Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Les Jardins de Ramel by Popinns

Boulevard Amédée Fontan, 31110 Luchon, France

#12 of 26 hotels in Luchon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Not sure they should charge for sheets/towels, and then ask guests to tidy them up at check-out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you rent the sheets/towels you are asked to tidy them up and put them take them to the reception upon check-out

    Great hot water and water pressure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Cabin (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would be better if there was a door for bunk beds area as they are opposite kitchen. No oven - only a microwave and a hob.

    Apartments are located a few minutes walk from restaurant, shops and ski lift. Quiet location with on-site parking. It was easy to collect key and sheets/towels. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Apartment is basic but warm and clean. Beautiful view from balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    -Very nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Extra payment for towels -Extra payment for bed sheets which I had to do myself and bring back after check-out -Old dark building asking for some maintenance -Literally no decorations or something to make your stay in the room hostile or cosy -No Wi-Fi in my room available

    -Very nice surroundings -Large room -Easy parking close to the building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable price but smokey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment smelt of smoke from cigarettes. At first I thought someone was smoking downstairs but it turned out that the bedspread and pillows reeked of it.

    Good location with plenty of parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Good base for a cycling holiday in the Pyrenees
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were a little uncomfortable. No wifi in the apartment itself.

    Good location not far from the centre of Luchon. Rooms clean and functional. Perfect if you just need a bed for the night at a reasonable price. We hired bikes from Luchon Cycling nearby for several days riding the local cols, including the Tourmalet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.0
    I do not recomend, pay extra and enjoy ur stay because the area is great, this place will ruinurtrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for bed sheets because they only offer paper sheets. There was no wi-fi in the rooms , only in the lobby at the reception.The croasant was undercooked and the coffee was just some dark water.I forgot to tak plaster with me so I can finish the balcony. There was a lots of dirt around the fridge.

    It was quiet and i slept ok after we purchased some regular bed sheets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Decent enough for a short stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I smacked my head off the table they put under the television which was mounted to the wall which was pretty painful. It seemed a strange place to put a table and I'm not usually so clumsy! Wi fi is only available in two public spots and not in your room!

    It was a ten minute walk to the restaurants on the main street and a 30 minute drive to the closest ski resort so well located. You're very much self contained the whole time from check in to check out. You can take pets!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    A good way to enjoy Luchon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No wifi in appartments . We were in building 3 and there was very little , if any lighting in the grounds .A bit odd that we had to buy our own cleaning materials for washing up and would have had to supply tablets for the dishwasher No windows to open ; it was the doors or nothing .

    We were able to come and go as we wished .Had plenty of equipment for self catering . Hotel had a restaurant if we didn't feel like doing this or going into town . Certainly very quiet in summer ; the winter sports visitors might have been a bit noisier .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    3.8
    Not worth the trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spartan, it lacked sheets which we asked for and put on ourselves. This is more like a hostel than a hotel. Other travelers have stayed here for hostel rates, we did not, since we visited during the Tour de France. Breakfast was not very good. The croissants were huge but stale and the variety of other foods poor.

    We generally liked the buildings from the outside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Inexpensive and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Great location with independence of an apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    Really friendly staff, so helpful, really made a difference to our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.2
    If you are happy with the most basic accommodation this may suit your needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was the most basic level I have ever experienced and I have travelled extensively over many years.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and very quiet with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and great facilities. Perfect for a stop over in Luchon on GR10. Good value with separate lounge and kitchenette.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    view, balcony, easy access, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms are terrible

    view, balcony, easy access, super friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    The towels and sheets should have been included in the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels and sheets should have been included in the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bedsheets or towels included - had to pay 15 EUR extra for the three of us for one night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Great base for exploring the high Pyrenees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets and towels

    Hassle free check in. Great view of the mountains. On site parking. Safe for kids. Very big apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    8.8
    We stayed 6 friends to go skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price does not include sheets and towels.

    We stayed 6 friends to go skiing. We stayed only one night. The relation price/benefits is really good. Is not a luxury hotel, but is fit-for-purpose. Not far from the city center and close to the sky station, such as Luchon and Pyraugudes. The facilities were really nice and clean. Service is good. Jardins de Ramel is an apart-hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    wonderful location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i refuse to complain about lack of WIFI as quite frankly :live without it for a few hours!

    wonderful location;spacious,clean,well equipped room with lovely balcony and view;perfectly situated;very helpful staff.excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Small walking distance to centre of Bagnères.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The glasses in the cupboard were dirty. The corridor looks a bit low-class ("youth hostel") but that's ok for the price.

    Small walking distance to centre of Bagnères. Clean and well-kept apartment. Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    3.8
    This facility falsely advertises boutique facilities whereas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It came as a surprise that we had to bring our own sheets and towels and clean our own apartment much less the advertised free wifi which was between 50-60 metres away in the main foyer only (they need to investigate the new technology which utilises the power circuitry to connect to the wifi).

    This facility falsely advertises boutique facilities whereas the reality is very poor amenities quite a distance away from the main hotel facilities.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    The apartment was spacious, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Towels and sheets cost 5 euro each per person, which was not indicated before I booked as well as having to make our beds. Wifi was not available in the rooms, ,we had to go to a small room near receptionist to use the internet. We also had to ensure the kitchen was clean before we left otherwise we would incur a fee - this also was not indicated before booking.

    The apartment was spacious, modern and clean. The receptionist was very helpful when we required directions.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    3.8
    As a stop over for 1 night it was OK but I can not imagine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As a stop over for 1 night it was OK but I can not imagine staying for longer. Too basic, too "do it yourself" style. If you're looking for a little bit more - move on...

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.5
    Had all the facilities a family with young children needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were uncomfortable but this was the only thing that I would complain about. We also had to pay for the bedding as extra which i was surprised about because it wasn't so cheap but all was reasonable quality and clean.

    Had all the facilities a family with young children needed and staff were helpful. It was great to have plenty of hot water too.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.5
    The room was a good size and looked modern with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's true no wifi in rooms. But on a skiing holiday I didn't have time to miss it really. I have stated that the supply of hot water is good and this is true but the mixer taps used allow for scolding hot water to be supplied so should be monitored for young children's use.

    The room was a good size and looked modern with all furniture and facilities working well and with a nearly new look. There was always plenty of hot water on demand. Lots of storage space available.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Situation. Calme de l'hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Great staff, thank you !
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff, thank you ! The location is excellent, the facilities are clean. Highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.5
    The appartment was very clean, good location, complete...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No WiFi, no swimming pool, no direct reception. Had to check in at the hotel next to.

    The appartment was very clean, good location, complete kitchen

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.9
    Very good and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi Only in two areas and it was incredibly slow. Poor lightening in the apartments.

    Very good and quiet location. Lovely gardens.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    The view from the balcony was fantastic, the apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi in public area only.

    The view from the balcony was fantastic, the apartment was simple but perfect for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    6.7
    Clean and reasonably comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi could be locked into.

    Clean and reasonably comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic location in a beautiful town with good restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location in a beautiful town with good restaurants and so close to the mountains

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    6.3
    Big appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It has no character and the floors are thin, so you can hear all that is going on above.

    Big appartment

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    9.2
    staff très arrangeant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff très arrangeant

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    Excellent value for money , great location , loads of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent value for money , great location , loads of space

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    room view at the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    room view at the mountains

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable and well equipped. Just an easy five minute walk to ski lift, bars and restaurants.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: