Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Maisons De Léa - Hotel Restaurant & Spa**** de charme 4 stars

Place Sainte Catherine, 14600 Honfleur, France

#7 of 25 hotels in Honfleur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 613 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    We would absolutely recommend this hotel, and would love to revisit one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the noise, from people talking outside our window till late in the evening, and trash being emptied in the early morning, even on the weekend. Since we had to keep our windows closed because of the noise, air-condition in the room would have been nice.

    We loved the location. So close to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room had a wonderful ambiance. It’ a truly beautiful place. We also enjoyed an excellent meal in the hotels new restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel has a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner and not even a fan to be used in the room. We were there in the summer and the room was so hot, that all possible comfort the room intended to give, was lost. We just desired to run away from it!!!

    The hotel has a very good location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot rooms, no fan or aircon but this is Normandy! Very loud noises from rubbish being put out below bell tower late at night and early morning daily. So check room location. Bells only ring between 9-21 hours daily so no problem. Lovely hotel and would stay again.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Picturesque, quaint, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con.

    Beautiful building, very traditional, really lovely room and comfy bed, the only one thing was no air conditioning as we visited in the heatwave but at least we had a fan so we opened the windows and propped the fan on the window sil Voila!, cool air and a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, reception staff very pleasant, not sure if i would stay here again or try another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar staff were not very accommodating, couldn't make an irish coffee as they hadn't any cream!!! couldn't understand the request for a Tia Maria and ice????

    buffet breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    the whole weekend was a fantastic experience, hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the whole weekend was a fantastic experience, hotel and staff were great, Honfleur is a beautiful part of France, will be going back very soon Paul

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite in L'Hôtel Particulier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a challenge, but that’s a downside to be expected when choosing to stay in the heart of the old town.

    Staff could not have been more helpful, especially regarding change of hire car drop off plans due to train strike. Also good with restaurant recommendations. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Superb luxury relaxation in the heart of Honfleur; great service, food and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too hot on our arrival and a few turns of the radiator thermostats got the temperature to the level we found comfortable.

    Super friendly staff, who were very helpful with making sure our 10 month old son was just as well catered for as us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Not worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite in L'Hôtel Particulier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three complaints: - no internet in room at all despite claims it was there. - lack of curtains on ground floor permit a view from the shower through glass bathroom door into garden for all passerby! - no attempt to remedy the problems either during or after our stay.

    Our room was spacious and the location is excellent. Our arrival was exceptionally good thanks to Justine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice place in the centre of town, but with the limitations already mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite in La Maison du Jardin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not offer assistance for moving luggage from room to car.

    Hotel location excellent in the centre of the town. However the accommodation is split over several sites, and car parking was seperate to main hotel, and split site room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Dissapointed ! absolutely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking close to the hotel It must be a valet parking Nobody prepare the room for the night Room cold and it were a rainy and cold days The WC was in a “ box”, blind and small It is a three star hotel, no more

    The place where it is In the middle of the town Lovely location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Breakfast was excellent, especially the little pots of fresh scrambled eggs and lovely bread. The coffee was delicious! Very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that could be changed, or at least not easily. There is no elevator and the stairs are narrow, so if you are on the third floor it would be a problem getting luggage up if you had to do it yourself. The staff handled the luggage for us, however, so it didn't turn out to be a problem.

    Nice location; friendly staff; comfortable room and well equipped bathrooms. In house restaurant was good for both dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    We were very pleased with the central location of the hotel right in the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a little more light in the room. But when asked for more light the staff brought us a large lamp which was helpful.

    Our room was very large and had the facilities we required, walk in bathroom, large bed , good quality bath towels, on the ground floor in a courtyard setting all the hotel staff from reception to dining room were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Small, lovely hotel, in the heart of Honfleur but just a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed it just fine, no complaints. Guests who go there should be prepared that it is quaint, your room might not be really large, but everything is clean, and done with care.

    Small, lovely hotel, in the heart of Honfleur but just a bit removed. The staff was as kind as could be. Breakfast was delicious. The room had fun nautical paintings. If you have a car, make sure you reserve a parking place with them before you arrive. Once you are in Honfleur you will want to be on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great long weekend in a great French hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't much parking at the hotel but a public car park is just up the road so not a problem really

    Amazingly large and comfortable bed. Rustique yet modern interior and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Without dog and with more space in room it would have been a better rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying 110 Euros for a very nice evening meal with a large dog sitting right next to our table, despite complaints no one took the dog out and no reduction given for spoilt meal. Room small and toilet minuscule. Good carpark but 300 metres away and 15 Euros per night.

    The location and staff were both excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    A very expensive stay but nearly came up to my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non view, tea&coffee facilities. Did not have breakfast because of ridiculous charge of 18 euros each!

    The bed was comfortable, bathroom excellent, room was quiet. No milk for coffee or tea. Lovely robes, towels & shampoo Tec.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    We love Honfleur but next time would opt to stay away from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being in the centre meant parking was a problem. The car park is round some very small streets 150 metres away. Noisy area in the evenings with restaurants and bars very near. The room was up two flights of narrow stairs (because the building is very old). The room itself was small so we needed the window open, which - of course - let in the noise.

    Beautiful position right in the centre of the historic part of Honfleur. Good food and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    A very beautiful and welcoming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed wonderfully. Alex is an excellent hostess. We looked forward every morning to breakfast. The food was delicious and Alex made every guest feel welcome and introduce to each other. We made so many new friends. The property is absolutely gorgeous. Very French and beautiful interior. We highly recommend this hotel!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor Wifi service in room.

    Location in Honfleur couldn't be more convenient. It is right in center of city square. The breakfast is incredible and worth adding on for every morning of your stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    In the Heart of Honfleur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the top of the hotel and it had beams (as it is an old building). The room was hot so we kept the windows open all night. There was very little noise from the street so we slept well.

    The bed was huge & very comfy. I loved the freshly squeezed orange juice. The hotel is in a beautiful setting in the heart of Honfleur.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpet. Temperature in the room at night was slightly too hot. (March/April are difficult months to manage in Normandy on the weather/temperature front)

    Super breakfast / rooms are very charming and comfortable. Nice bathroom. Super nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Superb location, well appointed, quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate wc within room was very small and quite a challenge to negotiate! Tea making facilities in room did not provide milk, and was not fully replenished on room make up.

    Great location, secure location nearby for extra charge. Very comfortable if compact room. There was apparently a spa facility within the hotel, but these were not obvious. Great breakfast but additional cost of 18€

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location with lots of character in Honfleur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have multiple sizes/types of rooms; the smallest ones are in the upper (garret) floor and tend to be cramped, with large beams where your head likes to go. WiFi works best in the lounge. Breakfast (18 euros) is pricey.

    Great location (Place Ste. Catherine) in a delightful town. We stayed three nights and enjoyed it. Staff is professional, friendly, and helpful. They have an attractive restaurant (we didn't eat there). If arriving by car on a weekend or in a busy season, reserve parking ahead of time--they have a small number of spaces in a private lot (15 euros). The public lots (10 euros/24 hours) tend to fill up.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    Disorganised breakfast and we were in a building 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite in La Maison du Jardin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disorganised breakfast and we were in a building 5 minutes walk from the main hotel with no reception. We had to carry our bags along several streets in the rain instead of them being brought there .. Not 4 star at all... And bathrobes provided but since to get to the spa we would have had to walk through the town in them they were rather useless .. Room itself was lovely and very clean and free water coffee etc downstairs but it was like staying in an apartment and not a hotel . If we had children with us it would have been a disaster . We thought from the description online that the various buildings of the hotel were all connected .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Hotel in Heart of Honfleur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to the hotel was not easy due to its position. Our room was located on second floor and only accessible by stairs and was noisy early in the morning due to refuse services clearing empty bottles from restaurants nearby.

    Comfortable bed and friendly staff. Food was good and position in the heart of Honfleur was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel and Great Location
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite in La Maison du Jardin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought the breakfast at 18 euros per person was expensive.

    A lovely hotel, we stayed in the Old School building. Comfortable beds, lovely room, and very friendly staff. Enjoyed drinks on the terrace at the main hotel. Fantastic location - walking distance to the town, harbour and beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no milk for coffee and tea in rooms...that's all.

    Beds extra comfy and large, shower excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Honfleur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Great location. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Nice room size and decor, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and parking were both subpar

    Nice room size and decor, very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great location in Bayeau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    List from booking.com

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely large rooms, great bed, wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite in La Maison du Jardin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large rooms, great bed, wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The suite was beautiful , bed really comfy,staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    The suite was beautiful , bed really comfy,staff lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    The good location made it easy to walk around and see the interesting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs. Tight spaces in public areas

    Great location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Room very small centre of town food but very difficult to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small centre of town food but very difficult to get to by car with very tight one way streets parking expensive and a long way away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.0
    La situation excellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation excellente Restaurant parfait Massage au top

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking an issue

    location and quality food and service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator & room was small

    Charming hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Indulgence at the heart of Honfleur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It comes with a price tag

    Pure indulgence at the heart of Honfleur

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety and security. No obvious fire precautions. No fire exit. No staff on site.

    Superb location and excellent room and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Amazing stay to end our European trip with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room and site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, charming!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Honfleur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food especially breakfast very expensive - but excellent

    Almost everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Booked at the last minute. Car park was secure. Hotel was in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location, food and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location and charming hotel and staff. Let down by the breakfast but would still recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift for suitcase and breakfast was limited.

    Location and charm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    The dark room under the stairs, view on the wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dark room under the stairs, view on the wall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast later than 10am

    food excellent,staff excellent,value excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely quaint hotel . Good location . Friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive at 18euro per person . Lots of stairs to our room

    Comfortable bed . Nice room good private parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit plain.

    Great central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    bed linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed linen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Bed was extra comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was extra comfy. Location was fabulous as a base for exploring the area and was right in the centre of the old town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Room a little small for the money & bedside lighting not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small for the money & bedside lighting not bright enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Facilities, food and staff all excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, food and staff all excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Stayed here several times now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi unstable at busy periods

    View, location , breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    location, very comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, very comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.0
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skip to breakfast

    Best location Good restaurant for dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful comfortable well located charming old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very comfortable and staff charming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Very charming, lots of amenities (including a spa) and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very charming, lots of amenities (including a spa) and great coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.2
    Good but unexpected!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite in La Maison du Jardin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is far from the main hotel

    ALmost everything except...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    A warm and inviting place for my vacations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a place to hang my towel in the bathroom.

    Kindness of staff. Excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Great central location in the best hotel in Honfleur
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More Parking!

    Great Location Small house perfect Honfleur beautiful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View

    Room, garden and garden-house!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.1
    The location as it was near the port and restaurants but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was overpriced and the waiters not trained to the level of pricing charged. Poor service. The brunch was also less than expected. We liked a sitting room in our building by a log fire and classical music playing, but seminars from outside took priority and we could not enjoy as we wished. Also, the log fire wasn't working. Pity, as it was a very pleasant room to read and relax after a day's walk.

    The location as it was near the port and restaurants but not too close by. The property where we stayed was an old school and secluded. Very quiet. We enjoyed that. The room was very comfortable and clean. It also had a nice garden on a mezzanine where we sat to enjoy the sun.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    The general comfort throughout the hotel was very good, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very good but we feel overpriced at €18 per person We requested some different tea bags (4) for our room as we did not like herbal/ fruit teas, on our final bill they were charged at €4.50 per tea bag €18. After a long discussion at reception the gentleman on duty seemed to reluctantly remove them from the €1200 bill, it was a shame as this detracted from a wonderful 4 night stay at the hotel.

    The general comfort throughout the hotel was very good, the place had atmosphere and the staff were first class. The food was excellent if you enjoy fine dining.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    Location could not be more central, room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps a little pricey for the facilities but then Honfleur is an expensive place to stay.

    Location could not be more central, room was very comfortable - huge bed! Breakfast and evening meal delicious and decor is lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    9.2
    On a January visit, it was warm, comforting, excellent food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedside lights were not strong enough to read by.

    On a January visit, it was warm, comforting, excellent food and extremely helpful staff, who helped find us a nearby garage to replace a burst tyre,

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    Storybook location in picturesque church market square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking not easy, but manageable.

    Storybook location in picturesque church market square. Many rooms are suites. Excellent restaurant and bedding. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    I liked everything I became exposed to while I stayed at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like!

    I liked everything I became exposed to while I stayed at your hotel. I liked the professional level of registering at your hotel. I liked the friendlyness & helpful staff working behind the desk. I liked our comfortable & clean neat room. I liked my breakfast restaurant as well as what was offered for breakfast. I liked the quaint friendly community your hotel is located in with lot's of other restaurants!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in the center of Honfleur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really only the Coffee/Tee facilities at breakfast were one small table, which is difficult to handle with everybody constantly trying to get access to it. We paid EUR 220 per night in a double. The house is pretty and renovated, really lovely but having stayed in many hotels I find it a bit high for a 3 star hotel.

    Very nice hotel in the center of Honfleur. Friendly staff, cosy rooms and restaurant, very nice decoration.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    6.3
    Old building,central position in an attractive location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Frankly, a bit over-priced for what was really quite a basic room (and not the cheapest they had) And parking was extra.

    Old building,central position in an attractive location.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    The self catering cottage was lovely - perfectly situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar staff perhaps need a little more training. We ordered coffees and when they arrived and we said they weren't what we ordered we were told that we were wrong and the same thing happened with a drink we ordered

    The self catering cottage was lovely - perfectly situated and well equipped

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: