel. Hotel maintained beautifully especially loved the pool area overall very clean welcoming and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful, tastefully decorated room with a very comfortable bed and a great shower. There were two pools and a hammam, which were lovely, and it was only a ten minute walk to a superb beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A small fridge in the room would have been great for some cold drinks. Is not a major problem since you can order drinks at the bar (till 21:00).

    Lovely stay: great location, lovely island, great hotel (only 20 rooms or so), great rooms, good swimmingpool. Manager/owner and personnel of this hotel are great! Breakfast is delicious. Beach is very near (5 minute walk). A few very good restaurants are also within 5-10 minutes walk. Secure carparking. I have recommended this hotel to my family and friends. And I hope we will go back some time.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good - no negatives!

    We were made welcome from the moment we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, very kind!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfy spotlessly clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Excellent hotel in great location,close to the beach and bus stop.Hotel has its own bicycles for hire too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place with super friendly staff! We'll be back in the summer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of options for taxis of an evening, if they had a restaurant on site it would have been perfect.

    Freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place with a very relaxed understated atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No milk or breakfast tea in the lounge to make a cup of tea.

    Freshly squeezed orange juice and boiled eggs, lovely owner who worked tirelessly, peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking quite tight.

    Lovely breakfast! The swimming pools were clean and families made to feel welcome. Our room was a good size and beautifully decorated.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfy beds, lots of hot water and very peaceful. The owners and staff work very hard behind the scenes to make sure very guest feels special! Looking forward to my return.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to park our car in a car park a street away even though there were free car park spaces at the hotel.

    Our room was lovely, perfect for a relaxing stay, very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    half way between the beach and the village its a perfect location. The rooms were very good and being a newly renovated place everything was clean and comfortable. The steam room was great too!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit dark

    Very close to the beach, lovely swimming pools with chill-out areas

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: