Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Palmiers 2 stars

Boulevard De La Libération, 83600 Fréjus, France

#7 of 22 hotels in Fréjus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, excellent location for exploring and for enjoying the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with city view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, everything met or exceeded my expectations. I don't have any negative feedback on my stay.

    The hotel was super clean, the owners and staff very friendly! My room had a city view which I found to be quite lovely. The hotel definitely exceeded my expectations and I would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very big bug in the bathroom, the guy in the reception came to clean it so it was not a problem but for the price it supposed to be completely clean.

    Good location and good breakfast. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that I was charged the total amount (1 night) on 07.09.17, then upon my check out on 09.09.17 I had to pay the same amount (plus city tax) again. This was explained by the fact that the first amount was simply frozen for a short period. As a matter of fact it was "unfrozen" only on 28.09.17. This is not a complaint, but I think the customers should keep it in mind and the management may be should do something about it, because I have been travelling for 2 weeks around cote d azur, staying each day at a new place and this is the only case when such thing happened (freezing, payment again upon check out, unfreezing).

    Wonderful location! Our little balcony overlooked the sea, wonderful nature. Lots of awesome restaurants around, especially seafood. Room is well groomed and refubrished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Ideal for everyone who appreciate superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our double room with a sea view was very worn, but clean. Shower was was so tiny you could hardly turn there.

    Seaview is absolutely stunning! Location is superb, beach, shops and restaurants are all nearby. We had breakfast in the downstairs cafe at 9,50€/person. Wifi worked well. Rooms are air-conditioned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    Frejus stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parked in the square at the end of the street , woke up on Sunday morning to a massive town market and our car towed away. 3 hours locating car a €130 to release car . This could have all been avoided if the hotel mentioned this on booking in at the property. I do not know if this market is on weekly or monthly but if driving please be aware & ask.

    Location was good , lots of Amenaties , balcony sea facing room . Frejus is a nice coastal town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    More honesty, please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    They advertise free parking. What they do not say is that they mean parking in the streets, not in a hotel premises. Furthermore, free parkings in the surroundings are very few. Most are not for free and you must pay to park. I have chosen this hotel MAINLY for the free parking as that is a very busy area. I consider this absolutely neither professional nor honest. They show on their counter that they accept American Express but they refused mine. I will not come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Nice hotel, shame about the wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with city view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I was told that wifi was available throughout the hotel I could only logon momentarily in certain places within the hotel. The staff tried to help but, I think, they knew the limitations of the system. For me, in this day and age, any hotel worth its salt must have GOOD wifi throughout.

    The hotel was in a lovely position and provide everything one would expect in a hotel of this class when it is run by excellent staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Not posh, but perfectly adequate, and good value for the Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with city view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room I was in is very small and the double bed left little space. As a single occupier I could have been comfortable with a single bed. But I guess single rooms are not economic for the Hotel management.

    The price is very reasonable The staff friendly and very helpful The Restaurant attached is very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    average, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with city view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy room

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, we will for sure come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    white wine of the house in bar

    Excelent room with balcony and view Service to park motorbike

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    The most amazing part is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most amazing part is the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Comfortable Room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    The room was dirty, and stinky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room with city view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty, and stinky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice view.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, not very clean.

    Nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working, so room was very stuffy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value pleasant staff would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with city view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly tired,not much of a view.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Particularly family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was particularly nice and helpful with the logistic you need for babies

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    nice weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel seemed 'tired' and less clean after a long summer

    closeness to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Great spot with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities

    Location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the view to the sea and the attitude of the staff. I can only recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Good value with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better maintenance

    Excellent view from the balcony and quiet room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    A very small and very little room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with city view
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very small and very little room. I would have liked to have a place to hang my coat and to put my things outside the floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Wish my wife was along on this trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a a perfect place to stay!

    It was a very pleasant visit. Beachfront (public). Good staff. Nice balcony overlooking the Mediterranean!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel right across the street from the beach. Very friendly staff, especially the German-speaking lady at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    The wonderful sea view from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    The wonderful sea view from our balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Polite, clean and cosy with nice seaside rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite, clean and cosy with nice seaside rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    5 star hotel for a 3 star price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the breakfast and service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.5
    Good location middle of beach bulevard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location middle of beach bulevard. There was lot of public park spaces near hotel which you have to pay to left car overnight. Breakfast was ok. Rooms were average with good balcony sea view. Lot of restaurants under 500m walk.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. We had to stay there unexpectedly, due to a fire which had shut our campsite off. The aircon was great. The view was lovely, and the atmosphere with the markets outside on the street was brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.1
    Price, sea front view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was promised and included into the price, but I could not access it at all! Though the receptionist gave me the code d'access, the code was accepted, but the wifi did not work.

    Price, sea front view

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    position on the front, lovely beach across the road and lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rather a lot of tourist tat shops on the front spoilt the treelined sea front

    position on the front, lovely beach across the road and lots of restuarants within minutes. comfortable beds, good sized room with balcony and well fitted if rather dark colour scheme. hotel recently refurbished, clean and simple. old lift but it works important for more than 2 floors

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.2
    friendly staff, view of the sea from the balcony, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    friendly staff, view of the sea from the balcony, close to the beach, restaurants and cafes in the neighborhood, we found parking place right in front of the hotel entrance (free from 6PM till morning)

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy, you could hear people having sex in the next room.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    Situation face à la mer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Situation face à la mer

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was too small

    All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. John who worked in the evening was a mine of information regarding transport

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    Nice location and view over the sea from theb balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small somewhat old-fashioned rooms

    Nice location and view over the sea from theb balcony

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36