Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Charmettes 3 stars

64 Boulevard Hébert, Sillon, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#19 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 674 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel located in 2 houses, one on beach & the other just behind it. Rooms small & very clean. Breakfast was good. Dinner available on terrace beside the beach. Host was very congenial. Good value & lovely location. I’d go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but ok for our overnight trip. Maybe too small for a holiday? Depending on personal choice?

    The hotel was central to the beaches, but the weather was awful, so on this occasion not appreciated. The restaurant was closed for the evening, so we couldn’t comment on the food. The guest book would suggest that the majority of people were very pleased with the restaurant. We also didn’t have breakfast, but this was purely due to the early departure time of our ferry. The rooms were small, but clean and practical. The hotel is ideal for an overnight stay or short trip if traveling through St Malo. It does have parking, which is chargeable and also limited. We did manage to have a space, but you cannot reserve in advance, which is our personal preference. The receptionist was very effecient and friendly and informative. Take her advise as to one of the best Creperie’s in the area. A short walk and fabulous, considering the choice available in this area. This hotel was small, but had character, a more enjoyable break than some of the larger chain hotel groups.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent location. Lovely restaurant We were in the building behind the main hotel.Room was clean but communal areas were a little lacking. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms in annexe - not advised on booking - Unkempt approach to building, unclean internal communal area (stairs had dirty and ragged carpet, strong smell of paint in bedrooms). Would definitely not stay in the future. Expensive for standard received.

    Clean bedding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived late at the hotel but this was not an issue for the staff. Our room was very comfortable with lots of space and being on the ground floor (pre-arranged) was so convenient. The food at breakfast was so varied and plentiful - all we had was fresh and tasty. Excellent coffee. Dinner was booked and we were delighted with the menu, quality and service. The hotel is right on the beach front and what a view. Our grandson said on arrival that this was "his best day ever". On the whole an excellent couple of days - wish it was longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really there wasn’t anything negative To report.

    My room was very pretty with the wall paper and beautiful view from my window facing towards the garden, bed was very comfortable. Meals were good. Very clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent short time in this city.

    First of all the crew is very polite and helpful. The hotel is very charming and it is localized in the best part of the urban beach of Saint-Malo. Our meals were another great surprise. Everything is done with care and has a wonderful taste. We can eat a great meal watching the sunset. We could easily stay a whole week in this beautiful city at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom (room 4) was too small - hard to turn around!

    The residential breakfast room is very charming and the breakfast was very good. All freshly prepared.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very beautiful hotel, excellent location. It's right on the promenade. It may seem a bit far from Intra Muros, but it is such a beautiful and pleasant 20-30 minutes walk (also if you are tired you can take a bus, the bus stop is very close to a hotel where you can also take a bus for train station). Its close to the supermarket and bakery. And also has a beautiful lobby\bar\breakfast space. The personal is really nice and friendly. I enjoyd my stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a problem for us but guests need to be aware that the rooms in the second house are mostly accessed by a narrow spiral staircase.

    Quirky decor in the room and the rest of the hotel. We were only there for one night prior to catching a ferry first thing next morning which is a shame as we would happily have stayed longer. The staff , especially Luke, were friendly, helpful and accommodating when rearranging the parking to ensure we would not be blocked in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could have been included in the price but was very necessary in the area.

    A very individual hotel with staff (owners?) who work hard to help the people staying at the hotel or eating there. They offer some surprising extra's such as bikes, Segway and yoga.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can think about.

    Hotel with personality, nice restaurant with view on the beach, super nice and friendly owner, wish we stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Charming & quirky B & B which appears very ordinary from the road but just around the back there is a lovely bistros with inside & outside seating & the view of the sea & beach is superb. Excellent value with friendly staff. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing regard to the hotel but my shortage of time to spend there

    I liked the view from the dinning room at breakfast, the beach bar looks perfect even though it didn't work due to bad weather. Rooms are chic and perfectly decorated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could have done with a bit more storage space in our room.

    Lovely position. Nice people. We parked in the street - didn't bother with the car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu was fixed each evening we were there, a little more variation would be helpful

    When booking this hotel I did ask for a seaview room but unfortunately one was not available and we were put in the building at the back of the main part of the hotel. However, the staff member we met on arrival did apologise for not being able to facilitate us. The location of this hotel is excellent and there is a lovely ambiance to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room itself was quite tiny, but very cozy and the staff, location and an undeniable cool factor of the place more than made up for it. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, no bedside table at one side of double bed. Extremely small shower room & toilet.

    Good selection at breakfast including warm boiled eggs. Shabby chique feel of property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was weakest and most disappointing part of the stay -- ended-up outside, with cold wind and largely ignored... other guests were given blankets but not us. Food (and the menu) was rather under-whelming and ended-up walking 2 miles into the old town in search of a restaurant as still hungry. I liked the hotel but can't recommend the dinner restaurant - go into the old town to eat.

    The hotel staff were really attentive and very family-orientated -- even after a minor disaster in the breakfast room! Could see the sea from our room! Great location for the beach (literally across the Promenade and down the steps!) -- and if you're into kite-surfing or beach-yachts, this must be your place to stay. On the promenade. Will happily go again and use as a base to properly explore St Malo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is available at 10 euros/person but we decided to buy our own in town before the onward journey so I cannot comment on the breakfast.

    Easy parking. Very friendly staff. The café was charming and alongside the seafront whereas the accommodation is in an adjoining house. The room was spacious and clean and comfortable. A 20 minute walk along the sea front into the historic part of town. Superb place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/ coffee was only available at breakfast (for an additional 10 euros per person per day) or from the busy restaurant in the garden but that only opened on sunny days. There were a lot of stairs!

    Nice continental breakfast (additional cost). Close to bus stop to get to the old town (bus number 8). Right on the beach with a promenade to walk along. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was amazing on the promenade with fantastic seafood restaurant attached. Watched the sunset eating mussels! Perfect stopover before taking ferry back to GB.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We drove to the hotel and snagged the last parking space which made us really happy! I can see that parking would be a bit of a nightmare if we hadn't have been lucky. The wifi wasn't strong and I couldn't connect outside of our bedroom, but it forced us to 'switch off' so it was a good thing in the end!

    Our room overlooked the courtyard and was absolutely beautiful, with a 'boutique-y' feel to it. We had beautiful wallpaper in a nautical theme. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom super clean and comfortable with a great shower. We really enjoyed the breaksfast and highly recommend. There was fresh fruit, muffins, eggs and fresh pastries, as well as meats and cheeses. The baguettes were from local bakers and everything was just really high quality. The staff were accomodating and super cheerful- even when it rained! The beach being on the doorstep just makes it an absolutely perfect spot for some getaway time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much really. If I have to add then, maybe the stairs in our building was a little steep for my daugther.

    The staff was friendly. The bar was facing the beach - just pretty:) Surely stylish and delicious breakfast. €10!! There were 2 hotel buildings. We stayed in a building which was not connected to the hotel bar and restaurant. So our building was quiet. We had an early good night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't feel very personal and the breakfast was a self service counter so no interaction with any staff at all. The restaurant outside was extremely busy in the evening but the service was very slow. Our order was eventually taken without a greeting or any conversation and in fact the only time we got a smile from the guy was when we paid the bill.

    The location of the hotel is great as it's next to the beach. It has a very busy restaurant outside that is popular with locals and tourists. The food was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, poor deco, very poor bathroom, internet kept dropping, separate charge for breakfast and parking made it really not good value for the money. Parking was just the courtyard of the property very difficult to get in an out.

    Good location, however the room we were given is not in the main hotel but in a separate house at the back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the restaurant that's attached to hotel were a bit rude. If we hadn't had our children with us we'd have looked for somewhere else. The food was good though and reasonably priced. Also could not afford to stay for breakfast as a family as €10 for adults but €8 for children...our daughter is only 3 and that seemed too much to pay for her. Although it is a nice hotel and if you get a sea view that's a bonus I do think it's over-priced. Also €7 for parking which just feels unnecessary. Let people park for free!

    The room had a great view over the beach and sea and was quiet. Ric who runs the place was friendly and helpful. Nice that there is a restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't much choice in the restaurant for kids or vegetarians.

    Luc was extremely helpful with getting us a parking space and also helping with my heavy luggage, all with a happy smile. Although it was a continental breakfast there was still plenty to choose from. Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was not as super friendly or helpful as we saw in many comments, though. Maybe because we were not French, or European. Almost no explanation on the facility or where our room was etc. at the front desk unless we ask, because our room was located in another annex of the hotel which is right in front, but without any explanation, how can we know?

    We stayed at a twin room with street view. The room was nicely renovated. Though the room was tiny, it was clean and the bathroom was spacious. The hotel location was fantastic because it was right in front of the beautiful Saint Malo beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Les Charmettes is like a dream house on the beach, they pay incredible attention to details and it gives you that relaxing feeling that a holiday needs. We also had dinner there and the combination of the view and the very good food was just perfect! Will go back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the restaurant and while the food was good, the bill was wrong. Check your bill carefully.

    The hotel is very quaint and situated right on the seafront.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit small, hit my head a few times but not a big deal. It is after a two stars hotel

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was really good, enough to satisfy anyone. Close to the sea. Good value for the price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small dole bed with a twin, wife slept in it. Serviceable but not optimum. Small bathroom. Tiny. Depending on crowds, parking cold be an issue.

    Beach front. Nice breakfast, Friendly host. Restaurant on location. Nice sitting area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As mentioned by others the shower room is tiny which is understandable in an older property, but the toilet paper dispenser was in a strange position - not ideal for its purpose (unless you have contortionist abilities)!!! Also, it needs a new toilet seat.

    I loved the laid back vibe of the property, the staff were so friendly and helpful (and helped us even with our poor French). The view from room 5 was perfect. Beds were super comfy, but I always take my own neck pillow so can't comment on the pillows. We didn't eat in the outside restaurant but had afternoon drinks on the terrace which was lovely. We can vouch for the popularity of the restaurant... from our room we could see it was packed with locals!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hospitality tray but appears not to be a "French thing" as we have stayed in numerous hotels in St malo and only one hotel ( the Kyriad) supplied tea/coffee in the room. Rooms a very compact but that appears to be the nature of the buildings/ hotel conversions around. When you add on parking and breakfast it can get a bit pricey.

    Bedrooms small but adequate. Balcony with sea view fantastic. Food and ambiance amazing. Staff incredibly welcoming and very proud of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom/shower was small but this is typical anywhere in euroupean B&B! The hotel is wonderful and I would once again highly recommend!

    Les Charmettes is an incredible quaint B&B! The beds are comfortable and the ocean view from the rooms was fantastic. We really enjoyed the breakfast the restaurant over looks the water. Everything about this B&B is so quaint we really enjoyed sitting on the beautiful front porch! I highly recommend this B&B and look forward to hopefully returning once again some day soon!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too small for 3.

    Incredibly beautiful view from the restaurant, 15 minute walk away from the old center of Saint malo. Relaxing neighborhood, quiet yard. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble finding someone at 8am to check out go get the ferry and it took 15 minutes before a lady opened up reception. Our room need a bit of a deep clean as there were cobwebs up high but this is a nitpick as the beds and floors/bathroom were spotless. Car parking is on first come/first served basis and we had no problems but I would imagine in season it's busy and there's nowhere nearby.

    Lovely little hotel - right on the corniche walkway into the Old Town (about 40 minutes walk). Has it's own sea front cafe bar. Rooms are basic but nicely decorated and fresh with crisp bedding and towels. Extra pillows and blankets too and wall heaters you control. We didn't have breakfast but the dining room looked lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    gave us the wrong room on arrival. stairs to reception. said there was parking but none available, although free parking on street.

    modern clean room, hotel on seafront.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took last available room at top and back of house. Was comfortable but basic. Loo leaked but saying that was great value for money

    Food at their restaurant was superb as was breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fault but we had difficulty finding the hotel as all the roads are not through roads, and some one way ( the wrong way )Only downside.

    Lovely welcome. Room very comfortable. Breakfast excellent with good choice of fresh food. Staff pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small with excess length that interfered with your shower. No fan / AC. First nite was warm and uncomfortable but later nights were cool. Slept comfortably once it cooled off. No elevator.

    Breakfasts were good. Typical continental style. Location was about a 20 minute walk along the sea wall to the old city. Beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, apart from a wardrobe, one bedside table and a chair, there was nowhere to put things. Ie a shelf or small table.

    Excellent location and view of the beach while eating breakfast. Great in the evening too for food and drinks. Quirky.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our arrival (rather late in the day on 'the busiest weekend of the year') caused some initial annoyance to the proprietor, who commented on being double-booked. However a room (& pre-booked parking space) were found/available so it all worked out well in the end.

    Excellent location overlooking the beach and convenient for walking into the old town along the promenade. Fantastic view of the beach from the outdoor restaurant and breakfast room. The hotel car park was much appreciated as there was very little street parking available locally at the time of our visit (mid-August). We'd visit again but prefer this to be at a quieter time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking a bit limited but we arrived early and managed to get a space.

    Lovely family room, two comfy single beds and a lovely king size. Think it was more comfy than our bed at home - just a shame it was only a one night stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing can be improved - perfect place. This is where you want to go!

    Best place in town: original old house with super view, property with a little restaurant opening directly on the beach. Top sunset view. Extremely friendly and helpful young team in any situation you might get into (had a serious problem with the Jersey ferry - thanks to them all went fine).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable beds and excellent breakfast, within an easy walk of the walled city, but reasonably easy to get a car into with parking. Staff are very busy, especially with the brasserie that is attached, but will go the extra mile if you need them to.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking. You have to get there early to get a space otherwise can be very difficult to find on-street parking in high season

    Great location on the seafront, ideal for beach, 20 min walk to St.Malo old city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no coffee or tea service in the room.

    I booked 2 rooms and they were separate buildings but the manager offered us the room in the same building. We were so glad we could stay closer. Very friendly people. Great view and location with nice sandy beach and beautiful scenery. The bar staff was so busy and took a while to get attention but the food was good. My daughter had a stomach pain in the morning and I asked for a pain killer. The staff was busy to serve the breakfast but she helped me with smile. I was so appreciated her.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...out of all places we stayed in France this was the best

    Beautiful service...staff helped us out to book ferry to pirtsmiuth when flight suddenly cancelled due to air traffic control strike....petite dejeuners was best in Normandy...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was delightful. It's not a standard chain hotel and because it is a historic buildings the rooms may be smaller but decorated in style. All very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Happy to recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners where really friendly and helpful especially as one of us needed gluten free food. They provided a range of bread and cakes gluten free for breakfast. They also have a cafe looking over the beach and they were able to adapt the food to Gluten free. The hotel is right one the beach and you can walk along the promenade to the old town about 20 mins

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charged for parking on their property it was €5 per night but we were told we were able to park on the road without issues. We opted for the €5 option.

    The Hotel was lovely and the location could not be bettered. We had a room with a little balcony which over looked the outside bar/restaurant this took you to the promiinard and straight onto the beach. The atmosphere was smashing and the bar encoraged a lot of people who were walking along to stop for a drink or a meal. We would not hesitate to return and would also happily encourage others to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a great 3 night stay here. Our room was just minutes from the beach, which was lovely. Everything was clean and quiet. The owners were very accommodating and we had an excellent dinner at the hotel's restaurant one night. We also rented a car so getting to the old city center was a breeze, otherwise it is about a 20-25 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food not great.

    Lovely vibes, good breakfast great view very charming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is small for a taller person, but very clean

    Great friendly staff, good location, charming and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old rooms

    Amazing location, very charming restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location facing the beach, the terrasse, the decoration, the breakfast, the atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everythin was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful location, good food, friendly staff beautiful decor and design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on the beach, beautiful views when dining. Food excellent service friendly. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience. We had a room with a sea view and it was perfect. We have also enjoyed a very good dinner and breakfast. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location- near sea. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, would definitely stay here again - great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance to old city: too far. Bathroom: too small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of a cup of tea at £3.50 ridiculously expensive

    Friendly staff, great position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast value

    Room nice. Cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little be small.

    Very friendly owners and employees; nice breakfastroom with window to beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is relative small although the interior is good.

    very friendly and it is located in a wonderful beach side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming, extremely well located with very friendly staff! Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some tea and coffee facilities in the room would be nice.

    Stylish rooms, fantastic view from the restaurant.very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu at the restaurant wasn't explained well

    Relaxed feel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Famil room was perfect for 4 of us - 1 double bed and 2 singles. Not a huge room but we were only there for 1 night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, nothing was too much of a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: