Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Les Charmes 3 stars

10 Place Du Murger, 21190 Meursault, France

#5 of 9 hotels in Meursault

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was perfect: lovely room, delightful park-like back garden, friendly and helpful owner-hosts, in a small town with views of surrounding vineyards and several restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This region is our favorite place for a stopover. This B&B is perfect for one or two nights rest while in the area. The owners are very nice and helpful. I recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has been our “stop for a nightl” for several years now. It accommodates perfectly our needs. Breakfast in the morning is very nice. Most of the restaurants in the area are excellent, and of course do not forget to try the wine!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use an overhaul: packaged supermarket yogurt and jam, mediocre coffee...

    Lovely old building with a large, beautiful garden and a swimming pool Good beds and bathrooms Family-run, friendly and professional atmosphere Nice quiet location in picturesque Meursault Good location for bike excursions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most excellent continental breakfast taken outside. Very close to centre of Meursault and restaurants. Very warm welcome from owners who were delightful and a large room with a large comfortable bed. Could not ask for more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather shabby buildings and cool welcome from owner. Unclear and narrow parking bays in a tgravel courtyard. Breakfast not exceptional given the price! No air conditioning and rooms not very soundproof!

    Well located on travel through France - easy to reach fromA6 motorway and easy to get into Beaune to have dinner (no restaurant at hotel)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We started our holidays at Les Charmes: the hotel room is nicely decorated and the bathroom is spacious. I adored the beautiful garden which was so relaxing and quiet. Like one of the other reviewers said: especially Sunday to Tuesday Meursault can get too crowded for the amount of restaurants open on those nights, so make sure to make a reservation: the couple running the hotel is happy to help out. Bakery and a few restaurants are at walking distance and private parking (closed at night with a code) at the premises.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not cheap but the overall quality makes it all worthwhile

    It was a repeat visit - halfway between UK and The Alps - and again it gave us a delightful stopover, enhanced this time by glorious sunshine and a lazy late afternoon by their dry wall protected pool. We were well received and the rooms were clean and comfortable as usual. A great evening meal outside in the village rounded off our stay Thoroughly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lounge area.

    This is the type of hotel - charming old building, family run - that is becoming all too rare in France. Attractive bedroom, delightful garden, good size outdoor pool. Nice breakfast - plentiful - in elegant salon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed not comfortable. Too hard. Hand held shower only. No kettle or coffee maker.

    Location Is perfect for exploring the southern wine routes and towns. Free parking onsite. Big rooms. Excellent owners.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming place to stay, lovely garden en pool. Cute couple owning the place. We have such good memories staying here. Accueil chaleureux, decor charmant, piscine tres agreeable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful dining room. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find. Near center of town. Nice parking area with in property. Good restaurants close to hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very pretty place. Good croissants and coffee - other tasty things available too. Good coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, ample, beautiful courtyard, charming hosts, clean.o

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts, charming hotel. We stay here every time as a stop over on our annual holiday to the south of France

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about it, this was everything I imagined I would find in a small French village - just superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed no evening meals however plenty of nice local restaurants 10 min walk max

    Ambiance friendliness of the staff, good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest was very good, very friendly staff, authentic French hotel. Private parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chambre spartiate

    Endroit

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of stairs to climb with luggage

    People and staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly welcome. Lovely large bed and nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice private quiet park/garden. Great buldings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very friendly hosts nice room pet friendly good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal attention by staff, spacious rooms. Located in the heart of this famous wine village.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we couldn't stay longer!!! We will be back.

    My husband andI thought this was an absolutely wonderful place and would like to have been able to stay much longer, hopefully next time. What a warm welcome we received and they were so accommodating with our two small chihuahuas. Great breakfast, top quality. They recommended a lovely restaurant and made the booking for us! We could even take the dogs. Will definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good.

    This was a lovely place to stay in meursault. A stones throw from the village and some lovely restaurants to walk to. The proprietor was so helpful and breakfast was well worth 13 Euros. The room was modern, clean and comfortable and so glad to have stayed here. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Les Charmes is a wonderful place to stay as a home base in Burdundy. Pascal and her husband were charming, patient and helpful. Our room was lovely - bed super comfortable and the breakfast very nice!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room didn't have air conditioning, however, the night we stayed we didn't need it, there was a big fan in the room.

    Charming hotel in the beautiful village of Meursault. Very welcoming owners, lovely big bedroom and en suite. It had a lovely pool at the bottom of the garden, which was very clean. The breakfast (additional charge) was well worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was a great hotel in a beautiful location. The staff was incredibly friendly, the rooms were very nice and the grounds of the hotel were charming. It was a great value for the price and I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel les Charmes is a gorgeous old hotel, with friendly and helpful staff and the 'quiet, get-away from everything' feeling, pouring from every wall. Our bedroom was enormous, characteristically 'period' and undoubtedly French, with beautiful antique furniture and an incredible fireplace surrounded by baroque-looking carvings. In addition to the hotel, with it's distinctly 1930's feel (in a very good way) there's also a quiet garden and a pool, with old walls and mature trees all around, to while away the hours. Finally, the hotel's recommendation of where to go for supper (the slightly more expensive restaurant - as we understood) was spot on! We had the most magnificent meal full of local produce and romance, before waking up the next morning and being served a traditionally yummy full French breakfast, with fresh croissants, fruit and great coffee. In short, we were both pretty disappointed to only be staying for one night and next time we will not be repeating the mistake and it will undoubtedly be for longer!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very, friendly and helpful owners who provided an excellent welcome. Shaded, large garden area in which to sit out in the evening. Swimming pool clean available to 8pm.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was unfortunately too hot while we were there. 36C, and had no fan or air-con. But would have been lovely for normal French temperatures.

    A Charming place. Lovely swimming pool. Great staff. A picturesque place. A lovely village, home of expensive French wines, good for touring the vineyards of the Bourgogne.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for exploring Burgandy. Hotel is very close to town, and Mersault has everything you need. Very helpful and friendly hosts. Nice garden on the property

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The location is perfect close to the town centre. Our room was lovely as were the grounds and the small pool. Above all the owners were welcoming and attentive with a sense of humour (and speak English)

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an upstairs room. It could be loud when people start to leave their rooms in the morning since the doors are thin and the corridor has hard wood floor.

    Quiet room Good-sized room Big parking spaces on site Friendly staff Decent breakfast For a one-night stay while touring Burgundy, it is great place. Will come back.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great for exploring Meursault, its wine bars and shops, and its restaurants on foot. Overall, a good value for the money. Parking was on the premises, and secure. The rooms were comfortable, and the breakfast plentiful, both reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi connection in room (you had to stand near the room entrance door to get sufficient connection).

    Location, friendliness of staff/owners, sufficient and free parking space, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bedrooms a little basic, but that is reflected in the price

    Warm welcome, good location. good breakfast, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast cost a bit high compared with other hotels in the area.

    On-site parking. Very convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WC did not work.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and helpful owners.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet place, nice host, breakfast is good. walking distence to the town.

    no airconditioner, very hot in this season.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems

    Clean and friendly. Safe parking. Nice pool. Convenient for village restaurants. Good walking in the area.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The setting and location. The decor of the room was lovely. The couple in charge were helpful and efficient. The pool and garden were exceptional

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very well situated comfortable hotel. Helpful friendly people.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very warm welcome every time. Close to the heart of the village. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very uncomfortable. Too hard and too narrow!

    The hotel was charming and very friendly staff. The bathrooms were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was unstable. Often we couldn't connect, and when we could connect it was very slow.

    the room was good

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi did not function well when we were there.

    Good location in centre of Meursault. Charming rooms in a secure courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt very welcomed. The facilities were very good, the breakfast excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location room standard

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: