Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Loges Du Park 3 stars

Jean Louis Victor Bias, 73100 Aix-les-Bains, France

#16 of 42 hotels in Aix-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1598 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay, check with them about special requests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We arrived at 22:30. we had to go to the near hotel to do check in since the reception in the hotel was closed. I asked 4 months ago a baby crib that was not in the room. I had to bag to the kind men in the reception at the other hotel to give me a baby crib. also, when the morning came, I found out that the balcony is a working area and we can't be there. every morning we had constructions noise. When complaining at the last day, they refund me the money of the balcony, but still, not cool to put us in that room.

    We stayed for 6 nights with a baby and it was very good. The location is great! everyone is very nice and want to help. The room was very clean and very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good, the hallways were with bit dirty and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, the hallways were with bit dirty and dusty carpets which made it harder to breath for asthmatics. The reception was nice they offered croissant when we arrived. There were enough towels in the room, hence it didn't look so nice as on the pictures. For one night though it was enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    A good self-catering apartment-hotel for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower-head holder was loose (fixed after first day). Shower design poor as water flooded into rest of bathroom (inadequate shielding and floor tiles tilted away from drain). Floor tiles potentially very slippery (no grip).

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Best mix in Aix location-price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that clean

    Hotel has very good location. Cleaneless is low due to the fact that guests clean it (aparthotel concept). Personally, I take some Sanitolle désinfecter with me and enjoy my stay. PS ask in advance for not the first floor in summer to be able to open the window for night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.0
    Not willing to come back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the arrival the receptionist apart from taking the adcance payment (what is ok) told us to wash the dishes before we leave. She said that it was the only thing they want from us. I think that it was us being guests so we should be the ones requesting. Not at all. Everything was a problem. Additional douvet. Sorry the cleaning ladies are out so „I can not do it”. Really the place is not a place you want to come back to. Plus it is undergoing renovation which is not complete as of this time. Nothing really to recommend.

    Good access to parking spaces in the underground garage. Apart from that not really much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was perfectly clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hoped to extend the checkout time by 30 minutes (for travelling) but they weren't very flexible.

    The hotel was perfectly clean and comfortable. The bed was great and the shower was really nice. The breafast was quite good. Overall great value for money during for our off season stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    This was a great basic hotel with all the necessary services. It's location is next to the Casino. The area is in the heart of shopping and dinning. The best part is the price for the room/breakfast/parking. Makes visiting Aix-les-bains an affordable visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Our check-in was delayed by an hour by the hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our check-in was delayed by an hour by the hotel staff. The reason, by them, was that the room was dirtier than usual and it took the cleaning personannel an extra hour to clean it up. Meanwhile, we waited in a lobby for an hour with 3 little children, tired after the trip. The stuff didn't update us during the hour and I had to, periodically, ask the status. When we entered the room a baby cot was missing, even though it appears on the booking voucher. After the complain it was added. The manager have never contacted me, even though I asked for it twice, regarding the matter of the delayed check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Overall a very pleasant stay and we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a simple but sufficient self service buffet. This was good on the first day and was constantly being replenished by one of the staff. Unfortunately on the second morning this was not done as well and many basic things ran out. The staff member repenishing this on the second day was missing a lot of the time and a number of guests were searching for someone to get things like bread, milk, fruit juice, croissants.

    Clean and spacious with a nice balcony. The Golden Tulip hotel adjacent and part of the complex provides good quality meals and a lovely secluded outdoor terrace. The appartment and hotel are very close to the town centre and gardens. Aix is a charming and bustling place. It is a 20-30 minute walk to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Nice,quiet flat. Ideal stay in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station and public transportation . Only 5 minutes walk to city centre. Rooms newly renovated and clean. Well equipped kitchenette . Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice central location but missing aircon and dust in the corners spoil it
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were here in the beginning of August with outside temperatures hitting 37 degrees. The apartment was on the top floor, facing the South and featuring no air conditioning. The room with the balcony was bearable during the day as it had a marquise over the balcony that kept sun out of the windows. With no blinds on the windows the bedroom was massively overheated during the day even with all the curtains closed. Having all the windows open during the night did not cool down the room until around 5am so for most of the night one would be sweating in bed. With respect to the cleanliness, the curtains could do with washing, not sure if they were every washed by the sight of them; the ventilation openings all visibly dirty; signs of mould in the bathroom, although not excessive, need to be dealt with; the dust behind the beds needs to be washed off. Finally, it is probably a luxury complaint, but the building looks and feels like an ugly 70th construction, obviously featuring low ceilings and insufficient amount of light.

    The property is located very centrally and has a lot of parking spaces (paid for underground or free just in front of the main entrance if you are lucky to find a free lot). The apartment is generally clean with a modern bathroom and quite good beds. We rented a "large apartment" with two equally sized rooms of a decent size. As described the apartment had a perfectly functional kitchenette with an oven-top, microwave and a fridge and all of that was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Good, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - For starters, we had a room with balkony and 'mountain or pool view'. To see the mountains you would need to risk your live hanging over your balcony because all we'd see is a concrete wall. There was no pool near too. We did enjoy the balcony however, it was nice and spacious but I would definitely not say it had pool or mountain view. - The room was not cleaned very thorough. There were lots of hairs around the place either from an animal or from another person. Not ours anyways. - We had an issue with the safe which didn't open anymore on the day of departure. It took like 2 - 3 hours before someone arrived to open it for us with a special key. For us it was not a big deal, but if you would have to drive lots of hours then this isn't really convenient. - The parking lot (which costs a fair 8€ per night I think) does not open with your room key or a code. You have to ring the reception everytime you enter or leave the lot. Not really a problem, but this could be handled way more convenient. Also, the lights in the lot were broken so it was pretty dark, but this seemed to be fixed by the time we left.

    We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly (most staff) and the surroundings are nice. The room was spacious, the balknoy too, the staff was friendly, the overall impression of the hotel is clean and modern. The breakfast is very good and fair priced. So there were a lot of good things! We did defintely enjoy our stay and we would probably stay at this same hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable oasis in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything about the property.

    The apartment was spacious, contained everything required for self catering and had a lovely balcony on which to relax. It suited our family of 4 really well, especially the buffet breakfast for a treat - and good value for a small extra euros! The location of the property was great for food, cycling, accessing the lake and exploring the town. There is a supermarket, baker and yummy pizza shop in walking distance...we found it hard to leave!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    An excellent place to stay and self-cater, with nice rooms and ample free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have been told by mobile that reception would be closed to ensure we went to the Go,den Tulip to check on. Decent air conditioning would also have helped as windows had to be left open at night, thereby allowing noise and rain to enter.

    Everything was fine although the hotel was hard to find as it was somewhat hidden by the Golden Tulip hotel. Room and facilities were good with a stove, 'fridge and crockery but it was an apartment more than a hotel room. Parking was good and plentiful and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.0
    Good location but poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed two nights and room was not cleaned. No one on duty overnight so when the fire alarm went off someone had to come from the sister hotel. We were given the wrong number for the keypad to get into the hotel after the front desk person finished in the evening so this involved a visit to the sister hotel. There were no town maps available for the duration of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.4
    Good location, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room have some problems regarind the chaufage (didn't work properly); No towels when we arrive. Reception closed very early, no one could help with nothing.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.3
    An okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom sink was clogged. We could not use it.

    We arrived to the property late and the reception was closed. We had to go to a nearby hotel to check in. We got into the room and it was clean. The couch was pulled out to prep for our sleep and it was nice. However, the bathroom sink was clogged so we could not use it. Other than that the room was clea, wifi works well. The room is on a smaller size for a family room. Breakfast was not included and it was okay for the price we paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    The location was great in the centre of town the staff were...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was simple but good, but the area where you took the breakfast was too small for the amount of people. The coffee machine produced good coffee but it was very slow and also caused a traffic jam. A second machine would solve this. For the number of rooms the breakfast area and facilities were simply too small.

    The location was great in the centre of town the staff were friendly and helpful. It was possible to use the facilities of the Golden Tulip next door but no children in the swimming pool and in any case it was all booked up. Aix les bains has the most beautiful cycle paths along the lake. We cycled with the family to a beach where we had a picnic. Delightful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Very clean and modern, beds comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised no mattress protectors on the beds. Booked a twin room but made up as a double on arrival, requested another sheet 3 times to the same person but it didn't arrive before reception shut at 8pm.

    Very clean and modern, beds comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.0
    Perfectly good for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location average but close to station and some shops. Not a pretty outlook. Not given any information on the facilities (pool) available.

    Convenient parking underneath the property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Self catering apartment, good location in need of update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first apartment we were offered overlooked a large skip in a car park. We asked to move. Second room better view. Bathrooms were clean and modern. The rest of apartment was quite tired and in need of update.

    Location and parking facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    The location, big rooms with all the equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning!! No desk over night. We didn't expect that. And when calling room service, apparently, the call goes to the next hotel which wasn't able to help us. Which makes it to an even bigger joke. The safe was locked when we arrived. We asked for them to send someone to open it. Didn't happen. No air conditioning, and when asked for an extra fan, we were told they will send one. Didn't happen.

    The location, big rooms with all the equipment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Dog friendly, very good value. Would go again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our balcony was mostly the back of another hotel. Fortunately there was a gap & a bit of greenery & a large tree. We were there for 2 nights end route to Provence.

    Large room, balcony, kitchenette, dog friendly, town centre, quiet, large comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Pleasant stay at Loges du Parc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat needs fixing and there was no receptacle for the soap etc in the shower.

    We liked the spaciousness as well as the kindness of the staff, the balcony and the kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    I would not return, nor would I recommend anybody else to go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor check in arrangements. No information given on check in about waste disposal, replacement towels, toilet rolls etc. One notice in small type by side of lift but no notices in individual rooms. One wardrobe door fell off, the other jammed (see pictures). Supposed to have been repaired but broke immediately workman left. Shelf in bathroom fell off immediately anything put on it, lucky not to have smashed sink. Visible cracks in toilet bowl. Ventilation system broken throughout hotel except in Reception Area and obviously has been for some time, therefore no extractor to prevent toilet smells getting into bedroom. When I enquired about towels, waste removal etc I was told they only do this if you check in for 6 days or more, strangely we were only booked in for 5 nights. Very close to Town Centre amenities, but nowhere near lake which is a good 25 minute walk away. It would cost very little extra to get actual hotel facilities and were I to return to the area I would do this rather than use what they describe as an Aparthotel .

    Place scrupulously clean, bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Ultimate property for self families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the side of the police station are noisy in the night, on the other hand you have a huge police station, right across the road ;)

    Very clean specious and practical. The stuff is super helpful, polite and friendly. The location is excellent, as it's close to the train station, the bus station to the lake and to the historical center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    The room is well maintained and looks in good condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was not clean enough when we received it. No one welcomed us despite the early evening on Sunday. A lot of noise in the early hours of the trucks coming from the hotel next door. A tiny kitchen that does not allow cooking for the family. The kitchen suitable for making meals only.

    The room is well maintained and looks in good condition. Location of Aix-les-Bains is very convenient in order to go around the lake, the town of Annecy and many more. Towels and cleaning mid-term.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    Had to sign a contract (one page) to rent the room for one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to sign a contract (one page) to rent the room for one night. Even though they had my creditcard number. The contract was in french, nothing in english.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice, quiet and cosy flat. Ideal stay in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one washing machine available.

    Nice flat, big enough with a nice balcony. Basic stuff to cook. Very helpful and friendly staff. Location is ideal in city center and still very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average hotel. No much in it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Central location good secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor very little choice

    Central location good secure parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    The mattress on the bed-coach was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed-coach was awful. Absolutely not possible to sleep on it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    In the center but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking No bed linen replacement

    In the center but quiet Kind hosts Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great accommodation for a family of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation where we could all be together

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Good size appartmentb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little bedding provided for sofa - just a thin blanket

    Good size appartmentb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Number of towels

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Nice place like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place like home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Perfect for our stopover on the way to the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for our stopover on the way to the Alps

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Great central location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location. The apartment was very clean and a comfortable size for our family of 5 and small dog.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La gentillesse du personnel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Aix les Bains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had everything we needed for our stay. Easy to walk from place to place in Aix Le Bains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central in city center with restaurants, cafes and shops close by. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Fine budget stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so easy to find due to big lorry parked all time near the entrance.Clean. Fridge in the room. Pretty calm. Plenty of eateries nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the building looks old/shabby but don't let it put you off

    Nice modern apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    do able for 1 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building works in reception. terrible, dust, noise. rooms were too cold.

    Apartment is nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard to find the entrance ,big dumpster in the front entrance

    almost everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good location with secure car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very good location with secure car park. Friendly staff and clean rooms. OK breakfast. Good self catering possibilities. Good choice for short stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Characterless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Characterless

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    The room was extremely fresh, but otherwise the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely fresh, but otherwise the hotel was outdated, and located in the backyard of a nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning of the rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in Aix les Bains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is not always staffed. No sponge or washing liquid provided to clean the dishes

    The apartment was clean and functional. Location is ideal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    4.6
    Horrible smell in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible smell in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Room good size, warm (winter), shower great, bed very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything

    Room good size, warm (winter), shower great, bed very comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Cheaper than most not recommended for lack of room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didnt work almost the whole duration we stayed sucked No room service are u kidding me?!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    Very basic, no toiletries, no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, no toiletries, no air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    All well and excellent room
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Amazing room and great value for reasonable price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Great base to explore area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit careworn

    Right near town centre. Well equipped kitchenette.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facade of the building outside needs some work. Balcony outdated and old.

    Great location. Rooms newly renovated and clean. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice. Near facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Missing aircondition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing aircondition

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Great value room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very large room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    The reception staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was hair all over the bed and floor when we arrived...not clean at all!

    The reception staff was very friendly! There's a "bread-service" that we greatly appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.2
    Great basic self catering accom.
    • Solo traveller

    Great basic self catering accom. Good sleep, nice and quiet but also right in the centre. Very Happy! Cannot thank the staff more. Girlfriend was in hospital up the road and they helped with a late check in and early check out, along with directions and friendliness :D

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.2
    The room was clean, silent we had facilities to prepare our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have any particular dislike.

    The room was clean, silent we had facilities to prepare our meals (it wasn't the case). The personal was very prompt in responding to our questions.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Large apartment had plenty of space for adults and children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast not included - cost was 12€ /person (children free) at the adjacent hotel. We did not opt for this as considered it too expensive.

    Large apartment had plenty of space for adults and children. Perfect for a one night stay. Close to train station and town centre, but off the main street. Parking available. Well equipped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.4
    The location was nice, the family room was spaceious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived at 18.09, tired with young children, carrying suitcases, the door was closed. Explaining our situation on the phone, we still had to go fetch our keys from the other hotel. The room was facing a busy bus parking (again, the other hotel) although the room was reserved almost 2 months in advance. We also disliked the cookroaches in the kitchen.

    The location was nice, the family room was spaceious.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car Park very tight and not enough spaces. Work going on in hotel next door, filling skip at 7am. People smoking on balcony on a floor clearly marked as no smoking.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    The location was good for train travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This place offers catering facilities but not even a starter pack of dish wash detergent. Charge an extra 3 euros!! The onus is on the person renting to wash and clean all dishes, pots, pans etc. I had to set to and was any dish or pan I planned to use because these were not clean. Why can't the staff check prior to another person renting. One tea towel provided only when that went to the wash, no more. I had to ask for towels to be changed daily...unless you ask it won't happen, Also it was very hot weather and only one garbage bag was provided. I had to ask for others but, in fairness, the staff did take away the garbage each day and reline the bin. Is this a hotel or an indoor camping facility? The rates charged do not reflect the level of service

    The location was good for train travellers. The air con and good wifi

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    4.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO AIRCON! In summer it's like a free sauna in the room... Also, room fit-out is far away from one would expect in a 3* aparthotel. Apartment itself is very small by the way - the pictures don't show this at all. As requested (and paid extra) we got an apartment with a balcony - the outlook however was on a noisy parking.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Location (2 minutes walk from town centre), cleanliness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well, we were there in a heatwave and could have done with some air-conditioning! However, a large fan had been placed in the room which was fine. Nothing to do with the hotel, but it is a fair hike to the lake (stunning) and public buses there were pretty erratic to put it mildly!

    Location (2 minutes walk from town centre), cleanliness, very quiet room and spacious balcony. No mark-up in prices despite Aix les Bains being very busy due a large rock festival taking place there at this time. Lovely part of the world. Staff very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We visited during a heat wave and there were no fans and no air-conditioning, but it was ok in the end.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The apartments are located in the centre of town and in easy walking distance to cafes, restaurants, bars, the casino etc. We had a studio apartment which was immaculately clean, the kitchen had all the utensils needed to create meals and the balcony was a good size to relax on. We were actually impressed. Also, there's a car park close by if you don't want pay for overnight parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    Location, very kind staff, cleanless,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We can talk only about compliments

    Location, very kind staff, cleanless, silent, for hotel flat TV unusally big size, everything was just pretty nice, good

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    It was our second stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It was our second stay there. We like this place a lot.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.1
    we had to wait for the room longer than acceptable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had to wait for the room longer than acceptable ...

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: