Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of P'tit Déj-Hotel Berck-sur-Mer 2 stars

33 Avenue De Verdun, 62600 Berck-sur-Mer, France

#18 of 30 hotels in Berck-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 789 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    One of the better budget hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Great value budget hotel.

    We've stayed in similar budget hotels before and this was one of the better ones. The beds were really comfortable and the room has an actual bathroom rather than the pre-fabricated modules present in most French budget hotels. Very well located on the outskirts of Berck with a new supermarket complex and restaurant nearby. Perfect if like us, you are using the hotel as a stop before leaving for the Eurotunnel in the morning. Also had a secure car park with locked gates overnight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    overall not a bad stay would recommend more as a 1 night stop over or short weekend. not longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    could have been a bit cleaner in areas, towels smell of butter probably the washing liquid but bit weird. fairly noisy as near roundabout but not excessive we had window open and didn't cause any issues.

    pleasant staff, excellent parking. good access for shopping and supermarket, also very near mc donalds and burger king just across the road. main town 5 min drive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, all what you need for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, all what you need for a stop over. There is a town walking distance away but not for the very walking impared.. lovely chinese buffet near by. Also a mcdonalds, burger king, lidl and quite afew other places!. The immediate area is quite industrial so if you do not like the local ammenities I would recommend a car / some type of transport! We stayed for 1 night and loved it but if you booked this area for longer than a few days you may want to find activies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable but no facilities for making tea or coffee in room would greatly help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one to meet you if outside of 11:00 - 17:00 no one will accept telephone calls until near the time or before 11:00 or close to 17:00. No facilities outside hotel after 6:00. Only Burger king and McDonald's unless you drive to town or beach which is limited to ice creams and soft drinks.This was Sunday ,but I would suspect during week not much better. Unless to stock up in Carrefour before they close at 18:00

    Clean and airy rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stop for maybe one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was in need of updating and needed new shower mats.

    The hotel is in a convenient location, easy to find and close to shops and takeaways.The beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, exceeded expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to use the car but expected this,plumped for value this time rather than seafront chic.

    Breakfast in the airy conservatory. Continental but more choice than expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Ok for a passing through night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a quiet room but unfortunately we were next to the stairs and fire door, so each time a client came back or forth the slamming of the door wasn't pleasant. Too far to walk to the beach.

    clean room, safe parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    No frills option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only tea and coffee facilities were a vending machine.

    If you are looking for a budget place to sleep that is near Calais this is ideal. It is completely no frills and somewhat spartan but that was all we needed. It was easy to find, to park, to check in and to check out again. It was quiet and everything was as expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.9
    worse hotel ever had to go home after first night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rude staff uncomfy bed dogs barking all night hotel smells of stale sweet. worse 2 star hotel ever stayed in not even part refund from not being able to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    We checked in late and left early but had emailed in advance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in late and left early but had emailed in advance and everything was set out for us. Can’t fault the stay. Room was clean and comfortable and very close to onward route.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We entered car park in the out gate by mistake. Perhaps better signage

    The hotel was more than we expected for the price. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices. We travel from london to our house in Normandy and use hotels before the drive down the next day. We were really happy withe this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Adequate room and bedding: extremely poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was extremely disappointing. Especially given the name of the hotel! Plastic bread, low-quality jams, ancient croissants, lukewarm 'hot' water, poor quality cereals ... one gets better at a F1 hotel at half the price.

    Easy parking and entry formalities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Adequate as an over night stay only,staff didn't speak English so at least basic French an advantage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower room.

    Suited our needs as a budget overnight stay. Supermarket right next door,great for loading up picnic goods for onward journey. Easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was good just needs a little tweaking to make it excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wash basin too big for the size of bathroom.Blind attached to window so when window was opened light from 24 hour garage streamed in.Needs curtains.Bathroom needs extractor for smells and condensation.Poor value for money breakfast,cheap croissants and bread,fruit juice weak and watery,cereal but no bowls told we had to put in the small coffee cups!!Next time eat at mc donalds opposite or go buy freshly made croissants from lidl or carrefour next door.

    Comfy bed and good quality linen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Very comfortable place to stay as a stopover on the way north. Great location, helpful staff, very comfortable room with a desk to work at if needed and free wifi. It is handy for shopping and there are two restaurants on the corner, and others not far away. I have stayed here a number of times and to me it stands out well above other more expensive hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient stop after crossing into France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is starting to look aged! The bed was soft and creaky and the bedspread was dirty. The bathroom sink was also stained - but the hotel is cheap, so I shouldn't moan too much!

    Convenient stop after crossing into France. We've stayed here before with no problems, although from memory we had some rowdy fellow guests on our last visit. Fairly priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.3
    Location was excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleasant odour coming from the shower which remedied by ourselves with bleach bought from nearby supermarket. The tile grout was mouldy and unpleasant to look at and a potential health hazard.we stayed in the Petit dju in Chartres on our way to Spain and it was immaculate by comparison.

    Location was excellent. Fast food restaurants and supermarket nearby. Great for an overnight stopover. We arrived early and used the automated check in service which was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we did not take breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Good situation near city entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what you get. But it was high season of course.

    Good situation near city entrance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Good location, glad we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near a busy road

    Near supermarket,fuel and MacDonald, karting track.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Great location for someone who may need fast food,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for someone who may need fast food, supermarket etc. The bed was really comfy, the staff were really helpful and cheery.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very clean and an excellent hot shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and an excellent hot shower. Car parking in secure area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect place for short stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet

    Great clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place to rest before travelling on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to Ferry ports, easy to get to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Worth money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value place to stay for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small enough to be an issue for the taller guest.

    Good section of breakfast items and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent for an overnight or short stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet positioned a little awkwardly.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean, tidy and very roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building didn't do it justice.

    Clean, tidy and very roomy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    Receptionist helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Radiator making banging noises all night long !

    Receptionist helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    Stuff does not speak any word in English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff does not speak any word in English. Breakfast includes only bread - no cheese, no eggs, no ham - nothing. Bread, butter and jem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    OK place but nothing to shout about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricey for what you get

    Next to a very large Carrefour Quiet A bout 1 km from Red Pepper Restaurant Easy to find

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    3.3
    Police kept me awake , night activities ??
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Police kept me awake , night activities ??

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    4.6
    Car park was secure - i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception not staffed during afternoon, scarcely 20 cm between each side of bed and adjacent wall and dresser

    Car park was secure - i.e. locked at night with key fob to get in

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    Have stayed here before with no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the hotel's fault, but there were people making lots of noise until 4:30 am. The hotel obviously tried to let guests have a peaceful night by only utilising every alternate room (eg rooms 206, 208, 210 were used, but 207, 209, 211 were empty). Unfortunately, the policy didn't work as the occupants of one room had some friends in from other rooms and kept the entire floor awake until past 4am singing & shouting. The hotel needs to employ a night security guard or have a 24hr reception desk. A lift would also be useful to transport cases to the top floor (for elderly or disabled guests)

    Have stayed here before with no problem..... but see comments ref noise on this visit.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    6.3
    We were charged for 4 adult breakfasts when we had been told...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were charged for 4 adult breakfasts when we had been told when we checked in that the children were half price. When we questioned this at checkout the receptionist was rude and very reluctant to even discuss the matter. Very disappointing. 7 euros for a bowl of cereal which is all my 11 year old would eat.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad smell in the corridor Carpets were not fresh

    Good value for money Bath was nice Spacious Room was cleaned as requested Free parking & wi fit in every room Price including all taxes Shutters on windows so felt really safe leaving stuff behind and for night time use

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.1
    It was very cheap, £40 for a family of 4 was incredible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were on the second floor and there is no lift, which wasn't convenient with a baby and pushchair. The room was pretty basic and very small, with 4 of us it felt very claustrophobic. But for one night it was fine.

    It was very cheap, £40 for a family of 4 was incredible value. It was a good location from Calais (about 1hr) and provided a convenient stop off for 1 night before continuing our journey down to Brittany the next day. It was a five min drive from the sea front so we headed there for the evening and found a good restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was additional, but nice enough and easy and convenient. The travel cot we had asked for was set up and waiting and high chairs were available at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No facilities for hot tea especially when the majority of tourists coming from Uk who like their English Breakfast Tea. Should have a little kettle, tea bags and a few little milk pods in room. Coffee machine is only for coffee. Also has the problem of the water not draining while having a shower. Had to stand in the water for sometime before water drained. Carpets very old and need changing.

    Comfortable and clean Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.3
    Compared to others it was good for the money, easy to find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Compared to others it was good for the money, easy to find,convenient to the motorway and the seaside town of Berck only a walk away. A good room (for a one night stopover) and a good shower.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    First stay in room 216 lovely- clean tidy nice decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Second stay a week later in room 206 not good. Room tatty, carpet grubby, shower awful(shower head not adjustable and water hit wall!!!) no wardrobe only hangers which were dusty! Not impressed with this room.

    First stay in room 216 lovely- clean tidy nice decor excellent room.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist was aware customers waiting but was made to wait till 17:00 on the dot. Payment was taken against a card but was not asked.

    Comfortable bed, great price.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.9
    Good location for the area - quick access to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is very simple - not much choice but then is pretty much standard for similar hotels I suppose.

    Good location for the area - quick access to many interesting places and handy for Berck-sur Mer Handy also for supermarket as Carrefor is next door Amazingly good shower

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    8.0
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very limited reception hours - closed all afternoons and evenings. The bedroom was a bit smelly. I think it was the carpet which could have done with a steam clean.

    Great breakfast. Hotel easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    5.4
    When we last stayed here the receptionist was lovely and the...
    • Couple

    Our return visit we were put in a shabby downstairs room 'plus facile avec chiens' and it was awful Bed old and hard bedding stained

    When we last stayed here the receptionist was lovely and the room on the first floor was simple but cosy with a comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    It was clean and comfortable and you could walk to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was clean and comfortable and you could walk to a selection of restaurants. It was also close to the shops.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.8
    Very warm welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very uncomfortable and the pillow was rock hard

    Very warm welcome. Lovely and clean, pleasant room.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    6.3
    good location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    late arrival machine was not working, so it took us a little while to get in. No curtains on ground floor room.

    good location, value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.5
    very good value for money, clean room and furnishings,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good value for money, clean room and furnishings, reasonably close to auto route but not too close so a quiet location

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.7
    the beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no tea or coffee making in roms

    the beds were very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff and location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    la situation de l'hotel- la propreté
    • Family with young children

    la situation de l'hotel- la propreté

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.4
    It's a basic hotel, good for me as a painter of the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a bit cramped

    It's a basic hotel, good for me as a painter of the beach

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Convenient location on trip south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Convenient location on trip south. Very good standard for price. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    5.4
    Cheap and near to Berck and supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The receptionist smelled very badly of body odour. We could smell it as soon as we came through the door.

    Cheap and near to Berck and supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    Location of hotel,security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of hotel,security.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.3
    OK for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On a commercial park, no restaurant,

    OK for a one night stay

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    good location secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location secure parking

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Good value, had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value, had a pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    GOOD SHOWER, WARM ROOM, QUIET
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SMELT LIKE SOMEONE HAD BEEN SMOKING IN THE CORRIDOR

    GOOD SHOWER, WARM ROOM, QUIET

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None whatsoever .Would stay short term again.

    Staff very friendly.Towels changed daily.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: