Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Vacances Bleues Les Jardins De l'Atlantique 3 stars

Rue Du Large, 85440 Talmont, France

#6 of 14 hotels in Talmont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are pet friendly but on arrival they did not check that we had a dog. They informed us that they did not accept dogs over 8 kilos, this would have been a serious problem had our pet was over this weight. We could not go anywhere in the hotel with our dog as this was not allowed, how come they were dog friendly? The room had no facility for making tea etc, and did not have any room service, only breakfast. We were unable to find anything to eat on Sunday night, our meal consisted of a bag of crisps. Not a very good or pleasant experience and certainly not worth what we paid.

    The ease at making a late booking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was hot with no air-con in the rooms.No evening bar, a piano bar would be good.

    The location was within easy walking distance to the beach, free car parking. We stayed at half- board the evening meal was excellent .The rooms were spacious and adequate .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast stops already at 9:45. - There is some need for renovations inside the building. A lot of carpet, popcorn ceiling and walls give it a 80's feeling. Also the bathroom in the room could use some modernization. - The WiFi was so week that we could not use it... WiFi is a must nowadays! Please make sure to install better WiFi. - The surrounding of the inside pool and sauna could be made more cozy. - There are two bars, but only one is used. In the other one, there is no one there. Not cozy at all. We preferred to get a drink at the sea or in our room... There should be at least one bar that is updated and nice to get a drink in at the evening.

    + The breakfast is good. A lot of choice and a nice view to the pool outside. + Nice and spacious room with a nice view. + Nice pool, not cold a all! + Beautiful gardens. + The price is really good in comparison with other hotels. + The people who work there are super nice and there is a really good atmosphere. It looks like they all really love to work there! That is really nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio windows on to balcony were dirty.

    Staff friendly,helpful,efficient. Excellent size bedroom with balcony and seaview. Dramatic building with beautiful gardens. Good walking on coastal path. Peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice location, nice and professionnal staff, excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lit tres confortable

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6