Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Les Hortensias du Lac 4 stars

1578, Avenue Du Tour Du Lac, 40150 Hossegor, France

#4 of 21 hotels in Hossegor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Peaceful, beautiful location. Hotel comfortable, good atmosphere. Breakfast excellent and staff delightful. Gardens well maintained and pool excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was too small for me and there was no shower. Also there was no mini bar, so we had to purchase water from the main bar.

    Very nice place, the decor and ornaments were very interesting. Loved the atmosphere and location. One of the best swimming pools i have ever been in :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We received the warmest of welcomes by our hostess. The location is idyllic, on the lake. Would highly recommend a room with a view, as it is so peaceful. The room was immaculate. All the staff were super friendly and lovely. The hotel is walking distance to the beach. If the beach is too windy, the pool and the lake make a lovely compromise. Lots to do: surfing, cycling, supping, running, swimming. Had a fabulous time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took an hour to find it in the dark. Though it was our fault with a late arrival, we were not courageous enough to trek back into Hossegor for dinner. This hotel is NOT on the Atlantic, though the lake is beautiful.

    This is a lovely place for a multi-night stay, not a one night stand. It is away from the village, almost hidden from all but a few neighbors. Very comfortable and likely "hoppin" in the season. We were travelling near the end of October and with shorter days, late mornings, and fog, we didn't get the full experience. Interesting concept of "meals" in the living room, we felt more like invited guests than paying guests! (oh yes, you get a bill!!) Next visit we will stay multiple days in this interesting part of the country.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ancient decoration is fine and even beautiful but the hotel looks old... carpet and curtains are old, also the tiles in the bathrooms, the decoration on the bed...the 'lounge' is nicely decorated but the lighting is really poor, the food is overpriced... but overall we had a blast :-)

    superfriendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service & bar menu: poor quality and overpriced No tea / coffee in bedroom

    Excellent service, staff was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly , location, pool, rooms, dinner in lounge

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hotel, the food and the staff. The swimming pool is great. A fantastic hotel to relax!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I couldn’t fault this hotel. I loved everything about Hossegor and Les Hortensias Du Lac.

    Les Hortensias Du Lac is the most beautiful hotel. It has bucket loads of personality and charm, and its location on the lake makes a wonderful backdrop to a lazy day beside the pool. The gardens are perfectly maintained and the staff here made our visit all the more enjoyable. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi hopeless but they are working on it to get the problem resolved but we all take Wifi for granted and frustrating when you can't keep in contact

    The position of the hotel is outstanding, the attention to detail and their discreet but helpful staff made for a truly enjoyable stay. We look forward to returning

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed. It was two full mattresses together to form a queen.

    Great staff, great location

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit small

    Wonderful service

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room. the garden view room was not that nice. dark. old blanket instead of a duvet.

    hotel common areas and breakfast

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: