Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Mimosas 2 stars

51, Avenue Des Mimosas, 66700 Argelès-sur-Mer, France

#1 of 28 hotels in Argelès-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 835 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very welcoming and a joy to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Street side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a slightly bigger room with a bigger balcony

    The hosts are extremely friendly and gave us some great tips during our time staying with them, some great recommendations for eating out and where to go, it was a real pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Our hosts made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts made us feel very welcome. Our room was small but very clean, tidy & comfortable. This hotel is in an excellent location from the main resort. Less than a 5 minute walk to the beach & under a 10 minute walk to the main restaurants & shops. The little harbour & the less busy ‘locals’ beach is a 20 minute walk away. Both beaches are clean & sandy with no seaweed! We would definitely recommend this little hotel, it was good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value, great hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chambre Quadruple Familliale Confort - Côté Cour
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were amazing. They took time to explain the local area, answer our questions and take part interesting discussions at breakfast. Breakfast was everything you needed to set you up for the day. Defintely the best 2 star we’ve ever stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Charming hosts in a family friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Street side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were charming. Very helpful, very friendly. Very family friendly too. Ready to provide information and suggestions when needed. Not intrusive. A very delightful stay! Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great, very close to the beach, nice clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice, nothing to improve

    Everything was great, very close to the beach, nice clean room, AC, toiletries provided as needed, owners were very kind and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Short walk to the beach of Argeles sur mer and the stores...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning, there then chamber was warm. By opening the windows we could get it cooler. Super for a short stay over, for a longer period of time it's depends on the number of persons in a family.

    Short walk to the beach of Argeles sur mer and the stores and bars in town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.3
    Bed in a Garage / No professional issue handling
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get what we booked (specific room which was not available by arrival, no option to change) We got offered to check out again which is not an option at 10 pm in a fully booked holiday village with children.. price reduction offered but not paid finally. Reasons to justify all the time why there were not the booked rooms availible were continuously ongoing ( e.g.reasons: room cancellation for other days/ nobody other complains..) If you love staying in a garage where everyone walks through your terasse this place this one has it to offer Beside that: rooms are very small! only suitable one day. Price for value is not reasonable, independently from the fact mentioned above. Not recommendable for single woman traveler For recommendation instead: le maritime hotel Old but nice and clean. You get what you book. Safe.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Warm, friendly and quite place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner is very friendly And helpful. She gave me soja milk for my vegan breakfast and didn’t ask me the full price for breakfast because I couldn’t eat everything. If you are searching for a clean casual place to stay and appreciate service and kindness, this is the place to be!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    The Owners gave perfect service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices compared to what you get. If breakfast was included we would have given it full rating for value for Money.

    The Owners gave perfect service. Clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Pick this place, you’ll be happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the place, quiet, great location, attention was amazing, nice terrace and inner terrace, comfortable bed. Will be back for sure. They also allow dogs which is a plus, but with or without dogs is a lovely place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to explore Argeles for a night or more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, absolutely charming hosts, modern, clean look with splashes of individual colour. It clearly is the owners’ “baby” and they take good care of it and their guests - they clearly enjoy what they do. Nice courtyard at the back that almost has an Ibiza chill about it. Breakfast can be taken there or in the courtyard at the front - or indeed inside. All areas nicely furnished. Rooms had air con and were comfortable and bathroom had a no-nonsense shower! Breakfast was help yourself buffet with plenty of bread, croissants, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, juices, cheese, etc. Owners always on hand to serve tea and coffee and make sure you have all you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very much enjoyed our stay & would happily go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit out of the beach shopping area for us personally ,but very close to the park & beach by the pines.

    We had asked for a shower & were allotted one with handicapped facilities,which was excellent.The hosts are very warm ,helpful couple who will suggest good places to visit.Everything was spotless -there was a lounge ,but we did not have time to use it.The breakfast was very good & well presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A nice hotel to come back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff/owners. Nice to be able to sit in the garden and have a very good breakfast. Rather close to the beach, walking was easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, just don't get a cappuccino for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem, and to me, it significantly colored my memory of the place: the coffee. We chose to pay for breakfast there (~ 7 Eur). I asked for a cappuccino and they gave me a sachet of powdered cappuccino and warm milk :( Powdered cappuccino is not coffee, it is sugar and minimal caffeine! *cry cry cry* Anything else would've been better (even powdered coffee!). Please, people of Les Mimosas, improve this one aspect, and you are golden!

    They were very kind and helped us work around an unexpected medical issue. The balcony was great and sunny! I wanted to sit out there for ages. Yummy cheese at breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    A welcome retreat-the owners are extra special, both extremely helpful and considerate- and a we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the bed mattress- a bit soft & lumpy -but a small complaint in the scheme of things !

    Loved the neighborhood , very friendly,quiet and safe. Loved the extra special touches at breakfast - just right!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little fridge in the room would be helpful.

    Staff is amazing - very friendly and all. The location is great - very quiet and close to the beach, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The owners are very friendly, the location is close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One small suggestion maybe it would be nice to have a small fridge in the room for the drinks.

    The owners are very friendly, the location is close to the beach, nice and cosy hotel. The owners are very friendly and smart people and they really like to take care of their guests and feel them at ease and home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Warm greeting .
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was staying longer sharing .. the room was quite small but had everything needed & was adequate for 1

    Warm greeting .. no fuss or bother left to own devices once giveninfo on local attractions and how to get about

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Great find, great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts were great. Always up for a chat, always asking how your day was and was interested in your background etc. Provided anything that you may need (iron as we was going to a wedding and adapters we forgot because I'm silly). Probably one of the best in the area as it is predominantly campsites with chalets etc but this had everything you need and was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking would be convenient but there was free parking on the street nearby which was fine.

    Remy and Nathalie are great hosts and provided a lot of good conversation. The breakfast room is lovely and breakfast was a good standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    A small hotel gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For value for money and a perfect stay nothing negative to say.

    Perfect location near beach and town. Lovely decor and spotlessly clean. Nice outside area and very friendly, helpful owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    An excellent and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economic Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi logged you out regularly so when returning, you had to go through the whole process of inputting a password to log back on.

    The staff were absolutely lovely and couldn't do more to help. The room was exactly what we needed after being in a hostel the week before. Also, the hotel was a two minute walk from the beach and restaurants and shops were as equally close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    This was a lovely small hotel in good location close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a lovely small hotel in good location close to the beach. The couple who ran it were so friendly , welcoming and accommodating , making it a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely week in pleasant but simple surroundings with fabulous hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hospitality from Remi & Natalie, nothing was too much. incredibly helpful about local and surrounding areas. Breakfast was basic but fresh with sufficient choice, lots of fresh bread and croissants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    We were always met with a friendly smile and pleasant conversation throughout our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little more space in the bedroom.

    The breakfast was very fresh ( cereal/fruit/bread). The room was bright, air conditioned and very clean. The ensuite bathroom was huge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Our vacation in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We arrived at the hotel very very early (0930 when the check in started at around 1500) and we where given the keys to our room with a smile from Nathalie & Rémi. On top on that, the breakfast for this day was for free. What more can you want? The best welcoming ever! Very friendly people and very good conversation parteners. The room was cleaned daily and the air conditioning was perfect. Very close to the beach but also very quiet and relaxing at night. We had our daughter Evi with us. She is just 18 months old but she enjoyed the stay very much. I really like to thank Nathalie & Rémi for making our stay soooo pleasant! You are special people!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    The warmest welcome backed up with a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was lucky to park directly outside the hotel, but it could be a problem in high season. Air con would've been nice but the ceiling fan helped considerably.

    Remie and Nathalie are super hosts, making us feel very welcome, treating us as individuals. Their English was excellent and much appreciated. Although paid for separately, the breakfast was marvellous and was sufficient to fill us until our evening meal. Argeles itself is a tourists beach town but Les Mimosas is so handy for the beach, the tackiness is easily avoided. The beach was spotless, the sea was crystal with no weed or jellyfish, and super warm. Life guards also patrolled the beach and no trades people touting their wares were evident at all - a very pleasant change.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great for a break in Argeles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent little hotel near the beach and only a short walk from town. The owners were helpful and friendly, breakfast was good value and the little 'beach' bar was a great place for a drink early evening. There was even a place to store our bikes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Close to the sea, nice beach nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was just fine to stay for a night, but had no atmosphere at all, no pictures at the walls, no color (apart from the pale pink of the doors), nothing one would remember... can recommend it to stay for a night when on the way somewhere but not for a vacation.

    Close to the sea, nice beach nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect mini break.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with 3 Single Beds - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location- quiet but walking distance to beach, restaurants, bars and shops. Pet friendly- I travelled with two dogs. Lovely friendly hosts. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean. Easy to park nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, clean and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run by a lovely couple, so friendly and obliging. Small hotel but really cute, super clean, great location 5 minutes walk from the beach and strip of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Very lovely hosts in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator, so be prepared to pack a little bag to take up.

    The hosts were helpful and welcoming. We got lost, so were late but they were extra understanding. They helped with luggage and gave us suggestions on where to dine. They could not have been nicer. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation for the price. Very enjoyable stopover for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in our room.

    Walking distance to the beach, restaurants, etc. Our hosts, Nathalie and Remi, were very helpful and it felt as if we were stay at a friends home. Beds very comfortable , room very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Good little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Street side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming hotel the staff were friendly.The room was very comfortable and clean and we had a great nights sleep..The breakfast room and outside relaxing area were both a pleasure to use.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Very friendly little hotel close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very friendly little hotel close to the beach. Very attentive and helful owners, comfy bed, nice breakfast, reasonable rates. Everything perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    a recommender
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 4 nights

    le calme

    situation calme

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    A hidden gem, and when we return to Argeles we will not hesitate in booking a stay Les Mimosas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was 1st class!

    The greeting and service we received from Natalie and Remi was outstanding. A truly excellent experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Place was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was lovely. The couple who runs it are very attentive and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location, easy access to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, easy access to beach. Very clean facilities. Considerate hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    It’s really good for family with kids and the proprietary is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really good for family with kids and the proprietary is really nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place to rest by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts. Exceptionally clean and great air conditioning! Very convenient walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Street side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners, great location, comfortable room, really good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Nice quiet location but close to beach and centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept cutting out

    Nice quiet location but close to beach and centre. Good standard. Very nice helpful hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Bright and clean breakfast area, either inside or out on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright and clean breakfast area, either inside or out on the patio. Very friendly owner, who helped us when we were late arriving.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The hosts at Les Mimosa were warm and welcoming, the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economic Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts at Les Mimosa were warm and welcoming, the place is clean, comfortable and a few minutes from the beach. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean rooms. Balcony. Spacious bathroom. Close to the beach. Sandy beach is very clean, comfortable to relax and swim.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    very good and nice location, shops, restaurants, nice people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small room and no climatization ...

    very good and nice location, shops, restaurants, nice people in hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Location of the hotel and the room were just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    An earlier check in would have suited me better.

    Location of the hotel and the room were just great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel, would like to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly family atmosphere. Our hosts could not be more helpful or welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.3
    Was attracted to the high score... mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was a big mistake.

    The receptionist

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, room lovely and clean with good balcony view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Owners are really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location walking distance to beach, a supermarket and shopping/restaurant area. Hotel very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    The friendly welcome and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea / coffee making facilities would have been nice.

    The friendly welcome and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was excellent, tidy and well located. The owners of the place were really kind. Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach. Nice view from room 's balcony. Hosts let us choose between 2 available rooms, when we arrived.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    A friendly budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Good accommodation in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean, pleasant accommodation. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Street side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sea view would have been nice.

    Great hosts with goid info anout tge area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Overnight in Aegeles sur Mer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Air Conditioning - Courtyard side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for a one night stop but room position was susceptible to street noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were welcoming and friendly. The hotel is simply but imaginatively furnished and delightful attention to detail. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable room and owners very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Comfortable room and owners very pleasant and helpful. Big improvements since we stayed here several years ago. Parking near hotel could be a problem in high season

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    The host were amazing offered lots of information about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hospitality tray in the bedroom!! a very British thing but I like a cup of tea first thing!!

    The host were amazing offered lots of information about the area and couldn''t have been more helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Natalie & Remi were great, friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Since we were not from the area we didn't know what was around and the fact that a lot of places close in the afternoon.We wanted to book our next day reservations and also go to Collier. We walked 45 - 1 hour to get to the train station only to find out it was closed until 2:00. The busses are unpredictable. The taxis are not available either unless you make a prior reservation. Then we walked another hour + to get back to the beach.

    Natalie & Remi were great, friendly hosts. The Place was small but very cozy and we felt welcome. It was very bright & cheerful. They made great restaurant recommendations too.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Perfectly located guesthouse close to all bars/shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfectly located guesthouse close to all bars/shops and buzziness of the beach area but far enough away for peace and quiet. Just a 5 min walk to a beautiful beach. Clean rooms and comfortable beds and a lovely very friendly couple running their business. They made our stay very comfortable and welcoming. Would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The staff were so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. The situation near the beach was great. lots of areas to sit outside, and the exterior was very pretty.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Handy for Argeles and Colliure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Handy for Argeles and Colliure. Friendly, helpful owners. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    The Professionalism and friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Comfort of the rooms and great location. Ideal for a short break!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    Quiet location, handy for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good walk to main restaurant area unless using the train.

    Quiet location, handy for the beach.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly hosts. They made us feel very welcome, we loved this place. If we ever go back to Argeles we will definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    exactly what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    exactly what we needed

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.6
    The people who own hotel were especially helpful &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The people who own hotel were especially helpful & nothing too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    Great B&B/hotel, great breakfast, great wi-fi, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great B&B/hotel, great breakfast, great wi-fi, close to beautiful beach - and of course the service of the owners!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.9
    It was close to the beach and the shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was close to the beach and the shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Our hosts made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hosts made us feel very welcome. Their english was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    The host was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The host was very kind and helpful. Everything was fine for me. One minute walk to beach. 10 minute ride to famous town of Collioure

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: