Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Les Corallines – Thalasso Spa 4 stars

615 Allée De La Plage, 34280 La Grande-Motte, France

#17 of 65 hotels in La Grande-Motte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 515 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t find where breakfast is served and nobody around to ask.

    The night manager when we checked in was lovely and kindly opened the bar for us to have a drink as everything was closed up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil

    Breakfast and restaurant were excellent, staff were very helpful, especially when we broke the lock on the door! The position of the hotel could not be better very local for all amenities. We will certainly visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shutters or blackout blinds so room light when suns up. No kettle in room although there is a coffee machine. Parcours marine closes to Hotel Guest for private lessons.

    Friendly staff, Hotel positioned right next to the beach with plenty of bars, restaurants, cafe's and shops in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hairdryer was a bit of a pain as it was an old style electric dryer and you had to keep pressing the switch. :-) Other than that everything was very good.

    We liked the location very much, the beach is only few meters away, very close to restaurants and bars and Montpelier airport is only 15 km away. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool which was very clean including the pool area as well. They also have an inside pool but we haven't tried that one. Our room was a standard room with partial beach view, it was clean and bed was comfortable enough. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we hit the road at the early morning but they have nice coffee facilities in the room with a Nespresso machine. Staff were very friendly and helpful. And the whole hotel has a bit of 80's/90's feeling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have pool service. Very expensive taxi to & from airport (70 Euro for 8 miles!)

    Nice pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Lovely view from room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack service during the day in between meals would add value

    Pool,close to beach Excellent food at breakfast lunch and dinner.Location . Friendly Staff .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More focus on local orientation for new guests who are unfamiliar with the area.

    Very good food quality!Excellent breakfasts beautiful fresh fish for lunch and superb dinners Well done chef!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel a little dated - needs a refurbishment. Toilet separate from bathroom. Spa closes at 6pm - this is way too early for a tourist hotel/area!!

    Location, pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is 2 star standards not 4. Restaurant food quality was terrible. English communication with staff was a big problem. The hotel was worth for one third of the the bill I paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fitness center closes way too early and same for spa which does not fit for business travelers arriving late for checkin, room not very clean. No soundproofing in the rooms, one can hear any little noise from outside.

    good location, very nice staff, great breakfast with fresh products

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no shutters or blackout blinds to keep the light out of the room and no kettle in the room

    Heated outdoor pool, indoor spa,position near the beach, restaurants, port and shops, coffee machine in the room, nice big balcony,friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    More of a 3* hotel in terms of room quality, small out of date bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was excellent. View from Sea View room was perfect. All rooms have balconies which is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant overpriced and not great for dinner.

    Peaceful and great location. Large pool and spacious public areas. Good view from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bad, poor stream of water

    Nice hotel, close to the beach and city centre. Large swimmingpool. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was average hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was rather poor.

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is getting a little dated, could do with an update.

    The staff and the food quality in the restaurant where first class.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    un bruit incessant de clapotis

    l'Acceuil la machine à café

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    gar nichts

    Das Ambiente

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old building, no plans to make it better. Found underwear in my bed and it wasn't mine! Horrible hygiene apparently. Lost my appetite to visit the spa after the poor hygiene in my room. Felt that hotel management doesn't care about the customer, just wants their money.

    View on the sea Location so close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no dogs in restaurant so didn't eat in;

    the views, the gently heated swimming pool, the location, the beaches, our room, relaxed vibe, dog friendly town, other nearby places, great Mojitos!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much breakfast options for a vegetarian:( Can suggest mushrooms, tomatoes on toast or French cheese toast as an alternative given choice:)!!

    Location, spa, pool side and bathroom areas with great sea view !

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed a kettle in the room as I don't drink coffee. Pillows were a little hard.

    Hotel location is superb. Staff were excellent even though our French was not brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I didn't like was the shower curtain. just change them to glass screens and ban smoking on the terrace where people are eating.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, I didn't have any hair conditioner so asked for some olive oil, they thought I was strange but I did get my olive oil, thanks chef! The pool is fabulous, the terrace was lovely, The hotel is so close to the beach. We only stayed 1 night but will be back. Thank you. It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All Treatments were well done when you forget the environment and the fact they are not connected although sold as one ritual.

    The main issue of this hotel and spa is communication or better lack of it. The staff did not provide any information unless you specifically ask and you ask after you got stuck which is already unnecessary hussle. Both hotel and spa receptions gave us incorrect information and we had to come back to check. We were told by one very rude receptionist that employee responsible for breakfasts who convinced us we have breakfast included when looking in her papers, that it was not her job to know and it was our problem and we were charged 30 euros for very mediocre breakfast at our departure. The spa is not very welcoming, it feels like a hospital with no music, decoration, ...etc. the staff never introduces themselves. We bought rituals with several steps and only realized after first treatment and being left standing in a corridor and then asking the reception that the are 1 hour gaps between each treatment because they are too busy and you have to wait while there is nowhere to sit and relax. The only terrase for spa did not have enough sun beds and chairs and turned to be a smoking corner. So the ritual which in their prospects looks like a nice holistic experience turned to be three treatments with gaps in between where you could not relax and the overall outcome was half of what it could have been. Pity.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff in the bike hire. We wanted to hire a bike and she said she's to busy to help us because it's the weekend it's impossible!

    Pool and beach location

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff weren't the most helpful, but not awful. Probably too busy

    Position is lovely, right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nesting birds

    location, accessibility

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: