Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Jardins D'Epône

220 Avenue de la Mauldre, 78680 Épône, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Épône

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not very different. It's ok but nothing special

    The Receptionist was very helpful and friendly! Doing everything with the smile! The garden is cozy and natural. Very calm place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building not so nice, should be better maintained especiallythe porches. Some tiles on the floor wouldn't harm :) also the position is unfortunately in an industrial area.

    Clean room, comfortable mattrass. Also it was raining and the staff allowed us to putour motorcycle inside the restaurant (which was closed)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything, the staff were unfriendly and nothing that you advertise on the internet, it was a special occasion that was not enjoyed for the weekend. If I could have got my money refunded I would. Good example Dutch people arrived looked at the accommodation and left. In my opinion this hotel should be taken off your website.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit run down. room was smelling of damp. understaffed.

    the hosts who were very friendly. value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are third world standard at best

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, great food and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Couple

    the breakfast could be a little more varied. there weren't too many options. but they have nutella so that's a big plus. the room is small but comfy.

    the croissants were indeed extra flakey. (this was the first suggestion :)), so yes). staff was friendly. location was good. close to the center by foot (12min). restaurants nearby. clean room and bathroom. parking available.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    after 700km under the rain on a motorbike we got there in super wet conditions and owner helped us with drying all our clothes and he offers us a bottle of house made wine for 15 euro to buy....anyway all ok till the morning when we left he wanted to charge us for bread as he was expecting us for breakfast and we didn't show up as it was heavily raining and we didn't feel like to get wet to go and have breakfast...funny guy..

    the place is really cute and looked after and it has a very good charme and personality. shame that weather was bad and so we didn't enjoy the outside and courtyard as much as we would. the owner is nice but a bit of penny pincher and with no great manners.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smell, no person at the arrival, all trough phone

    Close to the motorway

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    had to leave window open on ground floor for fresh air.

    wifi adequate speed, simple continental breakfast at reasonable price, free parking

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the gardens

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    restaurant was not open

    good all round

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no restaurant

    good access to paris by road

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Despite of Motorway and Railway very quiet at night. Good Restaurant with reasonable Prices.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Couple

    All management was very helpful. Situated in a quite area. The hotel was very clean.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Les Jardins D'Epône traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: