Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur hotel reviews
  4. Le Thor hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Les Carmes and spa

Reviews of Les Carmes and spa

1751 Route De Fontaine-De-Vaucluse. Le Thor., 84250 Le Thor, France

#1 of 12 hotels in Le Thor

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    We have been greeted and welcomed by the owner Pascal with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have been greeted and welcomed by the owner Pascal with great enthusiasm. the bedroom was spectacular like the rest of the building with the beautiful Park surrounding it. Les Carmes is definitely recommendable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Our comfort was important to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing...we are telling our friends about Les Carmes...

    Our comfort was important to the hotel. Our bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the grounds beautiful. We have a suite in the most traditional of quintessential French homes. What a vacation from our vacation. Breakfast was really good. We are telling our friends about

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.3
    A fun and unique stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could have been a little bit cleaner. Other than that, nothing else.

    The host was very friendly. He offered to have aperitifs at 7, and provided few snacks and wine from his own estate, and he shared with the other people staying at the hotel. The breakfast was phenomenal, the hosts did great work. The state has a very beautiful property and very unique layout of the facility. Would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    From the location to the décor, The Domaine les Carmes was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the location to the décor, The Domaine les Carmes was beautiful and welcoming! Pascale our host was very helpful and his kindness made our stay that much more enjoyable! The facilities were top notch and I recommend this place if you want a relaxing and romantic getaway in the south of France! We look forward to coming back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.8
    We got very warm welcome and owner owner managed to give us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got very warm welcome and owner owner managed to give us our room earlier so we can prepare for a wedding ( and also extended breakfast hours so we could sleep longer !) room (big one under the roof) was very convenient and cosy, beds are comfortable even the foldable bed for our daughter. breakfast is very nice. Charming surroundings and house

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    A Lovely Relaxing Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of food options, after breakfast there is no other food available so if you wanted a snack you would have to go out. This is really a very slight negative however as most of the time guests are out and about in the day exploring and therefore will eat out.

    We love love love staying here. It was our second visit, this time for our mini moon. The chateau is so homely, comfortable and beautiful. Pascal the owner is the loveliest man, he makes your stay extra special. He left a bouquet of flowers in our room once we told him we had been married 2 days before our arrival. The rooms are full of character and spacious, very comfortable and the outside areas including the pool are beautiful. The whole place is just idililic! Pascal prepares a very tasty breakfast each morning, and even offered a selection of cheese to go with the bread, tasty. A car is needed to visit nearby villages as there is no option to walk to shops, restaurants etc. Pascal however is more than willing to recommend amazing places to eat each night and will book a table for you. The beautiful surrounding villages and towns with all the sights, markets etc. are definitely worth a visit. We just love it here and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.9
    - Pascal is a great host, we just met him for one day but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - no pool or gym towels - poor room cleaning (no surfaces, no replacement of fresh water, no emptying of trash in) - no possibility of self-clean the gym equipment. We were missing sanitary spray -very slow WiFi

    - Pascal is a great host, we just met him for one day but Sabina was also great and very welcoming. They are very helpful regarding reservations of restaurants - very nice breakfast and Aperos with other guests -comfy beds - pool and gym ares

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    A perfect, relaxing, beautiful find in rural Provence, just outside gorgeous Isle Sur La Sorgue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a fantastic hotel with probably the best host we have encountered on our travels. Pascal was as warm and welcoming as any hotel owner could be. A delicious glass of rose on arrival and a lovely nightly get together with other hotel guests where snacks and more delicious wines were provided free of charge. A lovely touch, to get guests mingling with other guests in this wonderful, cosy hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great top floor room, simple but good breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one thing: offer some simple sandwiches/french bread for lunch so you do not have to go out.

    Great top floor room, simple but good breakfast, nice swimming pool, location and Pascal, the owner is a great host

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    We had a perfect stay at Les Carmes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a perfect stay at Les Carmes! Everything was great, from the welcoming host Pascal to the house and all its facilities. Our room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. A great location to discover the Provence. I can only recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    A gem of a property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything!! Such an idyllic property. An absolute gem. You drive through automatic gates into a beautiful winding drive up to the property which is all I imagined a true Provençal property to be. The swimming pool, seated areas and little bistro area are gorgeous and breakfast on the patio every morning just perfect. Bedroom was huge with a large entrance room and spacious bathroom. Pascal, the host very kind and welcoming. Truly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    A little piece of paradise in Provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful home and gardens. Pascel our host, was friendly, helpful and gracious. Delicious breakfasts in the Garden Patio. Excellent location to explore nearby Provenical hill towns.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    This was one of the most enjoyable parts of our vacation in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was one of the most enjoyable parts of our vacation in Provence. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and relaxing, and the rooms are spacious. The best part is the host, Pascal, who is so welcoming and friendly. We loved the daily apéritif and opportunity to meet other guests. He also made us reservations at some great restaurants nearby! I highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    A little paradise in Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A little paradise. The ancient property is the perfect place to stay during a relaxing tour of Provence. And Monsieur Pascal, the host, is unique: he is very kind and takes care of their guests. Breakfast top.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    we were fabulously welcomed and looked after by Sabrina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were noisy due to it being an old building.

    we were fabulously welcomed and looked after by Sabrina during our whole stay. Wonderfully relaxing location, beautiful outdoor pool and gardens. gorgeous breakfast served on the patio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    LES CARMES- Little piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful grounds, rooms were impeccable and very charming.. Sabina was fantastic and helped us throughout our stay. Situated in a great location to see surrounding area..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Stunning property for a stay in Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. The property is beautiful. Lovely main house with stunning gardens. The room was clean and comfortable with lovely decor. Pascal is an excellent host, so warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We loved the wine and nibbles in the evening. It was a great opportunity to chat with other guests. Lovely breakfast served on the terrace. I would highly recommend Les Carmes if visiting Provence

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    An enjoyable overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed that dinner not available in June. However, host booked a table for us at a nearby restaurant.

    Genial host. Spacious room with comfortable bed. Well maintained grounds with good facilities. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury chateau stay in stones throw to the best of Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough time to use all the facilities - worth at least two nights!

    This is a little gem, just outside the lovely town of Isle De’Sorgue. The owner, Pasco, welcomed us with a glass of wine and nibbles and showed us round. It has fantastic facilities and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    The perfect place to be for discover the beautiful Provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pascal is a very friendly host. He creates a welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and in good style. The breakfast in the morning is delicious. Not to forget the apéro at 7pm in the evening together with Pascal and other guests. My partner and I felt like being in heaven :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    An Oasis in Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to dislike other than realising that you booked too short a stayi

    The location. Pascal the exceptional host The room The environment The facilities The breakfast The air con Quality furnishings The good comfort The communal spaces The pace of life The price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    non

    Pascal makes an art of his hospitality! a happy guy who loves the good life and makes everybody part of his way of life. Breakfast is great and so fresh products very nicely served. Clean place and flowers everywhere. Old mansion converted into a hotel. full of atmosphere. Good wine at 1900 offered by Pascal himself. I wish it was our secret because the place is always full and it is rather hard to get a room...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    A real gem. Everything we'd hoped for in a local Provence accommodation experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing to say here.

    Renovated 14th century convent. Beautifully decorated rooms with some grandeur and lots of personality. Wonderful grounds giving a great sense of space and character. We loved the location which was in the country - so quiet and secure, but an easy drive to explore the beautiful villages in the area. The host was very outgoing and friendly, and put on wine and nibbles each evening for the guests to meet each other if they chose - a very nice touch. Breakfast was fantastic, and kindly timed for our early departures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, well located, with excellent breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! We liked everything.

    Beautiful property, well located, with excellent breakfast, and extremely friendly and helpful owner (Pascal). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay (4 nights).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    A very warm and luxurious place in the Luberon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the poor internet, but we understood that it is a problem of all Provence.

    A beautiful place. Pascal is a perfect host, who does his best to make you a wonderful vacation. Breakfast is excellent, we liked the fruit salad and Mosely!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.1
    A nice bed for tight sleeping, cozy rooms with small stuffs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reasons, it looked that manager was highly excited when we checked in. It didn't look professional when he treated customers. Rather it gave us a kind of anxiety for our staying. Staying there btw winter and spring is not recommendable if you expect a great view or a taste of Provence. I wish I visted there in late spring or summer season.

    A nice bed for tight sleeping, cozy rooms with small stuffs and antique furniture. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.6
    peaceful romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If some unsweet protein source would have being included in the breakfast,if would have being just perfect. The chairs as to rest in the spa are not really comfortable either.

    Sabine, the very gentle and peaceful lady that took care of everything we needed with a special,feminine, touch.Loved the spacious,luminous,bedroom,the silence of the area,how nice the place smells since the minute you enter, jacuzzi and spa only for us,invitation for "l'apero". I thanked them deeply;we really needed to rest and had a great time there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    If I could, I would go back now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is a dream. The host was really friendly and helped us making reservations for local restaurants, gave excellent trips to explore the area and was always in an excellent mode. Our room was like taken out of a painting, and we had a very nice view to the garden and courtyard of the house. Breakfast was really nice and was made out of local products. We went in "low season" but I think it was even better since it was still sunny but we didn't get any crowds in the towns and had the hotel pretty much for ourselves.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Our stay at Les Carmes was amazing, Pascal is a great host, the rooms and grounds are stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We couldn't fault anything.

    We stayed 5 nights at Les Carmes and the experience was amazing. The rooms and grounds are stunning, Pascal is a fantastic, warm and helpful host, and the location is very convenient to everything. We did four days trips to L'Isle sur la Sorgue markets, Avignon/Pont du Gard, the hilltop villages of Gordes, Rousillon, etc and St Remy/Les Baux. Highly recommended with 5 stars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Le Petit Paradis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I booked Les Carmes I was sitting in my computer room in Calgary, Alberta, Canada thinking that it looked like a really nice place. When my husband and I drove through the gates I swear the heavens opened, the angels looked down on us and I distinctly heard K.D. Lang singing Hallelujah! Warmly welcomed by Pascal, our Provence adventure began, and each wonderful day was even better than the one before. Les Carmes is a property of rare beauty. It offers at least 3 outdoor areas to sit outside and enjoy your coffee, or your wine. Each of the areas is comfortable and beautifully decorated with foliage and (when we were there) charming small blooming cactuses on the tables. It boasts a lovely pool, an outdoor exercise area, a spa and a hot tub. The manor home is decorated with incredible taste and it does not matter which room you choose, all are inviting in their comfort and also in the interesting artifacts and artwork that surrounds you. The breakfast room is so lovely and Pascal is ever the perfect host, serving excellent coffees and teas, fresh orange juice, melt in your mouth croissants and jams, scrumptious yogurt, crusty delicious breads and fresh fruit. Afterwards Pascal bids us all cheery days and in our hands we have maps he has printed, ideas he has planted and places he has recommended. In the evenings Pascal is on hand to pour some of his great wine and serve snacks and provide an opportunity for guests to meet. We met the loveliest people! Our room was incredibly comfortable and so quiet. Everything done at Les Carmes is down with the utmost taste and every detail is thought of. The area of Provence is charming and lovely, lovely. There is so much interesting history to explore, delicious food to eat and beautiful countryside to view. One of our favourite places was 3 kilometres down the road - L'Isle sur la Sorge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely host - an expert in customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely host - an expert in customer service! The beautiful gardens were in French country house style with a well kept pool. Jacuzzi and spa facilities are available at an extra cost. The breakfasts were delicious, made from local produce. An excellent base for exploring the pretty hillside villages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We spent there 6 days. We were extremely satisfied. Pascal - is perfect host. Breakfast was very good, service from Pascal was excellent. Swimming pool and gym area are super! I recommend it for all traveler and holiday time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.6
    A luxury stay in Provence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little bit too far out of town to walk so if we didn't want to drive we took a taxi.

    Pascal was a fabulous host. Generous welcome drinks and nothing was too much trouble. The decor was beautiful. Excellent breakfast. Tranquil location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    A perfect oasis in which to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything . The property is divine, 14th &15th century buildings oozing history and charm. The garden goes on forever,housing secluded little spots to relax and absorb the tranquility and beauty of your surroundings. Pascal,your host,is one of life's treasures. His aim is to make you happy and content. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious,air conditioned (2 in ours) and quiet. A perfect oasis,a stone's throw to the delights of L'isles sur la Sorgue and the Luberon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    A must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pascal is a fab host and rightly proud of the property. He couldn't do enough for us - even got up early to get us breakfast on our day of departure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    Great Stay at Les CarmesBeautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet a bit slow. B&B

    Pascal, the owner, is always cheerful and willing to help. Fantastic French breakfast, everything organic and delicious. Great location to visit the small towns in the Luberon. Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Pascal is The best host we could have, so nice and attentive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pascal is The best host we could have, so nice and attentive!He made us feel we were at home The facilities are amazing,The breakfast is delicious and very fresh! The aperitive time is a plus! Excelent location,very close to many wonderful cities in Provence

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and relaxing stay in a phenomenal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi.....no coffee in the room, and no change of toiletries or water. These suggestions are to benefit the proprietor and should not affect a decision to stay away. It is wonderful.

    The place is beautiful. The rooms are suites and spacious with superb TV reception from all stations in all languages....Wi Fi very slow and spotty.....The host is charming.....very helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable......The location is on a magnificent piece of property and the pool and setting are wonderful. It is a bit difficult to find based on a location in Le Thor. It is some distance to dining but the choices are excellent and offer ample variation. There is an evening wine service which is very nice. Anything negative is more than made up for by the extraordinary service and understanding offered by the owner/manager.....STAY THERE!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    10
    A superb experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all perfect except the weather was a bit cool.

    Everything!!! It was a wonderful visit. Pascal is a fabulous host and lovely man. Great very fresh and healthy breakfast, evening drinks etc , to mix with the other guests. Peaceful and stunning building and setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    Everything is made with love and passion at Les Carmes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is made with love and passion at Les Carmes. We really had the impression to be at Home. Breakfast was delicious, the house is amazing and we were sorry to have spent only one night at the location.. We look forward to come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location, beautiful room, very nice breakfast, dog...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite requesting dinner when booking, we were told on arrival that dinner was only available June, July and August. We would like to have known this prior to arrival. There is no indication of this on Booking.com website.

    Beautiful location, beautiful room, very nice breakfast, dog friendly. Helpful and friendly host.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    9.6
    Provencal charm in an old abbey.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don t forget Les Carmes is a b&b. Even though it looks like a Relais &Chateau! The choice of your room is important. Les Carmes looks like an expensive hobby of the owner....everything is beautiful.

    I thought the reviewers were exagerating. But Pascal makes you really feel welcome. The house and the garden are wonderful, even with bad weather. It is like staying with friends. Thank you for having us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    10
    We loved the tranquillity, the authenticity, the hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed would have been better with a topper, I would have paid extra for a cooked breakfast and the room was quite cold when we arrived which was probably just an oversight as the Pascal was otherwise a very thorough host.

    We loved the tranquillity, the authenticity, the hospitality, the newly added spa, sauna and steam room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    10
    One of the best places I stayed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pascal the owner is a very nice person. Immediately gave you the feeling that you're at home. Unfortunately I stayed only one night in this unique place and I wish I could have stayed more. I will certainly be back, but this time for a longer period.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    great place. warm hospitality. good breakfast. and very close to several villages

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Superb! Wonderful place - thank you Pascal!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.7
    The listing gave the impression that it was a hotel but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The listing gave the impression that it was a hotel but it wasnt and apart from breakfast there was no food served. It was very very over priced

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Tout simplement magnifique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pascal, the host, is a very nice a friendly person and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pascal (the host) was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is really romantic. Very quite place for relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    I had a great time in this hotel which beyonds my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very beautiful garden, nice and kind host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    The best hotel I've been so far, I will repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best hotel I've been so far, I will repeat. Firendly staff. Huge quiet room. You feel like at home. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    All good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    This place is just perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi not good.

    This place is just perfect!! Perfect, worm, kind host. Lovely house. Good bf. Garden, property and Everything was super amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    10
    Pascal the host made you feel like if you were his own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pascal the host made you feel like if you were his own family. Gracious host. The grounds are stunning. It is pure Provence French Country.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    All great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.2
    Owner - Pascal was very accommodating of all our needs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owner - Pascal was very accommodating of all our needs, friendly atmosphere. Great pool and setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    Pascal was very helpful as it was our first time in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pascal was very helpful as it was our first time in France. Great location near so many lovely towns in Provence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was lovely The grounds and garden were so pretty The pool area is great And the host very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    10
    Totally tranquil and stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was extremely beautiful and very french and would definitely go back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    8.8
    Old decoration since 14th century and good garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from center of town

    Old decoration since 14th century and good weather

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Fabulous peaceful, stunning place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous all round experience. Pascal was a superb host and made us very welcome. The breakfast was delicious too. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent and friendly service in beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredibly helpful and friendly owner, nothing was too much trouble and he made us extremely welcome right from the beginning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    3.8
    The fact that there was virtually no staff and that we did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that there was virtually no staff and that we did not felt welcomed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    9.6
    the facility was great and the owner let you fell you are at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the facility was great and the owner let you fell you are at home

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Les Carmes and spa Traveler Photo Gallery