Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Odalys Les Félibriges 3 stars

91-93 Rue Georges Clémenceau, Le Suquet - Old Town, 06400 Cannes, France

#213 of 381 Holiday rentals in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Rooms Superior Apartment with terrace (4 persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment quite small, the room was to sleep 4, but thankfully there was only two of us, otherwise it would have been very cramped.

    Staff very helpful. Location was great and pool area really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Alright but wouldn’t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no staff other than on reception that I seen, no cleaners! The room was not clean and the pool area was dirty the floors were never cleaned whilst I was there.

    The location, it was really close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    they didn't provide us with what we booked and refused to give us a refund.

    We booked a room with a double bed but when we arrive they had no available rooms with double beds. How does that work? myself and my girlfriend had to put the bed together the best we could. they told us that parking was included but when we arrive the parking spaces were all full so we had to pay for a weeks parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Its location was magnificent walking distance to the mariner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a tiny apartment little tight for a family of 6 adults, however it was ok for 1 night.

    Its location was magnificent walking distance to the mariner, close to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Nothing at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, awful, extremely high price due to Festival season. Dirty cleaning equipment in the bathroom, black mold, broken shelves. Room smells awfully - really terrible hotel. Disgusting breakfast.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Fair price for an appart hotel, when compared to traditional offers!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture & overall design of the appartment looks aged (from the 90s really). The wifi didn't work so I used my own hotspot instead. The view of the room was poor. Location is not perfect (a little off the very centre, like 500m walk downhill towards city centre)

    Overall confort level and the price are fair, especially the room size by definition of an appart hotel is bigger than a traditional room with a kitchen and a table. Location is fair, the noise & heat isolation is good. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Okay for a business stay or a weekend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Way to the hotel from the city center leads up a hill and takes about 20-30 minutes. Rooms should be renovated rather sooner than later yet still okay for Cannes during a fair.

    A bit "offside", up the "Suquet" and about 15 minutes from the Palais du Festival and roughly 30 minutes to the Carlton hotel. Small but okay rooms with a kitchenette (incl. fridge), a small TV set (French programs only) and free wifi. Good for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms at the front of the hotel are extremely noisy because of the busy road. The rooms are not very clean and the bed is uncomfortable.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Recommended apartment at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi reception in 207. Tv remote didn't work

    A well located apartment with good sized room Good bathroom & balcony Very nice swimming pool Efficient staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place ! Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff weren't so knowledgeable about local area , we needed a pharmacy and were told we had to go 15 mins into centre of Cannes . Asked at local shop and was 5 mins away from hotel . Steps up to the pool were difficult for me as I have a disability but there was handrail to help me just slowgoing one step at a time , all other areas of the hotel excepting pool and breakfast room where accessible by lift , I took a mobility scooter with me . Breakfast was extra but an excellent continental breakfast buffet style

    Pool was amazing , nice decked area around it with comfy loungers and access to shower and toilets nearby . Gate at bottom of steps to stop children wandering off . Bonus having dishwasher in the apartment and there was a sponge/ cloth / washing up liquid/ dishwasher tablet left to use . Beach was 3 minutes from hotel , sandy beaches and safe bathing in the sea , access for pushchairs and people with disabilities by ramp in a couple of places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Good Location- friendly staff- If there is more than 2 of you go for the 4/6 apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Rooms Superior Apartment with terrace (4 persons)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The Picture shown by booking .com is misleading this is the 4/6 person appt. The Superior/premium 1 bed apartment was 4/5people !!!??? and not as shown in the picture. The bedroom was adequate. - 2 x single beds with a small bedside table and lamp in between. That was it. No room for anything else. Small wardrobe in lounge. Beds very low but they were comfortable. Toilet was a joke. when you sat down you could NOT close the door unless your legs were apart. I am 5ft 2 in and my husband is 5ft 4 in. If you were 6ft - no chance. With only 2 of us most of the time we left the door open and shut the lounge door. RIDICULOUS. Our daughter and son in law were with us for 5 nights. We had to use the toilets in the reception area as well. The sofa bed in the lounge /diner /kitchen area when put down took over what space was left in the room. Goodness knows where the other 5th person / bed was supposed to go. The sofa bed was not comfortable and they kept rolling into the middle. We booked for 2 weeks. I could not have stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks if there had been 4 of us for the whole holiday. 4 of us for 5 days was tolerable. The balcony had a good view and had a table and 3 chairs on it and a drying rack. It was a tight squeeze for 4 of us and we had to use one of the dining chairs. fine for 2 people. The swimming pool would have been lovely if I could have used it. The ladder access was not stable, the steps were very narrow and the drop down to the first step was huge. The sunscreen/oil used by the sunbathers made the Rails you hold onto very slippery. With that and the huge drop ended up with my missing the first step and my leg going between the ladder and the pool wall-grazing my knee - hurting my knee and yanking my shoulder! It made getting out of the pool very difficult and not a good start to the holiday. I reported the problem to the young receptionist who said she would get the maintenance man to look at the ladder.

    The Air conditioning worked well. The Location was very good - 5 min walk from the beach and 5 min walk to lovely bar and restaurant street area. Supermarket nearby. 10 min walk to Hotel Ville - Bus stop for Nice airport. Underground car park which has to be pre booked. We had a Ford fiesta. I don't think anything bigger could have used it.. Annie and her staff were very nice and helpful. It was very good that we had a balcony. We were on the 6th Floor and the 2 x lifts worked very efficiently. The Bathroom was all you needed. The shower had good pressure with enough towels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking lot was full and could not be reserved beforehand. No parking space near the hotel, we had to park the car quite far from the hotel, which was inconvenient.

    Apartment was tidy and comfortable, and the location was good. Both the beach and the shopping and restaurant areas were in walking distance. The pool was nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, nears the beach, le Suquet and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nears the beach, le Suquet and the restaurants along the beachfront, also close enough to walk from the train station or when the buses stop running. Staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a good place to stay in Cannes for those who prefer a little distance from the noise and dirt of the city center itself.. It's a block to the beach for those who want a beach day, or even a quick swim. There is a whole line of on-the-beach bar/restaurants and more across the street that are appealing and affordable. For some reason the buses and trains are inconsistent or off-duty after 8:00 PM in the whole Côte d'Azur area. It seems strange since Cannes especially seems to be a big party city. People are out in the restaurants until much later, in fact it is hard to find a place that will even serve you before 7:00 PM. This makes hotels that are farther out more difficult unless you have rented a car. I'm a Californian and am used to driving, but driving in this area seemed too big a challenge for me. People can rely on GPS, but even though I speak French I found it difficult to understand street signs and driving conventions, and just couldn't muster the courage to drive here. I found this especially true since I was traveling alone so would have no one in the car to help with the navigation. This hotel was within walking distance from the cener. I liked the walk along La Croisette then La Pantiero, which was beautiful going along the beaches and the port. You could also come through the old town which is quicker if you know your way, and again there are lots of outdoor restaurants along your path which are especially pretty at night. You can also just walk up the hill into Le Suquet, the old town, and it is a definite must see, day and night. This appart-hotel is convenient. It is simple with all you need to "live" here, and the staff are very kind and helpful. There are several bus stops just outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    Could be good, but requires major improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and in need of a deep clean, the wifi was poor, no coffee, tea, water on arrival. Nothing to clean dishes which meant the cupboard was full of dirty dishes The air con is useless Sharing the accommodation with lots of ants

    The balcony and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    short nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reservation of the parking place, I had to search for a lot at the street at night. WiFi is virtually nonexistent (very slow, forget it).

    Good view, geographic location. Clean rooms and comfortable beds, reasonably priced apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    An excellent, moderately-priced pad inthe heart of Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised how well equipped this small moderately priced little flat was. Four of us stayed in comfort and we enjoyed our breakfast on the balcony. The location is excellent - a few minutes walk from the best beaches in Cannes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Staff, Great Location and Super Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have to be picky and say there were no lids for the cooking pans. Otherwise there was nothing we didn't like.

    Great apartment and exceptionally friendly staff. Everywhere was modern and spotlessly clean and the service was first class. Close to Old Town with lots of bars and restaurants and a short walk into town or to the beach - we could not have asked for a better location. Very roomy apartment with balcony and nice views of the sea. Good facilities for self catering with a excellent supermarket and post office with cash point just along the road.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.2
    Its just OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Alcove
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not replenishing towels and bath soaps is a turnoff. Tv channels should have English channel. Wifi keeps going off.

    Jenny at reception was very helpful but the other older lady was snobbish. The maid lady was also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free parking and I had to walk 1000m with luggage. I pay 16Euros for the parking.

    The pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.9
    worst place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the appartament was full of dust and the floor was a mess.

    the worst place i ve stayed far now.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    In brief; it amazing and the manager was really one of a kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room view

    It was really great from A-Z

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Very close to the beach and Cannes old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very close to the beach and Cannes old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-Fi was pathetic.

    Liked the Location and space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility needs to be renovated. The cleaniless was very poor. No care of the furniture of the apartments. No friendly staff.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A short visit for the weekend, a lovely hotel, very friendly staff and a great pool!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel stuff where very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel stuff where very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location and bonus of a lovely pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Packing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Packing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    La connessione Wi-fi

    The receptionist!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. On leaving for our long car journey home we got a bag of croissants and bread!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice and central, well priced, ideal for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    checked in late - 11.00pm and took about ten minutes for someone to answer the door

    price and simplicity

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Watching the rich and famous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for balcony but didn't get one.

    Fabulous location. Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some paint may be needed on the walls...

    In the city center of Cannes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.1
    Very good location with parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture and facilities are old

    Very good location with parking space

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.2
    we go in wenter so the price of hotel sutebul ,and evrey...
    • Group

    we go in wenter so the price of hotel sutebul ,and evrey think was so good. the place of hotel so beautiful and we confortebal and thank for evry think.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    4.6
    Had a nice view from balcony .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff forgot to give us an access code to get into the building after hours . Waited almost 2 hours to get into our building. In the morning at check out we told the staff and all they said was 'sorry'. Such a horrible experience trying to speak to security on the phone who only spoke French and us barely any. Security came and they didn't even know the code. Very disappointed!!!! Turns out the staff when we checked in forgot to give us the little sheet of paper with the code.

    Had a nice view from balcony .

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    4.6
    The location was close to town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was absolutely nothing like the pictures on the site. I booked two double rooms for myself and my colleague. We both had bunk beds and a sofa bed in the room. There was no double bed as depicted in the pictures. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. When I complained about this I was told this was standard for the room I booked. I disagreed and showed them a picture on the booking.com site of the room booking and all they did was shrug their shoulders. The bathroom was darn and damp. The corridors were dark also. I would never stay here again and think people should not be fooled by the pictures.

    The location was close to town.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.3
    Liked the location, the reception staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    limited onsite facilities, entrance left unsecured for 3 days, no daily housekeeping as advertised,

    Liked the location, the reception staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.5
    Basic, simple, comfortable, clean, handy to the old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only gave us one key between 3 friends. Caused a little havoc. The shower kind of worked but was a little knackered.

    Basic, simple, comfortable, clean, handy to the old town, nice balcony

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is located in about 5 minutes walk to beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I can not recommend breakfast which is extra but with so many places to have a French breakfast in Cannes this is not a problem.

    The hotel is located in about 5 minutes walk to beach and close to port and Cannes center (festival palace)! This is great especially with childeren. There is a small parking lot and saves you from the hassle of finding a parking place. But it can only handle few cars.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.7
    Location is 2 minutes walk from the sea and 15 minutes to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Door lock didn't work properly, sink plug didn't work, quite a lot of traffic noise and hotel staff didn't seem to be on site after 8pm

    Location is 2 minutes walk from the sea and 15 minutes to the Festival Palais. Little micro kitchen was useful. Limited underground car parking which you need to prebook

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.3
    It was only about 20 minute walk from the train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was only about 20 minute walk from the train. About 200 metres walk from the sea. The staff were very kind and found us a kettle so we could make a cup of tea (they only provide a coffee maker). Overall we were very happy with the location.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.5
    in a quiet area of town, just 5 minute walk to the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Photos in the description led us to think that the apartment was a little bigger. Probably the apartments with the balcony would feel bigger, but we wouldn't know as we didn't get one like that.

    in a quiet area of town, just 5 minute walk to the beautiful Rue Saint Antoine - with plenty of restaurants, art galleries and shops. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, nicely equipped kitchenette area. WIFI signal was strong. A small convenience shop is almost next door, by the traffic light.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    Very good hotel in an excellent city center location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking needs to be reserved otherwise you'll be told there are no spaces left. Room can be noisy from neighboring rooms.

    Very good hotel in an excellent city center location. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. Quite spacious.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    Need to have more than one iron available in the complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to have more than one iron available in the complex... frustrating.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Wonderful value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.4
    Reception desk is closed at 20:00, couldn't check in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception desk is closed at 20:00, couldn't check in because my flight was delayed.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    6.3
    fairly basic , but in a great postion .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only in reception

    fairly basic , but in a great postion .

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.3
    They charged me twice the room charge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They charged me twice the room charge. I have to contact the credit company to sort the mess now. Sucks.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking all time is Full، Even though Apartment is empty ??? they add Tax despite already taken from VISA card !!!?

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.4
    wifi was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi was terrible

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.5
    capacité et place dans l'appartement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pas de wifi

    capacité et place dans l'appartement

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: