Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Capucines 3 stars

Domaine Du Treizain, 83580 Saint-Tropez, France

#17 of 38 hotels in Saint-Tropez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Wish we could of stayed a 3rd night at Les Cappucines for all that this place had to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    We had just come from a hotel that was 4.5 stars and felt it was a 3 star and upon coming to Les Cappucines we felt it deserved a 4.5 star rating! The staff was welcoming and very accommodating, the rooms were simple but clean and well thought out. The property was like a hidden gem on the hill, the pool area was well equipped and had a jacuzzi along with a bar and covered areas to lounge on. There was a bathroom right next to the pool and also a shaded area with more comfortable seating. We ate lunch poolside the menu is not extensive but it prepared well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only comment was entrance/stairs to room was not the prettiest but overall we were happy with our stay.

    Hotel was super convenient to get to Ramatuelle, St Tropez and Gassin which were all the places we were hanging out. Room was clean and bright and the pool was a nice place to chill out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 3 to 4 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is beautiful and relaxing the owners are more than accommodating and we traveled from Perth Australia and this was an absolute pleasure to find, We would definitely return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent friendly hotel beautifully located
    • Family with young children
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room - I know it’s not common practice in France but we British really crave a cup of tea 1st thing in the morning and when coming back from sightseeing, beach etc - and indeed any time!

    Location - really convenient for getting into St Tropez. Views over the bay were lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay. Can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing! Comfy! Owner and staff were super accommodating and extremely helpful in every single way. Lovely location away from the centre. We loved our stay. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We love this hotel having stayed here 2 years ago. We were not disappointed this time either. The staff and owners are wonderful and helpful. we recommend this place to all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Spacious beautiful grounds and clean modern styled rooms with a good pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we loved everything about this place. If you're not traveling by car it's perhaps not ideal, but with a car everything in the area is very close.

    Really great place - clean, comfortable, modern rooms on beautiful grounds. We loved the spacious layout of the property where it was easy to sit privately amongst the trees and sunshine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel for a long weekend stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only downside to our stay was that the bathroom in our room didn't have a door which was a surprise for us. You can't get the privacy you need, but it wasn't really a deal breaker for us as we made it work.

    We loved our stay at the Les Capucines. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The pool area was lovely and great for relaxing and having a few drinks/coffee. The hotel is perfectly located and easy to get to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent break at le capucines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is extra. This is common in the south of france.

    Closeness to st tropez and surrounds. Excellent sun bathing and pool deck area. Good food at the bar. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel with perfect pool - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is beautiful and convenient if you have a car, but if not, it costs 30 euros to get a short taxi into the town and Ubers are not available. If you are going to Ramatuelle it is 50 euros.

    The staff were lovely and very accommodating...the pool was amazing! The rooms had character.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to enjoy Saint Tropez
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dinner available at the hotel

    Excellent location. Beautiful hotel. Very nice swimming pool & garden. Very good breakfast. Excellent room & bathroom. Air conditioning. Friendly staff. Parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Quiet but close to the bustle of Saint Tropez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here everything was good and no complaints

    Room comfy with toilet and shower separate. Breakfast even late choice was good and fresh. Staff were very welcoming and saw that there was nothing missing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Serene, lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. The surroundings were serene, almost zen like. Beautiful, relaxing location and atmosphere. It was a lucky find!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    A little gem in St Tropez
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a taxi into St Tropez centre from the hotel & weren't warned of the absurd cost of taxis in St Tropez by the staff who were aware we had a car. The charge was 60 euro return even though it was only a few kilometres away. We gave this feedback when we checked out so that future guests wouldn't be caught as we were.

    The ambience was relaxing,warm & welcoming - a home away from home. When we arrived we were greeted very warmly & taken to a lovely room just as depicted in photos -which smelled of lavender & was very Provincial. The staff were attentive but not intrusive & light meals & drinks were offered at reasonable prices. The gardens & pool area were all well maintained & provided a very pleasant environment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Not for families! The owner is a mean old Frenchman who clearly does not like children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not in any way a family friendly hotel. The owner shouted at us within 2 hours of our arrival. Apparently some of the "older" guests didn't like our children laughing and playing in the pool. It's a pretty hotel that is for quiet, mature guests... not families or anyone looking for fun or any sort of atmosphere. The pool area and bar were deserted all the time, all but for the owner and a few of his galoise smoking pals, giving everyone condescending looks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    The staff could not have been nicer, very professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could not have been nicer, very professional and helpful. The hotel pool and grounds were very nice. The hotel location was very close to city center. I would stay here again when visiting St. Tropez

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    We felt very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive in the high season but that's how st-tropez is..

    We felt very comfortable! Great owners, who do their work with lot of passion;) Great 3 stars hotel! Very nice pool area, nice room (family room which is right next to the pool)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Newly refurbished room was well laid-out and spacious, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced. More akin to a luxury bed and breakfast.

    Newly refurbished room was well laid-out and spacious, staff was friendly and forthcoming, great pool and jacuzzi area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    Air Conditioning FAILURE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms for one night for almost $1,000. We were paying for rooms with air conditioning and lights. Upon arrival one of the rooms did not have air conditioning on and was quite hot! We turned on the air conditioning and the room cooled slightly. We woke up at 5:00 am sweating in a very hot room. It seems the faulty air conditioner had stopped working again. We paid for an air conditioned room and so at check out, I brought this situation to the attention of management. Instead of being apologetic they took little responsibility. I expected a refund of at least 50%, but they were only willing to hand me 50 euros in cash. Hardly fair! We paid for a comfortable room with air conditioning on a hot summer day -- we did not receive that.

    The hotel was very clean and safe. The staff were welcoming and helpful until there was a problem. It is just outside Saint Tropez so it is quiet and peaceful, but an easy drive in to the town center for shopping, dining and people watching.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Gorgeous hill top overlooking Saint-Tropez!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was an additional charge and rather expensive, the rooms were VERY basic for the high price of the rooms

    Loved the pool area, the staff was very friendly, the location was convenient and beautiful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    A good place to stay just outside of St. Tropez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive for what it was, very small bathroom

    Nice pool, very nicely decorated room, ample parking, good location near St. Tropez

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like fresh paint

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Simply perfect. Will do it again. Add photos for your review
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Clean. Quiet. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Very helpful and friendly staff,great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Great location,friendly and very helpfull staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Pool location quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 3 to 4 Persons
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not breakfast included

    Pool location quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Best kept secret in Saint Tropez
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that dogs are accepted in the structure

    Best hidden secret in Saint Tropez

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Room decor and grounds were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor and grounds were lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Lovely week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming Place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, updated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Needed a car to get to the village

    Excellent service, friendly staff-one of the best properties weever stayed at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.2
    Great staffs, nice pool and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staffs, nice pool and comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel near st tropez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No black put drapes

    Location. Pool breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Oasis
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. Loved the grounds of the hotel and was thrilled with how pet friendly it was.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    in fact the location - a little out of the town was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think the price is on the high side - I know it's Saint Tropez, but I've stayed in 5 star hotels for less - and surely they can throw in breakfast - why must it always be such an add on....

    in fact the location - a little out of the town was lovely - on a bit of a hill with a view of Saint Tropez and a lovely bit of garden and a pool. Elegant with stylish provencal touches and really friendly staff. I would go back and happily recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    I always like to stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is good, we got a really good room this time, bigger then usual with big bathroom and outside place with table. Lovely for dinner or a glass of wine if you don't feel like driving to busy st tropez, just chill in ur hotel .

    I always like to stay there!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice and cozy family owned hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice and cozy family owned hotel with a great location. Quiet and soft surroundings , but only a 1,5 kilometer from Saint Tropez harbor. Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is lovely, very peaceful and located about 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is lovely, very peaceful and located about 5 min from St Tropez so very convenient. Rooms are spacious, newly renovated and very comfortable.The staff are extremely helpful and will go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful landscaped grounds surround low set villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wall mounted hairdryer was the type you would find in an ordinary motel. Watch out when turning on the shower. The ceiling mounted shower rose that I hadn't noticed turns on more easily than the hand held shower. I wasn't planning to wet my hair.

    Beautiful landscaped grounds surround low set villas. Breakfast seating is by the pool. A selection of magazines is available.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.8
    Overall a great place to stay, parking is off street and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overall a great place to stay, parking is off street and secure, the staff are fantastic and the rooms are roomy and spotlessly clean. The breakfast service is fantastic but value for money is not its strong point.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Friendly team, lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly team, lovely place! Highly recommended. Chris & Renata Birmingham UK

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Helpfull staff nice and comfortable room good for families...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little far from city center

    Helpfull staff nice and comfortable room good for families with children

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.7
    Old fashion rooms, some where new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old fashion rooms, some where new..

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice place with a sea view, clean and neat room, calm area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from plage de Pampellone . If you have a car its not a problem.

    Nice place with a sea view, clean and neat room, calm area.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    Dog friendly
    • Group

    Dog friendly Silenzoso Piscina e giardino

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff could be a bit uptight especially towards children

    Great location. Overall we had an excellent stay in Les Capucines.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.5
    Location, swimming pool and the staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitos. Screen doors would help

    Location, swimming pool and the staff were very friendly

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: