Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Grands Montets 4 stars

340, Chemin des Arbérons, Argentière, 74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, France

#9 of 47 hotels in Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Charming, comfortable, wonderful staff.. We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled to Chamonix last weekend with my 16 year old daughter and we absolutely loved our stay at Les Grands Montets.. The location, staff, ambience, spa were all wonderful and we had a charming time... Only small criticism was lack of proper food or restaurants facilities.. It would have been nice to be able to have lunch or bar food there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet wasn’t that great however in saying that it left us more chances to connect and engage in each other and our environment.

    The staff are extremely helpful and always friendly. The view from the room was just breathtaking and I cannot explain how amazing it was to watch every morning and every evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Easter Ski Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cooked breakfast would be a welcome option as there is no hotel restaurant , otherwise everything is lovely

    The staff are all really nice and friendly , the rooms are small but cosy with comfy beds and quality bedding . Great spa , small but adequate workout area,. Ski lockers with boots heaters , very nice communal lounge area with real fireplace , and a small but adequate bar. Good safe parking , lovely viiews ;))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    Be warned - there is NO restaurant in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be warned - there is NO restaurant in this hotel, so when we arrived at 8PM, hungry, we had to find somewhere else to eat and drive there. How is it possible for a hotel to have a four star rating without a restaurant? Also, the spa is poorly kept: the jacuzzi was cold and more than half of of the jets aren't working, the sauna isn't hot enough to break a sweat, and the spa only open from 4PM til 9PM, meaning that if you don't ski, there is absolutely nothing to do in the hotel during the day, and no food either. The location is right near the ski lift if you want to ski Argentieres (not even close to being the best skiing in Chamonix), but it's a 10 min drive to town, and pretty inconvenient. The room was poorly decorated with a massive grey door in the middle of one wall that turned out to hide a small cupboard, and no furniture on the balcony that overlooked the parking lot from 2 floors up, so that when I opened the curtains in the morning anyone arriving at the hotel could see into my room almost completely. And to top it off, one night the heat in my room didn't work at all, so it was absolutely freezing cold. On the plus side, the staff were very nice, friendly and welcoming. But you're dependent on them booking restaurants every night, which is crazy. Not recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    friendly comfortable peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Esprit Montagne Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are extremely helpful and friendly the property has an excellent location with regards access to ski lifts and a very short walk to town. The property is peaceful and the outdoor hot tub great for watching the snow fall and gazing at the mountain and trees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast , very comfortable bedding, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t realise that the Grands Montets ski area was for expert skiers so even though the hotel is ski in / ski out we took a shuttle every day to go to Le Tour which was sunnier (not North facing ) and more suited to our level. Apparently the Grands Montets Black runs are legendary though so advanced skiers would be very pleased with it.

    Delicious breakfast , very comfortable bedding, beautiful decor .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel just wish we could have had dinner there instead of having to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too hot and we couldn’t control the heating so had to have the window open at night. It would be very useful to have a resteraunt in the the hotel as it is a long walk to the village.

    Very friendly and close to the ski lift. Lovely pool and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    The view was amazing good location 20 min bus to Chamonix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As great as the accommodation was the bathroom/shower pretty dated. Apart from that absolutely fantastic place to stay and would recommend it.

    The view was amazing good location 20 min bus to Chamonix. Great pool, steamroom, sauna and jacuzzi facilities. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful.. loved the decorations and the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    I spent one of the most peaceful nights of my life in this place. It has one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Surrounded by nature, nothing but the sound of birds and the beautiful mountains view. The check in/out process was so smooth and practical. Planning on coming back so soon as I couldn't have enough of this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    My parents stayed in a room on the first floor for a week to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    My parents stayed in a room on the first floor for a week to celebrate their golden anniversary. The views to Mont Blanc from the grassy terrace were wonderful. The room was extremely comfortable, well-equipped and clean. Staff were very very helpful at all times (my Mum is partly disabled following a stroke and there was very good understanding of this). An absolutely wonderful stay for my parents. Breakfast was great. The sauna and swimming facilities were clean and accessible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    End the Tour de Mont Blanc with a bit of luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The setting was beautiful with views down the valley to Mont Blanc, the ambiance was gentle and relaxed. The staff were friendly and professional. A luxurious way to end the Tour de Mont Blanc!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    If this hotel had billed and priced as the three star it is, it would have been good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely three star hotel that is billed (and charged) as a four star. Maybe the lift proximity helps in ski season, but it is a hike into town. There is no restaurant onsite - so get used to the walk. Staff is sweet but inexperienced. We were a bit put off by the construction directly opposite our room - the staff were kind enough to move us after the first night.

    Breakfast was very good, lots of choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    I will come back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is only my opinion - but during the breakfast it will be nice to have some vegetables and greens. All the rest in breakfast was fresh, tasty, well-done.

    I like this hotel very much! Last year we stayed there for 1 night, this year came to stay longer. Hotel manager upgraded our room for the room with terrace and nice view - it was great and very pleasant surprise. Receptionists are very friendly and helpful - we got very full instructions for our hiking in the mountains nearby. Swimming pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna and human were very comfortable, clean, available every day. The room was nice, clean, stylish. Special thanks for L`OCCITANE products in the bathroom )))

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Cozy comfortable Cabin-like hotel, ideal for couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location... I think this is ideal for a winter get-away as its really close to a ski gondola lift but we came in the summer and it was much farther from the Chamonix town centre than we expected. It was okay as we had a Motorcycle so driving into town and finding parking was easier than with a car but it we didn't have a vehicle it would have been a disaster. We arrived Thursday and when we returned around 1130 after dinner there were almost no lights on outside so it was hard to find, the lights were on Friday and they are clearly doing some work to the outside so while it didn't look so great at first glance Im assuming it will look nicer once they are done. Also the blanket on the bed... while it has a nice visual effect it if you touched it on the outer furry part it shed worse than my dog and drove my OCD crazy!

    The continental breakfast was top notch, fresh fluffy croissants and brioches and the jam was delicious as was the speck. The rooms and decor overall was very cabin-like and rustic while comfortable and the full wall of windows and large terrace was great. The spa has a beautiful view especially the hot tub outside, the masseuse was very accommodating and was able to give us a treatment with 30mins notice! Wifi is good and there's a kettle and coffee in the room so they clearly take note of the reviews! Staff was very friendly, accommodating to our bed set up request and helpful. The room was small but had everything we needed and the toiletries provided are top notch (L'Occitane) and the bed was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    If charm and convenience for skiing is what you need, this is for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if they offered even pre-made sandwiches or something for those who arrive late. The staff did help us as much as possible but for their own convenience it would be great to be connected with someone who delivers food, or to have some ready made soup/sandwich options.

    Staff were nice, the facilities were very good and the location next to the ski school and lifts were ideal! Very cosy place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Spa Facility with issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used the outside jacuzzi and got allergic skin reaction from the chlorine. I also destroyed my bikini. We informed the reception when checking out but they said it's normal. The sauna was maybe 40 degrees when the spa open at 16.00. We left the spa after only 30 minutes.

    Nice interior and really good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    A perfect place to stay to enjoy good skiing followed by apres ski relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity there was no restaurant at the Hotel.

    Both the Hotel staff and ambiance of the building were delightful. We immediately felt relaxed and at home on arrival. The rooms and communal areas were beautifully furnished in traditional chalet style. The spa area with pool steam and sauna plus outside jacuzzi were perfect. The sun terrace was lovely. We found the whole place very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic view of mont blanc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine in terms of continental ingredients. There was however no hot food.I have been to many French hotels and this is the first that has not offered more "English" alternatives - the hotel had almost exclusively British clients. One particular member of the dining area acted very forcefully and was watching everyone like a hawk making sure we didn't step out line, bringing us to task if we dared take any food up to room or made a sandwich - we had a large suite that had cooking and eating facilities - a bit petty, uncalled for and somewhat irritating!!! The hotel provided a few coffee pods for the coffee machine but asked us to pay for extra pods at 1 euro each. A bit unnecessary considering we had paid over £2000 for a less than a week.In addition considering the high cost (worth it terms of faclities etc)that no complementary water/drinks etc were offered on our fridge. - very surprised that the hotel didn't offer the option of lunch or evening meals. Most hotels I have stayed in provide afternoon tea and cakes. All part of a service that a hotel of this high quality should provide as standard.

    Fantastic view of mont blanc. All facilities were excellent. Reception staff were very helpful and accommodating. All aspects of the spa were first class. Decor was thoughtfully presented with beautiful flower arrangements.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Hot tub and 3 min walk to lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was really slow to drain. Next door room's sliding glass door was so loud it woke me up whenever it was opened/closed. No dinner in the hotel.

    Great beds. Loved the hot tub and pool. Great ski lockers. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    The perfect ski vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No major problems at all, but some constructive suggestions: (i) wifi signal in the bedroom worked but could be a little bit stronger (better if you need to work), and (ii) our shower would spill water on the bathroom floor, would be nice to have a longer cover.

    Perfect location, truly amazing breakfast, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and return! The lobby atmosphere is so pleasant that I would like to encourage the hotel to start offering dinner as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Easy, comfortable, quiet, but pricy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Esprit Montagne Duplex 4 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 2-level family room was a bit cramped and the closet doors in the room very hard to open. There was no bacon or fried eggs at the breakfast. I did not find any English TV channels either.

    The sauna, jakuzzi and the pool are excellent. The staff was very helpful in booking restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Cozy hotel with great location close to the lifts in Argentiere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if the hotel offers dinner. The bar area is nice but drinks could be "upgraded". Breakfast is good. However could have a little bigger selection.

    Very cozy and great location close to the lifts if you go skiing. Argentiere itself is more quiet and gods for relaxing...not so much for party. The hotel has a rustic style, very friendly staff and very comfortable rooms/beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Probably best spot in Argentiere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a bit of a hike back into town for evening restaurant meals but this was a fair trade to be close to the lift in the morning. Breakfast was good and adequate but would have been nice to have some variety every few days.

    Great location close to the main lift. Associated ski hire shop stores shoes during the day and skis and boots at night. Very convenient. Comfy beds. Staff super helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Very well located Hotel next to the best Chamonix ski resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located Hotel next to the best Chamonix ski resort. Staff very friendly and breakfast really good. Rooms have everything they need and spa area is good for relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    rooms were nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Esprit Montagne Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast, us English like bacon and sausages and fried eggs for breakfast. Some of the staff were a bit unfriendly

    rooms were nice and clean. Beds comfy. Nice pool and spa.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel with superb staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was too small and the opening hours of the hot tub were very limited, only 4pm till 8pm..

    The bed was really comfy and clean and there was a great shower in the bathroom. On top of these, the staff were absolutely delightful and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellant hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, hotel staff were all very helpful. Location is superb - near to the Grands Montets lifts and a short walk to a variety if restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and great service. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    don't remember - too much red wine...

    We returned from a ski holiday in Argentiere 14.01.2017. We stayed in the Les Grands Montets for a week and enjoyed every minute. The staff (Elodie, Anne, Antony are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. From checking in, the staff were smiley and attentive and this continued throughout our stay. The hotel is supercomfortable with a nice bar and fireplace. To top all of this we were only 50 metres from the main ski lift, every morning we have ski run from 3300m altitude - fantastic! - we do all black runs weather permitted! Breakfast was varied with an excellent selection. There is no restaraunt for dinner - so short review of the best restaraunts at Argentiere-Chamonix region: 1. L'Atmosphere at Chamonix - don't trust TripAdvisor!! - this is really the best. Best food in menu: a. Oysters - super high quality, 4 types b. Raviolis of Dublin bay prawn's with basil and shellfish sauce c. Breast of Duck "a la plancha" juice with arbutus berries 2. 214 at Argentiere - unusual & hedonistic. 3. Le Bistrot du Dahu at Argentiere - for the Souris d'agneau confite - really the best 4. La Remise at Argentiere. Best food in menu: a. Seared scallops & pan-fried halibut, textures of cauliflower, brique tuile & poached potatoes in Saffron b.Cointreau marinated foie gras au torchon, confit kumquat, pain d’épices & kumquat syrup So we had a wonderful holiday. Definitely I'll be back to the hotel Les Grands Montets.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Great location, very helpful staff, would def recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful; following an accident they were great in helping get things sorted out and did their best to make it work. very friendly, good service with a fantastic setting

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is a great find and we will definitely be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rudeness of lady cleaning up the breakfast tables.

    This hotel is a great find and we will definitely be returning. The staff on reception have been fantastic - thank you Anne!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a shame they dont serve food, just breakfast =(. Could be improve though

    Everything was simply amazing! Great staff and location! Sky rental next to the hotel available with 25%off.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Excellent place to ski, and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    Overall facilities and location, excellent. Rooms decent Perfect for skiing in Argentiere, short stroll to main lifts, couldnt be easier! Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    We had an incredible day in this delightful town and wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The women working at the front desk were incredibly welcoming and very helpful. We loved their restaurant suggestions! Having happy hour at the hotel while watching the sun set over Mount Blanc was one of the highlights of our trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Cozy hotel in less-crowded village than Chamonix
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The jacuzzis were not actually very warm, so it was difficult to spend more than a few minutes in them without feeling cold -While not really the hotel's fault, one of the guests was having her wedding reception the night we were there and we were treated to what sounded like a rap/rock concert from 1am-7am, which meant we did not actually sleep at all, and nobody asked them to quiet the music or called the police to have it turned off.

    -the hotel feels like a nice cozy cabin tucked away in the mountains, with furs thrown around and great wooden beams, and a fireplace (although it wasn't lit while we were there) -the beds were cozy and view from any of the rooms is wonderful -everyone walks around in robes and slippers, even to have drinks on the deck while looking out on Mont Blanc, which was very unique and comfortable -the breakfast was huge and delicious -the beginning of a 4 hour hike to Lac Blanc starts just a 10 minute walk from the hotel which is very convenient for a day of hiking -easy bus service to Chamonix for other hikes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing & welcoming with beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mont-Blanc view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The location of the hotel is perfect - a 5 minute walk to the village centre but in a peaceful location with spectacular views of Mont Blanc and the Chamonix valley. Our room was comfortable and clean. The views from the balcony were beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice location & facilities and outstanding services - will definitively come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Esprit Montagne Duplex 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent! 10/10 We will come back every time we will come to the Alps/Chamonix area! Prices should be reduced when we booked several nights and 2 rooms.

    Location out of Chamonix (a major advantage, quieter, easy to walk around..), view of glacier, outstanding friendliness, respect and advice of staff & managers, great rooms & facilities (swimming pool, sauna...), great breakfasts. They prepared for us a BKF at 5:00 am to allow us to be at the Aiguille du Midi at 6:30 am. Very helpful staff and managers with great recommendations of restaurants in the area and Argentiere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    sweet home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Lovely place to relax and enjoy the nature and appreciate life. The staff at the reception are very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed this place. merci a' la France. merci pour les Francaises

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Cosy hotel, incredible view, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be improved (adding vegetables and fresh fruits).

    Location is excellent, view from the terasse- incredible beautiful. Staff- very customer oriented and supportive. Cleanliness- excellent. Cosy, homy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Super atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mont-Blanc view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi sporadic.

    Two nice ladies at the reception created extraordinary atmosphere, were helpful with planning of our hikes etc. Room Mt. Blanc fine even though a bit older. Excellent location for those who do not need to be in the heart of nightlife. Cousy bar and garden. Spa not big and outdated, however absolutely pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Views were amazing, location was right next the gondola, spa...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was small, wifi didnt work half the time, hot tub too small. Never got a chance to get in. A bit over priced.

    Views were amazing, location was right next the gondola, spa area was nice, everyone was really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was the double bed was 2 single beds pushed together.

    Great location with amazing views, very friendly and helpful staff and very nice public areas including the sauna and steam rooms. The included breakfast buffet selection is also really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice countryside stay for those who come by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel does not necessarily offer a car service to and from the train station. They managed to arrange a drop-off service to the station on the last day, but we needed to walk for 10 minutes with our luggage to the hotel on the day of arrival. If you don't have a car, make sure to negotiate to have the service beforehand. We were a bit disappointed when the lady serving in the breakfast room told us to go to the reception when we asked for a glass of water (OK, it was after the breakfast hours, but it's not so complicated to go get a glass of water!). No pot available in the room.

    Nice view of Mont Blanc from the room. Self-service laundry was very much appreciated. Conveniently located to take the cable car for Les Grands Montets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Amazing ! Yummy breakfast too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing, I've already booked to go back :) Clean, modern, lots of extras including robe & slippers Perfect for a little luxury on the TMB

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    We loved pur Mont Blanc view from our room,the hotel has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was simple but authentic Alps style. Wifi didn't work properly in the room,only at the entrance door of the room.

    We loved pur Mont Blanc view from our room,the hotel has great location,and offered amazing breakfast with the great selection of local products,artisan,bio marmalades,breads. There was a jacuzzi in the garden from where there was wonderful view around the mountains. Chamonix was also close just 10minutes drive from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not lots of varieties of food in the evening

    location, views, clean , staff, everything you wish for ,, going back there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice chalet, great staff , should refresh the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need refresh, deco should be a bit more modern

    staff service, beauty of building, spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Esprit Montagne Duplex 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful Great spa facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfy , well located with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast as good but more hot selection would be good

    Location and friendliness of staff & communal areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very nice Spa and comfortable bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice Spa and comfortable bedroom. Nice staff and good breakfast. Location is hard to beat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not fit my expectation and no Resturant in the hotel to serve you for launch and dinner

    Desgined for relaxation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    AMAZING HOTEL, AMAZING LOCATION, WILL RECOMMEND IT TO ALL MY FREIND
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ALL WAS PERFECT FOR ME

    THE LOCATION WAS AMAZING, THE HOTEL STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND COOPERATIVE, THE HOTEL WAS ATMOSPHERE WAS SO COMFORTING

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Location meant we could be on mountain quickly each morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Mont-Blanc view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot food at breakfast Bar closed at 10:30

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mont-Blanc view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding hotel with beautiful rooms and excellent location and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful as usual. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has immense charm and is close to the ski lifts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Location - very close to the slope and ski lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Duplex 4 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taxi service not great.

    Location - very close to the slope and ski lifts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant place to have a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, nice helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, very helpful, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great.

    Friendly, very helpful, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Delightful hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, cosy hotel and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel close to the lifts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been better considering the price (15euro).

    Great hotel close to the lifts!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming hotel. Great staff. Comfy bed. Close to the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    excellent... but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Esprit Montagne Duplex 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Absence de restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence de restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely chalet style hotel with brilliant staff in a beautiful location. Very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Garden was fantastic, staff excellent and very friendly. Room was a bit cramped but very clean and lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    the great bed and the very clean rooms and accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the great bed and the very clean rooms and accomodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Restaurant does not serve dinner meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant does not serve dinner meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Unexpected excellent property to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing didn't like.

    With greatest view with Mont Blanc. With classic decoration style. With friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Cozy, comfortable and clean with a fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Fantastic family suite with a fabulous view and spacious balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for an amazing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home! Could stay longer!!

    Thoughtful kind staff beautiful hotel amazing views...thank you for a great week

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Very close to lifts. Nice place for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had a restaurant in the hotel. Would be great to be able to get some food in the hotel after skiing

    Right next to the grand montet lifts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Esprit Montagne Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very pleasent and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, comfortable, well equipped/designed, but above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Montagne Mont Blanc Double /Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, comfortable, well equipped/designed, but above all an amazing location for the skiing and the views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Idea for a few days skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of evening meal in house

    Staff, location and great décor and ambiance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    This place is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: