Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Odalys Les Brigues 2 stars

Courchevel 1550, 73120 Courchevel, France

#49 of 50 hotels in Courchevel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    4.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Paid WiFi

    3.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was dirty - when I swept and washed the floor before I left I was sweeping up old dust and dirt and hair. The shower was not wall mounted so it really needs some modernising - I had to crouch int he tiny bath and hold the shower in my hand so as to wash my hair - it brought me back to my childhood int he 70s! The oven did not really reach temperature. There was no electric kettle. Very basic. Advertised with internet but this is only available in reception at an additional cost. Event he `tv needed a card to operate- a cheap operation which wasn't cheap. Couch was broken and uncomfortable.

    Plenty of hot water and the place was warm and the temperature could be regulated which was lovely. Reasonably well equipped kitchen wise. Ski in ski out - if there had been sufficient snow!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ski lockers are in a different block from which apartment we were given..was up lots of steps. Bad access..Poor information and directions in the apartments. Difficult for the transfer company to drop visitors off and carry bags up two flights of steps.

    Size of the apartment is good. Residents bus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unpleasant behaviour of the staff. Asked me to bring the used linen in a place away from the room. No lift at all for rooms in the north side of the building. we had to carry our luggages using the stairs!!! Very poor kitchen appliances and in bad condition. we had to ask to bring better appliances (coffee maker, glasses, etc-fortunately after complaining the brought us better ones) Double + room price than a year ago without better services

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the unfriendly staff except one peron who was very helpful to us as foreigners and the lack of english language in the hotel

    the

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    TV and WiFi should be free. Bath rather short (presumably to encourage showering rather than prolonged soaking). Poor value for money but I suppose this reflects the demand for accommodation in a "fashionable" resort. 4 of us were fine in a so-called 6 person apartment but I suspect it would be rather unpleasantly confined if fully booked with 6 persons.

    Fairly typical French apartment equiped with all the basics you need for a self-catering holiday. Nothing exceptional. Ski in / ski out possible in good conditions. Not possible to ski in / ski out on this holiday due to poor snow conditions - obviously, not the responsibility of the resort and there is a handy ski bus which stops immediately outside the apartments.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff not at reception enough.. at check in its 3pm .. don't bother getting there b4 as no one is there .. tip is go for lunch 1st .. there are 3 great places in the village.

    GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY .. the bus stop is right out the front and easy to ski in ..a tip!! is to get the bus UP 1 stop and then this makes it almost ski in and out.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of a vacuum cleaner.

    Having the apartment and the ski box on the same street level.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities and lack of equipment. No wifi in the rooms. Must clean everything before leaving. No free tv.

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Have to pay extra for TV A lot of stairs!

    Beautiful views. Comfortable. Could ski to the door.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location and value

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Distant from piste. Distant from main ski areas. Distant from basic shopping.

    Nice view if you get it.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel reception kept poor hours. Closed 2 days a week at high season

    Comfortable warm private apartment. Friendly and helpful staff.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: