Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terres de France - Les Hameaux des Lacs

Base de Loisirs des Lacs, 82230 Monclar-de-Quercy, France

#2 of 5 hotels in Monclar-de-Quercy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    The cottage is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody was speaking english. They only know french and it was a really big problem becaue we could’t understand the recepcionist.

    The cottage is really nice. It was so big and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in beautiful countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cottage (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Would have been helpful to have wi-fi in the cottage and not just at reception.

    Lovely location, quiet but within walking distance of Montclar-de-Quercy. Cottage had basic equipment but enough for a three week stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful bastide villages close by and Toulouse, Cahors and Albi all well worth exploring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very good value for the €50 per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not park by the chalet, but you can to unload the vehicle by the chalet, then move it out to a parking bay.

    Excellent accommodation for 4 people - we were only two, so one bedroom was not used. Good view over the lake and miniature railway. Will definitely be back to this place for a few days. This was just an overnight stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    The location suited our purpose for visiting the area, we did not use the site leisure activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cater better for late arrivals, reception closed at 1800hrs. Lighting on site roads is poor, finger post lights were not working adjacent to all the cabins/cottages. Our visit was at the end of season and the resort site reflected that in appearance.

    Peaceful location of cabin/cottage away from the resort's swimming pool and lake activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage 6 Persons
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't particularly clean but can't really complain for the price. Facilities are dated

    Lakes and swimming pool on the doorstep. Staff very friendly but limited English apart from one lady

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great location, environment of dreams, excellent facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage 6 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, environment of dreams, excellent facilities, perfect activities for kids and adults. All shops, super market, pharmacy are 5 minutes drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Awesome place, definitely returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage 6 Persons
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some of the information pack could have a little more English 😂

    The chalet was clean and well stocked, Arnaud is extremely helpful and friendly. We loved the atmosphere and the facilities for the children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Short stay in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small issue was the use of the communal washing machine. Go to reception to buy 2 chips- €4 for 2 chips. Instructions for using machine were in both French and English, but details of purchasing chips posted on another wall in French only- did n't see it, put euro coins in and was told off by member of staff for doing so when they got stuck! As for swimming pool, yes no baggy shorts allowed so wore cycling shorts as had read previous reviews.

    Staff friendly at arrival and at departure. Chalet number 52 was in a nice and quiet location up the hill. Chalet was clean and there were lots of kitchen utensils. Leisure facilities were good. Nice place to relax, well set up for families. Great base for visiting the beautiful nearby villages of Montricoux, Penne and Bruniquel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Lovely place, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed. Bit disappointed with the disposable bed linen and when got in to bed we both rolled into the middle.

    Lovely place, friendly staff. Nice cabin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.5
    Nice staff makes the difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage 2 persons
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Fence around the terrace of the cottage (wich are about 1m over the floor) so you have to keep and eye on your kids (mine is 1 year old) for them not to fall. But nothing worrying.

    Specially the staff as they are super atentive and wellcoming. Special thanks to Arnaud and his assistant, they are both really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    No breakfast offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi lacks in the room but if you are up to disconnect a while, enjoy a bottle of wine and watch the sunset( depending upon location of room) on the patio then this place is for you.

    No breakfast offered. It's like a rent a room kind of deal, you just rent the room with amenities but the rest is up to you. The view is beautiful and the quietness and intimacy makes this place perfect for a weekend getaway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    A peaceful and well-equipped site out in the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our chalet was well-equipped and clean. It was positioned to give good privacy. The staff were helpful and friendly. The site's free wi-fi worked pretty well, although it got busy some days. Our site was at the top of the hill a long way from the entrance and was quiet, but some of the sites near the entrance would have been noisy on some evenings. The local lake and swimming pool were very good and child-friendly, although busy with locals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Clean, friendly, great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage 6 Persons
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The opening times of the bar and reception were a bit random. An on site shop would be useful for the basics. There is only one washing machine and one dryer in the launderette. I'd expect more on such a large site.

    Clean, comfortable cabin in a nice spot not overlooked by others. Very clean lake and excellent 4(!) swimming pools. Perfect for the kids. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    nice location, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    our son was not allowed in the pool, because he had long swim short. this was not mentionned in the information, so he was disappointed, also because 1 other man was in the pool with same type of shorts

    nice location, quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    6.7
    Lovely peaceful mini holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Cottage (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affore mentioned cobwebs in every room, corners and doorways when we arrived. I needed to go room to room cleaning them until we felt OK to unpack. Dead flies on hob also. FIVE spider webs, including the spiders, in the shower alone!! We were clearly the first people to arrive this season as the chalet must have been shut up from the end of last season. No-one came to check it, or air it, before our arrival, why!?

    Location of chalet. Pools and snack bar. Modern decor of chalet interior. After the initial disappointment of having to fully clean the chalet of dust, dead flies, spiders and massive cobwebs the time we spent there was peaceful, calming, relaxing and lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    they charged my credit card twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage 6 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    they charged my credit card twice. I will be calling booking.com to complain

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage 2 persons
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the pool was not open in April

    the view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Wifi free in all houses and free toals and the bed covers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cottage 2 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi free in all houses and free toals and the bed covers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Great stop off on our journey
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage 6 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location, very clean and comfortable. Lake lovely to swim in but bizarre timings of when and where you could swim

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.9
    Simple yet fuctionally well equipped with a choice of...
    • Family with young children

    Stayed for one night on hop to airport. The nature and set up of the operation do not really lend themselves to this sort of use. You will enjoy a multiple night stay

    Simple yet fuctionally well equipped with a choice of optional extras

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.4
    It has a kitchen which is great if you are cooking for quite...
    • Family with older children

    Given the price, I was a little surprised at the lack of basics such as extra toilet paper and towels. The beds were very uncomfortable. The cabin rented next door by my family members had mouse droppings and both of our cabins had small roaches, indicating that it wasn't very clean.

    It has a kitchen which is great if you are cooking for quite a few people. The lake was clean despite the large number of visitors.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.9
    Peaceful as 'beginning of season'and left alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed with the position of the chalet,would have liked to be in the woods,also had to request a kettle and toaster.

    Peaceful as 'beginning of season'and left alone.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    2.5
    I will contact Booking.
    • Family with older children

    I will contact Booking.com on sunday 1-11-2015. This property charge my creditcard twicy!! Very very poor administration!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not much info on what to do when weather bad!

    Beautiful place

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    the space is beautiful and the houses well designed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed is small and too hard.

    the space is beautiful and the houses well designed

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: