Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Jardins Du Marais 4 stars

74, rue Amelot, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#725 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1689 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    3.3
    The acommodation absolutely did not meet my expectation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The acommodation absolutely did not meet my expectation. In point of of view the raking 4 stars absolutely invalid. I would not recommend. Poor rooms, poor facilities, poor bathroom, poor breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning staff was extremely impolite and rude , room very small and old, toilet was not cleaned properly, was always yellow like you didn't flushed it. It was clear that we got the smallest ugliest room because we had booked with booking (was even mentioned on the welcome enveloppe!!) Room nothing to do with the pictures on the website.. A lot of noise early in the morning on in the garden when staff starts to work The asked to pay the invoice when we entered, so we did,... when everything paid, they said they need a preautorisation of 80 euros a night extra!!!! Never heard something like this before..

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, beautiful gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine but dingy, much dingier than I would expect given how lovely the lobby, restaurant, and gardens are and the label of “luxury hotel.” The restaurant is not vegetarian-friendly, so vegetarians, take note :).

    Great location, beautiful gardens

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel, will definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was nice, quite roomy by Paris standards. The summer days/nights were hot, but the A/C worked well, not like other hotels when I stayed in Paris before. The central courtyard is a nice place to sit, relax, talk or eat and drink. The staff were helpful at check in and check out. Walking distance to Marais, or Republique for food and drinks (10-15 mins), and 2 metro lines within 5 min walk each side of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    Too expensive for what they offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting more quality for the money I paid, dust everywhere in room, smell in the room the bathroom wasn’t for four stars hotel the bath had Chips damage

    Car park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    The garden was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony full if spiders. I informed the hotel about and sent an e mail , but they did nothing . And the hotel is not very clean like it should be

    The garden was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    The most dirty hotel I have ever visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have been travelling for over 15 years, only in 4-5 stars hotels. This is by all means, the most dirty hotel I have ever slept in. The carpets are filthy, the toilets and showers has unpleasant marks of human waist, and the phones in the rooms are sticky. This is in short. Moreover, the hotel functions more like a 2-3 stars hotel, I have no idea how they rated as 4 stars. I would not recommend anyone who wishes to stay healthy to sleep at this place.

    The courtyard, and the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    The place is extremley clean and the staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The place is extremley clean and the staff is very helpful. I enjoyed staying here. Very near to metro station which makes it very easy to commute.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The front desk staff was beyond amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was beyond amazing. They were so kind, helpful, and accommodating. My entire staff was really nice. The rooms were cozy and clean. I will be staying here again when I come back to Paris.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast - the usual options of fried egg, bacon, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could have been longer, but that's the issue I have very often.

    Good breakfast - the usual options of fried egg, bacon, etc., and the French additions - croissants and other sweet pastries. Natural orange and grapefruit juice! Comfortable bed and big towels. Shower head worked normally, which is not the case everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was a little inconvenient because the gate to enter was not working. Also, it was posted when I booked that parking is 32 Euros a day to park.

    I liked the beautiful architecture of the buildings and how it felt like there was some seclusion being in the hotel from the city. I chose to pay for breakfast with my room and I’m happy I did because it was a great assortment for their breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    As for Paris, the room is spacious with a small kitchen unit...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with an elevator. Kind staff helped us, but the number is limited.

    As for Paris, the room is spacious with a small kitchen unit with microwave and fridge. Short distance walk from Metro stations with two lines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel to jump start your Paris stay with a relaxing terrace to enjoy between adventures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Deceiving from the outside. Once you walk in you discover that the hotel surrounds a lovely terrace equipped with a bar and a lot of resort style comfortable social seating. Rooms are well appointed and the location is very convenient. A few short steps to the metro or if you're adventurous it's about a 20 minute walk to the Louvre or 15 minutes to the Republique or the Cathedral Notre Dame.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    There were 1 or 2 staff members that were nice, like Florent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were continuous calls from the staff on several occasions which was very disturbing. They were rude at the check-out and asked for 70 euros to stay till 3pm, which is absurd.

    There were 1 or 2 staff members that were nice, like Florent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    An absolute gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to eat in the restaurant one eve but hadn’t realised it is shut Sunday and Mondays. Not a problem as there are so many eateries nearby but worth noting.

    Superb location, 10 min walk to Place de Bastilles or Place de Republique where you can pick up the Open Tour bus routes or metro. Supermarket and lots of lovely cafes on doorstep. Spacious room and very friendly staff. Underground secure car park was a huge positive for me (it is tight but I was able to get my very long wheel base vehicle in and out with just a bit of careful manoevering)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sebastian at the front desk is absolutely amazing. It was my first time in Paris and he recommended to me and my daughter many places to visit and even marked the places on a map for us. It was really helpfull. Thank you for your kindness !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, bad value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room way too small and ugly for being “4 stars”. The hotel is made up by different buildings (not connected) overlooking a central garden/courtyard with some restaurants. Very cute idea but not so easy to find the rooms and not so practical at all. Reception is very very small, getting insanely crowded with guests for check-out/check-in. Overall pretty bad value for money; there is much better in Paris.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    very nice clean hotel with the beautiful restaurant in the courtyard .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the window was a bit small , there fore less light in the room . But it was not a big deal - makes it easier to sleep.

    the closeness the Metro and in the centre of city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Executive
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, clean and nice supported hotel. Close to subway station allowing short time travels to city center or any highlighted visit. You will enjoy of a very clean place with nice staff. Rooms for families, A/A available, big beds. In summary, nice stay in a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    The internal terrace is excellent for meetings and for...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff barged into our room without knocking and did not follow requests as to best cleaning time, given that I was with a toddler, despite their assurances that they would. The hotel states that its rooms are sound proof. We could hear every movement of our neighbours who came in and out of their room at various times in the night. The walls were paper thin. Our room was on the ground floor and faced the courtyard. This would be fine except that there were lights in the courtyard that were turned on in the night and came straight into our room. The windows didn't have proper curtains to block the bright light. There are enough staff working at the reception which meant constant, long queues to receive assistance.

    The internal terrace is excellent for meetings and for children. It was also very conveniently located to a large super market and excellent restaurants. The neighbourhood was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great location, many fantastic restaurants within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, many fantastic restaurants within walking distance. Metro to city center is only a short walk and is very easy to use. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and spacious (also air conditioned which was great in July). Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, quality, comfort and quiet rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. I don't usually breakfast in hotels, but I thought I'd try it. The coffee was terrible (and ran out), the fruit salad was soggy and the croissants were very ordinary. There was little on this breakfast buffet to tempt me. Plenty of cafes nearby, don't bother with breakfast.

    Fantastic location, next to the Marais. Comfortable and quiet rooms set around a courtyard. Staff upgraded me, due to a major protest nearby I had to walk to the hotel as my taxi couldn't get into the street. My room was spacious, comfortable and elegant. This was my 3rd visit within a year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Our room was located near the garden and every early morning...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located near the garden and every early morning the People who was leaving woke us up. The garden in better in the picture.... Very old forniture

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    The room costs far too much for what it actually is. A rip-off!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready after 15:00h. Long waiting times at reception. Room: old stained carpet; couldn‘t open window wide; old bathroom facilities. Magnet key card didn‘t work. TERRIBLE NOISE ALL THE TIME (day & night!) from air condioner motors on the roof!!! Insufficiently cleaned (hairs on the pillows, on the sheets, carpet not hoovered, ...).

    Position.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Not what I was expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was welcome not as expected, I don’t want to put all the personnel in the same basket but some of them were very rude and not nice at all.

    The location is awesome and garden indoor is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stay even though the room felt a bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are not 4 star to me. Quite old Definitely felt it used to be an appartment before

    great location ans very clean Good front of house service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast had a great choice, especially with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was supposed to be for four adults but it was very cramped. Also the one single bed was uncomfortable compared to the rest. Also one day for breakfast we were told it was closed when we had checked the times with reception and it was not meant to be closed for another hour.

    The breakfast had a great choice, especially with continental and all the staff were very friendly. They hotel was a very high standard. It had a lovely little terrace area and its lovely with some nice weather. They hotel was kept very clean aswell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    Rooms in need of a refurbishment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for four nights at this so called boutique hotel and were extremely disappointed. The standard of the rooms did not meet our expectations of a four star hotel and looked like they had been refurbished a very long time ago, the carpet, the wall and the furniture as well as the entire bathroom was "worn out" to say the least. There was also a smell of cigarette although we had chosen a non-smoking room. We were offered to change rooms but they all looked the same. In addition hereto there was no hot water at two different occasions during our stay. Moreover, when we did the reservation through booking.com we had ticked the box for swimming pool (since we were traveling with our children) but upon arrival we were informed that there was no pool but a SPA with a sauna. Unfortunately the SPA area with the sauna was never open during our stay.

    The staff in the reception was friendly and did their best to help us. Unfortunately the overall standard of the hotel in general and the facilities (or lack of facilities) did not meet up to our expectations of a four star hotel. The garden was nice and it would have been great to have breakfast there and not in the basement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    I would not consider this as a four star boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for four night at this so called boutique hotel and were extremely disappointed. The standard of the rooms did not meet our expectations of a four star hotel and looked like they had been refurbished a very long time ago, the carpet, the wall and the furniture as well as the entire bathroom was "worn out" to say the least. There was also a smell of cigarette although we had chosen a non-smoking room. We were offered to change rooms but they all looked the same. In addition hereto there was no hot water at two different occasions during our stay. Moreover, when we did the reservation through booking.com we had ticked the box for swimming pool (since we were traveling with our children) but upon arrival we were informed that there was no pool but a SPA with a sauna. Unfortunately the SPA area with the sauna was never open during our stay.

    The staff in the reception was friendly and did their best to help us. Unfortunately the overall standard of the hotel in general and the facilities (or lack of facilities) did not meet up to our expectations of a four star hotel. The garden was nice and it would have been great to have breakfast there and not in the basement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated, bathroom shower water wouldn’t go down so it was like I was having a bath. Door handle stuff to get out, I thought I was locked in the room. Fire exits should be clearer as couldn’t find stairs immediately. No drinks in fridge for luxury stay is not good. Also paid in pounds and they took £20 more than the actual rate. Very disappointed. Hotel is overpriced for what it is.

    I liked the garden area and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel to explore Honfleur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wouldn't change a thing.

    We absolutely loved this hotel, the location and the staff. We would recommend it to anyone who wants to explore Honfleur and the surrounding areas. It is a very short walk to the main part of town with shopping and restaurants. It is one of my favorite hotels we've ever visited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    We got a big enough room for four people (to adults and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a big enough room for four people (to adults and to kids, 8 and 14). The roomed faced inwards to a very quiet courtroom (surprisingly lovely place!). The only (and minor) drawback was that the rooms were a bit warm at night (probably fixable if you figure out the airconditioning!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    I love Paris at the less Jardine Du Marias!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but its Paris! We loved every moment!

    Great art pieces all around. Breakfast is good, donning area is a buzz with everyone ready to help! Amassing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little to warm despite it being cool outdoors. Had to keep the windows open to make it comfortable.

    Staff was very helpful. The location was convenient to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff seemed a bit "overwhelmed", but it was very busy, so this is not a negative

    Good location, in a "trendy" area with lots of bars and eateries. Very busy check in and out at reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    The neighborhood, spacious for Paris, quiet, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please consider muting the elevator. Why on earth does it make a loud and annoying sound every time you press the button to call it? The sound serves no purpose, and in the evening, I could hear it all the way inside my room.

    The neighborhood, spacious for Paris, quiet, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    We will be coming back to Marais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs some paved lane in the garden for people dragging their bags on wheels.

    The cafe next door is excellent and friendly. At least three fine restaurants nearby. Super Wi Fi in the hotel. Ten steps to the Metro - line 8 , goes across Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    We will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Location, excellent and staff very knowledgeable. This hotel has a beautiful setting and the courtyard is a bonus. Breakfast is well worth it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short stay. We paid £130 for night including breakfast. I wouldn’t pay much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE PARKING 😡.. It’s so unbelievably tight to get your car into it, but that isn’t the difficult part. The getting out, it’s so tight that there’s a 99.9% chance of either scraping your wing mirrors or alloys if you have anything bigger than a mini. The rooms maybe need an update in places. Room was abit worn in places. Bath had a chip in it and door frames were scratched. But I would say that this is the only thing I can complain about in regards to the general hotel.

    The garden area & free selection toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    Looks 4 stars, amenities and service 3 stars
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room for 161€ instead of 319€ (which it is absolutely not worth). There were several pubic hair in the shower which were there before I even showered. once I got in the shower to remove them myself I found out there was no running water. After calling the reception he sent a plumber who fixed it. No bothered to apologize for the inconvenience even after mentioning that I was a bit disappointed of this 4 star hotel. Also in which 4 star hotel doe they not have adapters for rent. I would have to buy one was the answer of the fairly careless receptionist (tall, grey hair, Glases, mid 40s.). His colleague, I believe her name was Jasmin (strong American accent) was extremely friendly and very professional. She tried to help me with adapters that guests left from their stays. (that's really the one thing guests leave at hotels). That's why I really didn't understand why the gentleman was almost insisting to sell a new adapter to me although I even offered him 100€ cash deposit which he refused. (suddenly he trusts me). When checking out, no one really asked me how my stay was which is an absolute No No in a 4 star hotel. Conclusion: I would have been less disappointed if it was sold to me as a 3 star hotel.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable and everything was clean. That's probably the only positive thing about the place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breckfast and prices in bar were high.

    Everything was good. Comfortable, large bed, spacious room and great facilities. We didn’t use the pool or spa facilities as we were out and about most of the time, but we were offered a 30% discount on spa treatments on the day of our arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good option to stay in Paris but not as a tourist.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings are very nice and construction in general with garden is very impressive, the room I expected a bit more Parisian, but I had just a standard room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Room superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not calm enough. quite noisy.

    Room superb. Hotel built around a courtyard where you can take hot chocolate while sitting on a fur blanket. It looks like we are at the mountain. Deco mixed between modern and 1930's period. Perfect location to visit Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, value for money and I will go back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was for roughly 24 hours out of order and our room was on the 6th floor...but fortunately for arrival and departure with luggage the elevator worked. For the rest it was good sports, although involuntarily ;).

    The sauna facility although very small was great as they book it for you exclusively for half an hour.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No restaurant other than for breakfast , i was going to say the distance from the centre but to be honest is wasn't an handicap and sort of added to its charm

    friendliness and quaintness of the Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Excellent! A must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room, breakfast and the hotel itself were all amazing. Easy to get to the Metro. Easy to find restaurants and a great family room with plenty of space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay near the Marais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall hairdryer in bathroom weak. Towels & soap changed when we opted for ‘eco’. Kitchen facilities in room (inc microwave & dishwasher) but no plates or cutlery - go figure. Maison Plisson great alternative for breakfast.

    Read mixed reports about the hotel, but found it to our liking. An issue on checking in (twin not double) was fixed quickly. Room comfortable, huge bed. Courtyard a real plus, even in winter, with a cabin selling hot chocolate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    3.3
    Staff and property to seem not truly being interested on guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator out of order, we had to carry the luggage oneself - no information or help. Lock failed several times, we wasted time for invention by technician.

    The property is situated in a absolute quite environment Breakfast offered a wide choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Location was really good and we could see an area of Paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could do with a refresh. The bed was a double so it felt quite small, hotels generally have a king or bigger. There were no spoons or plates in the kitchenette etc but there was a stove top, that didn't make sense to me.

    Location was really good and we could see an area of Paris that we hadn't been to before. The hotel had a nice ambiance and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall very nice stay and close to metro to get in and out of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee cup not washed up from room service in the morning... View wasn't great just looked out at more windows. Toilet was stained.

    Lady on reception very helpful. Room quite big and water hot.. Quiet at night and very warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Just another comfortable hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view wasn't great and only one bathrobe was provided even though the room was booked for 2. We booked an executive room which has a kitchenette - it could have been useful if they would have provided a few plates and cutlery (I didn't bother calling reception as it wasn't imperative - but why offer a room with kitchenette without some basic plates?!)

    The room was nice, clean and extremely comfortable. The hotel is very close to the metro and it makes it very easy to visit Paris. There is a carrefour 2 minutes away in case you need anything and plenty of restaurants/bars around if you want to go out around the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel with quite cosy inner garden - in winter it was decorated like a Xmas market, where you can buy hot chocolate and waffles. Room is spacious, clean and has kitchen facilities inside. As a plus very nice Parislike design. Great location - quite, but close to 3 metro lines.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and very helpful - the services are good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not as "silence" as claimed. We were surprised we could hear when people walked by our windows in the central garden or when they walked in the hall. Luckily the guests are well mannered and do not make any excess noise.

    Very friendly staff and very helpful - the services are good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    This is a nice hotel. I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a classy hotel. There was not too much to dislike.

    The breakfast buffet was fabulous if a little expensive at 20 euros. The staff were friendly and helpful. Not having stayed in the Marais previously I was delighted to be in this location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    We would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment negatively on really - though if you’re a light sleeper the outside lighting is so strong that the blackout curtains are not able to mask the light.

    Opposite the fantastic ‘Merci’ charity shop! Lots to do in the Marais Easy to travel /walk to lots of sights Very comfortable beds. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Everything was very clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water did take a little bit to get warm/hot when taking a shower, but other than that everything was great! So happy

    Everything was very clean and comfortable! Good quiet spot just outside the center of the city. The other guests who stayed were very kind and fun to talk to. Overall great experience!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was a wonderful place to explore Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One complaint I would have is that the bed was setup as two seperate but touching. I would have preferred a normal queen bed.

    The hotel is in a great location, anything you need is a block or two away! The hotel is also very nice with the open concept.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    Not good and I wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I planned a spa trip away and what they called a spa only consisted of a sauna and massages, no steam room not Jacuzzi so I was very disappointed. The room is very old and dated. The template on the bed was peeling. The welcome gift they gave contained nuts, which is a very bad idea for people like myself who has a nut allergy. Overall I was disappointed with the room and sap facility and would not recommend this hotel.

    The breakfast and the outdoor garden. The reception area and bar looked nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, highly recommended. Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really stylish and the staff smiling and more than polite. The inner atrium gives a great sense of space which is worth gold in space-tight Paris!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    It is pretty - the decoration, the garden too - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very small and the separation with the room next door is only by a door - you can follow any conversation as if you were in the same room!

    It is pretty - the decoration, the garden too - the mattresses are excellent !! It is very near to the marais, beautiful view over the roofs of Paris

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    I liked that I have this hotel with value deal, I was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are really really old, It's an old hotel and That's not very clear in the photos, The bathroom also was smelly, the yellow lights in the room wasn't enough at all, but I think this is the usual in paris.

    I liked that I have this hotel with value deal, I was very excited, It was located in nice area Marias, It's really beautiful and quiet and connected well by the metro with other areas. I liked also to have ironing machine, nice setting area outside the building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value and beautiful views and garden. Location is perfect! Professional and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More responsive via email? I had to call the hotel for some requests, but that is not a big deal.

    The location was perfect, steps from the metro, walk to markets, local brasseries right next to the hotel. Our room had a great view and we could even see the Eiffel tower from afar. Staff were always friendly, professional and informative even when they were busy. Great value and good service for Paris. Le Marais area is just great for gallery hopping and emersing in the local ambience yet close to everything in Paris! There's even a spa which I didn't have time to check out this time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money, great location close to the metro and Bataclan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dark as the lighting was sparse and got woken up by kids playing very loudly with the chess pieces directly outside the room at around 7am

    Good size room with huge comfy bed and decent bathroom with shower over bath.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    October in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a hidden gem in the middle of a busy district. Additionally it was very close to the metro. The staff, especially Francesco, were very professional, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Great comfort and decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok the hair dryer was ridiculous.. it was this 1970’s vacuum looking thing on the bathroom wall.. ok no exaggeration I felt like a Mexican leaf blower with this super loud device! It was comical and it’s bark was bigger than it’s bite! The room is pretty out dated and the carpet was kinda ratty.. however, the bed made up for the leaf blower and decor!

    The bed and pillows were so comfortable that I kept sleeping in!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Location, cleanliness, technology, cell phone availability...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small for the price and location. Not a good coffee maker in the room. For 4 start rates should have coffee and other items at the lobby for guests all day. More courteous staff

    Location, cleanliness, technology, cell phone availability in the room and good communication

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay in a very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was nice but the cleaning of my room was done at 5 pm, therefore when i was back from my meeting early (4 pm) the room was not cleaned

    Location is great, interior of the hotel is very nice and beautiful. Each guest is provided with a Handy android phone which helps a lot, it has internet and handy tools for tourists.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice property in a great neighborhood. Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and cramped - but that is Europe I guess! We had an adjoining door to another room that let in a lot of noise from our next door neighbors. There are some dead ends and one-way streets that seemed to confuse our Uber driver on the way to pick us up.

    This hotel is actually a series of buildings on the same block with a nice center courtyard in the middle. The lobby and bar area are really nice. The hotel feels safe as well. It is in a nice location close to stores, restaurants, and transportation. We checked in early and they were able to give us a room right away which was great after all the travel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel with central courtyard in walking distance of the shops and bars of the marais district. The staff were friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    The courtyard was lovely.
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff should have told us there was a national strike and taxis could not get to the hotel because of demonstrations. We would have tried to make other arrangements. They seemed a bit put off when I asked for help in finding a way to the airport when our cab did not arrive and the Metro was closed.

    The courtyard was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    We would totally recommend this hotel as a launching pad into the hearty of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small mix up with the bill payment at the end but easily sorted

    The staff were fabulous and location proved to be wonderful for getting around Paris easily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great spot in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in a quiet area of Paris. Near to two different metro lines so easy to get to the sites of Paris and the Gard du Nord for trains to the airports or other cities. Staff was exceptionally helpful. They suggested a wonderful restaurant a block away. They looked after us very well. Very comfortable bed. Really nice courtyard and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    My 18 year old niece and I from the US were pleasantly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My 18 year old niece and I from the US were pleasantly surprised by this elegant hotel tucked away in an old Paris neighborhood. The staff was so very helpful with all of our questions and someone was always at the front desk to guide us to restaurants, museums, bank, metro, etc. (except for one misleading metro instruction to Versailles which was unfortunate.) The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable with a nice view - small but nice closet and great beds (superior had 2 instead of 1 bed for two) and mini kitchen. The bath was without a fan but looked elegant with lovely marble - nice strong shower. We had hoped to eat at the gorgeous courtyard which offered mostly expensive food and extremely slow service, when I was there .Plenty of other good places to eat from hotel walking to Bastille circle! Fantastic small gym. Overall we had a great experience at Les Jardin De Marais and we plan to return some day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Thank you - delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short!

    The very welcoming & helpful staff,and charming atmosphere were delightful. The blend of locals as well as hotel guests spending time in the whimsical and art-filled outdoor courtyard garden made for a great sense of community - I'm looking forward to returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice personnel, helped me with microwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet bowl was clogged...

    Nice personnel, helped me with microwave. Free of charge Smart phone helped a lot, it would take time to download the apps like WhatsApp so I didn't do it. I was able to make calls to UK from that smartphone. The room was the right size, had little kitchen area with sink to wash dishes, cooker, kettle, fridge. You can ask for additional dishes if needed. There's food store 5min walk from hotel. You can get here from Gare Du Nord by metro. The area is very quiet. Nice open dining area on the hotel territory.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Les Jardins Du Marais traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: