Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Cabanettes 3 stars

D 572 N, 13200 Saliers, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Saliers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Dated but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Very 70's looking and we did visit at the end of the season. Did not expect to find other facilities as we knew it was isolated to some respects. However, it is a good base for a visit to the Camargue.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Just for the amazing architecture, the services are mediocre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and by a highway. There are absolutely no other options than use a car to reach the hotel , we made the huge mistake to come by train and with a taxi, taxis cost is insane and there is no available snack or little restauration at the hotel so everytime we had to reach the city we had to call a taxi... The matras were very dated, a lot of things are not functional ( window in our room, toilet flush, cushions very hard) No wi-fi, only a weak one in the lobby.. A shame as this hotel could be easily design/4 stars hotel with a better management.

    The building is a jewel of 20th century modernist architecture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    It was a decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place advertised English-speaking staff and that turned out not to be true. The room mini-fridge was not working until the second day and we needed it for medication.

    It was a decent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place to relax and close to many to dos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We booked it very last minute only an hour before arrival late at night! Staff was azing at night and in the morning during breakfast!!! Shame we could not stay longer 😕 Beautiful place in and out and huge rooms!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    James Bond Style Hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast an extra €7. don't go to St.Gilles to eat make the effort to drive to Arles.

    this is an architectural experience built in 1965 and never altered since. the owners are very helpful and friendly (not much English) it's only an easy 15min drive into the carpark in Arles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Architecture very pleasent - gave a warm feeling - spectacular to reside in this guesthouse designed in the 60ties - coffee in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    A slice of Americana in deepest France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much space to respond here.

    A slice of Americana in deepest France. The natives.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Albert was great, place was really nice and a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Albert was great, place was really nice and a great value. Breakfast was simple, coffee was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    It looked to be back in the 60th
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked to be back in the 60th

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    The Location is quite old but fascinating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit too close to motorway.

    The Location is quite old but fascinating. Like waking in a movie of the seventies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff were friendly, and the room very clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi fi is limited to an albeit comfortable lounge area inside which doesn't have air con.

    Staff were friendly, and the room very clean and comfortable and reasonable price. Very close to the nature reserve. Pool looked lovely although I never made it in.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    The owners were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is interesting and the swimming pool in particular was clean, large and refreshing. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel and its architecture take you back to the 60s,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The refrigerator didn't work. Breakfast wasn't included.

    The hotel and its architecture take you back to the 60s, which was a lovely experience. You can see that the rooms are old but they are clean and very well maintained. The lady of the house was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Owners lovely nice pool rooms spacious nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only available in some areas

    Owners lovely nice pool rooms spacious nice bathroom. No restaurant but owners happy for us to bring stuff back and eat on terrace - we bought our wine from hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.9
    We like the room and ability of towels, small terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the interier made with beton, so its a little bit cave atmosphere with humidity. The restaurant is about 2 km.

    We like the room and ability of towels, small terrace. Was ok for one night!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly. Quirky building.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: