Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Loges Du Parc 3 stars

12 14 Avenue De La Ville De Vichy, 88400 Gérardmer, France

#13 of 23 hotels in Gérardmer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 950 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are a family with 3 children under 10 years old. We booked 2 rooms and when we arrived there, we discovered that the 2 rooms were located in different building separate by the street. They refused to change...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Air Conditioning and Sauna - Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strong smell of cats & presence of cat food in lobby & reading room. Fine if you are a cat person or do not have allergies. Unpleasant if not!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location minutes from a wonderful lake, very good directions to the hotel. A late arrival was no problem with the key being left for us along with instructions of how to get the the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Below average breakfast We got in last minute a small basic room... The others seemed much much nicer (for the next time :-)

    Great Location close to lake, calm area Personel kind attitude We arrived very late (12pm), they prepared the key for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Air Conditioning and Sauna - Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (lack of choice and no service) and lack of flexibility for check in and check out (not very convenient if you have activities planned which require to get changed for example).

    Room, view, comfort, cleanness, bathroom and the private sauna, location, comfort... Everything was perfect except for the two small things mentioned below.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets in our room were very old and therefore dusty. The restaurant where we had breakfast every morning was very cold and breakfast itself was quite poor.

    Location is really great. Nice terrace with great view!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and whirlpool bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room is overlooking a noisy street, and it was quite expensive for what you get. Also, you are not allowed to eat on the balconies, which is a big shame when you just feel like having breakfast there... And we didn't get any special attention although it was our honeymoon...

    It was well situated, the room is nice and comfy. The staff is nice and really smiley. I really liked the jacuzzi, although this one sounded like a plane was about to take off!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little small, but had everything we needed.

    On site parking. Beds Receptionist Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    central, quiet and cousy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet Style Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Warm, cozy atmosphere...innumerable things to do for children

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were incredibly small and the apartment was quite cold during the night.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff at well appointed hotel - good breakfast selection. Well placed for touring the nearby Vosges mountains

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and whirlpool bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a junior suite, the room was quite small

    Decoration was fun

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fairly basic but perfect for a sole adult with one teenage nephew, one 4 year old and one 1.5 year old for a week's skiing. We were in the annexe in an adjoining room, meaning that the teen could have his own room and bathroom but that we could still spend time together off the slopes. Location was excellent with the ski bus just over the road, restaurants, pool, lake, bars, shops, bakery, playground, town centre etc all only a couple of minutes by foot away. The staff were amazingly helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was very simple (and not worth 10 euros per person in our opinion) so we didn't eat at the lodge. There was no hairdryer in the room, but they provided them at the front desk which was nice.

    We loved the big terrace overlooking the lake from our room. The room was nice and cosy and the Lodge had a really nice feel to it. It was right across the street from the park and the lake, which was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I went for the Gerardmer Triathlon. We had the change of having late check-in (good when you had a long trip), breakfast time addapted to the course time and safe room to store the bike. 2min walking from the bike park. Excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no Minibar and the Reception is closed at 9 PM as well for dinner I had to leave the Hotel. Bathroom should be modernized, room itself is OK.

    The Location had been nice based on the fact I had a Business Meeting near by.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom was dingy and old fashioned and in definite need of replacement. No UHT or powdered milk in room and just two sachets of coffee!

    Lovely view over lake with a terrace (though it's not private) Garage parking for motorcycle. Kettle in room.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    REALLY small room. Bath "room" was hard to move in and had no real door (which is a bummer when travelling with friends). Breakfast was ok but not allot of fruit and healthy things. At 10 euro a bit overpriced.

    Small swimming pool is very nice because it was really hot. Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .......as you enter the pool area there is an illustrated flow chart of how to behave. Mostly "don'ts" but a very valuable "do"...go to the toilet first! Nice touch. There is a no food policy in the rooms and this included milk for tea and coffee. There is a kettle though. We wanted a picnic by the lake so thought we'd take a couple of little butters and a triangle of cheese to go with the bread we bought from a nearby bakery but was told in no uncertain terms the taking food from the restaurant is FORBIDDEN. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    The lakeside location is beautiful (except the ugly casino). Plenty of choices for eating within walking distance for a range of budgets. The Voges are fabulous and the views magnificent. The hotel pool is great too, but.......

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is well situated with easy access to the lac and the town centre. The staff really nice and efficient. The breakfast is great and accommodating for all tastes. It is a great place to stay for discovering the area in summer, and must be an excellent place to stay for skiing in winter.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It can be quite noisy at the weekend- near a park, casino and boy racers up and down. No air con so had to have window open so couldn't avoid the noise Plus there are signs saying not to eat breakfast on the terrace do to the pool but the pool is on a separate terrace- it would be nice to eat outside

    Location great by the lake, bike lock up facility Good value Lovely small but v clean pool

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was very good but a tad on the expensive side at €10 per head per night.

    The room is basic but comfortable and homely. The staff are friendly and it was easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free wifi : you have to watch a publicity video of 2 min. to gain access ...

    Close to Gerardmer Ski domain Possibility to change and shower evening of checkout-day Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room and bathroom are a bit old, but they are still functional

    The hotel is exactly what you see. Well located, good facilities (it has a very decent lift), good showers. Excellent WIFI

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Needs a table in the bathroom

    Great location Spacious accommodation Food good

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no fan in the bathroom.

    Staff was extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cat smell we are allergic

    location and parking

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi marchait tres mal (annexe) horaires de reception limites petit Dej basic

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room for a small price.

    Perfectly clean, comfortable bed, right next to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was friendly, convenient, very helpful staff and a wonderful view of the lake. Car parking ws easy and much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lake view with balcony.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lake side view, garage for motorcycles.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When it was time to leave

    I liked the smooth running ng of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean room and friendly, helpful staff.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Les Loges Du Parc traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: