Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Odalys Les Jardins de Val et Les Verdets 2 stars

Route De La Balme, 73150 Val dʼIsère, France

#44 of 45 hotels in Val dʼIsère

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 25 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    4.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Great location and place but A small room, uncomfy pillows and the Cleaning policy is rather strict.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bunk beds in the small side room were rather flimsy for a grown person to sleep on, the mattresses weren't Uncomfy but the pillows and covers were old and useless, we ended up using our towels and coats as pillows, the rooms are only small with no room at all once the bed is pulled out from the sofa so it is a full scale operation to clear it away before you can begin to get ready to go out skiing for the day. In order to check out you have to have your apartment inspected but this can only happen between 8am and 10am, Our coach left from the bus staion at 8am but luckily one of our group was staying elsewhere for another week so he had to stay for this, the rules for the condition of the room are fairly strict, it has to be left spotless and with the duvets and pillows returned into the cupboards ready for the next Occupants, or face an extra charge.

    I had to ring the Place the week before we arrived and they sent us an email with the door code on and left the apartment open ready for us on our arrival at 1am, this made our arrival go very smoothly indeed. the apartment was clean upon our arrival, And the heating was on. the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots and pans which we did use on occasion to cook tea. The location was great only a 10 min walk to the main lifts and only 5 mins to the town shops ect. Storage for our ski gear was limited for 4 people but we left our rental boards in the corner with no issues in the locked locker room. I wouldn't recommend this place if you are looking for something more than somewhere to sleep and get ready but if that's what you are after it's perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    The snow was fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment Cabin - 6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time for check in and check out are not proper The apartment wasnt cleaned properly. Garbage in bathroom not emptied. Boiler not in good working conditions. Nothing really dramatic but ratio quality/quality of the premise below 1. Staff nice and smiling. This compensating a little that. Commercially speaking with such rate the tc shldnt be charged on top as very basic commodity.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.8
    Location was good, easy to walk to main areas in Val...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Cabin (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic accomidation, very expensive for what it was. Even for 2 of us the appartment was full. Sleeping 4 would have been a big challenge.

    Location was good, easy to walk to main areas in Val d'Isere, slopes (200m uphill), ski hire, bars & clubs. Can Ski in if the snow covers the road. Very quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Nice place for short stay with kids or for skiers group, don't expect too much - its just small app
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment - 4 people
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small apartments, no microwave - only oven, no WiFi, whole thing needs renovation.

    Elevator, nice ski storage room, underground parking (is MUST - it will be nightmare to get all the stuff from public parking), 100m from free bus stop and 200 from supermarket, properly furnished for food making and eating with kids - full set of dishes, forks, glasses, ... Personnel are friendly, don't worry for final learning - its about 30-40 minutes and all is ready. Final check pretty formal, nobody is counting forks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.5
    The apartment was the worst I’ve ever known . Filthy noisy smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment - 4 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a tip . Disgustingly dirty dated and stinks

    Worst property I’ve ever stayed at. Dirty dated noisy a complete disgrace

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Cabin (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not clean enough

    Easy free shuttle bus and good night life

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    3.8
    view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    absolutely terrible service. Reception is always close. Parking was inadequate for car with a case on it, too high. Parking garage is with no surveillance or camera when You need support to get in or out. apartments with very few cooking utensils or glasses , minimum. Even We rented a app for 5 persons, for 3 of us it was too small. No cupboards, all the ski jackets was all the time in bags.

    view from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    The place was in a good location, with in essence everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Whilst this was the cheapest place I could find in a comparable location, there was extra charges for things I would consider basics e.g. towels (6 euro), tv (didn't get this but quoted 40 euro for the remote), wifi (10 euro), car park (66 Euro) all for one weeks access. There is also a tax you pay on arrival - maybe 5 euro pp, but I think that is standard. Also when I called to make sure I had a car park it was not the simplest process and I was not given a price until we arrived and did not have much choice but to accept it. Worthwhile though as the local parking inspectors seemed to be very vigilant.

    The place was in a good location, with in essence everything we needed for our trip, kitchen, beds, ski storage and an undercover car park.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    6.3
    I liked the fact the staff didn't annoy us onc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    kitchen didn't have a kettle.

    I liked the fact the staff didn't annoy us onc. This place is ideal for groups of friends who want to party and not for families.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    5.8
    Location close to lifts, and middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small apartment area, not adequate for four persons

    Location close to lifts, and middle of town

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Waiting to get key 1.5 hours and to give it back 1 hour in queue

    Location

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: