Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Campanules 2 stars

450 Route de Coupeau, 74310 Les Houches, France

#5 of 34 hotels in Les Houches

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1286 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great accommodation with relaxing, friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not anything that I didn't like about this hotel. It was great.

    The staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. The decor of the hotel was exceptional - well thought out. There were comfortable and relaxing common areas to sit or to have a drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty upon checkin - the personell first offered a drink in the bar while cleaning the room, however re-decided and downgraded to a lesser room without compensation A bit far to walk to the funicular

    Amazing scenery

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    - amazing view from the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - separation of toilet and shower room is a complete nonsense - shower tube could be bit bigger

    - amazing view from the window - comfy bed - great staff on reception - awesome restaurant - enough space for parking anytime

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice room with a spectacular view on the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To much expensive the breakfast who was not included in the room price. The bathroom was small with a shower with a not hygienic tent. No availability from the landlord to cancel the reservation even if the Mont Blanc pass was closed and for reach the hotel we needed to drive 150 km more,

    Nice room with a spectacular view on the mountains. Good and comfortable balcony. Lift to reach the room and always available parking just under the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing. The staff was very friendly, the food was amazing. The views from this hotel are incredible. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.5
    loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, excellent dinner that is also suitable for kids. The staff is very kind and helpful, they provided me with great recommendations. Hotel location is amazing, 15 minutes drive from chamonix, located in a wonderful forest with amazing view. Great terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with a wonderful view of Mont Blanc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. Our room was on an upper level facing Mont Blanc, the view from the balcony was great. We enjoyed our stay, and would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and comfortable stay in a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One minor thing- no kettle in the room. Not really a problem though.

    The location is stunning and handy for the railway station to get train into Chamonix (free pass provided by the hotel) Staff helpful and friendly. Our family room was fantastic, spacious, very clean, beautiful decor and well thought out. Childrens bunk bed was fab, my 7yr old loved it. The view from the double bed was amazing!! Decor throughout hotel is lovely, I have stayed here 3 times now and will keep going back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfort and value overlooking Mont Blanc
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold and the heating was never turned on, despite assurances from staff.

    Spectacular views and lots of cosy seating areas. The room was big and comfortable, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Alpine life style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location with the Mont Blanc view, fresh air, the friendlies stuff, the cosiest lobby where you can have a drink after dinner sitting at the fire place. Dinner was dilicious, as well as breakfasts. And the nearest hike up the mountains starts 3 mins away from the hotel. Dog friendly not only by the name, but by the spirit as well :) Thank you very much, we will certainly come again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    We loved the views from the property and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not very good in the room we were in.

    We loved the views from the property and the location was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The property was very nicely presented. The food in the restaurant was delicious. My Daughter injured herself through her own fault and the staff member on the night was extremely helpful and assisted us in every way he could. I am very grateful to him.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Super wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super wonderful staff....sorry that I cannot download the footage from my drone. lovely and cozy place to stay as well as yummy dinner. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing and beautiful stay with amazing views of Mont Blanc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really had to pick something (but it didn’t bother me)- a map on the lift of what’s on each floor would be helpful as the playroom, Hamman, viewing lounge etc took us a while to find.

    The staff were so attentive and welcoming and really made are stay more relaxing with our young baby. The restaurant exceeded expectations for both value for money, atmosphere and flavour. We ate here every evening which is so handy when you have small children. Your bedroom view is either of Mont Blanc (which you also see from the restaurant and lounge/bar areas) or off woodlands behind. Waking up each morning to the woodlands, we saw an abundance of deers each morning which was exciting to watch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location, great view and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quadruple room is very small - although not a big problem given we were out skiing all day.

    Beautiful location, great view and lovely staff. Breakfast and dinner are nice Free shuttle bus to the ski lift (10 minutes drive)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Stunning views, great food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight negative was the distance from the action. We were on a skiing holiday and felt it was a bit out of the way. If we were to stay again we would definitely hire a car. There was plenty of parking. The free shuttle was very handy too and we didn’t have to wait long.

    We stayed in the apartment on the 1st floor. We had a breathtaking view of Mont Blanc. The apartment was spacious and well appointed. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Behaviour of host Not fair with regard to payment.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pls read above.

    Unfortunately there was a problem of snow and ice on the little road leading to the entrance of hotel so we could not access the hotel easily by car , but needed to leave car a bit down the road.. too much slippery ice so uncomfortable.Because of this dangerous condition we decided to leave earlier than booked on booking.com, we stayed 2 nights instead of 5 as initially booked. The host obliged us to pay the full amount initially booked, so we had to pay for 5 nights even if we stayed 2 nights, the host said that this was due because we booked with booking.com so he could not reduce/adjust the price. This was a robbery, Not fair at all as it is not true that you as client/guest have to pay what you booked on booking.com. But you just have to pay whst you use and above all if you are satisfied with the hotel. terrible experience . Unfair.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with a stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel with great food and a stunning view of Mont Blanc. Dinner for €26 for two courses was absolutely delicious and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    A nice mountain family-owned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are a bit low on personnel at the front desk so you do need to be a bit patient. But service is good when it's your turn.

    The location, the view, the restaurant, the decor. Very nice overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with great breakfast and super friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with great breakfast and super friendly and helpful staff. The view at breakfast is amazing over the mountains. Easy enough to get to any of the ski systems with the train. The staff takes you to and from train station. A cab ride from Chamonix at night is only 40 euros for a minivan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Perfection 👌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing holiday , we booked it last minute and what a fantastic choice it was. We arrived late after check in , and they had left us a little note and our room key to just go up and to get in bed after a long day of traveling. The staff are really nice the owner and his wife couldn’t do enough for us. They took us to the ski lifts and picked us back up without charge and at whatever time we wanted. Breakfast was lush and English bacon 👌🏻 The decor is beautiful and the views of Mont Blanc was spectacular, couldn’t fault a thing. Oh and hot hot water in the double shower after a cold day on the slopes just topped it off! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff couldn’t be helpful and the views were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit too far out of town and I felt the high bar prices reflected their captured market.

    The staff couldn’t be helpful and the views were great. Good proximity to train service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center of the village/slopes. Wifi unusable- but this seems to be a norm..

    Million dollar view from the balcony! The friendliest staff, chalet-like ambiance, ample free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    good stay but minor issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are very small, we had a 3 person room for my wife and I and we were tripping over each other. Take a kettle if you want tea/coffee in your room in the morning.

    Common areas on ground floor very good. boot/ski store available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice view, great common areas, generous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bathroom with super tiny shower, and very insufficient hot water. Only a shabby shower curtain is provided, the entire bathroom gets wet after shower. The owner provides nice and tastefully decorated common area, he should consider upgrading the bathroom to meet min standard of a 2 star hotel.

    Nice view, great common areas, generous breakfast. Good value considering the price it charged and it is around Mont Blanc area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Cute hotel with the surroundings but room wasn’t great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold. The room had a bad smell in the bathroom. The toilet and bathroom are situated on opposite sides of the room. A kettle wasn’t provided within the room and the shower was pretty weak.

    Nice lounge area. The staff were really Nice. One of the men went above and beyond and made our stay even better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Awesome views. Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the food was extremely high and the menu offer really small.

    The hotel is awesome. The view from the room one of the most beautiful ones i’Ve had traveling. The staff was really nice and helpful, more than other places in France. Always traying to give you a hand. The whole hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Weekend ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on outskirts of les Houches , free shuttle bus to chairlift and also back to hotel at end of day.staff are very friendly and attentive

    Lovely clean and friendly Hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    it's an underrated hotel. It was one of my best stays ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the view from my room was the back of the chalet, with nothing but trees. I would have preferred mountain views. it should be clear that not all rooms have mountain views.

    The location is really nice, waking up to the Mountain views is exceptionally wonderful. However the staff is what makes this hotel a fantastic one. They are so helpful, so understanding and will surprise you with their sense of generosity which surpasses all levels of hospitality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Happiness and peace exist! You can find it there )
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ———

    Outstanding place! Really incredible view on Mont Blanc. It takes 20 min by bus or train and you are in Chamonix center. If you do not mind to feel a little apart , in a cozy warm corner, a little away from traffic place - it is the best choice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel in the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view on Montblan. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. We got the upgrade for larger rooms, it was very nice. Very close to Chamonix. Staying here for the 3rd time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with great staff! Rooms are clean and large. Reasonably convenient location train/bus into Chamonix center and 15min walk into les Houches center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    I really enjoyed the stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from town - not really walking distance. Which can be great if you want to get away from it all!!

    Lovely hotel excellent views - simply gorgeous. Be warned its a trek to get there! But they offer shuttles to town which is great service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Fresh croissants and great coffee at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train service towards chamonix was infrequent and was 30 min delayed the day we rode (20 min from chamonix). Better to take a car if possible.

    Fresh croissants and great coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and extremely helpful staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like the first room that was given to us. It was small, not renovated and too claustrophobic - just one - very, very small window. The variate of the breakfast could be improved a little bit.

    Great place, wonderful staff! Everything was almost perfect! (Except our first room on the last floor, that was not renovated and extremely small. The room however was changed on our request.) The food in the restaurant is amazing. We will deficiently come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was simply delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that made me feel uncomfortable was a shower inside the room (as at the picture). Probably it's ok for couples, but we traveled with my boyfriend and his mother, was quite awkward to have shower without walls and door. So we had to go to the hall to let another person to wash :)

    Breakfast was simply delicious. The staff is very friendly, the surroundings of the hotel are spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Good quality hotel for its 2 stars and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller then stated in booking.com, it wasn’t 25m for the room for 3. Corridors were smelly.

    Cosy nicely decorated lobby, decent breakfast, great view, close proximity to the slopes, quiet at night, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice place & people, but too far away from shops, bars, restaurants & gondolas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is too far away from gondolas for skiing and the hotel shuttle bus was slow and infrequent. Rooms on 5th floor have no lift access, are very small and have very limited storage space. Hotel allows pets, which was a drawback for people allergic to dogs.

    Friendly & helpful staff and beautiful views across the valley. Food in restaurant was good value for money and menu choice good and quality was ok. Hotel has a deal with a local ski hire shop which made the hire very cost competitive. There is a beautiful lounge on the 1st floor with picture windows to take in the views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    The views of the Mont Blanc range from the hotel are...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views of the Mont Blanc range from the hotel are wonderful. It's the nicest two star hotel I've ever seen. The on-sight restaurant was excellent and obviously convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel; inadequate room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ceiling on 5th floor so low you couldn't stand up - it's practically impossible to shower if you're over 1.60m. Room decor was very basic, disappointing.

    Comfortable bed, beautiful & cosy shared spaces, late check-in at night. Nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is too small. Also, there was no hot water at 4 am when I tried to shower. (I think perhaps they heat the water in batch... the water was warm again later in the morning.)

    The room was clean, and large enough for our family. (The shower was a bit small.) Our favorite part was the wonderful common rooms on the first and second floor. They are nicely appointed, and provided a great spot for us to meet with some friends who were visiting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    when we rang back to book an extra couple of nights after 11...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we rang back to book an extra couple of nights after 11 days walking, we were told there were no room for 4 and we could only have dortoir with demi pension. not what we expected and didn't seem friendly or flexible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    fantastic start to our TMB adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing that comes to mind and that is a good thing

    10 minute walk from Le Houches but well worth it! Beautiful and clean older style lodge in great setting. We had a 3rd floor corner room with a balcony and incredible view of the Alps, had 3 in the room and thought the price was very reasonable for what you got. Excellent breakfast and well worth it, train station very close by (5 minutes) and staff was very friendly. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.0
    Very nice and comfort room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located about 10 minutes walking from the city center.

    Very nice and comfort room. Excellent dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Extraordinary Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly have no input with respect to this section.

    The crew was absolutely wonderful, and gladly helped us in every need, question or inquiry; Amazing food; amazing location; and great facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel and an unbeatable value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbeatable value for the money. Great location ~10 minutes drive from Chamonix, view of the mountains, very clean rooms, delicious breakfast (not included but reasonably priced). Wonderful staff who were very swift in helping resolve a payment glitch. We actually stayed here twice - once before climbing Mont Blanc and again afterwards. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the Chamonix area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    The view of the Mont Blanc from our room was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet needs to be revamped. It was a bit smelly from the day that we arrived and it felt like this was linked to probably an underlying sewer issue as even after using bleach and flushing multiple times, smell lingered on. It was however not a very big issue as the toilet was still functional.

    The view of the Mont Blanc from our room was exceptional! The room was comfortable, bathroom clean. The staff were very helpful, caring and welcoming. Our kids had a blast in the kids playroom. Easy to get to the main attractions like aiguille du midi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this quality of hotel the cleanliness of the shower was poor. The upper walls had mildew on them and the shower smelled like it.

    Very nice hotel. Balcony with a great view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Apartment with wonderful view of the Mont Blanc Mountain range
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few furniture in the living room are worn and even dirty and should be removed.

    The apartment offers a beautiful view of the Mountains around the Mont Blanc. You can see the Aiguille du Midi, the Mont Blanc du Tacul and the Dôme du Goûter, which unfortunately hides the Mont Blanc itself. The kitchen is modern and well equipped, the two bad rooms are refurbished, and there are many sofas/couches in the living room. The overall cleanness is good. The personal is very friendly and helpful, and so is the staff in the restaurant. The breakfast is very good. The internet is working very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff making the atmosphere of your stay very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in the quiet area though you need to walk 20 minutes to get to centre of the city close by for restaurants, shops..

    Very friendly staff making the atmosphere of your stay very cosy. The facilities are also comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    The location was great and the views amazing from our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was very weak in our room. After complaining the situation remained the same. The toilet lacked proper ventilation and water pressure in the bathroom was weak for a shower.

    The location was great and the views amazing from our room were amazing. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel looks fantastic lobby, restaurant, outside, etc -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems like it was unfinished or ran out of time or money. Disappointing

    The hotel looks fantastic lobby, restaurant, outside, etc - until you enter your room. Then it was back to very old school French room - badly in need of renovation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful views and cozy atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of family room is small and influenced overall comfort, however for short stay it was fine.

    Very kind and helpful staff! Breathtaking view from our balcony on Mont Blanc!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was fully booked for dinner and there wasn't enough room for us even though we were staying at the hotel so if you plan on eating dinner there it might be good to book in advance. We had to drive into town for food.

    Beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    We got a room with a view of Mont Blanc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room with a view of Mont Blanc. What more can you ask? The place was spotless and the staff was professional, cheerful and polite. They made our stay feel like heaven.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Charming hosts, chalet,cuisine and site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No litter bin in bedroom!!!

    Extremely welcoming and efficient staff. Wonderful views. Excellent small sized menu. Good local wines. Ideal stopover for us between Calais and tuscany

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Good overnight stay, from Italy back to the U.K. The view of Mont Blanc from our room was stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive, but peak season and that view!!! Breakfast was more money!! The shower wasn't great!

    The awesome view of Mont Blanc! Quite fun and quirky interior! Fun receptionist!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    More than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was perfect. We enjoyed the huge windows looking out at Mont Blanc. We ate dinner every night at the restaurant, the food and staff were exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Great family room with bunkbeds and two balconies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a little far to walk to centre of Les Houches but having stayed before we knew this.

    Free parking. Good breakfast. friendly staff. Close to railway station. Great views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, fabulous view and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Towels could do with replacing and bathroom updating but these are fairly minor.

    We were lucky enough to have a room with the magnificent view and a good balcony on the top floor. Really friendly staff, comfy beds and nice on-site restaurant. The hotel had a really lovely feel to it, and was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is amazing place. you sit in the balcony and see Mont Blanc. rooms are comfortable. staff are very helpful and friendly. we liked everything. free parking, a lot of sitting places outside the building. Les Campanules was really good choise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Love this hotel. Gorgeous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The forest view room could use an update.

    This was our second overnight stay. We had 2 rooms. The forest view room was a little tired but clean. The mountain view room was upgraded and had a balcony with excellent views (see our sunset photo). Friendly staff, nice restaurant. Will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small.

    The staff was very friendly and even change our room with Mont Blanc view. She also booked a restaurant in the city for us. The view of the mountain from our room is fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Charming family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit outside the city centre. In order to get to the city you need to walk for about 10 min alongside an asphalt road

    Charming family run hotel. Beautifully decorated. Large rooms. Friendly staff. Delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    The location is good for those travelling from France to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in at around 17.30 we were told there was no possibility to eat in the hotel restaurant as it was fully booked. There had been no earlier request to book a table. There were no other restaurants within easy walking distance as the hotel is somewhat remote. The cheaper "forest" facing room was very basic. Toilet was in a small cupboard like room with no window or fan. Shower was in a corner, not enough water pressure for the overhead unit but the smaller hand held shower head had plenty of pressure. The "forest" facing room is not a forest view but the greenery covered sheer rock wall just a few metres from the window. All in all, there are plenty of better value hotels for 100 Euro a night as an overnight stopover.

    The location is good for those travelling from France to Italy through the Mont Blanc tunnel, just a km from the motorway. Hotel is away from the road so no traffic noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.6
    Unfortunately the room was so different from the pics...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was so different from the pics provided in booking! The furniture was old. The bathroom was small and old. The price wasn't worth it at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice and calm location above Les Houches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...the 4th floor shall be renovated this autumn (2017). We were a bit too early:( Also, the balcony on the 4th is accessible by everyone and the windows open to that balcony. (Lower floors have private balconies) There was no water cooker nor fridge in the room.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. All the common areas are nicely done. From a previous visit, we know that most of the other rooms are renovated and much nicer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok, may or may not be what it seems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We payed more than usual for a room that looked NOTHING like what was online. It was fine, clean and comfortable, but I would not have paid that much had I seen the actual room we booked. Obviously did not get the 'updated' room. Also, we left all our raincoats hanging in the closet but didn't realize it until 2 days later(including my husbands VERY expensive Arcteryx shell). When we called two and three days later (three separate times), mysteriously no one had turned them in. :(

    Parking was easy compared to what it's like in Chamonix. The room was clean, beds comfortable. Lounge areas very posh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Good quality hotel in a Marvellous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels location and view of Mont Blanc is priceless. This coupled with the staff and general ambience of the hotel made this an excellent choice. The rooms were clean and tidy. We had a room with a view of Mont Blanc which was worth the additional cost plus more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice choice if you have a car and want to stay outside of Chamonix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small. We were three people in one room and there was hardly space to open our bags.

    Quiet location in the woods on a hillside, but close to Chamonix and its restaurants etc. We took a room with a view into the valley and the mountainside across the way, lovely to wake up to. Good restaurant with restricted menu but local specialities. Easy parking right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    I would like to stay longer next time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We stayed here on our way to and from Italy. Absolutely loved it. Fabulous views, comfortable beds, good food, helpful staff. Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    recommend to everyone. clean & quite & nice mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got the 1 Bunk bed and 1 double bed. The room is very clean, big enough for a 4 person. Nice view. Parking is free (better to arrive by car...not see any bus stop near by and a bit uphill)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    We traveled a lot, but this one is the best of best hotel we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled a lot, but this one is the best of best hotel we have been to. The amazing mountain (alps) view at the room balcony, the super friendly staff and cosy interior design, even the hotel owner's cat is soooooo cute...Really had nothing to complain and felt totally satisfied of our staying there. We have recommended this hotel to all our close friends and will be back again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    The most spectacular view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the most wonderful place to stay, with a view that is beyond magical. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the region.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel with hospitable staff in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower water pressure and the lack of total privacy between the shower and toilet were our only gripes (both very minor issues).

    Charming hotel with hospitable staff in a beautiful area. Our room was clean, spacious and actually looked like the photos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Impressed by this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont Blanc Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    For people who have a car and want to be next to the nature it is great. If you don't have a car and want to go to the center you have to walk to the nearest station.

    Very friendly personnel The property is great inside, nice decorated with nice view to the mountain and to the forest The bathroom on the room we were given was renovated and modern Nice area to relax on the first floor Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: