Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CGH Résidences & Spas Les Clarines 4 stars

Quartier Du Preyerand, 73440 Les Menuires, France

#12 of 64 hotels in Les Menuires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Luxury stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurants in the area meaning you’ll need to go to Croisette or do your own cooking. Wifi quality not great, needed to reconnect every few hours or even more often. Also, only 2 wifi codes for a 6-person apartment is simply insufficient. Only a few towels supplied for free, so bring your own or be prepared to pay extra. Overall fairly expensive although that’s typical for Les Menuires.

    Convenient location 5 mins walk to the cable car to Croisette (where all the ski schools etc are). Small supermarket 8 mins walk away. Well-equipped and clean apartment. Very affordable bakery service allowing delivery of fresh bread to your doorstep at 07.30h in the morning. Friendly and attentive staff. Pick up or drop off your keys in an outdoor dropbox if you arrive late or depart early. Indoor parking available at €60/week (reserve beforehand). Heated underground locker for your ski gear included for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    An exceptional stay in a great family hotel near the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were exceptionally furnished, clean, well decorated and comfortable. The spa area was also great and the hotel was very close to the slopes. Staff were welcoming and there was no outside noise in the evening so easy to sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but poor shower pressure and no English TV channels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Accommodation was good although in the 2 bed apartment we had a bedroom window which overlooked the communal stairs/entrance which was a bit weird which meant you had to sleep with the window closed. My only other complaints were the water pressure in the shower which quite poor and the fact their are no English TV channels at all on the TV. On the basis of the past two points I wouldn't stay there again.

    There is a free bus stop right outside which runs every 20 mins and if you're out in town centre then there are some stairs you can take as a shortcut home which is just a 10 minute walk. Despite how it might appear on the map Les Mens is on a step hill so although it appears to be right in the town entre its actually quite a distance away as you have to take the roads (or multiple stairs) to get there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    Family room for 6 adults are for 4 adults!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception closed short after our arrival. We found the beds made but with dirty linens, as if someone had slept in the beds before us. We had to re-make the beds using towels the first night since no-one answered the hotel telephone. The pictures on booking.com are not showing the right rooms. We had a room for 6 adults and the pictures showed a spacious living area and bed rooms. We are two adults and three children (7, 12 and 14 years) and had a hard time to sleep and eat comfortable. The pictures and the price does not in any way match what we got.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    Big price but not great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid, I didn't expect to have to clean the apartment myself. This should have been mentioned in the website. If I've known this, I would have booked into a hotel for similar price! To use the spa, you have to venture outside your apartment to the main complex too. Rather inconvenient thing to do after skiing or snowboarding.

    Size of apartment is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.7
    Ok but not fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not ok to only have one toilet when the apartment takes 6 persons. When the description says two bathrooms, I also expect two toilets. The sofa was hard and not big enough for four people who want to hang out after skiing. The floors were dirty in the apartment and towels and sheets were not changed during the whole week. I do not expect to do part of the cleaning upon leaving (kitchen and taking out sheets) when I book an apartment of this standard.

    The spa was nice. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.0
    The apartment (supposedly for 6 people) was a tiny, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do note that these apartments are quite far from the chair lifts so if you have a young family and need to get to the ski school for 9, it will take you at least 30/40 min!! You will most probably not be staying in the main building - there are few building around the main one so going to the pool is a full on getting ready to go out affair! The reception, that is the only half decent thing about this place is only open till 8pm! There is nothing else to do after that time! They refused to bring the bedding they forgot to place in our apartment - we had to go collect it ourself after a very long drive! The pool photo is also very deceiving - its tiny and you can not really swim in it because of the shape and overcrowding! The kitchen is very small - no counter space to prepare food on and the pots and pans and knifes very poor quality. You will be asked to clean the kitchen from top to bottom or be charged £80 at check out!! You will also have to remove all the bedding before you leave. When I did this I noticed the under sheets to be very dirty and stained! The apartments are not cleaned by staff - you will find a broom, dust pan and brush and a mop bucked to do this yourself! For a £3000 a week, very disappointing...

    The apartment (supposedly for 6 people) was a tiny, very basic, worn out looking 2 bedroom - our 11 year old had to sleep in the living room/kitchen on the sofa that wasn't even made when we arrived! Other than the kitchen table and one armchair, there was nowhere to sit! The images you see when booking are very deceiving and I guess quite dated. They obviously want you to think all apartments look like their largest 3/4 bed that costs £5000 pw!! The bread delivery is a nice touch tho...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Ligging
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wellness

    Ligging

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Good facilities, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities, good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    At the spa area the sauna space is very little and only one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the spa area the sauna space is very little and only one of two saunas were available. Not enough for all. There is no private shower there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    No sharp knifes in kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sharp knifes in kitchen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    larger than average rooms for ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location and facilities and room size

    2 wifi codes for access for 6 people is not enough in the modern world we live in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    6.7
    2 bedroom apartment was quite small and cramped
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bedroom apartment was quite small and cramped

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Great location, good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi and only two toilets in apartment for 8

    Location, size of rooms and spa facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    We loved the pastry service including delivery in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My only criticism is that the apartments could use more counter space, shelves and general storage.

    We loved the pastry service including delivery in the morning. Easy access to the slopes and restaurants. We enjoyed using the pool and the pool table in the lobby. The staff was wonderfully helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff, nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked this hotel specifically becausevof the spa facilities to be told on the first time we wanted to use them tgat our 11yr old son was not allowed to use any and of the facilities. He was allowed to use the pool but we were informed that there were very strict rules in France even to use the hot tub he needed to be 16yrs old.

    Friendly staff, nice clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.5
    Nice clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception and pool table closed at 7 pm. It would have been good if these remained open so thathewere was somewhere to go within the residence in the evening's.

    Nice clean apartment. Friendly staff. Bread delivery in the morning. Leisure facilities. Free wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.1
    The apartment was clean with a well equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment was for 6 people, but it seemed quite small for our family of 5 with three young children. It always seemed there was no where to sit down. The beds were also subpar in terms of comfort and support. The wifi was also irritating as it would log off and require you to put in the username and password if you stepped away from a device for what seemed like three minutes.

    The apartment was clean with a well equipped kitchen. The pool area and fitness rooms were also nice. Overall the facility presented well with a well maintained appearance.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    10
    Excellent accueil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comportement de certains clients qui confondent piscine hammam avec métro aux heures de pointe, voisins qui marchent dans l'appart du dessus avec leurs chaussures de ski. Behavior of some customers in pool or hammam, neighbours bringing their (Noisy) ski shoes in apartments.

    Excellent accueil. Appartement spacieux et fonctionnel. Déco chaleureuse. Centre sportif, piscine, jacuzzi, sauna... le top après une journée de ski ! Casiers à skis ventilés et chauffés. Friendly and helpful staff. Cozy apartments. Pool, spa and sauna, heaven on earth after a whole day skiing. Ski lockers heated and ventilated.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    8.8
    the apartment in General, the amenities, the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the mattress of the double bed wasn't too comfortable, the TV channels were s bit poor and internet connection wasn't great, also the fact that there were only 2 available connections per apartment was a bit annoying

    the apartment in General, the amenities, the staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and quick-acting staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only 2 wi-fi passwords per room

    Friendly and quick-acting staff Room and beds Lots of kitchen utensils Good restaurant opened near residence Le Haut Les Menuires

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    Great facilities including pool and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It doesnt have a bar and there are no bars nearby.

    Great facilities including pool and sauna Nice spacious apartment Comfortable and homely

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: