Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Les Minotiers 2 stars

Avenue Maréchal Foch, 09500 Mirepoix, France

#3 of 10 hotels in Mirepoix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Our stay at Hotel Les Minotiers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't very keen in the food but there were a few places in the city centre where food could be bought. Also a great pizza takeaway next to super U(local supermarket).

    Very well located. The staff were excellent and facilities very modern, spacious, clean and flawless. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Could be better, but all in all a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The score would be higher except for one thing - I asked for extra shampoo only to be denied very rudely. Seeing my surprise, the person changed their mind and said they would accommodate me after all. Not very nice client relations, if you ask me. Oh, and I paid for the room in advance but they tried to charge me again when checking out. I'm sure it was an honest mistake and they just forgot to check, but be aware.

    Very good two-star hotel - new and very clean, big rooms, big parking, close to the town center. Very quiet as well. Heating excellent, which was a plus as it was quite cold when we visited. Didn't try the restaurant although we were planning to just didn't get round to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    Clean, good bed & bathroom if rather bare and only large evening meal available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee or water in rooms. Not much information in rooms. No comfortable chair in rooms. No lighter meal options so had to go out for dinner.

    Clean, good beds quiet but good location and parking. Lift useful. Bathroom excellent , especially for France. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Try to stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at the hotel, the woman who was working at the bar/ reception was incredibly unfriendly. It was as though we had interrupted her day, and inconvenienced her. She was English, and abrupt in her manner. She was adamant that Booking.com had charged us an incorrect price for our room - but it had already been paid for. She also demanded to know right then, whether we planned to eat in the hotel restaurant - we declined purely based on her attitude, plus we had not yet been into the town to see our other options. The bed was hard; the room bare and dark. We were glad that we were only staying for one night.

    The hotel was very close to the town centre. There was plenty of parking. The air conditioning worked. The town of Mirepoix was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess the room had been recently renovated, the Monet was nice but could have used more Art work!

    Easy access to the hotel, off D119, look for Super U roundabout exit with Total garage on right, turn first left and its in front of you! Easy going staff but if we needed something they were only too happy to oblige. Quiet base close (5 minutes walk) to the busy old part of town. Room and en suite clean and simple. No down side happy to stay there anytime.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff helpful and (bonus) some English spoken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee or water n the room. Hot water was intermittent around the busier showering times. Only one towel each in the bathroom, no hand towels.

    Staff helpful and (bonus) some English spoken. Hotel is set up more for business travelers. Easy access from main routes. it is an easy stroll into the market square. Plenty of parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyable weekend have a really massive market in town on a Monday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shade for vehicles in the parking area.

    Short walk into town. off road parking. Air con in all of Hotel. Plenty of choice for breakfast, and evening meal Best of all a lift

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Really Happy with this Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really of note although small soaps and shampoos in the room would have been a nice touch.

    This property had plenty of good parking and was close to the centre of town. The place smelt clean and our room was fairly spacious and comfortable. We were in town for a wedding close by and this place really suited our needs. The staff were on the whole very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location and reasonable restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was freezing (I was there in early January ie Winter); the power turned off with a keycard so the room couldn't even heat up while I was out to dinner; the room was also THE most featureless and bland I had ever been in (no colour, no prints on the walls) for this level of accommodation. Breakfast selection could have been a bit better with appropriate crockery available.

    The location (just off the D119 and close to centre ville) and with a convenient onsite restaurant, which was good for a late arrival and OK for food. The staff were quite pleasant. The bathroom was nicely refurbished.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Grumpy Staff
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were disappointing. Never smiled once, except for the cleaners who were polite and smiling. Couple of times we needed to question the staff about the locality, even though one of them understood our question and translated it to her colleague, they refused to speak English and with very stern faces answered in French . Big let down were the grumpy staff. Unless you're good at speaking French I wouldn't recommend the place. Staff are what make the hotel and these left a lot to be desired with their grumpy faces!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms large and spacious air con great in the heat. Rooms clean, tidy and perfectly OK for a short stay. No drawers and not much hanging space but adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, quiet, parking, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air con that you can’t change.

    Location, quiet, parking, restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    A good hotel, just out of the bustle. Rooms large and airy. Food good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps some seats in the garden area for afternoon reading?

    The uncluttered room, high ceiling, air conditioning, roomy bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent hotel with a superb restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Good location and parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Business stay overall good value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated decor Very basic

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Will be going there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu . Choice limited but nice food.

    Good value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were horrible

    Location and value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and value for money.Would recommend 100%!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable ,basic , good food, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Would go again.

    Good position for centre of the town. A good stop overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Great thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet room needed a rubber mat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great for mirepoix stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast.

    Spacious, good location, clean. Everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, walking distance to the town, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, walking distance to the town, plenty of parking. Basic room, but clean and OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    We arrived 1 hour and a half after the reception desk was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 1 hour and a half after the reception desk was supposed to close and they were waiting for us, that was really nice of them

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent touring point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable room. Close to centre of town - easy walking distance. Plenty of secure parking. Plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor value at 12 euros. I could have had a better one in a cafe in Mirepoix for half the price

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balneo Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is superb, can't believe it's only 2 star. Hot tub was awesome, though instruction manuel would have been useful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Basic but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated

    The bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Defo worth staying in this great hotel and location when visiting the south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all really, everything was great for our stay.

    Great staff, hotel and location. No issues at all and would be happy to stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    vERY COMFORTABLE STAY IN GOOD LOCATION AND EXCELLENT VALUE CONSIDERING IT WAS HIGH SEASON !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    COULD HAVE BEEN MORE FRESH FRUIT AT BREAKFAST

    GOOD CONTINENTAL STYLE BREAKFAST. very GOOD LOCATION CLOSE TO MEDIAEVAL CENTRE

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location in Mirepoix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent position for walking to the market square or else getting out into the hills.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Very Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely spacious room with air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    5.0
    I booked this room based on other;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booking.com sent an email advising an upgrage to a superior room for $11. The room, although large, was less than basic. It was tired. The postage stamp sized TV suspended high up a wall and was impossible to see from the bed. But no matter, no English channel, not even the common BBC World. When I asked about the "superior" nature of the room, I was told it was based on the bed size. Give me a break!!! The bathroom was clean but it did smell and the complementary toiletry was a plastic sachet of body gel. The breakfast buffet looked tired and unappetising and overpriced. When I opted for only coffee, it was added to the total bill at €2.50 for an expresso. When checking out, and commenting on the facility, I was told "this is only a two star hotel". I was not sure if this was meant as an apology or "what else do you expect" remark. Mirepoix is a pretty and charming medievil town and the drive offers fabulous views. The hotel requires and massive renovation before I would stay there again and certainly wouldn't recommend it to fellow travellers.

    I booked this room based on other;s reviews. A poor choice. The location to the main square is ok and there is parking at the hotel. The restaurant was the main attraction for me and the mean and service was good although profunctory. The chef managed a decent job which is probably why the dining room was full on a Monday night.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.9
    Our motorcycle broke down on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast options were a bit limited. But overall not a huge problem.

    Our motorcycle broke down on arrival. Without Becky, who works there (and an expat), things would have been so much worse. She’s a gem!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Bedroom was enormous with separate toilet and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Croissants at breakfast weren't to standard expected in France. Very heavy and soggy pastry. Breakfast items ran out resulting in a wait for replenished stock.

    Bedroom was enormous with separate toilet and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    The location within Mirepoix is great, just a very short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location within Mirepoix is great, just a very short walk and you are in the very centre of the town. The rooms were simply decorated but had very effective air con and the bathrooms were new and spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful (even though my French is appaling)

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    A lot of my family and friends stayed in this hotel as they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not fault anything.

    A lot of my family and friends stayed in this hotel as they were attending our wedding in Camon. From check in to checkout this hotel was fantastic. The staff were friendly, patient and accommodating. The bedrooms were very comfortable and clean. The rooms had aircon which worked perfectly so all we slept well. Excellent value for money. Extremely happy with this hotel. Top marks

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    large spacious room near the the medieval town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hotel room was next to the main road which made it noisy particularly early in the morning.

    large spacious room near the the medieval town centre. The breakfasts were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    The
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing what you see is what you get!

    The Staff were very friendly.the room was Huge with a large bathroom.the Room was very clean and the free parking and free wifi were excellent facilities included in the price

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't work at all.

    The staff was very helpful. I needed to get a document printed and faxed and they very willingly allowed me to use the front desk computer.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    Excellent large room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar was used as reception area, although there was a separate reception area. Breakfast was served from the bar area, hence there was no bar/lounge area.

    Excellent large room and bathroom. Well positioned, less than five minutes from the centre of town. Onsite secure parking. Quiet. Staff efficient and friendly. Good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    very helpful and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    strong smell of cigarettes in room coming from down stairs of people smoking outside.

    very helpful and polite staff very clean and local will be using again

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and the food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the fact that the mattress had a plastic cover: this made it sweaty.

    Very friendly and the food was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    7.5
    Large bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very tired decor but ok for one night.

    Large bedroom

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    The excellent restaurant and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The excellent restaurant and parking

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.2
    Excellent restaurant and great private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent restaurant and great private parking

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free parking Proximity to central square Service

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Facilities are like new and closeness to old town was a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast selection was so-so.

    Facilities are like new and closeness to old town was a big plus.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.7
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not very friendly and didn't speak English despite sign on reception saying they did!!

    Clean room. Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Slightly difficult to find because there is no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly difficult to find because there is no identification of the hotel fronting the listed address of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms,good restaurant, close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Comfortable rooms,good restaurant, close to town

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor broadband connection.

    Friendly staff. Very comfortable bed, great location for the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    We had a ground floor room with adequate facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meal was not as good as we had expected!

    We had a ground floor room with adequate facilities. Attached garden was good for our dog!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    Terrace, new bathrooms, air con but could open windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrace, new bathrooms, air con but could open windows.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    Good value, clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plastic covered mattress on bed, soon removed. Poor wi fi reception in the room.

    Good value, clean & comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.5
    Attitude and helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening a la carte meal was simply average to poor.

    Attitude and helpfulness of the staff. Room clean, comfortable and adequate.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Very close walking distance to main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close walking distance to main square. Lots of beautiful countryside nearby to drive through

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    Les chambres sont spacieuses !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Les chambres sont spacieuses !

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    8.8
    Great position, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed a bit hard

    Great position, very clean

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.2
    Food
    • Couple

    Wifi

    Food

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: